15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Eventdex

Eventdex event management software helps you simplify event planning for all your virtual, hybrid, & in-person events. Request a Demo!

Learn more about Eventdex

Pros:

Integration of our participants into the EventDex software was easy. QR codes easily scanned.

Cons:

Had to come up with a workaround for this. A bit difficult when it came to customizing the on-site printing fields & design compared to other vendors we've used before.

Eventdex ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Eventdex has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 39 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Eventdex before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (39)

Corrine
Corrine
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New Jersey Meeting Planning Company - Absolute Events By Corrine

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love the flexibility of Eventdex and the ease of use. I have tried using many other tools and I find that this one gives me the ability to get registration for my clients program up and running very quickly with little to no issue. The reporting is also very good. I recommended the matchmaking aspect to another client which worked very well. I have also experienced Evendex as an attendee and the check-in app works quite well. I would highly recommend Eventdex for anyone looking for an affordable registration tool that does more than just allow you to seel tickest to an event, a pretty robust tool.

Cons:

I don't really have any cons for this tool. I love that I can say that. Nice job Eventdex

Emily
Program Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent Customer Service & Developers - Went Above & Beyond!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Excellent experience with customer service, sales and developers. I so appreciated being able to call with developers directly to implement quick solutions, given our tight timeline, instead of having to relay through a customer support or project manager. Cannot say enough positive things about our experience with [sensitive content hidden]. Thank you again!

Pros:

Top-notch customer service and extremely responsive team. The developers and project managers worked extremely quickly to help us pull off a last-minute change when we lost our other software vendor and successfully execute a big event seamlessly. When shortfalls with Eventdex programming didn't allow us to do certain things with badge design, the developers helped us come up with solutions. Our customer service experience was unparalleled compared to other vendors we've worked with before. Looking forward to working with Eventdex again for all our future events.

Cons:

Not able to customize and code multiple tickets/badges for multiple events. Had to come up with a workaround for this. A bit difficult when it came to customizing the on-site printing fields & design compared to other vendors we've used before. (We needed to print a variable number of badges per attendee, not just one with a QR code that could be scanned for every event the person attended.)

Eventdex Response

10 months ago

Dear Emily C, We sincerely appreciate your kind words, and we are happy to have provided you with first-rate support and excellent customer service throughout the course of your event. Your valuable insights regarding customizing on-site badge printing fields and badge design are truly appreciated. Rest assured, we are actively working on enhancing our platform's capabilities to better cater to the unique needs of our valued clients, like you. Being your reliable event management partner is an honor, and we look forward to helping you with all of your upcoming events. Please don't hesitate to contact our committed team if you ever need help or have any additional suggestions. Best wishes, Team Eventdex

Neil
MD in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I was pleased with the support that the team at Eventdex offered when I signed up.

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I like the business model of the software. I also like the login dashboard display and the ability to see details at a glance. I have had good support when I have needed help. The navigation through the system is good.

Cons:

I find the html editors a bit difficult to work with. I found it difficult to understand how the templates work and how to make changes,

Eventdex Response

6 years ago

Hey Neil! We do appreciate when our customer is satisfied with the team and support. Will take into consideration certain views that you have mentioned and also happy to know that you've liked the overall interface and features.

Omar
Account Executive in Egypt
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Experience!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Eventdex helped me run a smooth registration process during my event and helped me deliver an excellent mobile application to my event’s attendees. Their support team was brilliant and I really enjoyed incorporating the Eventdex solutions into my events.

Pros:

Eventdex was by-far, the most user friendly platform I have encountered that specializes in delivering mobile applications, registration modules and other essential software for all types of events. They deliver great user support and delivered on everything that was promised in our deal. In fact, they went above and beyond and went the extra mile to ensure that my organization has the best experience.

Cons:

Extremely minor to none. Personally, I did not face any problems that weren’t addressed right away.

Rajesh
Director in Australia
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent customer support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have used it at 5 events and have no issues at all. It is an inexpensive yet good software.

Pros:

Eventdex offers almost all features at a fraction of cost than other similar software. It is easy to use and heavily customisable. Their customer service is excellent. I have been using Eventdex for 3 years and not even once I had issue with getting timely response from their team.

Cons:

Eventdex's strength is also its weakness. There are a lot of features and a new user can be confused by those. More simplification (like expensive software such as EventBrite have) will be great.

Eventdex Response

5 years ago

Thank you so much Rajesh!

Donna
Project Director in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Eventdex is one of the best companies we have ever worked with. They have a highly responsive staff

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's very easy to use and allows the user to work with the problems with minimum time and resources.

Pros:

It's easy to use and interfaces very well with our needs. The scheduling function is awesome. It allows our companies and partners to schedule their meetings with no assistance thus reducing time and resources. In addition, if there are any snags in scheduling, the Eventdex staff takes care of your needs immediately.

Cons:

There is nothing that I don't like about the software. We have used this software for numerous matchmaking events and have not had any problems.

Eventdex Response

6 years ago

Hey Donna! Thanks for such a warm review! Hope you continue to keep us in mind for your future matchmaking events too :)

Rekishia
Certified Health Coach in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Working with Eventdex Was Exceptional!!!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Working with the Eventdex team truly exceeded my expectations. From the start to the very end of my event they demonstrated the highest level of professional and provided excellent customer service. Their friendly and knowledgeable staff was thorough and helped to answer all of my questions, giving me great peace of mind. On the day of my event their team members were present and technical support ensured that everything ran smoothly. Eventdex provided an impressive platform that allowed virtual attendees to be a part of multiple interactions to include Clubhouse-style rooms and Breakout sessions. Virtual attendees shared that it was as if they were onsite at the actual event. Eventdex provided me with a seamless one-stop system that made managing my event easier to include ticketing, registration and mobile applications. This is my first time working with Eventdex and will most definitely work with them again for future events. The Eventdex team is Awesome!

Pros:

I liked the hybrid capability to host my event. The virtual platform provided a real-life experience as if attendees were present.

Cons:

The software was user friendly and there was not anything that I did not like about it

Eventdex Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Ryan
Ryan
Assistant Professor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent customer service.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Reduced cost and excellent customer service.

Pros:

We really appreciated the adaptability of the software to meet our changing needs. For example, we liked being able to create promo codes to offer reduced rates to conference attendees with special circumstances.

Cons:

We really didn't have any cons using the software. There is always a learning curve when using a new tool, and this one was fairly intuitive from the user's perspective.

Eventdex Response

6 years ago

Hey Ryan! Thanks a lot, it's a pleasure to hear a compliment based on our customer support. Knowing that the features and software met your requirements is what we work towards.

Ieasha M.
Ieasha M.
Special Events Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have to give 5 stars all the way across the board.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

They are professional, efficient and really masters at what they do. Since working with them, I've introduced several other department heads to them who are now working alongside them. When I need something changed they do so immediately. When I have questions, they respond immediately. When I need adjustments, they work with me to tweak until everything is exactly as needed. They continue to surpass my expectations.

Cons:

I wish they would add a bidding (for auctions) to the software as many corporations are having fundraisers.

Kerri
Event Planner in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Commencement Event Registration and Check-in

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, we were happy with our Eventdex experience.

Pros:

We liked the ease of use and generation of a conformation email with our graduates.

Cons:

I did not like how the reporting was split into multiple spreadsheets, with 1000 records each.

David
President & CEO in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Eventdex is terrific for events and match making

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I’ve used Eventdex for several years now with a non-profit I’m on the board of. The software is very strong and improves each year. They don’t rest on last successes. The support is amazing.

Pros:

Eventdex is easy to use. The new online event, expo booth and match maker functionality is way ahead of others we’ve seen.

Cons:

The admin interface could improve but this hasn’t been a show stopper for us.

Anu
Business Development in US
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have used this app at various events and find it very easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like the product because it is extremely simple and intuitive. Furthermore, the people behind the product are always there to immediately address all issues and are so polite about it - outstanding customer support

Cons:

Initially (2 years back) there were a few bugs but I have had no problems in any of recent uses in the past year.

Traci
Manager, UMass Cancer Walk and Community Fundraising in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Event Check-in

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The EventDex team are very professional and attentive. Walked us through the entire process and made this a smooth transition for our first year. Highly recommend EventDex!

Pros:

Integration of our participants into the EventDex software was easy. QR codes easily scanned. We had no back up in our registration lines!

Cons:

There was nothing that we did not like. Honestly the software is simple and effective.

Vivian
Assistant Manager in Hong Kong
International Trade & Development, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A powerful software that enable hassle-free business matching event!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Eventdex - Matchleads is a very useful platform for supporting business matching events. From administrators' point of view, it streamlined work processes and allowed the team to achieve more with less human resources and tightened time-frame. The system flexibility allowed customisation to support our unique requirements. Users also found the platform easy to use as the interface design is simple and intuitive. The support team is also highly responsive to our enquiries and requests. We would recommend this software to other event organisers.

Cons:

The data import process can be fine-tuned so that administrators can have full control. The matching logic can also be enhanced to allow tripartite meetings.

Sandeep
Business development in India
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great product!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

We started using Booth Leads to manage our Connecticut Business Matchmaker event in 2014. We manage both event registrations and schedule 1:1 meetings between participants. Booth Leads made this easy and we received great feedback from participants on the new system. Customer service has been excellent . highly recommend!

Eventdex Response

6 years ago

Hey Sandeep! Glad to hear that the boothleads software worked well for you, we really appreciate these kind words!

Ana
Administrator in Mozambique
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The platform is quite user friendly and easy to use for non IT personnel.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is a platform that really facilitate managing an event, making sure that everyone is registered, sharing all information of the workshops, producing reports and all other issues related to organising an event.

Cons:

We had some difficulties with printing the badges but the customer support was very useful in solving the problems.

Eventdex Response

6 years ago

Hey Ana! Great to hear such a positive and precise review based on our event management software and nice to know that our platform helped excute your event in an easier way. We're constantly striving to improve our product and will pass on your feedback regarding badge printing to our tech team.

Christopher
Consultant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Pretty easy to use after tutorials and trial and error

Cons:

You need an extended tutorial in order to get use to the all of the functions available

Leigh
Project Manager in US
Government Relations, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OUTSTANDING Support and Event

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: VERY RESPONSIVE. I had to make a change last minute and they were amazing to work with and so responsive. I was shorthanded and they took every client and worked with them. BEST SERVICE EVER!

Pros:

The Eventdex Software was great, easy to use, support was so responsive

Cons:

Eventdex worked great - last minute clients were not able to secure the appointments that they wanted however that was not Eventdex - that was the client

Gary Giancarlo
Event Manager in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Worked flawlessly over 52 shows and 16,000 attendees

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great support when adding licences on short notice Clean, intuitive interface Compatible with most popular phones

Cons:

Application Programming Interface required for use with Eventbrite .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Eventdex Response

6 years ago

Hey Gary! Thanks for the feedback - It's always a pleasure to hear about our software doing well for multiple events and working seamlessly for these many attendees.

Diane
Principal in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Booth Leads was an efficient piece of technology that saved me the time and effort. Excellent!

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: At business conferences, you want to network to as many people as possible. Booth Leads was an excellent option to meeting people, scanning their name tags, and making notes about follow-ups -- all from my Android! I was able to easily download the 50+ contacts into Excel and now I can systematically follow-up without the usual business card notes that need to be transferred to Excel...Everything is there! And the cherry on the top? Customer Service. Emails are answered with a phone call within an hour (or less) and the folks that answer the phone really do stay with you or get back to you with a resolution! Exceptional! Thank you, Booth Leads!

Eventdex Response

9 years ago

Thank you Diane! BoothLeads

Reshma
VP in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great innovation!

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: I was introduced to Booth Leads a few years ago - from it's inception, I have found the app ahead of technology and very useful instead of carrying around business cards. It's an easy way to capture a potential lead's information, instead of fumbling around to grab a business card. It is very easy to use, all you have to do is align the camera with the barcode, and the information has been captured.

Eventdex Response

10 years ago

Thank you very much for review. We will keep up the best quality and improve the customer support

Andie
Director in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Booth leads

4.0 10 years ago

Comments: Fantastic Customer Service. They get to the bottom of the issue quickly. Easy access to registration and responds time for assistance is fast. However, would like to see more features for reports.

Eventdex Response

6 years ago

Really appreciate the review, Andie! Glad to know you were satisfied with our boothleads application as well as our customer support. We're constantly in the process of upgrading our product with more enhanced features, so hopefully you'll find our reporting better the next time round!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Relations & Communications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Hercules Team!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: They managed to create an automated and customized matchmaking event that was truly on point. The tech team was genius in ensuring all key words provided to them described each of our participants which made for a more accurate and relevant appointment for each person attending the event.

Pros:

Software is truly easy to navigate and the team behind it is FANTASTIC!

Cons:

I cannot really tell you as my usage was very limited which is to our own detriment because I think we could have taken an advantage of the entire program had we made up our minds to use it alot earlier!

Amber
Dir Sales & Events in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Muhammed and the EventDex staff were extremely accommodating, helpful and friendly.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I was searching for a software to handle specific tasks for my upcoming event. EventDex checked all the boxes of my check in requirements and the staff was extremely helpful with training and ensuring I was knowledgeable with how to use the application.

Cons:

Its not as intuitive as I would have hoped, but I think with some minor tweaking it can be a little easier to navigate without training.

Eventdex Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Amber! It's always a confidence booster when our team and support is appreciated.

Shelli
Marketing Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A great product!

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We started using Booth Leads to manage our Connecticut Business Matchmaker event in 2014. We manage both event registrations and schedule 1:1 meetings between participants. Booth Leads made this easy and we received great feedback from participants on the new system. Customer service has been excellent - highly recommend!

Eventdex Response

10 years ago

Thank you very much for the feedback. We Assure the best quality services all the times.