Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About CapLinked

CapLinked's enterprise VDR and Document Management solution provides the best way to securely share and track all of your information.

Learn more about CapLinked

Showing 102 reviews

Ricardo R.
Group IT Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Complex scenarios made easy by Caplinked"

Comments: My Organization requirement was to set up a virtual data room in order to fund race a project initiative. Caplinked made possible to get it up and running with a professional customized interface in record time allowing me to keep track of all the operations as per documents and other media files shared with the invited users, get detailed weekly reports and control the whole operation until the end.

Pros: - How friendly it was to set up and customize a virtual data room for my organization.
- Robust features, such as: activity tracker, security, Q&A and customized messages.
- Everything is recorded by Caplinked. Every single transaction was recorded by Caplinked as much for administrators and organizers as for users.

Cons: - Reports customization feature is missing.
- Not many support guides available.

Alternatives Considered: Firmex Virtual Data Room, iDeals Virtual Data Room and Box

Reasons for Switching to CapLinked: Mainly on cost vs requirements evaluation. They provided me exactly what I needed on a very good and flexible rate.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello Ricardo,

We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features, including updating the Activity Tracker, for the ease of users. We hope to work with you for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Armando B.
Director Estructuración
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"Average User"

Comments: We only had one issue about a month ago and it was sorted out really easy. We just hoped it would trigger some kind of internal alarm since it was a downsize on our payed storage.

Pros: It's really easy to use and set up for users.

Cons: Trackability/Traceability is a bit odd to get to it. Would be nice to have it simplify, for instance help it see per project of a single user.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 25/05/2021

Hello Armando,

We are glad to hear your experience with CapLinked has been positive! We truly appreciate your feedback and will review your considerations in future updates to our Activity Tracker.

Thank you,
CapLinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021
Raj P.
Business Broker
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Owner"

Comments: So far so good except the cons described above. Having a data room is very professional and we love offering that service through caplinked!

Pros: Easy to use and is visually appealing (to look at on a daily basis). Good price and has basic features that everyone needs. I like having the control to the dataroom and have knowing what user has what type of access.

Cons: I think the biggest con is to have to contact caplinked to delete a data room, and that to they only delete on Thursdays. Also I think caplinked should send out an email when your running over your space in the data room. Those are the two biggest problems

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello Raj,

We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! Admins will soon have the ability to delete workspace at their discretions. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Jackson E.
Executive Recruiter
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018

"Modern interface, easy to use - refreshing change of pace from software used in the past."

Pros: CapLinked is intuitive, cutting edge, and very transparent in their pricing. Their customer support is responsive, helpful, and thorough - providing an excellent customer experience. Uploading files and folders is also a seamless process. Uploading whole folder structures at a time makes my job extremely easy. It retains the same indexing and formatting I had on my desktop which is very convenient.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 04/12/2019

Hello Jackson,

We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018
Maria C.
Administrative Assistant
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"CapLinked is solid and offers a powerful level of communication"

Comments: Lots of great benefits from engagement to exporting data.

Pros: This is an amazing program, offers a higher level of engagement for groups. Works great for small business who need flexibility and is budget friendly. It is easy to navigate too!

Cons: It lacks export tool and better data trends. Offers no easy way to archive old data into the new system.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello Maria,

We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Richard A.
Analyst
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"it was great"

Comments: it helped us do half a deal

Pros: it's super cheap, which made it super accessible to my small team and I . Truly significantly priced under competitors with just as many features.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello Richard,

We are glad to hear you found our platform cost efficient and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Paul R.
Paul R.
Inside Sales Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018

"Caplinked is an awesome platform, extremely user friendly and secure."

Comments: Sharing documents has never been easier, there is a lot of security and time saving when it comes to looking for the information I need.

Pros: Caplinked is state of the art when it comes to sharing documents with customers. Platform is intuitive and easy to navigate. Accessing and sharing documents has now become a seamless process and at the same time tremendously secure. Customer support is is very helpful and will walk you through any questions you may have.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 04/12/2019

Hello Paul,

We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
BD and Strategy
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2019

"Useful Data Room Service"

Comments: I advise a lot of early stage companies and turned several clients onto this instead of our home grown solution.

Pros: It is a very robust, lower cost option for companies that need to use a data room for their funding transactions. Especially compared to larger vendors or building an in-house system.

Cons: May not have all the bells and whistles of the larger vendors, but not critical ones. If you don't need every functionality out there, this will work.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello!

We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Community & Content Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2018

"Everything we needed and more!"

Comments: Ultra-fast due diligence, seamless transaction and and extremely easy to use VDR platform at a competitive cost. The ability to monitor workflow and ease of mind regarding document security made a usually chaotic and confusing experience easy to navigate.

Pros: The base platform is extremely easy to use and to setup your virtual data room. There are so many extras that we found over competitors, which is why we chose caplinked. The best part, is that you can decide who gets to see what document and workflow is quickly and easily monitored and measured here. You can customize the dashboard in almost any way imaginable. For us, the winning factor, was customer service. The Caplinked customer service team was truly phenomenal. Extremely knowledgeable, super responsive and just really kind and helpful. It was truly a 360° service.

Cons: There wasn't anything I would complain about. It could get a bit complicated in extreme customization, but that is completely to be expected. If you don't use a VDR on a daily basis, it's hard to understand all of the Caplinked capabilities available to you. That's where their superior customer service comes into play.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 04/12/2019

Hello!

We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2018
Alfred W.
Information Security & Compliance Manager
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Automated how we share documents with customers!"

Pros: CapLinked has helped our organization share vital documentation to our customers

Cons: None that I can think of, this service has been awesome

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello Alfred,

We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked has been positive! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
MD
Investment Banking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"CapLinked is integral in managing our M&A Office"

Pros: Ease of use and the tracking functionality

Cons: Can't delete workspaces without contacting support.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello!

We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked! Admins will soon have the ability to delete workspaces at their discretion. We hope to work with you for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Ulises A.
Regional Account Executive
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"Caplinked has helped manage processes very effectively."

Pros: Caplinked offers a variety of functionalities and is user friendly. I like the 2FA, DRM, and Watermarking features for my users. Great customer support that is very helpful when answering any inquiries.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 04/12/2019

Hello Ulises,

We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Board Member
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"EASY AND EFFECTIVE"

Comments: Perfect for manging VDR

Pros: The softwre is very user friendly, easy to use, reasonably priced

Cons: Sometimes view and download are slow and not immediate

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello!

We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Foundation ' Special Events Manager
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2018

"CapLinked has provided my company with a secure platform with all the functions we need, yet easy en"

Pros: CapLinked's organizational interface makes it easy to navigate files and manage documents. You never feel insecure while sharing confidential information through CapLinked. The permission settings make it easy to decide which groups can and cannot read specific files.The best part is the tracking system to review activity on each file.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 04/12/2019

Hello!

We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2018
Doug S.
Sr. Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Affordable and Easy to Use Document Sharing Platform"

Comments: Mostly positive.

Pros: Straightforward pricing and easy to use document uploading interface.

Cons: The Q&A feature is not intuitive to use. Also the fine print on the pricing caught us off guard.

Alternatives Considered: Ansarada

Reasons for Switching to CapLinked: Price

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello Doug,

We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features, including the Q&A feature, for the ease of users. This feature will be updated in the near future. We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Kartik A.
Head-Strategy
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Easy"

Pros: The software is user-friendly. The customer support is quick. There are good features and functionalities in the product

Cons: Some of the functionalities of the CapLinked software are not intuitively placed and took some time to find and use.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello Kartik,

We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Paul G.
Vice President
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2018

"Caplinked is a fantastic document repository tool that makes life easier. Period."

Pros: Cap linked is an amazing document sharing tool. I am very happy with the security settings that give me peace of mind when it comes to sharing sensitive, confidential documents. It streamlines closing processes and keeps files organized. It's extremely user friendly!

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 04/12/2019

Hello Paul,

We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2018
Rachel H.
Vice President of Mergers & Acquisitions
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2016

"Easy to Use, Intuitive Design"

Comments: Has been so easy to use! Requires little to no training. I love how intuitive it is. You really can teach yourself in a matter of minutes.

Pros: The customer support is excellent. I've always gotten quick responses to any questions I ask.

Cons: One or two minor functions that can't be done yet, but I have no doubt that Caplinked superior customer services are already working on improving those.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 02/08/2016

Hi Rachel, glad to hear you've had a great experience with our platform and customer success team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2016
Diego L.
Analyst
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018

"Very easy to use, and suitable for our needs. Great value for money."

Comments: Being able to administrate a VDR with many people invited.

Pros: As an administrator it was really easy to learn how to use it, how to manage permissions and especially how to upload files. It has been a really good platform for our project.

Cons: Maybe I would give more time to register for people invited to the VDR, as I had to resend many invitations.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello Diego,

We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. Invite expiration limits are now selected by the admin's preference. We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of Business Development
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Good Due Diligence Portal"

Comments: We use it to give real time access for investment projects, so investors can view documents in a timely fashion.

Pros: Files incl. History very easy to administer
You see exactly who registered and viewed which files
Price more reasonable than comparable products
Salesforce integration

Cons: Emails for invitation arrive as SPAM. However, it may be possible to configure that email come from own domain.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello!

We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well and you found our service cost-efficient! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects.

Thank you,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Christine N.
Coach
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"Caplinked helps manage due diligence and closing processes more effectively and efficiently."

Pros: Caplinked changes the game when it comes to document sharing. The technology offers the ability to select the exact content you allow users to see. There is also additional sub permissions for files, which is a great tool for managing work with documents. The security settings are fantastic. For example, Cap linked has Digital Rights Management and Watermarking along with 2-Factor authentication.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 04/12/2019

Hello Christine,

We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked's security features! We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Bart D.
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2020

"Great features; price a bit high"

Pros: Custom watermarking feature, it is what makes this standout vs other cloud share solutions that can also be access controlled

Cons: The price for the plan that has this feature ($199) is too high.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 25/06/2020

Hi Bart,

Thank you for providing your feedback! Our unique watermark settings allow admins to adapt the security feature to their custom needs. We are glad that you find it resourceful.

Thanks again,
Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2020
Christopher L.
Managing Partner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Great Software!"

Pros: CapLinked was easy to use, provided step-by-step setup instructions via video, and was extremely responsive via phone. Secure, fast, reliable.

Cons: My only struggle came from the limited ability to customize its appearance for client-facing data sharing.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 05/12/2019

Hello Christopher,

We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! Admins can now customize with personal branding and color layout. We hope to work with you again for future projects.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Ryan G.
Head of finance
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"Easy to use and bang for buck"

Comments: We are relatively new company and have found that it works seamlessly and enables us to get the job done

Pros: Relatively inexpensive but gives you access to software that would enable anyone to utilize the data room like a pro.

Cons: The interface is relatively old looking, seems it could use an update to make it look more modern

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 01/04/2021

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Ric H.
Senior Business Intermediary
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2016

"Just LOVE it!!!"

Comments: No issues so far.

Vendor Response

by CapLinked on 04/12/2019

Hello Ric,

We are so glad to hear your experience with Caplinked is going well! We appreciate having you as a client.

Caplinked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2016