Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.6 /5

About NetSuite

One unified business management suite, encompassing ERP/Financials, CRM and ecommerce for more than 24,000 customers.

Learn more about NetSuite

Showing 732 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Helping
Capital Markets, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020

"You must have a plan in place"

Comments: OWNER AND DEVELOPER Strategy spreading sharing across all network and devices

Pros: We develop for our communities across the globe ONELOVE we spreading all benefits with effortless commit

Cons: It for the world to use for opportunities businesses development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020
Efrain G.
Logistics Engineer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2020

"Powerful ERP"

Comments: It is a very powerful ERP, especially its purchasing and inventory management modules and make work much easier and efficient. It allows you to connect in any device in any network. Overall I've had a great experience with NetSuite and I wish more companies used it.

Pros: The most important reason why we switched to NetSuite is that it allows you to access in any computer, anywhere, without having to be connected to the organization's network. This allows you to get work done at home, when needed. It has a lot of logistics modules based on your needs, like financials, human resources, manufacturing management, inventory, management, sales, management and purchasing management, among others. For my particular area of work, inventory management is great and is better than its competitors

Cons: Modules are restricted to different areas within the organization but sometimes you need a function or tool from a module you don't have access to. In this case, you have to contact the administrator and ask for permission, making the process a bit tedious. Reports' designs could be slightly better and allow more customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
Senior Revenue Accountant
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019

"NetSuite - Great ERP for mid-size/private companies"

Comments: NetSuite is great overall. We have reliable numbers and the ability to create a search or report to facilitate data analysis. We have been able to automate a lot of processes (expenses, amortization, sales tax) and the interface is generally user-friendly.

Pros: NetSuite is scalable. I've used NetSuite at a company that was doing $200M+ in revenue and a company that is at $60M in revenue. I also really enjoy that NetSuite can be almost completely customized to your industry and business. NetSuite provides for a lot of automation of processes that Quickbooks cannot handle. It is also a better source of record-keeping as everything is somewhat seamlessly connected. The batch upload of journal entries/transactions and upload in general is extremely useful and saves so much time. My previous company used the Fixed Asset Module which was great for record keeping and for systematically recording amortization on a monthly basis. This was also extremely useful to ensure that our policy was uploaded as the amortization rule set, reducing errors in the amount of amortization per asset. The ability to report on the total assets and have their history in one spot proved useful for our audit. Currently, we are implementing rules for 606 and the multi-book and ARM add-ons have proven very useful for our reporting purposes. I really enjoy NetSuite's use of rules for transactions as they can vary from company to company and item sku to item sku. I love the saved search function too! So much flexibility for creating reports helps us create reports for month-end reconciliation purposes.

Cons: SuiteAnswers has a terrible algorithm for their search bar. The system is also not as intuitive as others since the actual home screen itself is customized by role. We have also run into the need for an consultant/more technical administrator to provide working scripts for some of our reporting. People with NetSuite should not expect the system to do everything perfectly, sadly the call center is far less helpful than the US-based consultants at NetSuite. However, you can always escalate to your sales rep. Our solution is hosted and at times runs slower than I would prefer. I wonder if there is a way to increase the speed at which we can click through multiple cells or post a large amount of journal entries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019
Scott B.
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2020

"NetSuite can handle most any business"

Comments: NetSuite is a very stable and customizable software that can handle almost any business. The software works will for midsize businesses as it can be cost prohibitive for smaller companies.

Pros: NetSuite is customizable for most any business. Once set up, the software is easy to use. The software is very stable and reliable. No downtime and you can access it from any web browser.

Cons: Setup can be somewhat complicated. There are so many features to set up you may require professional services to set up the software to be able to use it. NetSuite's licensing fees add up and get expensive with more users and features. Cost can be prohibitive for some smaller businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2020
Josh C.
President
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019

"Best ERP System on the market for small to mid-size companies"

Comments: Bringing NetSuite into our environment was the single greatest decision I've made as the President of the company. NetSuite has helped realign our internal processes, make us significantly more efficient, and has saved us a significant amount of money while increasing our margins.

Pros: Mobility of use
Demand Planning capabilities
Finance depth and management

Cons: Cost
Project managers lack the knowledge of the developers, which brings about frustrations to the end user on deliverabilities not being met.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019
Anita G.
Controller
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019

"Xeeva Inc Review"

Comments: The experience is good, it helps is timely reporting of multiple entities dealing with multiple currencies. Helps business decisions making for the whole group

Pros: It has a number of features which help reporting for entities present in multiple countries, this helps reporting accurately and timely.

Cons: Ease of use, this software needs professional training to be able to use it and that is not free, hence we cannot use all the features to the maximum as we lack training on how to use them

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Jeremy S.
Manager of Analytics
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017

"Everything in one place"

Comments: Our support team can see what sales, finance, and professional services are doing with a customer. They can see case history for all the users at the customer. Ease of use is a really good, but the sales team struggles (but their focus should be on selling so they don't use the system as often).
Using issues module, we can keep customers up to date on enhancement and bug fixes while closing their current case with a workaround. The update on the fix goes automatically to the customer when the issue is resolved.
Everyone can see when a customer is marked at risk. And anyone with customer contact can enter the alert to give the account owners more time to resolve.

Pros: Access in the cloud was a big plus for us. But the full view of the customer has been the bigger gain.

Cons: The search constraints don't allow for too many layers in a single search. Case reports cant look into invoice pricing as the invoices are on the customer. A customer search can se that, but if you are starting with case parameters to understand a product profit margin from support, it requires some cross referencing in excel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017
Aaron O.
Controller
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Controller at Non-Profit Legal Service Provider"

Comments: We have used NetSuite for two years now. The Software saves us lots of time and makes our job easier.

Pros: User friendly software!!! Great for custom reporting and searches, able to import payroll in a few minutes, drill down feature, web-based you can use anywhere and open multiple windows at the same time. The ability to scan in AP backup which saves space and time on billing and audits, recent activity allows you to find what you did last quickly, dashboard can be customized to specific users - shows key performance indicators such as bank balances, sales & expense versus other periods. There are workflows to automate task such as vendor approvals, customer service and all NetSuite employees are very friendly and extremely helpful. Also being a non-profit, NetSuite employees volunteer their time with through Pro Bono projects - we have used this three times with great results.

Cons: Any hurdles or issues that i have had were solved by reaching out to NetSuite. One year I was having difficulty printing 1099's but customer service helped get me on track.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
David S.
General Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"From Sage to Netsuite"

Comments: Overall everyone at my company is very excited to have finally found a system like netsuite and are overall satisfied with your experience thus far.

Pros: The ease of use as well as the lack of a batch system. We came from Sage 300 which feels very antiquated compared to Netsuite. The UI just felt very dated and it was not user friendly at all. If you found a prior mistake after that day then you might as well have found a work around because getting it reconciled was a nightmare. With Netsuite the system is intuitive enough that it can retro almost any issue that you find today back to whatever date it needs to be adjusted with little to no issue. I also like the openness of the system, there is no need to pay someone hundreds of dollars just to modify a form it is super easy to do on your own.

Cons: I love that there is a suite answers form for quick answers but sometimes they can be more confusing than anything. Maybe add some videos demoing what to do rather than just text based support. Implementation of some aspects were also a little less than stellar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Laura P.
Director Finance
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"Went live on Global Financial in January 2018. It was a challenging project but a lot of that was our complex integrations"

Comments: I would like to see the CSV uploads made more user friendly to create a better user experience foe data entry. The system is pretty easy to use and the access to data is great.

Pros: Search and queries capabilities are very useful. System is easy to learn. It seems to be very configurable too.

Cons: Some controls from a standard accounting perspective are lacking. Such as, an invoice GL entry can be zeroed out after posting if canceled within the period. We have daily balancing processes and automated matching and we cannot have an entry that was previously reconciled just change to zero. There should be a reversing entry for an audit trail and better controls when this happens. Also should be able to cancel invoice from prior month. We have had to create a workaround in netsuite for this. Also, date fields need improvement. Such as, effective date for invoice GL activity is the effective date of the invoice. The GL entry post to the oldest open period. This does not allow you to use effective date effectively because it may not relate to the period it is posted to. There should be a date the GL is effective form a posting period perspective. to have to use the posting period field is not the best. Also we have batch interfaces that come in through the night but even if they come in after 12 am they are part of the prior day activity. To be able to reconcile and control what has impacted GL with a batch day we had to add a custom batch date field which is triggered to change when our batch cycle jobs end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Emmie H.
Partner
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"NetSuite Review"

Comments: Great! Keeps getting better!

Pros: Keeps developing. So many businesses have customised at macro or micro level but all benefit from one book of record kept in the cloud!

Cons: The first 3 weeks of user adaptation wa tough. Like learning a new job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Nisitesh B.
NetSuite Admin/Developer
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"User from a Fin-tech Company"

Comments: There are some very good positives but as others cloud services are offering much more flexible functioning, NetSuite needs to improve and upgrade with much faster pace than it is doing now

Pros: Accounting, Ease of data handling.
Ease with which other softwares can be integrated with NetSuite

Cons: No proxy logins for admins to check dashboards published.
How standard records are viewed differently in each place. Ex: Contacts are a separate record if you are running a search but they are under relationships in Csv imports which is inconsistent. So are sales Orders which come under transactions.
No way to search for 3rd connection transactions or records. Example: No way to search for a opportunity from which a sales order was created.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Kathy S.
Webmaster
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place"

Comments: Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.

Pros: I like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.

Cons: The product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't be customized at all. Suite Commerce Advanced, the top level product, would solve some of the issues we have with SiteBuilder, however, it is EXTREMELY expensive. Just the implementation costs are huge, but everyone we talked to when considering switching to the product, said that there isn't a real upgrade path. As new versions come out, you really have to re-implement your website. Since it is supposedly difficult to modify on your own, that means more implementation costs as new versions come out. Because of this, we have opted to stay with SiteBuilder, and work with 3rd party vendors, to try to get us some of the features that SiteBuilder is lacking. Although we do run into issues, overall, this has been working for us, and allowing us to keep everything in one system, which is very important to us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Tara H.
Marketing Coordinator & Corporate Social Responsibility Officer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Great CRM and Ecommerce Tool"

Comments: Hands down my favorite CRM and Ecommerce tool. Reporting is King!

Pros: It wasn't until I used a different software for CRM, Inventory, and reporting that I missed using NetSuite. It was simple to have different roles and permissions for departments like marketing, finance, operations. The reporting was easy to set-up daily/weekly/monthly reports and have them emailed straight to your inbox. It also made it a breeze to find invoice amounts and analyze the marketing budget spend each month.

Cons: It is hard to get up to speed with NetSuite at first. But once you understand the basic framework, you can navigate around with intermediate understanding and do well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
NetSuite & Technology Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018

"Great flexibility"

Comments: Overall NetSuite is great. You can tweak it to work just the way you want without too much trouble. They have room to improve both in Performance/Stability and in providing more knowledgeable support reps for working on your support tickets.

Pros: NetSuite's biggest pro is that you can customize just about everything you want - either through native tools or via scripting. You can make the ERP your own and make it work just the way you want in order to run your business as efficiently as possible.

Cons: Their Support isn't always the best. They try their best, but a lot of the time you may know more than the support team you end up working with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Daanish A.
Accounting Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"The Next Level to Accounting"

Pros: - Easy Implementation and transition from a different accounting system
- Constantly adding new features/updates
- Customer Support that really knows the system
- Easily integrates with other systems (unlike QB and Yardi)
- Overall easy to use even for first time users

Cons: - The PO system could be more robust
- Some transaction records like Checks/Deposits have limited customization (it is already on Netsuite's radar and they're working on it)
- The basic setup isn't ideal for a Real Estate type business but the workaround is to use the Projects module

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Candi R.
Accountant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019

"I love Netsuite"

Comments: Now that I have been using Netsuite for a couple years, I am extremely happy with it. After using Quickbooks in the past, I would highly recommend Netsuite.

Pros: Now that I am familiar with Netsuite, I love the ability to attach schedules to invoices while entering invoices. Their consolidated reports and and currency conversions makes viewing the financials so much easier.

Cons: Implementation was difficult and certain things like changes schedules or stopping schedules once they are in is extremely difficult or not possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019
Cateline I.
Business Development Specialist
Government Relations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"NetSuite in Non Traditional Use"

Comments: I have used NetSuite at two separate jobs. The first, NetSuite was a clearer use. The second, not so much. Overall, with the reliance on the system, any down time in business hours is costly to productivity and correcting data can be difficult with many require boxes that are redundant. Again, this is mostly implementation of a system in a way it was on intended to be used in.

Pros: NetSuite has the option of many searches, as well has having a broad umbrella of coverage to assist with things such as accounting all the way through account updates.

Cons: The way it was implemented in the company is not how NetSuite should have been used. It was started as accounting and turned to a CRM without proper cleaning and updates or training, causing glitches and headaches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Rifat A.
Data Analyst
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"Netsuite is one of those systems where you have a love and hate relationship."

Comments: The ability to create customized reports based on the connecting feature of Netsuite.

Pros: The quoting system is a really simple and easy feature. It easily lists all the information needed such as items, prices, terms, and etc. It is pretty easy to run reports on too.

Cons: Trying to troubleshoot an issue or getting a hold of their support is really strenuous. In order to submit a ticket with them, you need to login via browser. If Netsuite is unable to be accessed via browser due to system down or other issues, you are basically out of luck.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director, Sales & eCommerce
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2020

"Always running into issues"

Comments: Negative. Rather than reduce the workload at the company, it seems to have mostly increased that workload and shifted it to other departments.

Pros: I like having a cloud-based database where I can look up inventory and pricing and billing history information. (When those features actually work.)

Cons: They've never been able to complete a successful integration between NetSuite and our eCommerce web store (though one of their approved vendors managed to spend an entire year and a LOT of money building a connection that has never worked). As a result, our finance team still has to enter all of the data manually on a monthly basis. It's also been inflexible when entering large sales orders for invoicing into the system. Each line has to be entered manually, which takes a lot of extra time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2020
Danielle B.
Billing & Collections Administrator
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"Get the Training, Not Entirely Intuitive"

Comments: I've worked with NetSuite for about 3-4 years now, while I've become more acclimated to it, it's not entirely as intuitive as previous software I've used such as MAS 90 or Quickbooks, but that's not to say it's not a great software, I just think users need to also invest in training on how to use the software, which of course in turn means more money.

Pros: Many functions, modules and dashboards to support various accounting and project management needs.

Cons: It's not an entirely intuitive software, there are many modules and safety features that are not entirely obvious in usage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Level 2 Technical Support
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"Honest Review"

Comments: So far Netsuite is very ideal and useful for a Customer Support based company. API integration is very good. Netsuite is very recommendable.

Pros: Netsuite will allow you to store records, create a search, save documents and pull up reports for your clients. It allows you to customize your work table and check records and file easily.

Cons: Navigation and tools sometime is not available. Lags and unavailability of the site occurs every month. Updates and storage are limited

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Chris B.
IT Support Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020

"Endless bolt-ons"

Comments: Painful. Pick a good partner, pay special attention to 'slimming down' the UI to remove excess options and buttons. It'll still look like something from the mid 90s but NetSuite doesn't really do UX!

Pros: NetSuite can (probably) do anything you need from an ERP and for that level of flexibility is surprisingly inexpensive.

Cons: In trying to do everything it can seem overwhelming for end users. They have so much 'clicking' to do they get confused, push the wrong button and because the whole thing is in effect an accounts package it can be difficult to undo the mess.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020
Josh C.
Engineering Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"Adopting NetSuite"

Comments: Although my current experience is only with the implementation of NetSuite it has been hands down one of the smoothest transitions between systems that I have experienced. The implementation team follows an effective structure that allows the end user to focus on normal operations first while still maintaining forward progress with the implementation. The Consultants are professional subject matters in their respected verticals and can help suggest best practice for various business processes. Overall a 10/10 for implementation and I would personally recommend NetSuite to anyone!

Pros: The out of the box NetSuite Platform creates a solid foundation for all critical business functions. The training for administrators allows individuals with the desire to learn the ability to quickly grasp the basic function of being an administrator to formatting the software to best fit their business.

Cons: Although the Advanced PDF Form functionality is extremely powerful and provides endless customization opportunities to better fit each individual business case. Editing these forms without basic HTML/CSS knowledge can be intemediating at first glance. A crash course into HTML editing would go a long way for Administrators.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Adam G.
Sales Executive
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018

"Netsuite Satisfaction Guaranteed"

Comments: I am very satisfied with Netsuite because it get insights and aso that you can analyzes and customizes business information that benefits both user and their customers.

Pros: I've been using netsuite for 3 years now, and the ease and functionality make my job more quicker that gives me more time to focus on my customers.

Cons: The cons for now is minimal, I mean for the pas 3 years of use I haven't encountered any downside that affects the business. maybe 2 to 3 in two years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018