Australia Local product

Vero Workflows Reviews

4.3 (28) Write a Review! Australia Local product

About Vero Workflows

Send email and push notifications that drive customer engagement and increase revenue. Unlimited messaging from $49/month.

Learn more about Vero Workflows

Pros:

Customer support is essential. Both the CEO and our account manager has been EXTREMELY helpful.

Cons:

This can cost a marketeer manual work if there are many campaings that need to be manipulated individually.

Vero Workflows ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.7
Features
3.9
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

7.8/10

Vero Workflows has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 28 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Vero Workflows before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (28)

Nathan
Nathan
Head of Marketing in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The perfect system to send the right message, at the right time, to the right person.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The ability to have granular control on when a customer is sent email communication. It's not based on lists, it's based on their behavior.

Pros:

- Ability to send web, mobile and cloud events to Vero, in order to segment and send emails at a granular level dependant on customer behaviour in our products. Campaign Monitor and Mailchimp do not have this ability. - Integration with Segment and Zapier - Incredible customer support - Built for the technical marketer - Ability to debug in multiple projects - Nominate a static IP provider like SendGrid to maintain IP and domain repuatation

Cons:

- Interface can take time to navigate around, list views provide limited information (it's an email system, not a CRM) - Because the system is built around 'what a customer did', segmentation based on 'who the customer is' is more limited (triggers for changes in tags, changes in field properties, when they first started existing etc). - Pre-made email templating is limited, but if you know what you're doing with HTML templates, it is of no impact.

Stephen
CTO in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great event based architecture!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Amazing product, but we struggled to "hand it off" to less technical users

Pros:

My favorite part about Vero is how flexible it is for developers. You simply send up events, and Vero basically takes care of the rest!

Cons:

We wanted to "hand off" managing Vero to some folks who were not developers, but that effort unfortunately did not succeed. We want to allow our clients to customize our templates too, but there isn't any sane way to let our customers do that without us having to do it for them.

James
James
User Experience Design Expert (UXE) in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Compare your automation needs with Vero's capabilities to see if it is a match for you

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Compared against competing marketing automation tools, you will likely find Vero to be among the most affordable which often raises the question... why? Vero is a simple interface in which it is clear that UI is not at the top of the to-do list. That is not intended as an insult because you can easily navigate and find what you need, but it is not intended to visually wow. Vero works great for simple MA campaigns that do not require branching logic as you proceed through the campaign. If mid-campaign segmentation and targeting is in your campaign goals, Vero may not be the solution you are seeking.

Cons:

The platform's design leave something to be desired visually but it does not affect Vero's functionality. Campaign segmentation especially mid-campaign is lackluster and does not empower you to build complex or detailed campaigns. Your developer will need to connect and integrate many items prior to your marketing automation team being able to really get in and explore Vero so it requires a time investment prior to really knowing how well the solution might work for your needs.

Piotr
Product Manager in Poland
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great balance

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- ease of use - simple features, but right for our needs: event based campaign triggers, localisation, segments - good customer support

Cons:

- slow and sometime unintuitive interface - although it is constantly improving

Anna
Anna
Marketing Operations Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Data Driven Marketing Automation Platform

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I cannot praise Vero’s customer support enough. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are fantastic to work with and have great solutions for my team very quickly. I like the flexibility of Vero where we can do data focused marketing. It is challenging working with a platform with minimal users so you cannot collaborate or find resources, but Vero’s customer-centric approach makes for quick answers.

Pros:

This is by far the best customer success team I’ve worked with in email marketing. Not only do they respond within the hour, but they have a solution to my problem within the day. The software allows for great customization by letting more complex data flow from our data warehouse into the MAP. The API is an integral part of their product offering and the emphasis on event-driven email workflows means that ignoring it is missing a lot of the value. Because of this, leads will be able to receive the respective emails that are more focused on where they are in the buying funnel based on actions that they take. The workflows and behavior generated automatic emails have a great UI, making it very easy to see which emails contacts could be sent. I also really love having different environments to do email testing/building without “dirtying up” my actual sending environment. This is the only MAP I’ve seen that does this and it makes implementation and building out campaigns so much nicer.

Cons:

The software itself is more technical than others where it might not be user friendly to the general marketer. Unless your team has experience working with code and data management, you may need to partner with a technical person at your company (if you do, that is a pro given the technical freedom you have). The way staging and production environments are setup could be better. It works pretty well, but data mapping between the different environments is a bit tricky. For example, you aren’t able to delete properties and properties don’t auto-create across and environments or data doesn’t sync between the different properties to the respective contact.

Sebastian
CRM & Marketing Manager in Sweden
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Most powerful tool for data-driven marketers ever!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Dynamic and behavioral-based email marketing, which is easy to use even for marketers.

Pros:

Vero enabled us to accelerate our business growth. Thanks to them our email marketing now makes 15% of our total revenue. There are many tools, that promise being able to do everything across all channels, but lack in just being good at one thing. Vero is a very strong tool in its space as ESP, priceworthy and I very recommend it for any data-driven business that works with newsletters or behavioral-based messaging. It is by far the only tool on the market that allows you in a very convienent way to pull in dynamic content to you emails with your very own API using the feature Fusion. There are no developers any longer required keeping your marketing teams independed and on a fast track. It is as powerful as any other enterprise platform, but 1000 times easier to use and you dont need any technical consultants to just make a small fix. As we intgrated also with Segment we had all user activities in real time in vero allowing us to follow any user journey and improving our CRM marketing big times. Most of all we enjoy ther support teams who are with you at any time with rocket-fast response times.

Cons:

As your business and your userbase is growing Vero needs some more minutes to evaluate people part of triggers and segments. They rebuilt their backend to cover up and took our suggestens very serious. Maybe we got to spoilt ;-)

Erika
Head of Marketing in Australia
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent product and service

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Vero has been instrumental to improving our behavioural workflows and nudging future clients throughout our conversion funnel. We are now implementing new workflows and use the newsletter function too. When I need customer support, it's always exceptionally fast and helpful. Thank you to the team for creating such a great product and service.

Cons:

Tag management is still evolving, but the team has been very helpful with this, and clear product development priorities also support a great client experience.

Marnix
Marnix
Head of Strategy & Strategic Planning in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Continually improving product and very good Customer Support

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We deliver millions of transactional, behavioural and newsletter e-mails a year via Vero. Even though the product is still developing it does work properly. When something happens or help is needed the Vero crew is always prepared to help out. Their staff and founder are very customer centric.

Pros:

Vero offers very good possibilities to operate at scale. It also offers an interface that makes it quite easy to get started with setting up campaigns. The way that Vero is set up helps us to deliver large amounts of multi lingual AND multi brand e-mails through the same system and production environment. Another positive thing is that Vero releases value adding updates on a frequent base, indicating that the product is developing in the right direction.

Cons:

Some functionalities are not 100% (mature) yet. For example if you have a large number of campaings there should be easier ways to group and keep track of hem. Also there's no solution yet for making changes to a large number of campaings that use the same template. This can cost a marketeer manual work if there are many campaings that need to be manipulated individually.

Max
CTO in US
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vast’s Vero Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I love Vero and will continue to use and recommend your service.

Pros:

Customer support is essential. Both the CEO and our account manager has been EXTREMELY helpful.

Cons:

I think some of the UI elements could be streamlined, such as the e-mail preview/editing page. You should be able to schedule and edit emails in the same page.

Alejandro
Alejandro
CRM Manager in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great value

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, right features for our business needs (fusion is great) and great valie for money!

Cons:

Like all tools, has occasional slowness / degraded services.. But at least it has been improving!

Frank
Co-Founder and Product Lead in US
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for startups getting started with email marketing and transaction emails

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Unlike other services, Vero handles transactional emails in addition to triggered and marketing emails. This allow you to have everything under the same roof. The UI is fairly easy to navigate and the team has been adding new features regularly. The customer service is also really responsive and helpful with the founder helping us on a few occasions.

Pros:

Having every type of email under the same roof is a definite plus. We used to have subscriptions to several services to accomplish what we were doing in Vero.

Cons:

The email templates could use more love. They really need a wysiwyg interface, so that non-technical colleagues can easily design and send emails. They only currently have support for importing HTML and modifying copy.

Will
CMO in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Future of Event Driven Communication

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Exceptional. The Vero team provide the most real time customer service you've ever experienced.

Pros:

This is the most versatile event-based marketing solution out there. Vero can quickly scale its data ingestion to process large volumes of data to trigger email or push notifications to customers.

Cons:

Only downside is that it doesn't integrate with Facebook, Twilio and other similar channels.

Georgia
Marketing Coordinator - Sales in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best customer support - an amazing team

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We love Vero! Incredible email marketing software that has had a great impact on our online sales

Pros:

- The focus on data-driven email marketing and prioritisation of HTML email as opposed to drag and drop builders - The dedication of the incredible Vero team to providing 24/7 customer support through Slack

Cons:

- Some features missing, particularly in regards to flexible segmentation

Thomas
Senior CRM & Retention Manager in Norway
Music, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful system for transactional/behavioral and ad hoc emails

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Vero is very powerful and has a solid support for liquid templating language and connecting to external API sources, which is a major plus for us.

Cons:

The editor for building newsletters could be better.

Verified Reviewer
Business Development Manager in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An easy to use email tool

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Vero is a fast and easy to use newlsetter and communications provider. Since day one I was able to set up my first campaign and related segments with no hassle and need to reach for support. You can also dig into your userbase and get a history of all communications + actions made from the single user. I usually look up for potential clients on Vero before cold calling them.

Cons:

Sometime the segment evaluation and creation is not immediate and this could shift the sending time of the campaign.

Beau
Product Marketing Manager in UK
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool with amazing customer support

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Vero is a very powerful tool with the option to really fit your businesses needs. Super powerful and dependable

Cons:

Learning curve can be a bit steep when first using and is not super intuitive, but this is solved fairly quickly by Vero's excellent customer support. In some ways feel like we are not using the full options of what's available.

Melanie
HR in US
Import & Export, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Really powerful platform

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use this for all our automated campaigns, it has helped us for marketing and sales.

Pros:

When it comes down to it Vero is a really powerful platform for transactional or behavioral campaigns. While it may have a higher learning curve at the end of the day it's a key part of our business.

Cons:

Sometimes they have to turn the search cluster off or a little bug is found. Because it's a smaller company that is a price you pay. But it's okay and usually just a small delay. Well worth it.

Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great bang for your buck

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Has a lot of features and a clear UI. They are being transparent about what updates they will be rolling out, and are constantly trying to improve their platform.

Cons:

They don't support webhooks or mutiple criteria triggers

Doug
Independent Consultant in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Make sure your developer likes it

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: If you trial Vero as a marketer, you can do almost nothing on your own. Several developers have said the API is pretty friendly but still has some limitations. First item of importance is to know Vero is not in any way a CRM nor does it claim to be. You will 100% need to connect a CRM via API. A good developer can do a lot with Vero but the interface itself is still fairly basic for your marketer. There is also limited tracking compared to some of the big marketing automation providers.

Pros:

Great automation choice if you need to save money from the overpriced giants.

Cons:

Limited tracking and marketing data collection. Very dependent on what your development team can do with Vero and its API.

Nathan
Head of media in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Real systems for emails

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Vero finally let us use a piece of email software that we can share with multiple teams without worrying about breaking any of the moving pieces. It doesn't feel fragile yet it remains very powerful.

Pros:

Instead of focusing on a few flashy features, Vero nails it with a system of tasks you can do with email marketing.

Cons:

The interface is simple but sometimes too simple, it feels like the wrong tab is opened a lot.

Gretchen
COO in Australia
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Friendly and attentive

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Onboarding help :) Initially I did a double take at the manual email required to verify our organisation - and then came to appreciate how simple and complete that process was.

Cons:

Some of the documentation could be written in smaller words.

Brian
Brian
SEM Manager in Estonia
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vero- Good but dont expect wonderful UX

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I like it but I would say you need to be an experienced email marketer to get the most from it

Pros:

functional and most tasks can be done quite efficiently once you learn the software and navigation value for money

Cons:

their own CDN has bad delivery rates and you need to integrate your own realistically bad UX not easy for novice user to navigate vs other platforms such as mailchimp or sendgrid

John
Self Employed in US
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Not a strong need for it

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall it was fun for one day before I realized it was a poor substitute for the power & rewards that come from already established softwares.

Pros:

I appreciate that entrepreneurs will always strive to make a competing product for whatever is already out there. But in the case of Vero, it's just completely unneeded at this point.

Cons:

I didn't like how in the beginning it was just a mad rush to get the most attention (like a fresh start for some people) but ultimately it just seemed like a grassroots effort that never made sense.

Tim
Owner in US
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New User

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Vero is a very cost effective means for our company to execute automated follow-up campaigns for prospects that request quotes.

Pros:

Customer Service for set-up was exceptional. Set-up was a bit confusing but Customer Service responded quickly every time we had a question.

Cons:

Merge features in Workflow is a bit lacking.

Verified Reviewer
Head Of Partnerships in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product With Tons Of Potential & Great Team!

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Super clean and modern User Interface and very easy to understand how the product works. Set up of email automation is a dream with the new Workflow feature.

Cons:

Overseas (outside of USA) support team sometimes results in delayed responses for urgent tickets, but the customer service is great.