Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Autopilot

Autopilot is a customer data platform, business intelligence tool, and marketing automation all-in-one.

Learn more about Autopilot

Filter reviews (100)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Autopilot before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (100)

Jon C.
Jon C.
Speaker & Motivational Sales/Business Mentor in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

A must have app for your business

5 5 years ago

Comments: Autopilot is one of those apps that you spend many hours trying to find on Google, something that takes away the hard work in your business, and automates the important stuff. The support provided is world class and with the constant innovation offered, you can expect great things in the future from Autopilot. I'm a massive fan!

Pros:

Easy to use, affordable to everyone, and world class support.

Cons:

I really can't find a fault in the service Autopilot delivers, if they add any additional features the only thing I would suggest is they beef up the CRM functions. But as a service offered, its the best!

Brian M.
Product Manager in Ireland
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A solid shout for marketing automation

5 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent, their customer service provides just that. They are knowledgeable and very responsive. Highly recommend.

Pros:

AutoPilot is an amazing piece of software, it just works and works well. They achieve exactly what they promise and it is a joyful user experience.

Cons:

They used to have a cheaper plan for smaller accounts which I found useful for managing my startup. When they removed this, it became a choice of staying with them and taking the hit on the pricing or to keep with them. I stayed with them - great decision!

Verified Reviewer
Director of Enrollment Services in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Huge Breath of Fresh Air

5 3 years ago

Comments: Autopilot allows us affordable access to tremendous marketing automation potential from one-off email bursts to complicated journeys that follow our prospects through the entire funnel. After more than a year of searching for a program that could integrate with our website, Facebook, Salesforce and Twilio and do so affordably, Autopilot has been an unbelievable value. The program has occasional rough edges, especially in terms of designing and editing audience segments for journeys, and producing emails, but it's the best combination of ease-of-use, breadth of capabilities and affordability I've found in this space. Would strongly recommend to cash-strapped small organizations with a limited contact base.

Pros:

Affordability for a small contact list Ease of use Visual Journey Builder Salesforce integration Features for price

Cons:

Limits in contact segmentation Limits in triggers for actions Email editing suite can be a little basic

Bill S.
Growth & Content Marketer in Greece
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the most complete marketing automation tools

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Autopilot is one of the most complete marketing automation tools. It includes everything from email capturing widgets on the website (via chat popups and forms), setting up email campaigns, sms sending, custom lead scoring and much more. Also, the ability to create journeys that represent an entire automation flow is very convenient.

Cons:

It lacks the option to access certain features of the app with one click (like the email templates feature, or the notifications feature). It also lacks the ability to BCC someone on the emails sent through the platform (so you can keep a copy of the exchange on Pipedrive for example). Last one, is that the Proactive headsup feature definitely needs to be more customizable in terms of when the headsup messages are triggered (e.g. trigger on 2nd visitor session, after x minutes on page, after y minutes have gone by, etc.)

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Analyst (Growth) in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy to use, flexible tool, great customer support

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Extremely easy product to set up and collaborate within my team. The tool is flexible and scalable to accommodate for personalized user journeys. Support has been top-notch from day one, super helpful and responsive whenever an issue arises.

Cons:

UI can be difficult to navigate between journeys. Statistics page is nice, but also difficult to get the whole picture when running multiple journeys. Difficult to measure a A/B split.

Jeff G.
Jeff G.
Web Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Entry Level Marketing Tool

4 4 years ago

Pros:

The easy to use interface with the drag and drop journey builder. The heads up message are great and the api is easy to use.

Cons:

Support is limited on the lower level accounts they will only speak with you on the phone if you spend a certain level of money.

Shirin E.
Shirin E.
Principal Consultant & Co-founder in
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Automated Marketing done well

5 6 years ago

Comments: We've tried many different applications for marketing. We found that they are either too much or too little. Some want to take over your entire website and offer you a solution for aspects of the website we've already spent money building. Others are just fancy emailers and do no tracking of folks coming to the site. Autopilot was a perfect fit for us, gives us code for our website for tracking, takes data from our pre existing forms on our landing pages, allows easy creation of nurture campaigns for multiple lists of people with sophisticated logic that is easy to implement. We are a small less than 5 person company with no CRM Marketing person here and we seem to be doing just fine with it.

Pros:

Great price, customer support always offers great advice that spans their application and general marketing issues we've had. The 30 day trial wasn't enough for us so they even gave us another 30 days free so they are very flexible. The UI is clean and you don't need to be an expert to really craft some impressive nurture campaigns. The app is powerful yet simple which is rare.

Cons:

Would love to see integration with more apps.

Verified Reviewer
Secretario in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It is very good because its tools are functional

5 4 years ago

Comments: a great help and good benefits obtained

Pros:

Pros: offers a large amount of reports, functionality and value on our tool and basically avoids having to repeatedly perform the same marketing tasks. You can send email or SMS campaigns instantly.

Cons:

Cons: It's not as intuitive as it should be; However, once it is understood, it is much easier to set up campaigns. You must be an advanced user to understand how to do almost anything in the tool. In the same way, the tasks you perform are not simple, so I understand that simplifying it is something to admire.

Verified Reviewer
Chief Technology Officer, Co-Founder in
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great modern automation tool

5 6 years ago

Comments: As far as messaging automation tools go, this is easily one of the best. I've used others before, including Infusionsoft, MailChimp, and Intercom - Autopilot is a great product, with an attractive price point, that offers just the right amount of features, in my opinion.

Pros:

Great journey design interface. Bi-directional Salesforce sync. Better-than-most API exposure.

Cons:

UI navigation can be a bit burdensome - it would be nice to be able to quickly launch new screens in new tabs (Alt+click doesn't work). Also, additional triggers would be useful, such as time-based (before an event)

John T.
John T.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

The Best-Kept Secret In Marketing Automation

5 6 years ago

Comments: Marketing automation is the dream of every business. Unfortunately, that dream usually comes with a hefty price tag. No hefty price tag with Autopilot! Their feature set is comparable to some of the biggest names in marketing automation, but for a fraction of the cost. I recommend them to every marketer I know.

Pros:

Extremely Affordable Robust Easy to use Basic suite of app integrations Salesforce integration Outstanding documentation, tutorials, and how-tos Flight School lessons go beyond the basics and really fortify your skills

Cons:

Needs more app integrations Needs more email templates Needs a mobile app Can be difficult to get responsive support after 3PM CT Support staff need a tool to revert accidental changes they may make during Journey reviews. To be told that you have to recreate a portion of a Journey from memory because someone accidentally deleted part of it during a Journey review can be quite frustrating.

Abhay K.
Head of Marketing in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Simple and robust marketing automation

5 6 years ago

Comments: Marketing automation - you probably need it. Has it been accessible, easy to setup, and affordable. Not really. Enter Autopilot. I was skeptical that such an inexpensive and simplified marketing automation platform could achieve our fairly complex marketing automation needs (a/b tested email campaigns with sub-funnels based on main funnel interaction, etc.) but was pleasantly surprised to find that it not only sufficed, but made it a hell of a lot easier to configure. Customer service has been top notch as well. Even though the platform is simple, there are inherent complexities when automation is involved. The support team has handled my questions really fast, and with thorough explanations and further resources. Thumbs up! Shout out to Mr. Sharkey.

Dr. michael G.
Dr. michael G.
CMO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Genuinely simple, brilliantly clever!

5 3 years ago

Comments: Absolutely fabulous tool! Runs rings around GetResponse, Aweber, Infusionsoft and Active Campaign.

Pros:

The software does not need a team of consultants to help you set it up or run it!

Cons:

Needs a high-level visual tool that shows all the databases and campaigns to be seen that are in play.

Deana R.
Office Manager in
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Organized bliss

3 4 years ago

Comments: Auto delete of job notes
To route trucks for the week not day
Auto invoice paid receipt to customer
To take credits off so they are not charged

Pros:

Dispatch board, credit card payments, invoicing, emails can be sent if bad weather, need to be able to send pics of jobs easier

Cons:

Job notes should auto delete so that the guys Dont get used to seeing and then Dont pay attention to the notes No auto invoice to customer The estimates should be easier and able to build from there

Verified Reviewer
Customer Value Manager in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Visual and Fast

4 3 years ago

Pros:

It was great to create marketing flows by this product. It was very handy to create customer lifecycle campaigns. Besides, it plays well with other customer data hub like segment.io.

Cons:

It was not possible to comprehend all the features of this product in the trial period. Documentation was a bit weak.

Avin S.
Founder in United Arab Emirates
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Absoutely Fantastic!

5 6 years ago

Comments: One of the easiest webapp to use for email automation. Very user friendly, and integrates with almost everything. My favorite aspect is the phenomenal customer service! Even on off days, I was able to get things done through their support team. Great going guys!

Matylda C.
Content Specialist in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

One of the best email automation tools out there

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I just can't beat their drag-and-drop email campaign flow tool! It's not only highly intuitive, I also love how easy it is to make changes to your existing campaigns.

Cons:

I wish their dashboard was a bit easier to personalize and navigate. It takes quite a while to get used to it.

Jesse D.
Account Executive in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Used the service for email automatic. Worked like a charm.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I love the way you can personalize each campaign to your targeted audience. It makes email automation simple.

Cons:

A lot of specific elements to change when altering a campaign. You can often forget to change something and launch a campaign that isn't fully ready.

Gus F.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 3 years ago
Kate J.
Kate J.
Growth Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

A great tool, with great visual cues, powerful automation and integrations

5 2 years ago

Comments: Great platform, easy to learn and use, engaging for the team, awesome customer support, truly helpful content. No regrets. It's perfect for teams that are just starting out.

Pros:

Because of the visual workflow (or journeys, as they appropriately call them) builder, this is an easy platform to catch on to. Getting the team to dive in and build our or edit journeys is quick and simple and doesn't require two days of reading documentation and tutorials to understand. Autopilot has done an amazing job of making the building of the workflows collaborative as well. Being able to annotate, comment, add images etc helps not only the team understand the goals, but is killer for reminding you why you built something the way you did a month later. The email, CRM, Slack integrations are all easy to set up and use as well.

Cons:

I believe they are working on it since there have been a lot of updates recently, but the email manager could use a bit more love - it just doesn't stand out as well against the rest of the platform. Building and editing an individual email is simple enough, but managing the full list can be tricky. The reporting on the messaging bot is also lacking - but that feature is easy to use and helpful. It's easy to trust that they will continue to improve this.

Alternatives Considered: Mailchimp and HubSpot Sales Hub

Reasons for Switching to Autopilot: The visual designer and the confidence that I could get up and running fast enough.

Garrett G.
Garrett G.
Marketing Manager - Technology in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A Great Alternative to Full-Fledged Automation Software

5 3 years ago

Comments: Autopilot is a great solution if you're looking for something to automate a sequence of emails. I wouldn't consider it a replacement for full-fledged marketing automation software... yet, but it's a fantastic tool for email automation. Just keep in mind that there are a few hiccups that you'll potentially need to navigate such as email SpamAssassin errors (always use mail-tester.com to check your emails) and CRM sync issues.

Pros:

It seems to me that Autopilot does only one thing - but it does that one thing REALLY well. I tested Autopilot briefly for a few weeks as an alternative to the drip program functionality in our Marketing Automation software. I was extremely impressed with how easy it is to build a drip program (called a "Journey" within Autopilot), as well as with the breadth of logic and functionality offered. Autopilot really sets itself apart with some amazing - seriously amazing - integrations and functionality that our Automation platform doesn't offer, such as sending SMS text messages or physical postcards. I really like that Autopilot offers in-app chat support, and that you generally don't need to wait longer than 5 minutes to get someone to help you out.

Cons:

During the few weeks I tested Autopilot, I found a few issues that prevented me from really continuing to use the software for my use-case. The integration with Salesforce was clunky and un-intuitive, and most concerningly, it seemed that when the platform saw leads that already existed in Salesforce, it would stop them from progressing through the drip program. This was a real frustration, and I ended up just disconnecting Autopilot from the CRM in order to finish my test. Another concern we had was that after testing the emails I had configured using mail-tester.com, there was an error identified that could only be resolved by getting a dedicated IP address - something which adds a significant additional monthly cost to the cost of the program.

Adrien W.
Adrien W.
Leader Acquisition Marketing in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good tool but some things to improve

3 2 years ago

Comments: Autopilot has been a good tool to use but we had too many issues with the tool. There were a lot of disconnections with Pipedrive. The e-mail features are not that great.

Pros:

I like the simplicity and the design of the tool. It's very easy to understand and to set up. There a lot of connections with other platforms such ad Google Ads Facebook and CRMs.

Cons:

I do not like the price model, it's quite expansive. Be careful. And the connectivity with Pipedrive is not very good.

Alternatives Considered: ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Choosing Autopilot: We needed more features.

Switched From: Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Autopilot: We had already a CRM so we did not see the value of purchasing ActiveCampaign.

Richard H.
Richard H.
Founder in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for automating Marketing requirements

5 3 years ago

Comments: Very good. Customer service is incredible, so I feel like any issues or objectives I want to hit are fully supported by the team. I hope this only improves as they grow and doesn't become watered down.

Pros:

You can plan multiple campaigns visually and then share the boards (completed with annotations) with the client. This means everyone is on the same page and understands how the campaign will proceed. The customer support is also second to none - really good. It's also very visual - as someone who gets easily distracted and bored easily, being able to visualise campaigns in a physical way really helps.

Cons:

The reporting in the email side of things could be better. Mailchimp, for example, provides decent reporting with easy actions (like automatic re-send to non-openers' - AP requires you do smart segmenting (which is actually better in the long term), but the mental journey to sort this out would be impossible without the customer support (so it isn't an issue).

Jamie M.
Head Of Marketing in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Marketing Automation on Steroids

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Autopilot is a marketers dream tool. You can create a 'journey' for almost any task, from sending out an email newsletter to creating an advanced nurture journey based on segmentation, rules, lead owners, default and custom fields, website actions and much, much more. If you use tools such as Salesforce and Segment then you can get even more out of the tool with less work, but I personally don't use either and I still get a huge ROI on the product. They also just updated the email building tool which was a very welcome update.

Cons:

It would be great if the tool worked with other CRM's than just Salesforce. Some of the actions and triggers, particularly when it comes to API triggers are quite limited so some improvements with that would be great. The price can get quite high with large numbers of contacts and the business plan selected (A/B testing, API triggers and more). I would also like to see an end-user subscription management feature added so that I can fully move away from other email tools (i.e. MailChimp) whilst being compliant with the likes of GDPR.

Verified Reviewer
Director of Enrollment Services in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extensive options at a reasonable price for automation

4 2 years ago

Comments: Autopilot was originally a breath of fresh air for us. It gave us sophisticated contact-tracking, marketing automation and Salesforce integration inside of a pleasant UI with tools that were easy to understand. The Salesforce integration has subsequently become irritatingly expensive for a small organization.

Pros:

The visual feedback of the journeybuilder makes automation easy and enjoyable to construct The wealth of options available for triggering, and for actions to trigger in journeys The contact-tracking functions are extensive and sophisticated Support is quick and helpful

Cons:

Segment-building is rudimentary, and once a segment is deployed, the criteria cannot be edited, which leads to a logjam of similar segments for various automations that have to be either maintained and organized, or carefully deleted. Journeys, segments, and emails can easily become cluttered and lead to a general feeling of disorganization The Salesforce integration has become increasingly expensive

Verified Reviewer
Customer Success Manager in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

The beginning of a long romance with mailing system you won't see coming

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Being a non-developer in developer-heavy environment, I greatly value products that allow you to set up stuff in graphic editor. While it was not so easy at first, once I worked with it for a while I find it intuitive, smart, and allowing you to quickly get to what you need. It also allows you to set up complicated journeys relatively easy!

Cons:

If you won't have a colleague to show you the ropes, it may be challenging to start using. The pricing is rather steep and pays off only if you want to heavily personalize your journeys - if you are looking for bulk simple solutions, then the pricing is suboptimal.