Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Freshservice

Online ITSM Service Desk with Incident, Problem, Change, Release & Asset Management, in addition to powerful ticketing & automation

Learn more about Freshservice

Showing 424 reviews

Ahmed M.
IT Service Level Manager in Egypt
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Service Level Manager

4 3 months ago

Comments: It is very good for our business we depend on it for reporting and analysis and we take alot of decisions from these reports

Pros:

Incident management, Request fillflument ,change management, tracking inventory knowledge base

Cons:

Features easy to use but may be need to more clearly for users

Samuel D.
System Administrator in Canada
Farming, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easily worth the price compared to free ticket systems

5 6 months ago

Comments: Extremely positive. Previously was using HESK as a free ticket system and also demo'd a few other options before settling on Freshservice. The paid features of Freshservice more then pay for themselves.

Pros:

Makes dealing with a large number of tickets very simple and intuitive. Improves response time and productivity of helpdesk.

Cons:

The settings/configuration is not super intuitive.

Alternatives Considered: Kaseya VSA and Autotask PSA

Reasons for Choosing Freshservice: Lack of features

Switched From: HESK

Reasons for Switching to Freshservice: Better pricing. Better features for internal IT departments (as opposed to MSP focused ticket systems)

Dave P.
Infrastructure Engineer in UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Feature packed ITSM which has room for improvement.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Moving from a shared mailbox it has been a lot easier to manage incoming incidents and track who is working on which ticket. Being an ITIL based ITSM we can now properly track system changes and gain approval across the business based on our business processes.

Pros:

Simple to use - one of the main reasons we went with FreshService was that during a trial of many other systems FreshService was by far the easiest to setup and configure. This means more time doing other projects rather than administering the helpdesk system. Powerful Automations - my trial version had the new Smart Workflow addon which made creating complex workflows very easy and simple. There is still room for improvement and some fields cannot be used in automations e.g. Impact or Urgency. Self service catlog - its a nice to have and allows easy segregation of Service Requests compared to Incidents, the custom forms are nice although would be better to dynamic i.e. drop down of all requesters for example. Branding - nice branding options and easy to use giving full access to CSS / HTML although not as easy to manipulate as ZenDesk. Self Service Portal - We haven't rolled this out to end users yet but the portal is easy to use and with the branding options can be customised. The embedded widget is also useful and can be embedded into SharePoint.

Cons:

Reporting - very limited compared to some systems although improvements are on the road map. Software Assets - confusing to use as you have to track each software item as an asset, cannot easily search on what is installed on computers across the database. Again improvements coming on the road map. Dashboard is useless - current implementation of the system gives a very basic overview of the system and an activity log. We don't use it as it doesn't provide any useful information. Certain Form Fields - you cannot change the default fields or even hide them without using JavaScript, this means I have had to create custom fields to tell my agents to ignore certain fields which isn't ideal. Also the categories list is shared among tickets, our change requests differ from our incidents. SLA breaches - compared to ZenDesk it isn't as easy to see when a ticket is due to breach SLA. Currently the ticket interface only shows Resolve Due date and not response due date, the response due just appears in the main ticket view when its close to expiry. Not ideal but workable.

Braden J.
IT in US
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great IT software

5 last year

Comments: love the product, was very easy to set up and integrate into the company, very nice customization options to really make it your own, and anytime we have had an issue we usually get a response very fast from the team so we are never held back for too long on anything!

Pros:

The ease of use is a huge plus to us and to all of the end users, it is very straight forward for everyone to use, well integrated into the company super easily and multiple ways to access via the website, mobile app or even just an email, makes our jobs much easier, and the hardware management is also a huge plus being able to track it all

Cons:

They are working on it now but I wish it had a better tracking of what was installed in certain hardware, at the moment they do not show all of the components just most of the major ones, would be a nice thing to have it all

Bryan S.
Bryan S.
IT Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool for tracking issues, managing assets, staying compliant

5 4 years ago

Comments: It allowed us to determine the number of IT staff needed to support a growing company. It also allowed us to track changes for SOC II compliance.

Pros:

FreshService is a simple to use system that has allowed us to manage IT issues, assets, and changes within a quickly growing company. Prior to the implementation of FreshService we were unable to appropriately identify our staffing needs or areas of concern due to the lack of ability to track issues across the entire organization. With FreshService implemented we're now able to put metrics to the volume of support our team provides to the company. We're tracking assets across multiple states. And we're tracking changes within our environment for SOC II compliance.

Cons:

I wish there were some built-in features which made viewing issues by Location easier. Currently, it appears that Locations can be linked to Requesters which implies issues by Location. However, it would be ideal to be able to quickly see and change the Location the issue is occurring. This would lead to reporting mechanisms that would allow us to see which Locations have the highest number of issues.

Tyler B.
ITS Service Coordinator in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great, fully featured, ITSM solution that is easy to setup and highly customizable to your needs.

5 4 years ago

Comments: This software helps greatly with streamlining workflow and helping the team adopt ITIL standards. It is convenient and easy to use, and easy to learn for agents.

Pros:

There's a lot of pros to FreshService. The automated routing (dispatcher) system is excellent and extremely configurable. You essentially are able to make if-then statements with a ton of different variables to route tickets to groups or agents, along with custom notifications. The ticket form, self-service portal, and service catalog are all very customizable and excellent resources as well.

Cons:

The only thing that can be frustrating with FreshService is the tiered payment system that requires different payment amounts for different features. While Freshservice is affordable, it can be frustrating when you see a cool feature and want to try it out, only to find that your particular tier does not support it.

Daniel W.
IT infrastructure & Product Manager in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Our company has very specific requirements and this software is able to fulfill all of them. We appreciate the continued development and clear control of the system. Management has better control over departmental processes.
The use of this software has shifted our customer service to a higher level.

Pros:

The system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to. Even after years of use, the system is constantly evolving and improving. Freshservice can always surprise us with new functionality. The range of features can satisfy every big and small business. Depending on the needs, an appropriate cost plan can be selected. We greatly appreciate various kinds of reports.

Cons:

Technical support is sometimes really slow. Until recently, we were complaining about the searching, but it was improved in the last update. The price for a complete set of features is quite high.

Verified Reviewer
Head of ICT in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great service desk solution, ideal for an IT helpdesk looking to implement ITIL

5 3 years ago

Comments: I'm still within a trial period, but have been extremely impressed with the software. Working in a non profit pricing is always an issue and the only real concern with the software.

Pros:

So, I'm currently trialling freshservice along with a bunch of other IT helpdesk solutions and what immediately stands out about freshdesk is the streamlined, clutter free UI. It was super easy to setup and get started. Out of the box it has multi channel support, so users can send tickets via email & the included self-service portal which also provides the ability to create user documentation. It has a modern UI which makes dealing with tickets a breeze, my team are also fond of the gamification feature which turns your helpdesk into a game by assigning achievements for certain tasks. Aligns with ITIL. Built in inventory system is good and links assets to tickets.

Cons:

The pricing structure can be a little prohibitive as you need to move between plans to get certain features. I could see this being a problem if you wanted to add users from other departments (who don't need all the advanced features) for some of the more clever stuff that the system can do such as on boarding new starters etc.

Lisa H.
Lisa H.
IT Project Manager/Business Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We love using ServiceDesk ! Much easier than our prior ticketing system.

5 4 years ago

Comments: We have streamlined our helpdesk processes considerably and provided our user base with a tool that they actual don't mind using!!

Pros:

Customizable to your business. Simple data entry panels for the customers. Easy to keep track of tickets with views so you can see just your tickets, or your groups tickets. Escalation process that is built in works great for getting approvals for spend in advance. Has streamlined our efforts tremendously. Also love the private note capability so we (in IT) can assist one another with notes, but there is just one person dealing with the customer.

Cons:

Would like the display a little more condensed. Would like the Project, Releases and Changes sections to have more of the features that tickets has where you can put in notes about progress, or ask others in the team for help on certain items. Wish Solutions had a better editor.. I would like to copy and paste in a fully completed Word procedure and it doesn't accept all the formatting or images.

Wayne T.
Head of IT in Mongolia
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

No Competition - Ideal Platform

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I have used FreshDesk and FreshService now in three different project. It is always my go-to platform for incident tracking, and task allocation with the added benefit of auto asset management. You really cannot go wrong here with a really simple to use platform that helps organise your support team, provide the end users with the responses that they need to feel informed and give you valuable data on your deployed assets.

Cons:

I have no negatives at this stage, I find it does exactly what I require and I get a good response from the team.

Verified Reviewer
Senior IT Manager in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and deploy ITSM tool for any organization

4 6 months ago

Comments: Overall features in Freshservice are good compared to other ITSM tool in my previous organization. It's simple and user friendly interface. Requester able to log a ticket with few simple steps.

Pros:

I have little knowledge on configuring ITSM and with the help from Freshservice support, I'm able to pick the knowledge fast and able to roll out certain features immediately. Very friendly user interface.

Cons:

When transition from Freshservice to Freshwork, there are few features are not available, hence limiting the configuration on Requester page. For instance Requester, there's no Location and Department field in FreshWorks Users. I would suggest a thorough testing on the field mapping be done before transition, e.g. Timezone was not done properly. Without the Location and wrongly mapped timezone, Agents and Administrator having a challenge to identify the Requester.

Shawn S.
System Analyst in US
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Freshservice Helpdesk is very easy to use and navigate. Great Value!!!!

5 4 years ago

Comments: Asset inventory, issue tracking and reporting

Pros:

Ease of ticket entry and review, Asset inventory and ease of recurring tickets. Freshservice has mad it extremely easy to house a Help desk environment within the organization. The ticket history and ability to have FAQ make tracking and common issue help an ease for the end user.

Cons:

there are no "cons" I can report on. If I were forced to report on a "con" it would be the reporting of time spent on tickets in the system could be a little more robust. I would have to honestly say there are no real "cons" with this product.

Anne C.
project assistant in France
Food Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

user friendly for everyone (admin, support agents, requesters)

4 4 years ago

Comments: The software we used before was dated, complicated, slow, and we couldn't customize it ourselves. We improved our user experience, service catalog, employee on-boarding process, the daily admin tasks...

Pros:

Quick and easy. Easy to set up and to maintain, adaptable. Pages load immediately. Over a year, the portal was out of service only twice and for less than 5 minutes.

Cons:

Don't ask too much. There are many improvements to do and I don't feel that feature requests are really taken into account. The customer support takes months to solve some issues. Some "upgrades" make a mess in features we were happy with.

Brad T.
Brad T.
Help Desk Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Overall SASS for IT

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Great ITIL based service desk software. It is very easy to set up and use.

Cons:

I had chosen this product for CMDB functionality. It worked well overall, but, the software inventory feature has a long way to go to be useful.

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk and Zendesk

Florian B.
Florian B.
Country Manager in Romania
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It was a fast in service solution for us that grew and grew with us

4 4 years ago

Comments: Fast to Live

Pros:

Intuitive for new comers, it was easy to introduce new customer or agents on the tool. ITIL orientation was also a plus. We gradually moved into using more modules of the service.

Cons:

The lack of advanced customisation in ticket queue management . We appreciate the growth in features over the time but there are key functions like queue management that could benefit from an upgrade.

Zach V.
Information Systems Analyst in US
Legal Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to learn and easy to use. Happy we switched to Freshservice

5 4 years ago

Comments: Team efficiency and better communication.

Pros:

Easy to learn UI that feels snappy. Good documentation when you can't figure something out, adding third party apps, etc.

Cons:

Would like to receive email notifications when change requests are approved. I may have missed it in the notification setting - maybe turn it on by default.... I would like to be able to notify someone from a note entry when editing a note. Sometimes I forget to notify when entering a note so I copy the note, delete the note, then paste into a new note. :)

Neil D.
Sr Director of IT in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Freshservice is a robust, yet easy to use Service Desk tool

4 4 years ago

Comments: Ease of use and intuitive UI

Pros:

- ITIL Focus - UI is clean and appealing - Numerous features including Asset Management, Change Management, Contract Management, and the recently introduced Project Management

Cons:

Certain small features or UI changes need to expedited, such column view of tickets in 'queue view' and scheduling for all reports, not just assets

Jo M.
Administration Officer in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product, free option is highly serviceable

5 4 years ago

Comments: Easy management of IT issues

Pros:

Ease of use, no tech experience required to setup. Great look and feel. Easy for users to navigate. Automatic email alerts and redirect from email.

Cons:

Formatting in free text field is limited, copying and pasting with bullets doesn't work properly. Have to import images rather than just copy and paste.

Martin W.
Manager System Development & Analytics in Papua New Guinea
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Generally easy to configure, but there is always a learning curve. We were up and running quickly.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to brand for your company. Fairly logical setup and easy to use. Good configuration options and customisation for your needs. Easy to integrate with other applications (through Zapier for example). Has a well defined grow path i.e. when your business needs increase.

Cons:

We are using the free version, so can't really complain. However, the available reports becomes a bit sparse after the trial period. Wish it was better defined what upgrade options and costs are available in respect to just adding certain features from a higher tier package. I would like the application integration side to be a bit more expansive.

Verified Reviewer
Systems Analyst in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Web interface is very easy to use and does a great job of allowing cases to be categorised quickly

5 4 years ago

Comments: Clear idea of support cases and being able to assign priorities based on importance.

Pros:

By using our helpdesk email account, users can submit cases quickly and can create cases using the support portal if necessary. The large range of options particularly for creating custom categories and the reporting features are very useful and provide clear indications of good progress. The customer satisfaction reports are useful in gauging user feedback. Being able to track a complex case from start to finish is useful for auditing purposes.

Cons:

The asset probe seemed to only capture some of our device details but it could be a firewall issue. Originally the rules were set to allow external email accounts to submit cases which caused complications when our external customers sent an email through to it. The pricing is fair although it would be good if there were more free days for the guest pass, as that would work if a colleague was absent and urgent cover was required.

John E.
John E.
Director of Information Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Freshservice is great.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Freshservice is a great service especially for the price. We have used the software for a little over a year and my entire organization has been very happy with it. The few times that I have contacted tech support with a question; they have been fast and friendly with a response.

Cons:

I wish there was a way to add non-IT agents, ie Ops/HR at a reduced cost. We have not had any experiences with the software that I would consider a con.

Richard N.
Owner in UK
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use FreshService to support a small IT support company.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Simple management of customer requests.

Pros:

It has enough features to be useful - even on the Free plan, and works exactly as expected. It turns out the supports really good as well.

Cons:

Very little! More reporting in the sprout plan would be the icing on the cake - but like I said it's free!

Verified Reviewer
Renewals Team Leader in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Service Desk in a flash!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and set up, Multi-channel support, CMDB easy to fill by assets auto-discovery through agents maintaining records of each asset, including all details from acquisition to expiry, and have a mobile app to have access from everywhere to the software.

Cons:

The dashboard is not so dynamic as we would like to, and I would like to have some ITIL certified processes in this software because it deserves to.

Ricardo L.
IT Engineer in US
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great interface, very easy for our end users.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use for our end users just makes everything that much easier for our support team. Customization, we have different departments within our IT team, so makes it that much easier to control our queue and delegate tickets as needed

Cons:

Asset tracking, we are an IT company using FreshService to track out SSL certificates and server warrantied. Needed to do a customizing to accomplish this.

Meisam A.
IT-Service Manager in Ireland
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I really like FS of it ease of use

4 4 years ago

Pros:

I like its easy of use, its desig that is "clean" sort of say. I like the dashoboard. I love the assetpart and freshservice agent. That is really good in my day of work.

Cons:

I dont like the search engine, i think it could improve a lot. And then its BI.reporting tool that it dont have but hopefully it will come now. Also a improvment is to be able to filter wit assigned, not assigned assets.