Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About SAP Litmos

The SAP Litmos learning platform enables thousands of global companies to deliver training in the now. More at www.litmos.com.

Learn more about SAP Litmos

Showing 260 reviews

Sherrie F.
Director, Training
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020

"Buggy and ultimately disappointing"

Comments: I'm incredibly disappointed with Litmos. I used it several years ago with a different employer (before SAP) and did not encounter the amount of bugs, challenges that we do now. We had Cornerstone prior and were looking for a simpler, easier to manage system. We traded overwhelming complexity for unreliable simplicity.

Pros: - Easy to add & assign courses
- Easy for learners to access
- Large library of content

Cons: - Reporting is a nightmare and often views on screen show misinformation
- Reporting on Learning Paths is especially challenging
- Managers cannot easily pull clear, accurate reports on their teams
- Very buggy, we submit endless support tickets
- Support tickets are prioritized based on all customers' need
- Expect to go around and around with various levels of support
- Library of training is mostly text with images, not very engaging, the best courses are developed for the UK
- Everything goes on the dashboard and stays until course is completed, meaning users might open a course out of curiosity and it stays on their dashboard, cluttering their view
- It's not obvious to users which courses on their dashboard are mandatory vs. assigned vs. ones they opened out of curiosity
- There is no good way to organize courses beyond categories, you can create different course libraries, but to the user, it all looks like one library
- Our admin spends an inordinate amount of time investigating user issues, on the phone/email with Litmos support and we're hesitant to ever enable new features considering how many issues we have with basic features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020
Brandon M.
Instructional Designer
Oil & Energy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2017

"Great product with some minor annoyances"

Comments: Litmos is by far the best LMS we have use. With it we can easily manage hundreds of users, track their progress, and create reports from their activity. The user interface is simple yet is feature packed on both the admin and learner side. The interface is customizable with custom theme colors, logos, and images, so we could completely re-brand it. We were looking for an LMS that could be sold through an eCommerce solution and they offer that as well as give the added functionality of allowing the usage of Shopify. We needed to be able to set up courses that needed to be taken in a strict order and they have a solution called "Learning Paths" just for that very need. The issues we had were minor and were alleviated by Litmos's support staff very quickly, usually the same day. The pricing is the best out of everything we looked at for the features and they were willing to negotiate prices beyond their standard pricing. There is built in testing/quizzing/survey authoring tools but you can pair you own authoring tools with it by uploading files to the system. We use SCORM compliant authoring tools and they are imported without any problems. We manage a few teams as well and Litmos accommodates this exceptionally well by allowing teams, or groups of users, to be bundled together. Overall, a great product that has a generous trial period so there is nothing to lose.

Pros: Very affordable, many features are included in low subscription levels which are great compared to the competitors, great support staff, easy to use, allows for many different file types to be imported, includes a good eCommerce solution as well as many plugins for external management.

Cons: If you need to move people between teams, there is no way to do so. You will need to create a new user in the destination with the same credentials and same course assignments, and then delete that user from the source. The interface customization requires a bit of CSS if you really want to go beyond simply modifying colors. The servers tend to struggle some with very large files if users are international as we received some complaints of excessive buffering from users in Japan. That was at the very extreme side and was to be expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Instructional Designer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Litmos has been a dream LMS for our newly formed training department."

Comments: The ability to engage with our learners and keep track of their progress so they have something to show for all their hard-work is probably the biggest one. The amount of content that is made available from Litmos, the support they provide both from the technical stand point and just in general as you are trying to figure it out, the people who really value their clients...I could just keep going. All around, Litmos goes above and beyond any of the other companies I have worked with in their effort to help us be successful and meet our goals.

Pros: It is easy to use and customize. On the back-end, it is intuitive and laid out easily with lots of support to help along the way in the Dojo. For the user, it is simple as point and click. There isn't a lot of guess work or trying to figure out which screen to be on- which for a company that has a lot of people ho are not technologically advanced is a huge plus.

Cons: The reporting. That is the one area that isn't as intuitive or clearly laid out. And some of the reports that I want are either not there, or not easy for me to track down and find to use.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 13/08/2018

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad you find our product intuitive and easy to use. Our reporting will continue to have updates and improve in future product releases. It is a pleasure to go above and beyond for great clients!

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Board Member
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Litmos"

Pros: Litmos has a very clean user interface, and loading course materials and SCORM packages are simple.

Cons: No central content repository, limited access to style sheets for custom design elements. It's an expensive platform, to begin with but feel nickeled and dimed with many recent features coming with individual price tags, and it feels like recent updates are showing Litmos a bit out of touch with advancing needs of LMS users, especially users who train external clients and students.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 22/02/2019

Thank you for the review and we are delighted that you enjoy our clean interface and the simplicity of the platform.

Please note that you can speak with your Account Manager if you ever need additional assistance or tips and tracks. Litmos is known for not being as expensive as many other LMS's, but has many more capabilities, and all of our industry and customer awards add to this notoriety.

Cheers,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Erick R.
Product Training Manager
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017

"Great customer experience!"

Comments: We are able to deliver training to almost 10,000 learners in 130 countries. Over 90 % say the training helps them increase sales.

Pros: Litmos is very easy to use for both learners and administrators. We doubled our course completion rate right after we switched to Litmos. We believe this is because learners were able to find training easily. Litmos is very responsive to our concerns and product suggestions. They follow up quickly. We've seen our suggestions in new product updates.

Cons: We would like to be able to extract global data from our surveys. We use the same questions at the end of each course and it would be nice to draw some correlation between courses.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 26/09/2017

Hi Erick,

We appreciate your feedback. We're thrilled that you have doubled your course completion rate since switching to Litmos.

Have a great day!

Thank you,
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Brett C.
Technical Training Manager
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018

"Okay product but TERRIBLE SUPPORT"

Comments: Rollercoaster, sometimes they're spot on and have the features we need, other times it takes forever to get a known problem taken care of.
If I could go back and re-select an LMS, I wouldn't choose Litmos.

Pros: • Allows you to distribute material on a mass basis and track who has and who has not completed
• Learning Paths allow you to group a series of Courses together to assign 1,000's of modules at a time easily
• Modules can have embedded capability to allow you to perform tasks that the LMS does not have built-in
• API integration allows you perform useful tasks that Litmos does not have built in.

Cons: • The Support takes FOREVER to get anything done, even when it is a program glitch, at the time of writing this review I have been waiting 6 months for a fix to a problem that they have identified as a flaw and just have not fixed. This flaw has been debilitating to our Training Program with Litmos.
• Cheating is easy on built-in assessments. When completing assessments on a computer the user can just right-click and go back and re-submit the correct answer. Litmos said they would NOT disable the back-button.
• Learning Paths are the only level of organization that they allow, it would be nice to have "Sub-Learning Paths".
• Reports are still "meh", even after the reporting update. Thankfully there is API integration which allows us to make our own reports from the information on Litmos.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 04/12/2018

Hi Brett,

Thank you for the review. Our support team has doubled in the past few months to make sure our customer's are taken care of. Hopefully things change for the better - we are always here to help.

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Heather W.
Sr. Content and Communications Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017

"Overall, we've enjoyed working with Callidus to implement our Sales Enablement tool, known as FINDit"

Pros: From day one, we've worked with a great team at Callidus who've helped us build out an incredible tool that adds value to our Sales team each day. We enjoyed the ability to brand our tool with the Lenovo look and feel. We've made this tool our own and continue to add new business departments (and one day, more Geos). Pros: overall look and feel, search capabilities, customizable homepage, a large amount of space for our content.

Cons: Some limited functionality without an app for Android OS. In the beginning of the implementation process we were told there was an app, yet after drilling into the iOS app we found it to be pretty sparse and not worth utilizing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Brian H.
Sales Enablement Manager
Computer Hardware, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2017

"We use the software as a FindIT search repository to house all of our RFP content and sales info."

Comments: The ability to locate information quickly, and have company information stored in a logical, easy to search manner.

Pros: It is easy to use, the search feature works well and I can easily filter my results. It's great that the tool works quickly and I generally don't have trouble finding the information that I'm looking for. It's also great that we can have separate pages for different teams/roles, and store training materials that are easily searchable.

Cons: I find it puzzling when a document has expired that it is suddenly missing. I have uncovered how to search the archive, but this was not immediately clear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Felix F.
Project Leader
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2018

"with this Software the creation of educational content is fast, agile and simple .."

Pros: I love the look and interface of Litmos, it's fresh, very up-to-date ... for all the complete reporting module, it's exceptional, the whole system works almost as if you were using a tutorial, it's very simple and animated ... I like how easy it is to upload information such as Power Point presentations, videos, recordings and scorm ... the price is very competitive, it has no comparison with other services. The support teams, sales and account management are incredible.

Cons: the integration with other systems is not as efficient, the personalized reports can improve, I feel that they are very limited or difficult to create, some modules of the program are not so intuitive , in the security module, configuring the privileges of the users can cause a bit of confusion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2018
Sharon Z.
Systems Management Specialist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2017

"We implemented the Litmos LMS, to connect all of our Customers/Partners across 10 Counties."

Pros: It is extremely easy to use and requires almost no IT interaction at all. The new Branding feature allows us to improve not only the Learners experience, but improves our ability to organize different teams or groups within each Brand.

Cons: The reporting module didn't allow us to report the information we wanted to see initially, but they have made great steps forward in creating a new reporting engine that is making life a little easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2017
Monica W.
Inside Sales Support Rep
Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2017

"Very good and useful tool."

Comments: Being able to find anything I need.

Pros: Very easy to use. Simple to navigate through and very user friendly. I can easily find anything I need and if I have a question about anything, I am able to find it.

Cons: Did not like the tool until I figured out how to use it. Very overwhelmed at first because there is a lot of items on the home page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2017
Jane W.
Academy Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Great company with a professional and helpful staff and a product that does what it says"

Comments: onboarding our new starters and CPD for all our staff

Pros: Easy to use both as an end user and administrator and very intuitive. our end users find it easy to sign up to courses and love the look and feel of Litmos

Cons: I haven't found anything yet but if I had to say one thing it would be to make assessment marking more granular

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 13/08/2018

Thanks for the review, Jane. We are thrilled you have had great success using Litmos.

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of Human Resources
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"A great L&D tool for small employers."

Comments: Working with Litmos has save my company a lot in training dollars and time. I don't know how I survived without having an LMS before.

Pros: Before Litmos which was introduced to me by our HRIS inside sales person my company didn't have an LMS. So anything was going to be better than coordinating training from a bunch of different providers and then tracking it all manually. Litmos' training on their system is simple and fun. They're people really understand employee engagement and seek to cultivate that out of the gate. The system is customizable, easy to set up and cost efficient. It also integrates well with my HRIS and our content providers.

Cons: The file size limitation is bothersome but other than that I have no complaints.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 13/12/2018

Wow, great feedback! I'm glad to know that Litmos has helped your company excel your training program and has replaced your manual processes.

Wishing you all the best and happy holidays!

Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Jenn O.
Talent Specialist
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Great LMS and super user friendly!"

Pros: Dashboard is clean and easy to navigate. Adding/editing/removing/archiving courses, participants and sessions is really easy. UI is updated. Customer service team is prompt to reply. Great for internal or external customer use.

Cons: Reporting could be a little more robust but all in all this is an LMS that I would recommend to others.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Scott G.
Sr. Instrcutional Designer E-Learning
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2016

"Quality LMS - Even for Large, Global, Extended Enterprise Training"

Comments: We have used several LMS's, reviewed many. Litmos wins on many fronts. On the surface, many LMS's look good and work OK. Dig in, implement and negative issues arise. Digging in with Litmos and most my surprises were positive. They have made things easy, everywhere. And they are listening and getting better every update. Test this product against any "bigger" LMS. I believe Litmos will win and the bonus will be less $$. Notes: Easy registration, intuitive graphical interface, deep integration with Salesforce, 10 custom fields in registration, custom categories helping learners find courses, SSAE 16, Soc ll security certification, more languages, can have optional content with required content..reorder it..and add content to an existing course, can see status of completion for every piece of content in a course, admin can see learner view instantly, easy learning paths, auto schedule good looking pdf reports to any email, allow hlml code in most text boxes for customization, impressive auto email options, online community, impressive support....... and so on.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 05/05/2016

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, Scott! We are thrilled that you are a happy customer. Please let us know if you ever need anything and we are happy to help.

-The Litmos Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2016
Mat K.
Director of IT
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018

"Unstable product, worse support"

Comments: Looking for an LMS? Litmos is not the one.

Pros: We have been using Litmos since they launched. The software is easy to use. That's about the only pro

Cons: - The product is unstable. Our learners will come across issues all the time. Litmos' support dept is not helpful at all (you will get templated responses that are not useful at all).
- Unscheduled maintenance causes havoc
- Custom domains do not support https (pretty much unusable with Chrome now)
- New pricing they've introduced is 1000% of what used to be.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 04/12/2018

Hi Mat,

I will make sure our product team receives this feedback. Our support team works hard 24/7 to make sure our customer's are well served. Please reach out to your Account Manager at any time if you need additional support.

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Angela C.
Instructional Designer/ LMS Administrator
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Great, user-friendly system."

Comments: Just like with WYSIWYG design tools, simplicity sometimes comes at a price. The knowledge-base and support team has been great to work with so far. For anyone considering a purchase, I would recommend that you devote a lot of time to detailing your use case and ask for proof of concept prior to signing just to ensure the functionality you are looking for is all here. For those organizations with only one language, you'll be hard-pressed to find a system that's easier to deploy.

Pros: This system is very user-friendly and straightforward to get up and running with. It comes with a lot of great features, options for automating complex processes, and publishing content in it is a dream. Everything launches in-frame, so there is no need to explain to your users how to shut off their popup blockers, it looks beautiful on mobile browsers, and it's just generally fun and easy to use.

Cons: Although we are still very much in the learning and setup phase of our implementation, Litmos's ability to support content and team structures in several languages seems more like a work-around than a product designed to support a multilanguage environment. I know they're working on enhancing multilanguage support and functionality, but it could be better. Also, I wish you could easily rearrange the team structure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Steven K.
NA
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2012

"Why I Like Litmos"

Comments: I would highly recommend Litmos as a low cost professional LMS solution that enables quick roll out and has the support of a helpful and fast support and development team.

Pros: Very easy to setup and use.
Look and feel is professional and modern.
Learners have never complained about the user interface.
Development team is pretty quick to implement changes.
Nicole is great at responding and keeping you in the loop on what is happening.
Low cost product.
Easy to scale.

Cons: Reporting features could be improved.
SCORM individual reporting slows things down, being able to download the results would be easier.
Users do have problems where they're results to SCORM questions don't get recorded. I don't know if this is a Litmos issue or something to do with the modules themselves. When I reset the user on that module it works. However users are unhappy when they've lost the answers they've already made.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2012
Laurel L.
Support Hero
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017

"Great and helpful with tracking training"

Pros: Training can set up into sections and can be found with ease as well as a clean system that can be navigated with ease

Cons: No description of each task or training unless picked on. A preview of each section or training would be better for users.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 31/07/2017

Hi Laurel,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that we have helped you with tracking your training.

Have a great day!

Thank you,
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Chris S.
Training Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2012

"Arch Telecom review"

Comments: I would like to see the ability to add a team under a team. For example I might weant to move my entire "sales team" to a new market... it seems that the only way to do that is one by one. It happened the other day when I created a team for "service and repair" and needed to add multiple locations (teams) under this team. no way to do it .

Pros: System has been easy to implement and has been recieved well by our learners. We have over 500 learners so "easy to use" was a pre-requisite.

Cons: There is an error that crashes the system 80% of the time that is annoying. When clicking on a USER and assigning a team to the user, it crashes often. It sends me to the "oops" page.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 24/01/2012

Thanks for the review Chris.

A member of our support team will contact you regarding the issue that you reported.

To create a team under a team please go to the relevant team and click the "Add a new team under this team" button on the right hand side of the screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2012
Mohd A.
Sr Technical Support Engineer - Cloud
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2016

"Easy to go"

Comments: I feel litmos very comfortable in managing training plans and team assignments.
The newly added reporting model is super flexible.
I feel litmos very comfortable in managing training plans and team assignments.
The newly added reporting model is super flexible.

Pros: Completely available and ability to integrate SSO, salesforce, dropbox, Rest, ADP etc

Cons: Not an enterprise product yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2016
Bryan N.
Manager, Sales Enablement eLearning
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2013

"Great learner experience but stumbles at scale"

Comments: Pros: The Litmos user interface is quite intuitive, especially for the learner. We often hear how simple and organized the learner content is compared to other systems our learners use. This foundation and user experience makes Litmos a great application to deliver our learning content. Cons: The biggest issues we see are around scale as we add more learners to our system. Many of the back-end features (user management, team management, reporting, etc.) work really well with as many as a few hundred users, however, these features fall flat and make management quite difficult with 1000+ learners. Additionally, the omission of learning paths (ability to assign learners to a series of courses based on their needs) makes on-boarding new employees a pain. Summary: Overall, we are pleased with our choice of Litmos as an LMS. The learners' user experience definitely helps to overshadow some of the back-end shortcomings. As we continue to grow our use of the system, we hope to see Litmos make investments to make their LMS a viable system for thousands of learners within a single organization.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 29/08/2014

We had recognized scaleability being a major problem for our larger customers. We listened to them and added a large number of features to help with bulk management of learners. Of these features we have added Learning Paths to help guide learners through a series of courses and give Admins an easy way to assign multiple courses to learners at a time. We are always bringing more resources on to our team so that we can be the front runners in the LMS space.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2013
Jason M.
Performance Manager/Trainer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2016

"Awesome Mascot"

Comments: Don't change your mascot. In the limited amount of time I have spent using Litmos I found found it fairly easy to use. Also, anytime I have contacted the support team I have had my questions answered quickly and professionally. Pros: I find the system very user friendly and easy to build courses. I am looking forward to the advanced reporting being launched. Cons: I understand that there may be some limitations to the Webex integration. Meaning not every version of Webex will integrate. I would like to have the ability to use all levels of their service or if you offer a web hosting feature this could solve my current problem.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 12/05/2016

Hi Jason,

Thank you for the feedback! We will definitely take a closer look at our Webex integration and will works towards making it a smoother process. Please let us know if you ever have any questions or need additional support!

- The Litmos Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2016
Lynden W.
Primary/Secondary Education
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2015

"Pleasantly suprised"

Pros: The support is great. I'm impressed how customer driven the system is with the use of the uservoice website. And that the recommendations for the system actually get implemented. I also find the webinars to be extremely helpful understanding all the features and updated of the system.

Cons: There is nothing that I necessarily do not like. We do not use the system for in house training, which seems to be the main use for it. I wish it was focused a bit more on basic online education.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2015
Bill C.
Solutions Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2015

"Excellent LMS, tech support needs improvement"

Comments: We have developed a lot of courses and used the product extensively. We had to use tech support for getting single sign on to work directly with ADFS. The process was painful and took several weeks to resolve the issue. At times it would take days to get a response and if you wanted to call support, you cannot find a phone number. Overall the system is awesome and works well, improved customer service times and adding phone support would be beneficial!

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 19/05/2015

Hello Bill,

Thank you for the review. I apologize that you weren't able to find our contact information; you can find our contact info here: http://www.litmos.com/contact-us/

If you ever need to call us, feel free to reach our support team Mon-Fri 7am-6pm PST at [email protected] or call (925) 251 2220.

Cheers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2015