Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Glue Up

Plan, promote, and execute one or hundreds of online/offline events from start to finish efficiently with an award-winning software.

Learn more about Glue Up

Showing 80 reviews

Ely boy E.
Brand Strategist
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019

"PR Congress"

Comments: A highly functional platform that solves pre-event woes.

Pros: Its drag and drop functionality saved us a lot of time and effort. It's technically a one-stop-shop. From website development to communication dissemination and from ticketing and payment system down to event registration, Eventbank solved a lot of pre-event woes.

Cons: It's drag and drop functionality is also its weakness as it limits users' ability to design the emailers and website they way they need it to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019
Icu M.
Membership Coordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"We are happy with the improvement the team has made to facilitate our organisation needs"

Comments: Having a smart data and easier facility to manage the event registration and campaign

Pros: We so far really appreciate Its feature for easy registration flow. Thus, we can manage better our event

Cons: Interface of membership. It would be better if the platform could facilitate easier way to preview the corporate members too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Veronica L.
Events Manager
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020

"Ease of using the platform"

Comments: Eventbank support team has been key to get to know the platform better and make sure a report was provided to my directors to persuade on getting the platform as it betters the way we deliver and therefore our image.

Pros: The software is an intuitive step-by-step platform that gives structure to the event as it is logical to follow. It has many functions but the key ones are highlighted or compulsory to fill to make sure the skeleton of the event is completed fast with what is essential.

Cons: Probably the many ways available to do the same thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020
Joona S.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"NordCham Philippines"

Comments: Currently the software adds most value in connection to our events: sign-ups, payments, marketing, registrations and check-in.

Pros: Provides a single platform for all key aspects of a chamber of commerce, and as such offers tremendous support to the operations of our organization.

Cons: User interface is cumbersome, and it takes a long time to navigate from one section the other. The database seems to run slow and is not very dynamic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019
Joyce C.
Membership Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019

"Useful and efficient"

Comments: Useful and efficient - Automation of manual invoicing and ease of tracking membership details i.e. contact details, start and end date as well as linking with events and check-in function

Pros: Ease of use, helpful dashboards, information sharing platform, transparent and format is user friendly

Cons: Invoicing - Membership start and end date can't be changed during editing stage
Sometimes EventBank platform can be slow to load

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Laurine B.
Marketing Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"Good all-in-one platform for social organization"

Pros: She Loves Tech is a global platform committed to empower women in tech. We were looking for a
software that would help use manage our events, CRM and mail marketing. Thanks to our partnership with Event Bank, we benefit from an easy to use all-in-one platform. The events module and the mail marketing are very straightforward which enabled us to be more efficient in our work. That’s something that matters a lot for us! As a small team, we couldn't afford to waste time working with out-dated technologies and Event Bank provided what we needed.
We would also like to highlight the great job done by the support team that demonstrated its fast responsiveness to satisfy our queries. We are looking to collaborate more with EventBank soon.

Cons: We encountered minor bugs while using the registration and mail marketing functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Anja S.
Office Manager
International Trade & Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2021

"Simple and user friendly CRM System"

Comments: I appreciate the customer support [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who always in timely manner response on any given time of the day and week. He always follow up and is extremely helpful. Wish [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was the one, who had been the first project manager, so it wasnt so delayed. But [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is super competent and understand his customers.

Pros: The software is very user friendly and not complicated and perfect for event and membership management.

Cons: Some features and the structure not so flexible. Still feel room for improvement to enhance the features. And many extra features is a different pricing contract.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2021
Graham N.
Communications Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2017

"Very effective platform, with more to come"

Comments: EventBank has some excellent features that make the chamber's work much easier. Their background is with events, and their platform provides a lot of features to help make the set-up, promotion and registration easier for us and the participants. For me, the e-newsletter system stands out - it used to take us weeks to put together a new email newsletter, but now we can do it in an afternoon. It also helps us collect a lot of data about the effectiveness of campaigns. Database management has been the biggest struggle, but their customer service is very responsive and, despite some hiccups, it is now handling new memberships and renewals well. They are continuing to provide new features, and are very responsive to suggestions on how to improve their service, especially in extracting useful information from the database.

Pros: The look and feel, and the potential to manipulate the data.

Cons: It has been a struggle to iron out the complications in the CRM, but it gets better all the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2017
James S.
Health, Wellness & Fitness
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2017

"Putting the service in 'Platform as a Service'"

Comments: I've been working on implementing EventBank as the primary platform to organize, manage, and execute group exercise events for FitFam Shanghai - we're a very active and consistent fitness community and volunteer organization based in shanghai that organizes and runs completely free outdoor and some indoor workouts. The volume of workout 'events' that we do per week has increased drastically, and with EventBank we've been able to go from a rag-tag group of volunteers to a much more organized and efficient planning group. As a grassroots movement, this kind of tool is amazing and essential for us to be able to keep doing what we love, but do it better and better. The platform not only allows us to organize teams, plan events, and disseminate information to our community in a much more efficient and organized fashion - it's allowing us to finally put together data on how large our community actually is, who our core participants are, and their motivations for coming out to exercise with us. Our organization really emphasizes the idea and practice of community, including when deciding which partners and sponsors we choose to work with. EventBank is an excellent partner for us in that regard because of the support and technical teams behind it. We feel very strongly that we aren't simply using their platform, but that we're working with a team that is both part of and supporting our community. While the platform hasn't been without some minor bugs/issues, the responsiveness of the support and technical teams to every issue is amazing, and the speed with I'm seeing issues be responded to and resolved is superb.

Pros: It's functions are very apt to fulfill many needs of our organization, and the team responsiveness is great.

Cons: There are minor issues with some of the registration functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2017
Marion P.
Consultant
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Best on the market"

Pros: I have demoed over 20 similar solutions. The software has all our required functionalities. The UX/UI is clean and elegant. The customer service is exceptional (special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). The value for money is unparalleled.

Cons: There are a few functionalities that could be made more user friendly. For instance, it would be great to have more options to customize the invoices or automatic emails sent. The system sometimes lags a little; it could be faster. These are all minor details. The software is overall very good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Margaret K.
Secretary General
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2017

"Great Platform easy to use especially for bilingual use"

Comments: Been using Eventbank's platform for event organization in China. It's been a great experience. The user interface is easy to navigate and they also made bilingual (EN/CN) very easy to manage. The China team has been very supportive in the whole process. Payment was also very smooth. QR code check-in was swift (especially everyone is used to QR code in China). We still need to learn to fully utilize the CRM functions. Would recommend it!

Pros: UI is good; adapted to different markets (e.g. included WeChat, the most important social/mobile platform in China); easy to use

Cons: Nothing. It's all good so far :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2017
Camden H.
Founder
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"A great event management app, CRM, membership-based management, etc."

Pros: -One of the best all-in-one solution
-Amazing features (CRM, membership management)
-Super easy check-in process

Cons: -There is one thing EventBank could improve on; marketing campaign. Our guests sometimes receive the email in their spam folders and we would have to ask them to check their email often. But looking forward to new updates in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Kassy P.
Founder
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Management within fingertips"

Pros: It's all around ease and integration. And, everything is functional and easy to plug and play details

Cons: Website design needs a little bit more beautification but minor feedback :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Deru A.
Office Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"It has overall been a pleasant experience using Glue Up"

Pros: Up to date features, online trainings, friendly & insightful customer help.

Cons: Sometime it might take a while to understand how to operate Glue Up properly, however it is still very well-manageable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Marian D.
CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017

"Perfectly fits China market. All-in-one solution for CRM, email marketing and event management."

Pros: Event management, CRM, email marketing, engagement solution, event website builder, mobile check-in, most popular online payments, integration with WeChat.

Cons: So far so good. Overall experience is great. Some event website and email marketing templates can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Raphaela M.
Community Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019

"Excellent Event Management Tool"

Comments: Definitely recommendable. I was able to do lead generation, creation of report is made possible to justify post event reports.

Pros: Easy setup and user friendly. I was able to use the tool upfront prior to on-boarding. The fact that it can be shared to social media sites makes it even more helpful to create leads for events. Forecasting expected attendees prior to the event within 3days before the date was exemplerary.

Cons: Downside would be that it has bug issues during the time I was using it. But hopefully was fixed, other than that it was excellent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Mohan R.
Sr.Vice Chairman
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"A complete End to end events and membership management platform"

Comments: What is most important for all enterprise software to succeed is the team and hand holding. By far, that remains the most crucial success factor for any large scale deployment of the best of the best ERP or CRM or any software tool for that matter and that remains the key attribute of Event bank. The passionate team members coupled with flawless execution of onboarding a client and hand holding them end to end.

Pros: - Ease of Use
- Slick UX
- Responsive design
- Native app
- Everything in one place for managing an association viz. Memberships, events, finance, mailing list.
- You dont have to have the headache of managing several platforms viz. mailchimp, a CRM and an ERP module with disjoined data which makes no sense.

Cons: SInce we haven't seen anything as compelling and all encompassing as this, I'am finding it a little hard to list the cons. That siad, I guess an easier and robust payment gateway would have certainly been of great help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Nina K.
Associate Strategy Director
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019

"User friendly and responsive service"

Pros: 1) The people behind it! Extremely responsive customer service and fast problem solving.
2) Ease of use: Simple to understand and maneuver

Cons: Nothing whatsoever. I have been using it for 2 years now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Paige J.
Event Sales Manager
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"Easy-to-use event management tool with great support"

Comments: Efficiency, happy attendees, professional look.

Pros: We use EventBank's event management software for all of our large events at Kempinski. It is very intuitive and easy-to-use, and we can create great looking professional event websites with registration, payments, community features, and other information we need to display. QR Code Check-ins with the Manager App are super-fast. Great thing is also that we have a dedicated Customer Success Manager and she helps us with all the questions and queries in a timely manner.

Cons: Our event pages are bi-lingual - both English and Chinese, and sometimes the Chinese version of the website is not super intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Matthieu B.
Regional Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2017

"Productive now that we have Eventbank"

Comments: We have tried many "popular" services in China to sell tickets to our events and it is clear that they don't know their industry. Eventbank clearly made the effort to think from an organiser's perspective rather than click bait standpoint (or least effort required). With Eventbank, I can onboard new organisers smoothly and delegate them exactly the rights I want. It's simple to create personalised and professional designs for our event pages. Sharing on social media and their payment methods are all smooth and straightforward. The customer support is on top of things and answer with care.
I have suggested to improve the analytics and other small features, I am confident they will think it through and develop if it makes sense.
I would seriously be unhappy and lose productivity if I had to opt out of Eventbank.

Pros: With Eventbank, I can onboard new organisers smoothly and delegate them exactly the rights I want. It's simple to create personalised and professional designs for our event pages. Sharing on social media and their payment methods are all smooth and straightforward.

Cons: They could provide more analytics, drive some traffic from their own audience and offer more features to design their event pages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2017
Vy V.
Community Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"All in One Event management system for our community"

Pros: We use the platform for 35+ events a week across 2 cities and at present we manage over 4000+ members. In the last year we created over 1000+ workouts/ meetings/ social gatherings for FitFam, we would not be able to manage our community effectively without this platform. We are able to easily set up events for our community to access and register for, regardless of indoor or outdoor sessions and numbers allowed.
Easy administration for efficient review, publishing, check in process. EventBank works seamlessly along side our other information platforms, giving us more visibility.

Cons: We created a 'how - to - use' PDF for our community to easily use the platform as we had users downloading the managers app instead of the users app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
Jeffers M.
CEO
Farming, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"Getting better each day"

Comments: Helping me by a click of a button to reach my members

Pros: - I love this product's interface that's much easy to use by novices
- I like the customization options, especially the drag-n-drop
- The product is quite easy to move around
- I love the versatility of the product
- I love the tracking ability of emails

Cons: - Am not able to send email to a member through right-clicking
- Improve customizable payment options to allow a primary registrant to pay less for a secondary registrant
- Limited RTF options when composing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Christina maria T.
Communications Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"Has a lot of potential once improvements are made."

Comments: In terms of event management, we find it easier to track, manage, and promote all our events. We no longer have to use separate programs to create events and send out campaigns or invites to our members and subscribers. Payments are now easier to track and count. As we are still generally new in using the software, I believe that an in-depth orientation and training is needed. Customer service can also be improved. There is room for improvement in terms of customization and report generation for clients. We have been approached by other companies offering customizable report generation services that is fitted to our organizations needs.

Pros: - Event management features.
- Event page design templates.

Cons: - We cannot use HTML to personalize campaigns unless we create a new template.
- The organization's logo is very small when it shown on the event page.
- No way to customize logo placement.
- The campaigns get cut-off in Gmail when it reaches a certain length.
- Navigating, categorizing, and customizing the membership listing to fit our needs is hard to do.
- Event Calendar Campaign layout is not customizable
- Limited Email and Contact allowances.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner/CEO
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"I got through my first event and realized I needed a different platform once completed"

Comments: My overall experience was much better than my previous with using other softwares my only gripe was what i mentioned above. If those 4 issues can be fixed then I'd say it's a great platform but for now I'm going to be finding another option.

Pros: It was easy to set up the registration page and ticket options. Somewhat customizable. Check in was standard. Reporting is descent, can download excel spreadsheets for specific ticket types.

Cons: 1. The top con on my list would be the payout process. Being that my events function based on ticket sales it's important that I have access to funds more frequently then twice per month. Other ticketing systems will pay you out every few days. I ran in to an issue where I needed to pay my instructors, venue and other staff but didn't have the funds available, so I had to front the money out of my own pocket. 2. The Finance Department is based in Asia therefore I would get replies regarding my concerns late in the evening rather than in the day during American business hours. 3. Ran in to some glitches with attendees not receiving their confirmations. 4. Couldn't figure out how to bring on team members to help check people in without revealing full financials. Volunteers or independent contracts hired shouldn't have the ability to view this info. Unless i missed something?

Vendor Response

by EventBank on 12/07/2019

Thank you for your review and honest feedback.

Customer satisfaction is our highest priority at EventBank, and we are taking your review with the utmost seriousness and have already put in future updates and plan to improve customer experience with the product and services we provide.

You'll be pleased to find that we do have an option available to create temporary profiles so that volunteers and independent contractors can check people in to events without having access to your entire account. In addition, we strive to consistently improve our software to make it more user-friendly as well as regular updates to our EventBank HelpDesk with new documentation, content, and tutorials on the EventBank platform.

We have dedicated Customer Success Managers around the world, servicing all time zones, so that you are able to receive a response to your questions or concerns whenever you need.

We sincerely hope that you'll consider using EventBank for your upcoming events again.

Brian

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Ashwin B.
Digital Media Consultant
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"Very Poor Core Functionalities - Much better out there for cheaper/free"

Comments: Overall it's been troublesome. Our sales cycle was hurried through, and the company pushed a sale through before the product could have been properly assessed by our new digital team. Unfortunately, we've been unable to cancel our contract - which is somewhat understandable. However, we've found the company to be extremely dismissive and condescending when faced with legitimate product concerns. This is not a product for any organisation that is looking for VFM.

Pros: Given that none of the core features service our organisation's needs, we cannot speak to this.

Cons: From the implementation widget to the lack of membership-gating for content, there is a lot to not like about this product. The low send volumes for email newsletters, coupled with the high cost and poor email builder (white-labeled SendGrid) are extremely annoying. The email costs alone make this more expensive than either MailChimp or Squarespace's native mailer feature. If you have the budget, you should stretch to Hubspot, which integrates seamlessly with Eventbrite. We are limited by the number of custom fields we can add to entries/applications. The end user experience is cumbersome and somewhat meaningless. It's essentially just a payment portal with an events widget and a mailer - neither of which work particularly well, or are any better than the free options.

Vendor Response

by Glue Up on 13/04/2021

Dear Ashwin,

We are sorry you feel that our products are not a good fit for your organization. The sales cycle was initiated on January 11th and resulted in the signed contract on February 26th. During that time, we ensured a demo was provided, examples were shown, took the time to clearly and accurately answer the numerous questions that were presented, and waited for board approval as well prior to the signing of the contract. It was not until after the contract was signed and during the kick-off call where other stakeholders were involved who identified needed customizations, however, realized that your budget and resource limitations could not support your needs.

To attempt to address the concerns that were presented, we offered solutions at no additional cost to your organization, however, you did not have the tech resources to support them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021