15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Australia Local product

JobAdder Reviews

4.5 (154) Write a Review! Australia Local product

About JobAdder

JobAdder is the recruitment CRM and ATS you'll love to use, with all the power of legacy systems minus the complexity.

Learn more about JobAdder

Pros:

The customer support is nice and they try to be helpful with a very poor product.

Cons:

It is impossible to tell which candidates are on which job. The UI is inconsistent and there are constant updates that make the product so difficult to use.

JobAdder ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

JobAdder has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 154 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used JobAdder before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (154)

Michael
Michael
Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great system with all requirements

5.0 last year

Comments: Really quick customer service and customer success team. Additional support when required.

Pros:

Able to fully customise each screen and add new fields to meet our own requirements.

Cons:

Doesn’t have strong integration with Xero for retained work making it more manual than contingent invoicing .

Alternatives Considered: Recruit CRM and Vincere

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Australian company, strong support, word of mouth recommendations

Job Adder Response

last year

Cheers, Michael. Happy to hear you've been able to customise JobAdder to suit your requirements, as well as access quick support when needed. Thanks for passing on the feedback about the Xero integration as well.

Jay
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You'll struggle to find a better ATS!!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've implemented multiple applicant tracking systems. Our process for selecting JobAdder was thorough, b/c we had made some mistakes in previously deploying other products that looked great during the product demo, but after going live realizing the product made you hate your job and the support team made you want to strangle someone. My experience with JobAdder is a 9.0 on 1-10 scale. The truth is, no system is perfect...they all have their flaws. So we are extremely happy with our selection and looking forward to building our company and our processes around the current and future capabilities of their system.

Pros:

it starts with the team and the culture/attitude of service and continuous improvement. Their culture cascades into every aspect of the business, from development, to product, to support, etc. The product is intuitive and easy to use. The support team is highly responsive and they are experts on their system, so little time is wasted by their support rep seeking answers to questions they should already have the answers to. It is very easy to configure. The product team is continually releasing helpful updates/feature enhancements to improve user experience. The integrations they've built bring significant functionality through their marketplace that not only offers enhanced features/capabilities, but saves time...a lot of it!

Cons:

They are working on most of my issues. They have an effective process for processing the user community's feature enhancement requests and adding meaningful requests into the product roadmap. The two things that I'd like to see is: 1) Multi column sorting, and 2) group update of any/every field in a record. There are other things, but the workarounds are acceptable.

Alternatives Considered: Tracker, Bullhorn ATS & CRM, Exelare, CATS, Kortivity, Mindscope, PCRecruiter, Bullhorn for Salesforce and Crelate

Reasons for Choosing JobAdder: If your ATS doesn't help you love your job and make you more efficient, you need to switch. Simply, Compas/Aviante wasn't even coming close to meeting our needs...and the bad reputation and bully tactics of Bullhorn led us away from Sendouts. Simply put, in order to be a great recruiting firm, we needed a technology to serve as our foundation. JobAdder is exactly that for us.

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: product and organizational maturity, service & support, data migration process, features (integrations, capabilities), functionality (UI/UX, ease of use), and product roadmap.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Straightforward ease of use

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Very good. The software is very easy to understand

Pros:

Very simple interface and easy to use. No complicated interface

Cons:

Nothing honestly. Job Adder has all that I needed.

Stefano
Stefano
Vice President in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Shiny when sold, nightmare when used

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: At sales stage Jobadder seemed to tick all the boxes. Seemed one step ahead in terms of integrations and to be providing an overall array of features that fit our needs. Once we got to use it, it has been a terrible, painful experience. We deeply regret choosing Jobadder and despite investing additional $ in the top setup package, we will now be looking to move to a different ATS after only 6 months. We stronbgly suggest you to look carefully into how each feature you care about works, because it will likely work differently than you expect. In detail, this why we think this has been a terrible choice for us:
1) There is literally no automation. Yes, there are email templates, yes, there are contracts embedded through hello sign etc, but everything must be triggered by a human. Moving candidates, send email etc. Nothing can be automated to a level we would have expected in 2022. Auto rejection email? Nope, move candidates in rejection stage, select all candidates, select action, select email, repeat every day of your life.
2) Jobadder is not the same product in all markets. Some features may or may not be available in the country you choose to put you data on. It's bizarre. 3) We got sold a product that should integrate with Aircall. We must record voice interactions as part of candidate note and this did all we needed. Aircall integration is left right and centre everywhere. Could not get it to integrate correclty. Took 5 months of tickets for support to come back with t

Pros:

Cheaper than others for 2 users or less

Cons:

No Automation Byzantine UI - Poor UX Integrations not available in some servers Aircall integration does not work Slow, time add up when used intensively Poor knowledge base Poor reporting features

Alternatives Considered: PinPoint, Lever, Fountain, Workable and Greenhouse

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: It appeared to have all we needed, but little was working as intended once we purchased.

Job Adder Response

last year

Hi Stefano, We're sorry to hear that your experience has been far from great and we appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. We understand your frustration regarding what was promised and what was delivered, especially around the automation piece and the integration with AirCall. Our team will work with yours to solve these issues for you. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know what's not working, and giving us the opportunity to set it right. The JobAdder Team

Tim
COO in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Integration Options

5.0 last year

Comments: Great customer service and training. Great candidate tracking.

Pros:

Love a few integrations already available for recruiting. Love the step-by-step training options.

Cons:

Would like more integration options for light industrial staffing. Most partners price for large margin clients and light industrial companies have high volume but low margin. Pricing and cashflow are more critical for our space. JobAdder is currently slight more designed for direct placement services rather than high volume recruiting.

Alternatives Considered: Bullhorn ATS & CRM and TempWorks Software

Reasons for Choosing JobAdder: Ceipal had terrible customer service.

Switched From: CEIPAL ATS

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Relationship with integrated partners, work with us on pricing and response time.

Job Adder Response

last year

Thanks for the great feedback on our high volume temp solution, Tim. We have some really exciting developments in this space coming this year, so keep an eye out for our product updates. Glad to hear you've had a good experience with us so far.

Trevor
Partner in Canada
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Never been more efficient and timely

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Conversion over to Job Adder from our previous ATS was straightforward, we had to some database clean up, but nothing that was a challenge. The usability, search function and the amazing customer support staff have made this product exceptional. After experiencing four other ATS systems for a year each in our search for the right one, I can say unequivocally that Job Adder has made our organization stronger, our company deliverable more consistent, and our output more efficient. It's an amazing product.

Pros:

I love the ability to quickly update information on candidates pulled into the search long list. Managing candidates is a piece of cake through their search function, every single candidate I speak with believes I have known them for years. Also the ability to update candidate information on the fly, while one the phone easily has made for a database richness that we haven't had before.

Cons:

As the new software upgrades take place you end up working between the old and the new interfaces which operate slightly differently. No big deal, but it will be nice when it is all consistent. Would also be nice to be able to set the default number of candidates in a long list to a number higher than 20.

Alternatives Considered: Bullhorn ATS & CRM and Compass

Reasons for Choosing JobAdder: Because their product was not suitable for our business, very challenging to work with in a consistent manner across the company, and their customer support was awful. Truly aweful.

Switched From: Exelare

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Because [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made a compelling case for the change, based on a solid Features and Benefits run down. He was aware of our previous system challenges and was able to clearly demonstrate the product plus of the JobAdder system.

Kathryn
Recruiter in US
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Applicant Tracking System review

4.0 last year

Comments: The JobAdder ATS itself is quite user friendly and straightforward and looks clean and seems effective for our day to day applicant and candidate tracking, client management, and record keeping. So that's great. It is just the severe limitations we have with TimeAdder, which is conceptually a simple system and most of our candidates and clients use it with ease, but from a manager/administrator perspective, we can't troubleshoot (ie, reset a password, edit a timesheet, create a timesheet for a contractor, turn email reminders on or off, etc.) and it renders us helpless and JobAdder customer support either can't do anything or is perplexed by whatever the issue is.

Pros:

JobAdder is quite user friendly and easy to navigate. Lots of customizable options for the most part. Easy to add candidates to a job order, tracking applicants, input notes, maintain important information, keep records of placements, etc.

Cons:

What we are struggling with the most is having a little more administrative power to resolve issues. We used the TimeAdder app for example, which doesn't communicate well with JobAdder and is very rigid in its options to customize or turn things on and off. And JobAdder seems to be very sluggish on making improvements. Administrators should be able to be the ones to send reset password emails at any time and not rely on JobAdder to communicate with TimeAdder and "hope and pray" that it goes through. We need to be able to turn on and off reminder emails for clients (who are getting pissed off at us when they suddenly turn back on and hound their inboxes with reminders). Administrators need to be able to create or edit a timesheet from the management interface for a temp who isn't as tech savvy and can't figure it out. I could go on and on. We've had a nightmare with temp placements and timesheets.

Alternatives Considered: JobDiva

Reasons for Choosing JobAdder: The system we used through Bullhorn was painfully slow and clunky and hard to navigate, with far too many steps for each function.

Switched From: Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: We loved the look and the ease of navigating, and we thought we were going to love TimeAdder, but that part has been a disappointment. TimeAdder looked so easy and simple, which is what we want for our contractors and clients, but when there are issues, we are restricted in what we can manage. Sometimes we have to create our own manual timesheet to go around TimeAdder issues, which is not what we should have to resort to.

Job Adder Response

last year

Hi Kathryn, thanks for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback. We really appreciate it. Sorry to hear TimeAdder is not quite meeting your needs. We have a number of alternate timesheet integrations within the Marketplace section on the Support Centre that may be worth exploring.

Kim
Sr. Account Manager/Recruiter in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use!!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I use the candidate search on a regular basis, I find it saves me time searching for candidates with specific skills. Overall I think JobAdder is an excellent tool! I'd love to continue to learn more ways to use it!

Pros:

JobAdder is so easy to use, it's pretty self explanatory, you can figure things out by searching around. I love the simple layout. I also that it has helped me become paperless. All notes are in each candidate file, I have access to information at all times. I also love the mobile app.

Cons:

Sometimes I think going through applicants is cumbersome and time consuming. On the quick view of an applicant, I wish I could easily look at the resume, and mark them reject. Or delete them from that screen, as in out of site, out of mind.

Alternatives Considered: Avionté

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Avionte was hard to use. JobAdder is so much easier and much more robust.

Bonnie
Sr. Technical Recruiter in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

JobAdder review from a Technical Recruiter's perspective

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: JobAdder's support throughout has been exceptional. I was part of the team to implement the product and they worked with us to customize the product and assisted us with adapting our workflow to JobAdder, making suggestions on how to utilize features of JobAdder to enhance our process.

Pros:

JobAdder makes tracking a candidate from the first contact to placement easy. One of the new features where you can view and modify candidate information without actually opening the candidate in another tab is really a time saver. Going along these same lines, the "New" Job Dashboard makes evaluating new applicants and reaching out to them quick and efficient.

Cons:

Emails received from candidates are not automatically logged to a candidate record unless the email thread originated from JobAdder.

Nik
Recruiter in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Good tool 9 out or 10 for me

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Can't imagine myself without this tool

Pros:

Cost Tracking Talent pipelining User Interface

Cons:

I wish its PeopleAdder extension worked with google accounts as well as it does with Microsoft. It is a Google thing I reckon.

Alternatives Considered: Lever and Workable

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Cost Easy to use Works for my business model

Yvette
Director / Principal Recruitment Consultant in New Zealand
Human Resources, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JobAdder is a fabulous product...

5.0 last year

Comments: Good. The response to any problem is very swift and the staff are friendly.

Pros:

The system is easy to navigate, with each of the pages linked to others, saving a lot of time.

Cons:

The JobAdder development is constantly making improvements, and new service providers / Add-ons are regularly added, and yet some of the basics don't seem to get finished...like updating the Contact screen so that is is the same as the updated Candidate screen. I've made numerous practical improvement suggestions and yet to see any of them implemented.

Job Adder Response

last year

That's high praise indeed, Yvette! I love that you had a hand in recommending JobAdder to your new employer. Thank you. Please do continue providing feedback on the product as our team does review suggestions, even if they aren't currently on our roadmap.

Mike
Recruitment Consultant in UK
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Job Adder review

5.0 last year

Comments: Good

Pros:

Very easy to use and set up for the recruiter, not the manager to check on KPI's

Cons:

Nowhere to put NI Number. Makes you renew jobs on your website every 4 weeks.

Alternatives Considered: Firefish and Profile RPM

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Better value, less complicated

Job Adder Response

last year

Thank you for your feedback, Mike. Regarding the NI number, you can add custom fields to records to input and display this data. Please contact our customer support team to set up custom fields in your account.

Sharon
Director in Australia
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

JobAdder review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great firm, evolving and leading product

Pros:

Hi have been a customer of Jobadder for over 5 years Support has always been responsive and impressively no glitches even though we are in WA Also when I was working with NFP Disability Services, I reached out and there was offer of support I love how Jobadder is now being more intuitive like when moving contacts to other companies it makes the comment, removing the requirement to make the record card note

Cons:

And whilst Im sure there is lots of content and video on help would be really good for refreshers like most used functions perhaps? Who has the time to self navigate? Perhaps yearly webinars these are the not to be missed new functions

edward
MD in UK
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

JObadder a good choice

4.0 last year

Comments: very good

Pros:

the support is excellent the system itself is good

Cons:

better intergration with linkedin without the recruiter license would be good

Job Adder Response

last year

Delighted to hear that you are happy with our support and product. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!

Agnes
Human Resource Advisor in Papua New Guinea
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Job Adder is a very user friendly system and can give all the information needed.

4.0 last year

Comments: Very beneficial and an excellent tool for use.

Pros:

The links attached to the advert placement. Notes where the candidates are able to answer questions in order for the recruiter to make assessments based on their expectations/responses.

Cons:

All features are very good and I have no negative comments on this software.

Job Adder Response

last year

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear that JobAdder is benefitting you and your business!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Powerful Tool for Applicant Management

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

As a scaling business, JobAdder plugged seamlessly into our existing infrastructure. Easy embed options enabled us to brand our posting on our existing site, while managing the data in their platform using powerful tools like a Natural Language Processor to be able to search through resumes and other applicant data.

Cons:

There was a bit of a learning curve for our users / administrators of the system to navigate through the various pages/listing/options. However, once folks were sufficiently trained and got the hang of it, they were able to use it more comfortably.

Job Adder Response

last year

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that our JobAdder Academy helped your users navigate through a new system more comfortably.

Aishwarya
Recruitment Professional in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best review of JobAdder

5.0 last year

Comments: The overall experience with JobAdder is very much good and I am satisfied using JobAdder.

Pros:

I like the resumes searching facility and database management of JobAdder. Also the usage to find candidates and check their status.

Cons:

There is nothing such cons of JobAdder for now. We can have the effective use and it is very easy to use.

Job Adder Response

last year

Thank you for your 5-star review, Aishwarya! We are so pleased to hear that you're taking advantage of our proactive sourcing features and are satisfied with our product overall. The JobAdder Team

paul
Director in
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The Software continually freezes and they seem to do nothing about it

1.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It used to work pretty well. You used to be able to call someone if there was an issue. It integrates well with job boards when it is working.

Cons:

The constant freezing which stops us operating as a business. You can't get anyone at the company to call you. Issues never resolved.

Matt
Recruitment Consultant in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

JobAdder Review

5.0 last year

Pros:

Very user friendly, Simple to use and keeps track of everything required

Cons:

Find that JobAdder can be quite slow at times loading required documents

Job Adder Response

last year

Thank you, Matt, for your valuable feedback. Depending on the document size, loading time can vary. However, if you experience unusual slowness please contact our Support team via the 'Help' button in your JobAdder account right away.

Ryan
Director in Australia
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Early Adopter - Very pleased

5.0 last year

Comments: Very happy

Pros:

Ease of use. Kept up to date with trends and features

Cons:

Need to contact admin / tech to customise

Job Adder Response

last year

Thank you, Ryan, we love to keep clients in the loop.

Travis
President in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Why I use JobAdder CRM

4.0 8 years ago

Pros:

It's ease of use, logical layout and limited clicks to get to the point where you want to be is an attractive feature of this cloud based software. I also like that JobAdder seems to be flexible in working with their customers and have a willingness to work with them to customize the product to a degree. They also did a great job parsing my data into the system, which initially was a concern of mine, however they performed above my expectations.

Cons:

While JobAdder does offer some nice functionalities there are several areas where they have fallen short with their technology. These aren't deal breakers but do bring about some frustration. (system doesn't check for duplicate records before creating a new one; 'contacts' and 'candidates' are two separate profiles which means double data entry; a tickler reminder system for activity doesn't exist however they do offer an 'upcoming tasks' option; you can't edit date stamps (other systems have two time stamps); if there are multiple users under an account there isn't a streamlined process to electronically share profiles; applet fields can not be changed on your own, you have to go through JobAdder support for that (good thing is there isn't a cost for this)

Cameron
Managing Director in Australia
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

JobAdder, the only option for us!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We found JobAdder when we found that we had out grown our previous CRM, and we are thankful that we did. The platform is intuitive and our team hit the ground 'sprinting' with minimal effect to our business. The team at JobAdder are also a perfect fit for us. They are constantly progressing the platform to keep ahead of our needs and the competition. One area we have made significant increases is our digital integration through our website. Traffic is through the roof and candidate registration/data capture is seamless.

Pros:

Everything, and they keep improving on perfection.

Cons:

Nothing.

Simone
Recruitment Consultant in Australia
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of JobAdder

5.0 last year

Comments: Fantastic.

Pros:

The ease of ability to view your own jobs, track candidates, post job ads etc.

Cons:

The ability to search our own database for candidates for new jobs is not as efficient as using say SEEK or LinkedIn Recruiter.

Job Adder Response

last year

Thanks for providing your feedback! I would suggest using Quick Search, Saved Searches or Boolean Resume Keyword Search to supercharge your searching.

debbie
director in
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

okay but not as easy as other programs

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: I like to be able to see things easily i don't need all the fancy bells and whistles - i like to be able to search for candidates by skills , link clients, candidates into jobs, and be able to see open jobs easily. I liked the format of the old fastrack - they have now deleted and brought in a new system which is awful so had to change to job adder which is not as good as the old fasttrack

Pros:

Linking jobs to candidates , clients to candidates linking. - it holds all the information that you require.

Cons:

I dont find it straight forward a bit complicated. Finding applicants and seeing what jobs you have open and what stage those jobs are at is the main feature that recruiters look for in a program. I dont feel that job adder does that as good as the old fastrack system does - not the new version

Austin
IT Consultant in
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I love reporting statistics

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I am very impressed with the User interface of this application. The report and the visual statistics are best here. The graph shows a very easy to understand format to read data. Helps greatly with recruitment.