Striven Reviews

by Miles Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Striven

Comprehensive cloud-based management solution for businesses. Includes Accounting, CRM, Projects, HR, etc on any device.

Learn more about Striven

Showing 47 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Vice President Information Technology
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2020

"Enterprise Single Solution - Convergence into ONE cloud application!"

Comments: Excellent, great customer service, end to end and complete 360 degree view of our company is support from HARDWARE and infrastructure (legacy servers) to new sites inter office connections over SDWAN , and back into our virtualized services - running VMware, we use Striven to support core business, and improve productivity with a tool bag of useful web based features.

Pros: Speed, security, friction-less user interfaces, presentation, compatibility across browsers and Operating Systems. Support for all divisions, branches, and multi site complexity.

Cons: Not much, anything that was missing can be handled with Agile speed to market with new releases or custom changes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2020
Russell M.
Operations Manager, VP
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2020

"Striven is an exciting new player in the ERP/CRM space for small businesses."

Comments: On a scale from 1 to 10 --- an 11!

Pros: There are so many positives that come to mind about this cloud-based software. First, the Striven employees are amazing and thoroughly know their product/service. Two, the speed of the software is blazing fast! Three, the Customer Portal feature is easy to use and the way it is setup, our employees will be able to assist our customers in navigating the portal. Fourth, the software is extremely robust and not "buggy" at all; it's a solid system. Fifth, the accounting system is easy to use and full of most of the features a small business would need. Sixth, the Striven software is affordable for small businesses.

Cons: Lack of Outlook/Gmail built-in email integration like some of the other CRMs on the market. Hopefully, that will change soon. More interconnectability with other software. Need more merchant account integration choices -- at least 2 or 3.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2020
Britnee G.
COO
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021

"IES Techs"

Comments: We really enjoy using striven for our business.

Pros: All in one software- user friendly. All set up is consistent across the board.

Cons: Payroll is not included. I hope that this is a feature that will be considered for the future

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021
Precila G.
Admin
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Striven an asset to our company"

Comments: The ability to use from anywhere is a huge plus. We are very happy.

Pros: Ease of use and accessibility is HUGE for us. The ability to create pretty much any report we need is also key.

Cons: Need a couple things tweaked (not what we were used to) but Striven is always open to listening to our suggestions and has implemented some changes we've requested so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Flynt K.
Flynt K.
Assistant Plant Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020

"Wonderful Integrated System"

Comments: We had used Quickbooks Desktop for years but had outgrown what we needed it for. We made the switch to Fishbowl and Quickbooks Online. We had nothing but communication issues and errors. I started trying to find another solution, something comprehensive. I found Striven and we made the switch it was incredibly easy to move everything over. All of the users find that it is easy to use.

Pros: Very user friendly. Everything is in one place

Cons: The only thing I wish I could change was add more information in sales orders

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020
Justin H.
Business Development
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020

"Striven Review"

Pros: We use Striven on a daily basis and it has been a major upgrade for our IT systems. Striven facilitates our sales tracking, quoting customers, information repository and centralized place to store and access sales info. All sales can now view and edit quotes if folks are out

Cons: The calendar functionality is difficult to get accustomed to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020
Marian M.
Vice President
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021

"Awesome Software"

Comments: At first I was a little bit confused because I was trying to do it on my own but once I reached out for help it became a little bit easier.

Pros: I really enjoy the customer service of this software. I also really like that customer service reaches out when they see something that could help the company in regards to the accounting software.

Cons: There are a lot of different features that can be a little bit intimidating but if you know a person can ask for help from the amazing customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021
Stephen R.
Risk Management Senior Associate
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2021

"Striven Review"

Comments: It is an easy system to use.

Pros: Easy for the end-user to navigate the software.

Cons: I haven't had any issues personally, so I don't have a least about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2021
Mike F.
manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Striven User"

Pros: does an ok job at storing files and handling security

Cons: Less friendly SharePoint which could easily be replaced by SP which is offered in all Microsoft licenses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Blake E.
Managing Director
Defense & Space, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"Excellent, Comprehensive ERP"

Comments: We on-boarded with striven in the summer of 2019. Getting the data out of our previous system was the largest hurdle. This is a well ran tech company, it is unlike most software in which you have no or limited support. Striven will help get it set-up and operational.

Pros: Striven is an agile accounting and ERP system. It has the accounting features you need, but also adds project management via tasks and project management tools. Further, customer relationships can be managed via the CRM tool as well as automated and triggered email blasts. The inventory system allows for a detailed BOM, but gives flexibility to adjust values as needed. Its a great system.

Cons: This software does everything, really. With that comes at a price of getting familiar with the system. It took our staff some time to learn where everything is. The menu is well thought out, but when you have a high amount of features, you have to learn where everything is at before you can zoom around the system with speed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Garrett N.
Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Scheduled For Greatness"

Comments: Striven is a great inventory & accounting web based application for companies of all sizes.

Pros: Striven has a variety of REST APIs that make integrating with other software and/or processes relatively easy.

Cons: Striven is constantly changing and getting better, but often times with updates, has unforeseen issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Majeda G.
PRES
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"FUNCTIONAL"

Pros: THE PLATFORM IS EASY TO NAVIGATE AND HAS ALL THE FEATURES AN OFFICE NNEDS FOR SALES AND CRM

Cons: EMAIL INTEGRATION WITH OTHER APPLICATION

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Lauren M.
Finance Associate
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021

"Very easy to navigate"

Pros: It's very easy to access and convey information.

Cons: I can't think of anything, honestly it does everything I need it to

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021
Thomas G.
Senior Risk and Transformation Advisor
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Striven Review - TG"

Pros: I enjoy the centralization of key business aspects such as engagement listings, accounting capacity and the ability to personalize the layout.

Cons: I should ask work colleagues about removing prior engagement project banners

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Verified Reviewer
Risk and Transformation Associate
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Easy to use software for employee HR needs"

Pros: Being able to access all of my onboarding necessities in one place made my hiring process extremely easy. It helps me keep track of tasks and also to find my fellow employee contacts with ease.

Cons: Sometimes, the search bar would not return what I needed, but I was able to find the same file manually searching through folders.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Lauren P.
Director, Retained Search
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Striven for Resource Management"

Pros: Striven has been an invaluable resource for our team with respect to scheduling our consulting resources. We also use it as a central hub for all things HR-related since it is a system used frequently by our teams.

Cons: User Interface could be more streamlined and modern looking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Ben F.
Manager
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Flexible, excellent pound for pound value"

Comments: Ultimately the best value provided by Striven is their personnel. The customer service of Striven is excellent.

Pros: What sold me on this product is the flexibility that it offers.

Cons: The depth of Striven can be intimidating and at times difficult to navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Gwendolyn P.
President/CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"STRIVEN MAKES IT SIMPLER"

Comments: Overall my experience using Striven means I have less to worry about and gives me ease of mind, knowing that every month my company's needs are met. Striven maintains and manages my account.

Pros: The use of Striven software is easy to use and uncomplicated. Instructions for navigating through the platform are clear & simple, fast and responsive.

Cons: I found no issues or difficulty with the Striven software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Andre B.
Manager, Accounting Services
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Easy to use...."

Pros: Easy to find documents that my employer has published. Search function works well also.

Cons: User interface could maybe be enhanced to provide a more modern feel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Robert K.
President
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020

"Excellent Product and Customer Service"

Comments: Striven has been excellent whenever I needed assistance. Their customer service is leaps and bounds above others.

Pros: Complete Package and
Tell your boss that you have more employees that communicate with your customers without out a fee than Microsoft and Google combined.

Cons: Initial Setup tedious but necessary but once completed it was easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020
Stella B.
Project Assistant
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2021

"Easy to use, a bit hard to naviagte."

Pros: I enjoy the overall presentation and ease of access.

Cons: Navigation for online forms is clunky, and it is difficult to find exactly what you need- where I cannot search for the exact e-mail that submitted the form, and I end up having to sift through all of the forms in between.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2021
David C.
David C.
CFO
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020

"One Shop Stop for Running our Distribution Business"

Comments: The efficiency and time saved (increase productivity and professionalism) being able to leverage the e-doc storage capabilities, improved and increase sale force productivity through the sales pipeline management and the integration of an accounting package with all the other needs of a small business like our makes us a huge fan of this software and company. The value blows anything else we have ever tried in the 30 years of being in the automotive industry and distribution.

Pros: Integration of an Accounting System, CRM, Customer Portal and electronic data filing system.

Cons: While they are consistently making marked improves ever couple of months to the user interface, there's still quirky things in various modules that aren't as intuitive as they could be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020
Orion H.
Senior Accountant
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021

"Extremely Robust and Dynamic"

Comments: Everyone within the company has been extremely helpful and responsive. The different departments worked very well together to pass along information that had been given so that our company did not have to constantly repeat information for the integration. They answer our questions quickly and accurately and we have had essentially zero hiccups along the way.

Pros: This software has everything a business would need all in one place. Too many times do companies find themselves needing a handful of different software programs to organize their different departments. Striven takes all those major departments and stores it in one place, which makes it significantly easier to track, organize, and provide the information needed.

Cons: There are so many features it can be a bit intimidating to learn for a user who is used to much less.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021
Dustyn M.
Staff Accountant
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021

"Very Easy to Use"

Pros: The inventory management system that Striven has developed has made it very easy for us to process, ship and bill orders in a seamless and efficient manner.

Cons: The reporting in Striven is not great but they have it on their roadmap to develop and redesign their reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021
Alessandro N.
President
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Striven is a little know powerhouse for your small business"

Comments: Striven has been such a pleasure to work with. Their staff is extremely helpful and responsive. You almost get to know them and they feel like part of your own company at times. Great people to work with.

Pros: The software is customisable so as to fit your particular business. Our business has many variables and parts, and we were able to get Striven to do what other bigger system were not able to....at a fraction of the price.

Cons: None really. There could be some better interfaces and some easier customisations, but overall, there are no real cons with regards to our experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021