Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Striven

Comprehensive cloud-based management solution for businesses. Includes Accounting, CRM, Projects, HR, etc on any device.

Learn more about Striven

Filter reviews (48)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Striven before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (48)

David C.
David C.
CFO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One Shop Stop for Running our Distribution Business

5 2 years ago

Comments: The efficiency and time saved (increase productivity and professionalism) being able to leverage the e-doc storage capabilities, improved and increase sale force productivity through the sales pipeline management and the integration of an accounting package with all the other needs of a small business like our makes us a huge fan of this software and company. The value blows anything else we have ever tried in the 30 years of being in the automotive industry and distribution.

Pros:

Integration of an Accounting System, CRM, Customer Portal and electronic data filing system.

Cons:

While they are consistently making marked improves ever couple of months to the user interface, there's still quirky things in various modules that aren't as intuitive as they could be.

Verified Reviewer
Vice President Information Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Enterprise Single Solution - Convergence into ONE cloud application!

5 last year

Comments: Excellent, great customer service, end to end and complete 360 degree view of our company is support from HARDWARE and infrastructure (legacy servers) to new sites inter office connections over SDWAN , and back into our virtualized services - running VMware, we use Striven to support core business, and improve productivity with a tool bag of useful web based features.

Pros:

Speed, security, friction-less user interfaces, presentation, compatibility across browsers and Operating Systems. Support for all divisions, branches, and multi site complexity.

Cons:

Not much, anything that was missing can be handled with Agile speed to market with new releases or custom changes.

Mike F.
manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Striven User

5 6 months ago

Pros:

does an ok job at storing files and handling security

Cons:

Less friendly SharePoint which could easily be replaced by SP which is offered in all Microsoft licenses

Blake E.
Managing Director in US
Defense & Space, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent, Comprehensive ERP

5 2 years ago

Comments: We on-boarded with striven in the summer of 2019. Getting the data out of our previous system was the largest hurdle. This is a well ran tech company, it is unlike most software in which you have no or limited support. Striven will help get it set-up and operational.

Pros:

Striven is an agile accounting and ERP system. It has the accounting features you need, but also adds project management via tasks and project management tools. Further, customer relationships can be managed via the CRM tool as well as automated and triggered email blasts. The inventory system allows for a detailed BOM, but gives flexibility to adjust values as needed. Its a great system.

Cons:

This software does everything, really. With that comes at a price of getting familiar with the system. It took our staff some time to learn where everything is. The menu is well thought out, but when you have a high amount of features, you have to learn where everything is at before you can zoom around the system with speed.

Ashley P.
Manager in US
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Far beyond our expectations

5 5 months ago

Comments: The staff have been wonderful to work with. They are very direct with there vision, feature capability, and direction of software. There support team have been very crucial in helping us get started with our migration. The overall software has been very well developed and functionality has already saved hours of time in our day to day operations.

Pros:

I love the customization of this software. I can treat any report that narrows down exactly the info I need for invoicing, quoting, part management and more. In the few short months we have used it and very little training I have been able to navigate this system and save myself hours of unnecessary data entry. The ease of use and import has been a huge highlight to this software. They are constantly putting forth effort to make this software improved in function and reliability.

Cons:

Consistency within features that do not go parallel through out the software. Some of the reports could have cross data to give a more comprehensive report however they said this maybe in a future feature release. Reports are still extremely powerful.

Craig V.
President in US
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software To Get You To A Higher Level

4 2 years ago

Comments: The ability to share information with our field technicians and for the same to be able to share with management has taken has to a new level in the way we operate.

Pros:

I really think the best feature of Striven is the cloud based platform that any of our users can access from multiple devices.

Cons:

Search functionality is erratic. We can make an entry and then do a search for the same and then won't be able to find it.

Orion H.
Senior Accountant in US
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Extremely Robust and Dynamic

5 6 months ago

Comments: Everyone within the company has been extremely helpful and responsive. The different departments worked very well together to pass along information that had been given so that our company did not have to constantly repeat information for the integration. They answer our questions quickly and accurately and we have had essentially zero hiccups along the way.

Pros:

This software has everything a business would need all in one place. Too many times do companies find themselves needing a handful of different software programs to organize their different departments. Striven takes all those major departments and stores it in one place, which makes it significantly easier to track, organize, and provide the information needed.

Cons:

There are so many features it can be a bit intimidating to learn for a user who is used to much less.

Garrett N.
Manager in US
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Scheduled For Greatness

4 6 months ago

Comments: Striven is a great inventory & accounting web based application for companies of all sizes.

Pros:

Striven has a variety of REST APIs that make integrating with other software and/or processes relatively easy.

Cons:

Striven is constantly changing and getting better, but often times with updates, has unforeseen issues.

Russell M.
Operations Manager, VP in US
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Striven is an exciting new player in the ERP/CRM space for small businesses.

5 2 years ago

Comments: On a scale from 1 to 10 --- an 11!

Pros:

There are so many positives that come to mind about this cloud-based software. First, the Striven employees are amazing and thoroughly know their product/service. Two, the speed of the software is blazing fast! Three, the Customer Portal feature is easy to use and the way it is setup, our employees will be able to assist our customers in navigating the portal. Fourth, the software is extremely robust and not "buggy" at all; it's a solid system. Fifth, the accounting system is easy to use and full of most of the features a small business would need. Sixth, the Striven software is affordable for small businesses.

Cons:

Lack of Outlook/Gmail built-in email integration like some of the other CRMs on the market. Hopefully, that will change soon. More interconnectability with other software. Need more merchant account integration choices -- at least 2 or 3.

Britnee G.
COO in US
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

IES Techs

5 5 months ago

Comments: We really enjoy using striven for our business.

Pros:

All in one software- user friendly. All set up is consistent across the board.

Cons:

Payroll is not included. I hope that this is a feature that will be considered for the future

Mitch N.
President in US
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Striven Getting Better with each UP

5 6 months ago

Comments: Striven has been great for us in every area of our business. Because of Striven we have automated so many processes that in the past required employee intervention. Overall I would say that I'm excited that we are using Striven and that it has the bandwidth to support our business for years to come.

Pros:

Striven is a compete ERP. It handles all aspects of business management and is easy to automate.

Cons:

Striven is growing not only in users but in processes that provide. Since its cloud based it has had growing pains as far as speed is concern. Sometimes it slows down. The Striven Team is on it and making performance improvements as I write this. They are committed group of people and say what they do and do what they say.

Kimberly B.
Operations Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Better & Better...

5 last year

Comments: Striven just keeps getting better and better. Monthly updates come out with little improvements that you never knew you needed or they are updates that are added to Striven based on a suggestion. How wonderful that you say, it would be great if this could happen and within a month or two the change has been made.
The customer service is also second to none. I recently reached out to my go to girl at Striven, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], for an issue that ended up being a gmail issue and not Striven. She patiently worked with me to investigate and come up with a solution for me. The people at Striven are the best part.

Pros:

All aspects of our orders/work can be easily tracked and everything is related from invoices to customers, tasks to the work crew, quotes from our vendors, purchase orders, completion documents, etc. It keeps all of our projects and jobs totally organized and it gives us a snapshot of profitability of each job. The other think is the ease of use. We just bought on a new Project Manager who would prefer never to turn on a computer. We should him what he needed to do on Striven for his work and he was immediately hooked. The nervousness of being on our system went away the first day he was using Strvien

Cons:

Very little on this system I don't like. One minor thing that was an issue is the fact that item lines on sales orders could not be moved around. We mentioned it to Striven and they loved the idea and now we hope to see this change in an upcoming release.

Bill M.
Business Development Director in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Striven is the ERP for Growing Businesses

5 9 months ago

Pros:

Striven is the most customizable ERP on the market. Offering the ability to customize everything from sale order documents to emails! Allowing customizations in the processing of sales orders, invoices, and items.

Cons:

Some of the integration features are lacking, but Striven actively updates its software to include new integrations every 5 weeks!

Precila G.
Admin in US
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Striven an asset to our company

5 6 months ago

Comments: The ability to use from anywhere is a huge plus. We are very happy.

Pros:

Ease of use and accessibility is HUGE for us. The ability to create pretty much any report we need is also key.

Cons:

Need a couple things tweaked (not what we were used to) but Striven is always open to listening to our suggestions and has implemented some changes we've requested so far.

Flynt K.
Flynt K.
Assistant Plant Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wonderful Integrated System

5 2 years ago

Comments: We had used Quickbooks Desktop for years but had outgrown what we needed it for. We made the switch to Fishbowl and Quickbooks Online. We had nothing but communication issues and errors. I started trying to find another solution, something comprehensive. I found Striven and we made the switch it was incredibly easy to move everything over. All of the users find that it is easy to use.

Pros:

Very user friendly. Everything is in one place

Cons:

The only thing I wish I could change was add more information in sales orders

Dustyn M.
Staff Accountant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Easy to Use

5 5 months ago

Pros:

The inventory management system that Striven has developed has made it very easy for us to process, ship and bill orders in a seamless and efficient manner.

Cons:

The reporting in Striven is not great but they have it on their roadmap to develop and redesign their reporting.

Alessandro N.
President in US
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Striven is a little know powerhouse for your small business

5 6 months ago

Comments: Striven has been such a pleasure to work with. Their staff is extremely helpful and responsive. You almost get to know them and they feel like part of your own company at times. Great people to work with.

Pros:

The software is customisable so as to fit your particular business. Our business has many variables and parts, and we were able to get Striven to do what other bigger system were not able to....at a fraction of the price.

Cons:

None really. There could be some better interfaces and some easier customisations, but overall, there are no real cons with regards to our experience.

Ryan R.
Senior Systems Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent value

5 last year

Pros:

It has an incredible amount of features for the money and there is no license level, meaning one user license gives you access to everything. Many other products require you to buy additional items to get more features. Having the project management / time tracking system live in the same place as a full accounting product is a *huge* help.

Cons:

It could use some UX help as some things aren't always very intuitive. We found a few tasks in our older system were easier to reason about, but overall the UX is decent.

April P.
Executive Admin in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Critical Component of Our Business

5 5 months ago

Comments: We have been using Striven for 5+ years and are very happy with it and have recommended several to use the platform. Overall, it is a very solid product to use as a CRM, accounting, and communication platform for any business.

Pros:

Striven is very user friendly and easy to use. I like how easy it is to invoice, receive payments, email customers, etc. We use it everyday in our business and would be lost without it.

Cons:

Although I know the upgrades are necessary to continually improve, I sometimes feel like I have to relearn things or figure out where this or that went after an update.

Majeda G.
PRES in US
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

FUNCTIONAL

5 6 months ago

Pros:

THE PLATFORM IS EASY TO NAVIGATE AND HAS ALL THE FEATURES AN OFFICE NNEDS FOR SALES AND CRM

Cons:

EMAIL INTEGRATION WITH OTHER APPLICATION

Justin H.
Business Development in US
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Striven Review

4 2 years ago

Pros:

We use Striven on a daily basis and it has been a major upgrade for our IT systems. Striven facilitates our sales tracking, quoting customers, information repository and centralized place to store and access sales info. All sales can now view and edit quotes if folks are out

Cons:

The calendar functionality is difficult to get accustomed to.

Kristina G.
HR in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Multi Use Product

5 2 years ago

Comments: I have had a great experience working with Striven. Working with the team is easy. They are open to suggestions and willing to share ideas for enhancements.

Pros:

The ability to have my HR, Customer Service and Finance needs handled all in one platform. I can limit access within the settings so each team is only viewing what is absolutely necessary. The constant enhancements that always being done to improve the software.

Cons:

Limitations with reporting and ability to search can be cumbersome.

Rob F.
VP of Finance in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

BUSINESS REVIEW

5 3 years ago

Comments: We have been business partners with Miles Technologies for a number of years. One area of struggle we had was with financial reporting. We worked very closely with the customer representative and his team and are experiencing tremendous success with the BUSINESS system. We were successful in incorporating our multiple lines of business lines into the BUSINESS system and have seen improvements in our processes. We continue to work with Miles Technologies in improving our day -to-day activities within our organization.

Pros:

Flexibility and support within the BUSINESS system.

Cons:

Downloading reports into Excel, no formulas for totals.

Elizabeth L.
Administrative Assistant in US
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RCH

5 6 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use and to keep track of employees

Cons:

As of now can't think of anything I didn't like about this software.

Zach R.
Accounting Clerk in US
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Service!

5 2 years ago

Comments: They are very responsive to any questions and always do their best to provide the best product possible

Pros:

Ease of use! The functionality for accounting purposes is awesome!

Cons:

Nothing Striven is always trying to do their best to improve functions to cut down time on your work