Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Vivantio

Cloud-based, scalable customer service optimization software available on a unified platform for demanding B2B service teams.

Learn more about Vivantio

Showing 165 reviews

Jonathon H.
Technical Support
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2020

"Good value for money ITSM Tool for ITIL based Service Desks"

Comments: I have had limited experience with Vivantio technical support and after sales however the interactions that I had were pleasant and prompt. I have attended a handful of user groups over the years with former colleagues and the owners and developers that I talked to were very open and receptive to user feedback and seemed genuinely interested in their users. Vivantio are a small enough organisation to have a relatively personal interaction level to their user base which is nice as it makes you feel more valued and appreciated as opposed to larger corporations which have a far more clinical approach.

Pros: I used Vivantio daily for 6 years and whilst the Organisation that I worked for did not take full advantage of all it had to offer the main features within the software that we did use were great. The user interface is simple and straightforward and doesn't take a lot of time to pick up, it is reasonably configurable to your specific organisation however the main layout is entirely ITIL based split into Service Requests, Incidents, Problems etc meaning if you do not follow this framework then it may not be the best tool for you. It has all the features that most users would need from an ITSM Tool such as asset management, reporting, raising support calls, CRM management, self service user interface etc. As I have had limited experiences with other ITSM and CRM software I cannot fully compare its functionality with others however I personally found it did everything I needed it to. Vivantio offer both managed and self managed versions of the software depending on the size of your Organisation and the expertise you have available. I left the Organisation before their full implementation of the latest version of Vivantio (Flex) so cannot speak fully about that but from what I did use of it I found it very intuitive and time saving. Overall I recommend Vivantio as a company and their ITSM suite of tools offer excellent value for money in my opinion.

Cons: There is nothing that I particularly disliked about the software itself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2020
Victor hugo P.
Ing
Outsourcing/Offshoring
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018

"It is a good software to manage your work."

Comments: Is a good administration for work

Pros: The software use "ITIL foundation", is easy use this software is based on tickets and provide status for any updates or resolution of your ticket.

Cons: The reports is difficult and slowness for creating in general the all reports are very simple this is a good opportunity area

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Eugene O.
IT Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021

"Vivantio Review"

Pros: Cloud based application and ability to access everywhere

Cons: No major COns which is why this application was chosen

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Ingeniero técnico de campo en Redes
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2018

"The best solution for many management services"

Comments: I consider it a more complete tool that I can definitely recommend.

Pros: It is a software that serves to manage many services, in my case it facilitates the processes of attention to the user, with an excellent interface that facilitates its use, which makes it very safe and reliable. Improves and automates the process of incident management in the users of our services and IT support through support services for ticket activation, expansion and support routing.

Cons: In general, the software is excellent, however, there are functions at the moment of managing the incidents that cause some errors but do not affect the functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2018
Mayank M.
Sr. Manager
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"User friendly"

Comments: This is very user friendly software and can be used without much of training. The only add on I can recommend is that there should be some help videos for anyone new and/or FAQs which should help most of basic and general queries resolved so that unnecessary feedback is not provided.

Pros: Ease of use. This software does not need much of training and is very user friendly as far as my experience is concerned.

Cons: There should be some FAQs which should be good library for users in doubt, so that most of things do not need to be sent via feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Kiran kumar K.
Support Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2017

"Reviewing after 6 months of usage"

Comments: First thing I would like to convey is about the easy options in Vivantio. It is very easy to understand, to raised ant kind of tickets, to report and to maintain a Knowledge base. I have raised some of the issues with Vivantio Support especially working on reports, the support was quick and is persistent till it get resolved.

Pros: - I don't see any slowness in terms of performance
- I don't see any major outages which can interrupts business
- User friendly and is easy to administer
- Good support

Cons: - The report Builder which is used for reporting could be enabled with advanced features of reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2017
Arun K.
AVP
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Application support is good, but need some improvement"

Comments: Really wonderful app for support, but need some enhancement like page loading time. customization of UI layout as per user need.

Pros: Functionality is good, this full fill the requirement.

Cons: Loading is slow at client end, at server end it is good but when accessed from remote or mobile it is taking time. :(

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Minaketan M.
AVP
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"Good To manage and coustomizable"

Comments: Good to use and assigning the tickets and maintain the status of tickets is very good feature.
It is also manage the history of the tickets so that we can get a basic idea if any case it reporn the tickets.
Thanks
Minaketan Mishra

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Victor G.
VP of Global Support
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Vivantio Review"

Comments: Vivantio was easy to work with and willing to meet the needs of our company. Customer support was outstanding and the software very easy to use. Great bang for the buck.

Pros: ease of use , support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Bill C.
Systems Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"Works as intended."

Comments: Has always been easy to use and the support we received has been almost perfect.
Only some minor issues in updating and customizing the customer facing self-service portal which doesn't include all the options we need.
Other than that, more than happy to use Vivantio in future.

Pros: Customisability

Cons: Speed of use could do with a little improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Aditya S.
VP
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2017

"Good Ticketing Tool"

Comments: I've been using various ticketing tool for monitoring tickets but vivanto seems to be the lightest and most efficient tool till date.

Pros: Ease of use
Light, pulls up quickly.

Cons: Active ticket section doesn't display the intended results often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2017
Roger H.
IT Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"Vivantio is great"

Comments: Users can submit incidents and service requests more easy through brief interface framework. as a manager, we can receive user request ASAP via office 365 mail once users submitted.
In order to Chinese colleague more easy to use Vivantio, i hope Vivantio develop will issue Chinese version of it .

Pros: Interface framework is brief.

Cons: I hope we will see my site information in Home page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Amit S.
ICT Engineer
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017

"Vivantio Pro Review"

Comments: So far.. it's been a pleasure to use to track/monitor all our incidences, either open or pending. It also is a great tool for workflow and asset management. We have been able to assign incident tickets effortlessly to other members of the team. Creation of new user/company etc was a breeze. Thanks!

Pros: The user friendly interface and ease of use.

Cons: None so far

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Ismael R.
Systems Engineer
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Satisfaction"

Comments: Is a easy tool and excellent web to create tickets and consult. Vivantio is new tool to apply in the different factory.

Pros: Easy consult and easy create tickets, reports to watch per weeks and verify the tickets to know the status

Cons: I not have specific think

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Andrew T.
SR ICT Engineer
Maritime, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"Not a perfect system, but still one of the best service management software."

Comments: Very good! Maybe new version could add a way to back date inputs due to different time zone would be better2

Pros: Easy to navigate and adding of details of users.

Cons: Could not back date call logs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
M L.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"General all round software"

Comments: I cant comment on value for money or customer support, so have gone mediocre stars for these answers.
There is no project management side to the software, so where another department works on stats, my department does not. We work on projects and 3rd line support. Two different departments, working in different ways.
We do however answer tickets for the other department and when doing this the software is easy to use. Sometimes can be a bit slow, else ok.
Not sure on the stats that come from the software, for instance, tickets which are routine created daily are given 5 minutes. So the staff can do 1.5 hours work before stepping through the door? Stats maybe could be broken down, to technical, software support, telephone support, equipment swap.
Other issues really need to be addressed internally with the staff. Life isnt all about stats, its should be about customer satisfaction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Shitanshu K.
Manager Security Engineering and Operations
Computer & Network Security
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"A good simple tool for IT change/Request/incident management"

Comments: It is a simple tool which is quite user friendly and easy to understand and use for all it task management and logging.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: It should be available as offline solution as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Akinbola F.
Head of Technical Servcies
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"ITSM with ease"

Comments: Vivantio offers you the platform to implement ITSM easily by making use of the available modules. The short learning curve afford makes it easy for widespread adoption in the Enterprise.

Pros: Ease use of use and adaptability

Cons: API integration

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Nelson T.
It
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2017

"Great potential, needs more reliability"

Comments: "Performance..." and "Active Incidents" tab do not work over %50 of the time.
Incidents that are merged can not be unmerged.
Great tracking of old incidents

Pros: Very productive database management when it works

Cons: features stop working. Freezes often. Direct contact

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2017
Josh S.
Software Support
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"Everyday User"

Comments: Sometimes, the screen times out on me when I am in the middle of communicating with a client, which is why I gave the 'Overall Quality' only 3 starts. All I have to do is refresh and it works fine, but it is kind of annoying. Other than that, the system works great and I can always communicate with the client effectively and efficiently.

Pros: Variety of features

Cons: It can be clunky sometimes, the system "times-out" and I have to hit refresh to continue working.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Ian S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Vivantio PRO - 3 years in"

Comments: We have used Vivantio Pro for 3 years now and in this time it has handled our requirements to fulfil incident and service request management for numerous customers. The guys on support are usually on the ball when there is an issue, of which there have been few. The professional services team have a great understanding of their platform and can tailor it to suit your requirements. Reporting, self service portal and surveys to name a few are all available out the box and do not take too much effort to set up with basic configuration. Different mail queues can be assigned to different incident queues if required. As far as ITSM platforms go, this one is pretty flexible and will more than likely meet your needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Artemio V.
Ing de Sistemas I
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Good Plattaform"

Comments: It is an excellent tool for the users that request support to the different departments that use Vivantio on iQor

Pros: i like that it gives you reports of the support that we do to the users

Cons: only the interface can be better friendly on the side of the tech support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Group IT Director
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"Great Product"

Pros: Easy to implement and customise to meet our needs.

Cons: There are no revision history when create/editing custom pages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Kristen R.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Vivantio - Great product"

Comments: I have been using Vivantio for about 8 months now and really enjoy it as a service desk tool. I've used many different types of service desk products - including home-made custom ones in Salesforce, SharePoint, Service Now, etc. So far, Vivantio has been my favorite. It's very user friendly and easy to use. Our IT team picked it up rather quickly. It's also easy to reference old tickets and know what you need to work on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Steven S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Happy with use as a service desk utility"

Comments: Vivantio has been very useful over the past few months since it has been implemented and it has provided a better customer support platform which our service desk looks to build upon. Finding that not only can it be used as a simple ticket system however it can be used for more extensive project planning! Definitely recommend for service desks looking to provide a more stable and quality service to their customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017