Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Cin7

Cin7 provides inventory management and automation from orders and production to the warehouse/3PL to any B2B/B2C sales channel you use.

Learn more about Cin7

Showing 419 reviews

Sean S.
Owner & IT Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package"

Comments: While challenging to learn and deploy, it's unique feature set and capabilities mean they don't have any one direct competitor and you'd have to piece together multiple platform and cloud services to get the same level of features and functionality.

Pros: Cin7 has allowed us to integrate and resolve most of our order processing, logistics, inventory and accounting functions into one platform. The API integration into Xero is critical for our business. The reporting capabilities are very powerful and can be used to resolve a number of sales, inventory and regulatory reporting requirements. There really isn't any product on the market that rolls all these features into one package.

Cons: The price is very expensive and the learning curve is quite steep. The CRM functions are pretty light and need fleshing out. Of most concern were the surprisingly large number of bugs and errors in the reports. Support has been responsive and fixed most issues we have discovered in a timely fashion, but it has been surprising how many bugs we have identified and had to report. This left us feeling like we were paying to be a beta tester. As time goes on and the product matures, this should become less of an issue and I don't consider it a deal breaker, but Cin7 could really improve in this area.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 15/09/2019

Hi Sean,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found value in our software system and support team.
We will share your feedback with the product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Iliano C.
Owner/Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020

"Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable"

Comments: We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet.
We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify.
This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month.
Now at 1000+ sales per month and growing, we needed a way to automate this process. We looked at Cin7 and 2 other similar software for Inventory management and decided this was the best. We are paying extra to have this custom integrated into our 3PL warehouse so orders will be automatically sent for picking and tracking numbers etc will automatically flow back. Currently we're still a couple of weeks away from the integration being finalised so we are still manually bulk exporting orders to the warehouse. However all Shopify invoices are automatically imported into Cin7 and then flow into Xero.
My advice would be to dedicate 1 (if possible 2) people to the implementation. Do the training vidoes and then when you are ready to 'Go Live' make sure you have 2 or 3 days clear as you will need it to get up to speed and get comfortable.

Pros: To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously.
Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Cons: There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 29/11/2020

Hi IIiano,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020
Michael R.
MD
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff"

Comments: We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Pros: The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Cons: Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 04/11/2020

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing.

We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers.

Doug (CMO)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Elioth F.
President
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Terrible Custumer Support"

Pros: The software has great functionality and streamlines many aspects of the business. They have put lots of work into the bugs but their documentation is often outdated. It is effective for handling ecommerce sales but lacks on the pick-n-pack system.

Cons: The customer support is terrible! If you want to chat or talk to anyone they try to enroll you onto "premium support" for almost $3000 - $5000 per year. Standard support takes over 1 week to get back to you. Additionally, the on-boarding team has no experience with accounting or the financial setup. More often than ever they tell you they will consult with one of their teams and make you waste time until the on-boarding is over and you have to pay for premium support. I would recommend it but note, you will spend a lot of time trying to set it up correctly. Be prepared to allocate additional time reconciling inventory if you use shipstation (does not integrate well).

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 22/11/2019

Hi Elioth,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, which has been shared with the team. While we're glad you're finding our software useful and would recommend it, we regret that your customer service experience with us hasn't been more positive. We care deeply about all of our customers and will work to improve our services going forward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Katrina G.
Finance Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019

"Fantastic Customer Support"

Comments: I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist, was phenomenal and really made the transition from our old system to Cin7 extremely smooth for us. He was able to explain things in plain English to us, and I always felt that he 'understood' what we needed. Our post-live onboarding specialist has also been wonderful, very responsive and so helpful. It's great that I get the same support specialist to work with - someone who understands our business and what we're after. We've recently had executive help us out on our account as well, and she has been so prompt to attend to my queries, and when I needed some urgent assistance, we turned it around extremely quickly, and exactly to my specifications. I could not be happier!

Pros: It's easy to use, very beginner friendly. Love that it is all available online - I can work from home or from work, or even on the go! It's also significantly cheaper that our old system, and Cin7 integrates with a lot more apps!

Cons: The Warehouse Management System is extremely lacking at this stage, which is a problem because we move stock around frequently, being a low-volume, fast-moving retailer.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 13/10/2019

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. Our Customer Success team strives to provide exemplary service and will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cin7 is an ever-evolving product and service, and we're always looking at ways to improve our offerings. While we do not have a full-fledged warehouse management system at this time, we are working on some exciting warehouse management features that we hope will address the issue you mentioned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019
John H.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016

""BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S"

Comments: "BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of an extremely versatile piece of software but because of my attachment and familiarity to our existing system could not see the benefits of what Cin7 had to offer.
After 6 months I discovered Cin7 was available as a monthly subscription that represented excellent value for what was on offer so decided to have another look at it with a more open mind. WOW. What I discovered was an extremely well developed and powerful program that had a lot to offer anyone in the fashion business or for that matter any business. It also developed enough to accommodate the growth of your business up to a larger scale.
From the apparel perspective we not only manufacture but also have retail which most software systems struggle to deal with. Cin7 manages this very well.
I have only scratched the surface of the program and based on my initial use of Cin7 can only say how much I underestimated its capabilities.
The support to date has been excellent especially with getting set up.
The user interface once you have learnt the basics is very easy to get to grips with as there is a pattern that follows through on most of the main templates that are used.
Based on my experience with Cin7 I would recommend getting some initial training to gain a better understanding of what the system can do for you because setting it up in the beginning to meet your requirements will reward you with a software package that will help getting your team on board as well as provide you with a valuable reporting system.
Another benefit is because it is cloud based you can utilise it from anywhere you have an internet connection which has allowed me to operate from anywhere I happen to be.
My background is 40 years in the clothing industry both as a manufacturing wholesaler and a retailer with 20 years of developing a bespoke software system for our business."

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016
Aleksei K.
Office worker
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2017

"Let's give routine to robots and start thinking more!"

Pros: I know the Cin7 for a couple of years. I can see guys are growing very fast and the management quite delays to the growing of the company. The company spending a lot of time to advertise the Cin7. In my opinion, the company does not spend enough time to develop the Cin7 and work with customers especially to make customization for them. The developers and support team quite late for the fast growing company. Simple things working very well, but if you want something special for your special business process Cin7 answer we can not do it. And at the same time, I receive the same answer for some simple things which should be done by default. The Cin7 developers develop firstly what more popular under the requests from customers, so this is just one way of communication. They do not ask all customers if they need something and do not share information what other customers ask from Cin7 to make for them. Because some of the customers just simply do not know what they could possibly have from Cin7 to make their business better they need to have a support from Cin7, otherwise, some companies will loosing money on something which Cin7 could possible automatise for them or show the short cut. So the priority of development not actually going the right way. Would like to see more options for users create their own interface, reports, etc. without asking Cin7 make it for them.
Cin7 can save a lot of time for the customers if Cin7 will work more to customization way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2017
Joe S.
Director of Operations
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020

"Fantastic Product, Especially at its Price-Point"

Comments: Cin7 has helped us streamline our business, identify shortfalls, and helped us to leap into where today's technology is operating at vs. our previous, DOS-based software.

Pros: SAAS is huge for us. It's available whenever and wherever we need it since it works offline. We're using it for purchasing, inventory management, creating orders at our customers locations, fulfilling the orders in warehouse, then delivering. Although we're hacking the POS module to function as our order taking module, we've been able to work with the support time to accomplish what we need to keep our business running. Cin7 is very reasonable from a cost perspective. An ERP would run us north of $25k, in some cases $40k! Cin7 is a great solution to help our small business grow, and we anticipate Cin7 being able to scale with us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in sales, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in onboarding, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in support have been integral in our success with Cin7.

Cons: Given we're on the most affordable plan, the support is challenging given we don't have a dedicated rep. So the onus is on me to be dilligent in getting our issues resolved. That said, whenever I've pushed, Cin7 has been there to help us find the solution. The fact we're "hacking" the POS module to be an order taking module is a con, but again, that's us being frugal and not wanting to invest in an ERP.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 14/07/2020

Hello Joe,
Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to have you as a customer and happy to learn that Cin7 has been able to help in so many aspects of your business. We'll be sure to share your words with the rest of the team. We also take to heart your comments about support. With our recent change in leadership, we have started to put more resources into areas where we know improvement is needed. That includes finding ways to ensure our customers get the help need in as timely manner as possible. While we keep working on that, we look forward to continuing to work with you and to see your business succeed.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020
Julie N.
Director of Post Production/Fulfillment Director
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018

"An excellent tool for inventory tracking and their virtual stock feature has been a life saver!"

Comments: We purchased Cin7 for our production and fulfillment facility and it has been an excellent tool for not only inventory tracking, but their virtual stock feature has been a life saver! Virtual stock from Cin7 looks at the ingredients sitting in our warehouse and tells me automatically how much of a particular product we can create without distracting the production team with accounting questions. We private label for multiple clients and then offer individual customer fulfillment in addition to manufacturing. I am someone with zero experience in mapping these sorts of programs, but one of the rep has been great as our client manager. He is incredibly helpful even after our initial training phase and has, on many occasions, walked us through various integrations. I can provide our clients with excellent service and accurate projections because of this. All of our meetings took place on our schedule and although my company and his are worlds away, he made himself available to us when we needed him. This is now running seamlessly and even though live assistance is over, he is really great at answering any questions we have and helping us with the little adjustments as we move forward. We are obviously very excited about this software and grateful to our client manager for all the assistance he provides.

Pros: Virtual Stock
Production Jobs
Multiple Integrations

Cons: None

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 18/12/2018

Hi Julie, we're so glad to hear Cin7 has been able to help your business and our customer success team has been able to make things easier for you! Thank you for your wonderful review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Ben M.
Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"The best thing about Cin7 is the range of features they provide compared to other inventory software"

Pros: I am a manufacturer who sells retail (online, email, phone and in person) and wholesale. Since I don't fit into one particular niche I love that Cin7 has all the features that I need for each one of my divisions. I looked for a long time for an inventory software that met all of my needs. I tried one and it failed to do what I need it to, it was geared too much towards eCommerce and didn't have any order entry or manufacturing capabilities. Then I found Cin7. I was very cautious at first because of my experience with my previous software not performing the way I wanted it to. But as I learned everything Cin7 could do I was very pleased with my decision. It gives each of my departments the functionality they need and also seamlessly connects them together saving lots of time and money. It also integrates with Quickbooks Desktop and ShipStation very well. You can import batch invoices into QB as well which is a huge time saver when reconciling. If you are like me and you require a lot of functionality in your inventory system then you need Cin7.

Cons: I'd like to see it work with more eCommerce shopping carts right out of the box. We had to develop our own API integration to import orders from our shopping cart OpenCart. Their API works just fine, it just takes time to implement.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 30/11/2017

Thanks Ben, for a fantastic review. We are glad you liked Cin7 and the fact that it has worked well for your business requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Tony G.
sales / logistics
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"Cin7 useage"

Comments: - I was using Green Tree before Cin7. Cin7 has more functionality than Green Tree and it is more user freindly.

Pros: - the system is easy to use
- support by the rep has been very good, always prompt and courteous.
- up time has been very good, a few outages over the last few months but quickly resolved.

Cons: - based on the systems price point not many cons.
- it would be nice if it was a bit more custom configurable, again good based on the price point.
- I would like the reporting functionality to be a little bit better. For example I wanted to run a report recently for all customer receiving a category discount, but I could not find a report that would give me that information.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 02/09/2019

Hi Tony, thank you for your review. We're happy that you're able to find value in our software system and support team. We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018

"Expensive, comprehensive but slightly cumbersome"

Comments: We had real issues with clients managing their stock levels, movement of stock, manufacturing of goods, and warehouse management. We moved several clients onto CIN7 and it does the job very well. We can have a stock figure live, online any time of the day or night.

Pros: Fully featured software. They really have thought of every eventuality and cater for it. There are so many things you can do with this software.

Cons: It's so big and bitty that it doesn't feel good or easy to use. It is stable and reliable but doesn't feel that way. It has so many features that it's really difficult to set up and not that easy to learn to use. It's not the most intuitive software.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 23/09/2018

Thanks for your review and feedback. We are glad Cin7 was able to address some of the critical issues faced earlier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Bruce C.
Managing Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"Initially excited but have been let down in too many areas to be happy. Looking for other options."

Comments: It's cloud based and can be accessed and used from anywhere.

Pros: New Zealand based with local offices. They do run training sessions hands on and say good things. Inventory side works okay.

Cons: The POS can't cope with our volume discounts and is unusable. No action to help us with that though we have pleaded with them for years. We're expected to change the way we classify quantities to fit their system, not fit the system to our needs. Also the "product cost" figure loaded against the product gets changed by the PO's. As product is sold and shipped the cost is pulled from the PO's in FIFO order and it changes the cost against the product. I want to load the "cost" then monitor our purchasing against the expected cost, not be driven by the system. Also, when Cin7 make changes to their software we often have very negative events happen that have no obvious connection to the change they made and they have been slow to help rectify. We are also not sure that the Cin7-Xero link works properly. We have seen historical "changes" happen to COGS in Cin7 vis-a-vis Xero back for two years with no apparent explanation. We're talking hundreds of thousands of dollars differences in the COGS figure. The charges they make to us to use the system are escalating and seem out of control. When trying to contact them about charges they don't have an "accounts" department. Really? It seems to be charge what they like and ignore the queries.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 02/06/2018

Dear Bruce, Sorry to hear about your experience. Our accounting specialist is already in touch with your accounting specialist to resolve some of the issues. There are certain software functions which are developed using accounting best practices and so COGS are calculated based on the cost entered during the purchasing process. This practice is accepted industry wide and being a SAAS company we have adopted this keeping it consistent across all our customers.

We are working on your specific requirement about POS discount and one of our subject matter experts to give you an update on the progress. We take customer service seriously and would like to work with you to find an appropriate solution

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Karen D.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"Great potential - poor customer communication hobbles it"

Pros: Solid database with easy search functionality. Cloud-based is fantastic. It never goes down and we can work remotely. Easy interface makes order entry fast. If you are using nothing or spread-sheets you will think this is the greatest thing ever! We were using MYOB Exo, so we noticed some improvements, but also some lost attributes.
If you look at it on paper, Cin7 has fantastic features that should make running a business effortlessly. These include integrations with ECommerce sites, Smart Buyer for purchasing, integration with Xero, B2B website etc. We were sold on many of these but in reality, Cin7 is not a complete product. Most of the features seem to work, however, if you want two features, they don't work together. If you want the features to work properly they will fix it for a cost.

Cons: Most of the problems I see with Cin7 are to do with customer support and knowledge about how business works. We try to be clear about what our requirements are: we are a mid-sized company with 40 years experience experience in import/export. Despite having an excellent team that are quite computer-saavy, I've repeatedly been told by support its 'user error' when reporting a bug. Tickets often get closed when the problem being fixed. Support lost so many of our tickets I was asked to reenter all those outstanding (so I have to project manage their bug fixes) Following that we was accused of being 'high maintenance customer' because we had more than 20 tickets entered in a month. That might give some scope to our problems with Cin7.
I have offered to meet with the developers and explain what we need and why it makes business sense, but have been told they are busy with other projects and have continued to battle with support to get our issues fixed.
One error we reported (products with 3 options freezing in B2B website) they insisted wasn't an error. Then they said it was couldnt be fixed. Then they said it was a new feature request (it had worked for 8 months lol) and we could pay them to programme it for us... outrageous given its not a feature unique for us. In the end, our newest employee (who claims he doesnt know much about computers) found the problem and fixed it. No acknowledgement from Cin7.
Another example is why I'm doing this review to get fixed - Smart Buyer calculates how much to order based on previous sales and what you want to hold on your shelf BUT ignores any incoming stock and any back orders. Obviously not logical.
CIN7 need to stop and listen to their customers and be less concerned with squeezing more money out of us.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 04/12/2017

Thank you for your feedback Karen. I'm sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations in this case. One of our team will be in touch today regarding the smart buyer changes you are looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Paramédico
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Accountant and precise organizer."

Pros: This software of maximum reach really is a tool of great help and usefulness that allows us to have organized and monitored our products in existence in the organization, in the same way it allows our organization to grow in an improbable way since it helps us to have Through its capacity and systematic process the complete control of our business in real time.

Cons: Actually sometimes it is with limitations in terms of functions and features, we must be very careful when working with the system of this software because if you are not using it at the beginning correctly, in the end the recording of data will not be precise and concise.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 17/07/2018

Thank you for your feedback on Cin7.
We are happy to hear that you are enjoying our software and all of its features. To help you get the best results, we do offer account managers who can provide ongoing assistance and advice to ensure everything is being done correctly and help grow your brand.
Just let us know if you are interested by contacting our helpful support team.
[email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Leonie H.
CEO
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Onboarding to Cin7 was a great experience!"

Comments: The representative was our onboarder. She was with us every step of the way.
Whilst it took time to complete the on-boarding due to the complexity of the setup, there wasn't a problem or issue that couldn't be resolved. She was very helpful and I am grateful that I got to work with her.

Pros: This software allows customisation depending on your business workflow. With 2 different brands, beauty's got soul and Soul Baby Gifts. We have slightly different set-ups for the varied nature of each business.
It feels intuitive. It is easy to use. It saves time and money.
We now have 2 Cin7 files that are humming!

Cons: The image quality that imports into magento is not good enough to use.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 01/08/2019

Hi Leonie, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience with our onboarding team. We will share your Magento feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Dale H.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2016

"Does the majority of what we need very well"

Comments: We've been using Cin7 for over a year now and it's definitely an improvement over what we previously had. It does 95% of what we need it to very well. Customer support is good and their knowledge is very good. Value for money is ok. I have experienced a few outages in the back office but these tend to be fixed quickly and even when outside of business hours. It doesn't have a debtors module which is crucial for us doing trade sales on credit but we link it with Xero and this seems to go well. The only downside is the price has increased quite a bit from the level it was at when we made the decision to switch over. Overall though I'd recommend others to come on board with Cin7.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 26/04/2017

Hi Dale, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you have noticed Cin7 is an improvement from your last system. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2016
Ian W.
Founder and director
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2020

"Cin7 implementation for a fashion designer"

Comments: From start to implementation we were supported by an implementation specialist who understood who took the time to understand our needs.

Pros: User friendly, great training videos, solid support team.

Cons: No Integration of stock codes with third party logistics company (3pl). And no integration of purchase orders with the 3pl.
This is not necessarily a weakness with Cin7.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 19/11/2020

Hi Ian,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that we have been able to support you and that our software could meet your business requirements. Thank you for choosing Cin7.

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2020
Ahmad A.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2017

"Expensive and buggy"

Pros: It provides you with open-ended functionality and is less restrictive. I am able to pull good reports and track my sales and products.
Sale orders are easy to generate

Cons: It is still a software full of bugs also they have had a huge increase in price one after the other. Their explanation is that they have so many more new features. the reality is we don't use any of the new plugin and or features but we went from paying lesser amount to now more amount. We are locked in of course and it will take many months before we can move on which we will pay more a month for the functionality we use is grossly overpriced. with a phone call and two weeks notice to increase the price by more than 40% Soon I am sure there will be more software makers on the market in this field to bring these ridiculous prices for these types of apps and I hope that day comes sooner rather than later. Some cons in dot point
*layout for the category is out
*you cant have bundled products

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 04/12/2017

Dear Ahmad,
We are sorry to hear of your concerns. We want Cin7 to work for you, and we do place a high value on customer satisfaction. An account manager will be in touch with you today, and we hope to address any issues you have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2017
June Y.
Production Assistant
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"Not the best software"

Comments: We went live with cin7 couple weeks ago. Although there's no major issue with the software itself but it's not the best software for inventory and reporting. The reporting system is a nightmare to work around with. It's great that they have heaps of options to choose from but it's upsetting that they wanted to charge us for a fee for custom reports. No two companies operate the same way - it doesn't sound right to charge us for custom reports. Even having simple request like adding special price and sub-sub-category into our reports, this would then categorize as 'customization' thus we got to pay for it.
I would also appreciate if cin7 customer support is efficient. As we only went live couple weeks ago, we would've expect bugs to be fixed asap and get as much support we need during this stage. and not 24-48 hours to wait for a respond, that's not ideal.

Pros: Nothing in particular. Software is average at its best to be honest.

Cons: - Reporting is not user friendly
- Customer service

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 22/09/2019

Hi June, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver a great experience for all our customers and are constantly working on improving our system and support processes. We would really like to turn this experience around for you. Please email us at [email protected] with your details so that we can discuss your situation further and try to alleviate any of your specific pain points.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Tanya S.
Sales Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016

"Lifting Victoria"

Comments: My Name is Tanya and i work for an industial company.
We previously had our own software system which we stopped using June 2015.
We have since been using Cin7. It has been fantastic. The intergration with xero was very smooth. I found the Tec team to be very helpful through this process.
Cin7 has given us more capabilities as a company and allowed me, as a Sales Manager to drill into our sales in more depth.
The inventory system plays a big part in our Business and Cin7 has made this easier.
Converting to Cin7 was the best thing Lifting Victoria could have done.
Regards Tanya

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 01/09/2016

Hi Tanya, thank you for the 4 star review! Great to hear the shift to Cin7 went smoothly and that the system is helping your sales and business grow. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016
Laurice W.
Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2017

"EXCELLENT INVENTORY CONTROL"

Comments: I have been using CIN7 for the last 2 years. I have found this programme very easy to use and it suits my Customer Pricing better than any other programme I have trailed.

Pros: I like mostly the fact that I can have many Pricing promotions for my customers

Cons: Unfortunately the Cost of Goods feeding into Xero - would be great if it were quicker

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2017
Marco F.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2017

"Product with big potential, but still a prototype."

Comments: We suggest you to wait to subscribe to this product until the company is able to deliver the full functionalities they claim they offer.

Pros: Functionalities of this product are what small companies need, if only they were working.
This remains a good project on paper, and it would be great if offered for free until it is working properly to clients helping the development of a final product. Now it is working with 60-70% of the minimum required functionalities. The risks of being blocked with shipments and invoices are always there.

Cons: This is still a prototype, charged to customers as a final product, probably to finance the completion of the software development. We subscribed for a base plan and we were forced to move to premium plan. We cannot switch immediately due to the big time and money invested in setup and integration, and we will soon do it if they do not fix the issues. So far, support is not able to solve issues in real time, therefore we had and are having huge issues with customers with blocked deliveries, wrong documents (invoices and packing lists sent out). And we did not receive any refund or apology with a plan to fix issues.
Having mistakes in reporting, and official documents like prices and amount of invoices is not acceptable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2017
Martin F.
Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"Great support team and customer service"

Pros: It is user friendly and has training materials available for users. When it comes to reporting is very easy to create it as working with a pivot table.

Cons: Has fewer options when it comes to link part numbers with customer's. I would like to have a way to determine customer's part number when creating an invoice or a sales confirmation.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 15/01/2018

Hi Martin,
thank you for your review, we are glad you liked Cin7 and found it user friendly. In relation to the issue about part number, Cin7 SKU Codes works at the product level. We would need more clarification on this issue so I will get one of our subject matter expert to contact you today

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2018

"Live stats and automated reporting."

Pros: Sales forecasting and historical sales make it easy to see what needs to be replenished!!
You can make orders for replenishment from the reports themselves. Customer support is there but can take up to 48 hours to respond.

Cons: There is lots to learn and view before actually going live. There is only a 7-day free trial whereas most companies offer a month. Starter package and includes basic support prioritizing others before you.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 02/04/2018

Thanks for your review, we are glad you liked Cin7 functionality and reports generated.
Thank you for your feedback, we will look into it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2018