Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Gold-Vision CRM

Gold-Vision is an affordable, fully customisable Sales & Marketing CRM for mid-market business looking to improve their efficiencies.

Learn more about Gold-Vision CRM

Showing 85 reviews

Helen B.
Marketing Manager in UK
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Improves with Regular Daily Use

4 2 years ago

Comments: An improving picture, the more we learn the more we use it. Although I still feel we don't use it to it's full potential
Switching over to any new software package is going to be a challenge, when everyone was happy with the old system but over time and with more support & training from Gold Vision we now wouldn't be without it.

Pros:

Brings all our customer data into one place, quick and easy access for all users. Very easy to manage our GDPR compliance. Provides clear and accurate daily reports, which appear live on your own dashboard You can customise the software, which we've now done and it works much better for our business

Cons:

Initially, it was over complicated, far to many steps and options on each screen Terminology was difficult to understand, which made keying data into some fields a challenge. People were putting the same data into different fields because they didn't understand the titles Over time, we have customised each screen and made the software work for our business

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your great review Helen. We're pleased to hear that with additional support and training you wouldn't be without Gold-Vision. To address your user interface point we would love to upgrade you to our latest version. Please do get in touch when you are ready. Many thanks, Zoe

John R.
IT Manager in UK
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A highly versatile CRM with great support

4 5 years ago

Comments: We have used Gold-Vision for over a year now and have found that it has revolutionised our business operations. Gold-Vision comes with a huge number of CRM tools out-of-the-box; many of which are usually add-ons in other CRMs. Because of this, there are many features that are used a lot, and some that we are still yet to leverage. Users can easily create their own dashboards and reports - but what really shines about Gold-Vision is it's approach to how it allows users to create lists of any items within the main UI, giving easy sortable and searchable live data. My only gripe of Gold-Vision is it can be difficult to pull in data across different hierarchys in this manner - and depending on if you are self-hosted or cloud-based, you might need additional support to get those connections working. Esteiro are very knowledgable about their product and their support is invaluable in our use of Gold-Vision. With the cost of licensing and the software and support you receive, I cannot fault the value for money at all. Overall an affordable powerful tool for your business that you should definitely consider if you are looking for a new CRM.

Pros:

Powerful list views. Excellent mail campaign tools. Flexible views and lists for each user.

Cons:

Filtering different objects can be difficult to set up.

Phil brown B.
UK
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The most useful of business software

5 5 years ago

Comments: We have been using Gold Vision for many years now and are very happy with its functionality, we don't use all aspects of the software but do find the automatic email tracking and sorting to be fantastic and a real advantage. Having the ability to quickly search all of your colleagues emails to and from customers is so helpful. We currently have 427691 emails cross referenced and stored, MS Outlook struggles to give meaningful results with just a few thousand. The emails can be very quickly and easily searched using wild cards etc. Of course we use the contacts features with the usual company and phone details. Not only do our Sales Team use it to store customer information but also our Logistics Team use Gold Vision to store supplier information and track all suppliers emails. In fact all the teams across the business are using Gold Vision, it is wonderful tool and one I would recommend to any business small or large.

Pros:

Easy to use. Email tracking quick and deals with huge volumes quickly and easily.

Cons:

Nothing, its really very good.

Chris R.
Managing Director in UK
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gold Medal for Gold-Vison

5 5 years ago

Comments: From early discussions to install and training, the journey with Gold-Vision has been a pleasurable experience. working with Jiggy initially with a interactive demonstration that was both professional and easy to follow and then with Tim, who seemed to know everything about our business and needs prior to his visit to train us, extremely professional guy and then with Simon in technical support who dealt with our German colleagues technically to ensure all parts of the system was not only working well but to get over security issues with two servers was amazing. extremely professional team and highly recommended.

Pros:

The main things I like about this software is the attractiveness of the data between users, projects and clients. I also like the ease of use when it comes to reporting. using Gold-Vision has dramatically reduced my time to produce the reports but also increased the accuracy of the reports.

Cons:

at the moment there is nothing to dislike, we are new to CRM software. Coming from an Access database system to Gold-vision has completely opened our eyes. I am sure there will be teething issues but with the service we have received so far, Gold-Vision will overcome any problems we may have.

Rupert A.
Sales Co-ordinator in UK
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use web based CRM

4 2 years ago

Comments: A user friendly CRM that offers lots of functionality. Most of the content makes perfect sense "straight out of the box" but if I ever get stuck, I feel really confident in speaking to an excellent customer support team that always have a solution to hand.

Pros:

Version 8 has a great looking GUI and is very easy to get to grips with.

Cons:

Being web based it can run slowly on occasion.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Rupert, Many thanks for your positive review about our product and our support team. We are extremely happy to hear that you love the look of V8 and you find it easy to use. Kind regards, Zoe

Claire U.
Case Manager Personnel Administrator in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GV staff are all AMAZING with customer support!!!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Its capabilities are seemingly never-ending. The staff at GV are ALWAYS so helpful and patient. They offer a personal customer support services rather than the generic script reading call centre help. And they remember you too. Special thanks must go to customer servive agents who must see my name and take a sigh however are always so friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble.

Cons:

I find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand.

Gillian R.
Business Development Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Extremely well supported

5 4 years ago

Comments: Better and more integrated staff awareness. More up to date information about the businesses we work with and a more meaningful relationship with our customers.

Pros:

The connectivity, easy functionality and versatility. It was easy to implement and staff training is straightforward and supplemented by many choices of ongoing support via webinars, online help and supported telephone calls. All staff are so helpful and friendly delivering complex detail in a calm and efficient manner.

Cons:

Reporting, I would like to choose fields from all interfaces to make a report - This is possible in the main but not overall and depends on where you have decided to lodge specific data

Praveen M.
Business Development Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent support team!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The functions are intuitive with a shallow learning curve. Customer care team is always accessible and very helpful.

Cons:

The drag and drop functionality for Gold-vision Connect design aspect is a bit clunky and makes it difficult to position and re-size the elements exactly how you want them to look.

Alex J.
CEO in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product. Great support team

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Very user friendly and good functionality. The support team are also very good, and are quick to help when you have any issues.

Cons:

I haven't experienced any major cons. I like the software and the team, and it works for our business.

Lauran A.
Head of Aerospace in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great CRM. Affordable price and outstanding service.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Price and service. Always happy and available to help any time of the day. Very easy to use and highly recommended

Cons:

I have nothing negative to say, we are very pleased with the service and we would not change for any other CRM.

Donna L.
UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Brilliant software and brilliant team

5 5 years ago

Comments: We struggled with obtaining CRM software as out business processes are very niche and we had very specific requirements. We were worried we'd never find a suitable solution. The software demo was exciting as it seemed that we could, in fact get what we needed - and we did! The software configuration and support are second to none. The fact that the team develop the software themselves means that they are super knowledgeable and that the system is really flexible to meet requirements. When introduced to the teams and departments with the company the feedback has been extremely positive once they saw how powerful the system was. The training alone generated lots of ideas on how we could build other processes and workflows into the system and we have a lot of development plans in the pipeline with the system at their core. I appreciate the responsiveness, power and flexibility and I actually find working on the system and tweaking it to make it more and more useful for my team quite enjoyable, sad but true. Finally, I can't sing the praises of the support highly enough. We've asked for some strange tweaks and custom configuration that they have always seen as a challenge and been as enthusiastic as us about, as well as really responsive to our needs.

Lucinda C.
CEO in UK
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Not all it was cracked up to be

3 4 years ago

Comments: The system feels dated and very click heavy, you have to edit all boxes and save resulting in multiple clicks. It is slow to load and I cannot use it as a mobile version. It does not feel like the system we were promised.

Pros:

I like the fact you can link emails and that you are able to see all the notes in one place from opportunites etc

Cons:

We were sold this as an integrated product and unfortunately it seems that the email marketing function is too clunky so we've gone back to mail chimp and the support functionality isn't user friendly either, defeating the object of why we bought it. Whenever we ask for help to configure the system e.g. for projects we are hit with a bill for a full days training which we don't want - we just want the system to do what we bought it for.

Vicky K.
Sales in UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A pleasure to deal with. Thank you for a professional and friendly service in a timely manner

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I love that we can collate all of our information in one place where it can be visible to all those who need it

Cons:

At the moment we need to use an older version of internet explorer to access the software and our Mac users do not have full functionality

Karen G.
Delivery & Project Coordinator in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent customer service and a product that will help the business grow!

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Excellent support team, Email tracking abilities, Great dashboard once you know how to setup the charts!

Cons:

Sometimes long winded to complete certain actions, some areas of the system are complicated and the ability to setup and run reports could be simplified.

Debbie J.
Marketing Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very flexible, fairly intuitive, can cope with quite complex requirements

5 6 years ago

Comments: Integrated well with our other ERP systems, was flexible enough to be customised to fit our business processes, and we can customise screen design/layout etc ourselves, which is a huge advantage in a fast-moving business that needs processes and data to change to keep up!

Alice L.
Technical & Commercial Manager in UK
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoldVision 8 CRM

4 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Our account manager has been on hand every step of our upgrade process and provided plenty of support and training in setting up GoldVision 8 CRM. The system is clean and easy to use, has allowed us to simplify some of our internal processes and create easy to view dashboard charts of key information.

Pros:

We use GoldVision 8 CRM for all aspects of our customer management, sales processes (website lead qualification, quote generation and opportunity progression) and support ticketing. The system is very intuitive to use, provide good functionality ‘out of the box’, but also allows easy customization to match our internal processes.

Cons:

A few of our business specific processes cannot be set up in the system, although most areas can be re-configured easily or via additional customization.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you Alice for your fantastic review of Gold-Vision and the team. Kind regards, Zoe

Rachel D.
Events Executive in UK
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gold-Vision CRM review

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The aesthetics, the ease of use and it is clear which step is next and I don't get frustrated working it out!

Cons:

I didnt like the initial data upload and cleansing the data before going into the system as the duplicates were a nightmare

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your positive review. It's always nice to hear that Gold-Vision eliminates frustrations and you find it easy to use. We're pleased that we could work with you to cleanse your data making your user experience much better. Kind regards Zoe

Richard B.
Sales Director in UK
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Goldvision helps us manage our pipeline.

5 last year

Comments: Goldvision talked us through the process with clarity at every stage, and the product has delivered to and beyond our expectations. Goldvision's after sales / implementation support has been exemplary.

Pros:

Goldvision has vastly increased our productivity, the accuracy of our opportunity tracking and critically the ability for us to speak with decision makers at the right time. As an organisation we can now forecast more precisely, monitor conversion rates and overall have much better control over our pipeline.

Cons:

There is little to dislike about the software, some of the quotation interface has taken a while to understand but there have been no issues.

Adam W.
Technical Sales Engineer in UK
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gold-Vision CRM

5 4 days ago New

Comments: It well worth the investment. Gold-Vision are very good at support, training and webinars. So anything you don't understand can be easily understood!

Pros:

Its a great way for multiple people, who all work remotely to access a single database where everything is stated and clear. The way the quote numbers, quote templates and the whole sales process is covered, has really helped us improve our overall efficiency. The email and calendar tracking is a useful feature and is a super way of gathering information. We really like the email marketing side of the software, which is something as a company is new to us. Since having Gold-Vision we have been able to send out multiple marketing emails a month to push our name and products further than ever before.

Cons:

Before we updated to 8.0 the software was a little confusing and tricky to use. That said, the new version is far easier, with a colour coded approach its visually simpler.

Jenni M.
Marketing Manager in UK
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Support and Flexibility

5 11 months ago

Comments: Using GV allows the management team to keep on top of all of the leads, quotes, and live projects easily. From a marketing functionality, we use the integrated platform which syncs with the main CRM and records all marketing activity against the account/contact. In terms of synchronisation this is great as everything is in one place including all email correspondence with the contact.

Pros:

Ease of use. After managing the transition from GV7 to GV8 for the team, I can honestly say I couldn't have done it without the support of the team at GV. They have responded to every single query raised within at least 24 hours.

Cons:

The alerting and automation is a bit tricky but as with anything new it just takes a bit of practice to understand how it works.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

10 months ago

Hi Jenni, Many thanks for your 5 star review! Our support team will be extremely pleased to know that you couldn't have upgraded without them. It's also great to hear that Gold-Vision allows your management teams to keep on top of all leads, quotes and live projects easily, with everything being in the once place! Kind regards, Zoe

Ray P.
Chief Executive Officer in UK
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Esteiro are a great business partner to have

5 5 years ago

Comments: We have been Gold-Vision users for 12 years or so and we are utterly reliant upon it. We took a decision to move away from running G-V on our server to a hosted service in the Cloud and Esteiro managed this for us very efficiently and with no drama. We have a very complex implementation of G-V and a vast amount of data. The move was performed during our annual company meeting on a Thursday/Friday and we were up and running with new logins to the hosted version early the following Monday - so we lost no time at all. Great service.

Pros:

Through Gold-Vision, we have a data-driven way of managing all aspects of sales, marketing, and support,

Cons:

Pale blue text on white background?

Poppy W.
Head of Membership & Events in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gold-Vision is fantastic

5 9 months ago

Comments: Fantastic!

Pros:

I love that we can customise everything to suit our needs. We use Eventbrite for our event registrations and it works seamlessly. The GDPR function is very handy for us

Cons:

I don't think anything needs to be improved

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

9 months ago

Hi Poppy, Thank you for your fantastic 10 out of 10 review! It's great to hear that you love Gold-Vision and it suits all of your business needs. Kind regards, Zoe

Samantha H.
Marketing in UK
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Very Sophisticated and easy to use. Virtually fool proof

Cons:

Not easy to navigate to editing or creating campaigns

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Samantha, Thank you for your fabulous 10/10 review. We are happy to hear that you find Gold-Vision very sophisticated and easy to use. We can offer you some further assistance with regards to campaigns and shall be in touch. Kind regards, Zoe

Jordan P.
Project Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An intuitive system for those with CRM experience and excellent support for those less experienced

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Intuitive (for the experienced CRM user) Ease of Customization Great support Easy to extract data The dashboard is a great feature for statistical analysis

Cons:

The GUI Needs improvements to certain fields (phone numbers for example) Reporting function could be improved (more customization and ability to edit charts)

Nikki B.
Marketing Executive in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great System, Great Service... Very Happy!

5 6 years ago

Comments: We had been researching different CRM systems for a few months and had whittled down the potentials to three companies. We gave a briefing document to each company and also asked for a face-to-face demonstration/review of the system and how it could work for us. From the system being easy to use, to the staff being friendly and completely understanding of what our company needed CRM to do..... Gold Vision was the clear winner!
The implementation was well planned out by the Esteiro team, who had created a document specific to our original brief and worked closely with us daily to ensure the implementation ran smoothly. The training was delivered professionally, and when completed we all felt very confident using the system.
There were a few things that we needed further support with when the system first became live, there are many help manuals available online which are really handy and easy to understand! However if there was something else we needed support with such as IT, the team were friendly and helpful and always made sure that our issue was dealt with quickly.
We have been using Gold Vision for 3 months now and have already seen the benefits of it... Gold-Vision CRM was clearly the best choice for our company!