Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Userlike

Userlike is the first and only live chat software to help your business win and nurture customers across messaging channels.

Learn more about Userlike

Showing 633 reviews

Brayan agostinho D.
Consultor SOA
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"beautiful real-time chat software developed on web and mobile"

Pros: Userlike is a beautiful real-time chat or live chat software ideal for customer services, where it offers multiple functions in a simple and easy way, making the software easy to use.
You can use Userlike with just a few clicks from your website, ideal for communicating with customers, or where we can also always be updated with the widgets of your browser available in Google Chrome or downloading your mobile application to take it with us anywhere. .
the interface is very comfortable and beautiful, fully customizable and easy to use to make the chats more efficient with predefined texts to chat with several clients at the same time.
The most attractive feature of Userlike is its integration with other applications, ideal for several jobs. such as: Slack, salesfroce, pipedrive ...
It also has enough documentation on its website where we can see everything that this software can do and where the language will not be a problem, since it is developed in several languages.

Cons: It would be very difficult to say something negative about this software. It fulfills all its objectives. the only thing is that it offers a free version and a complete test of your program for 14 days, and if you want to hire these full services you must pay, and this service could be expensive for some people.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Mladen P.
doctor
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Great way to be in touch"

Comments: This platform helped me to improve my business, increase my sales. Its really easy and fast to connect with my customer through live chat. I really suggest to everybody to try it. It will really help to them in their business.

Pros: It is great way to build customer relationship through live chat platform.

Cons: It will be nice to have mobile app for IOS and test time should be little bit longer.

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 02/02/2021

Hi there,

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Userlike.

Regarding the app, we definitely understand that a mobile app might be helpful for some of our customers.We're planning on building one in the next year! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Nick T.
Managing Director
Events Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"There's a lot 'under the hood'"

Comments: Ability to deliver customer service more quickly and efficiently at the point of purchase.

Pros: If you read the Userlike web site and don't delve into the documentation, you'd be forgiven for thinking it's quite light on features, so I'd encourage you to read up. It is actually both broad and deep in feature set. We've also found while setting this up that the Userlike support team take their own medicine - even though we're only on the free trial so far, being able to reach out to a support person via live chat is effortless and quick.

Cons: This is probably the case with most live chat software, but we find it difficult to ensure the customer always gets through to an active operator quickly, as our team are not sitting at their desks all day. It is easy to go offline if you remember to do it when you leave your desk, but this is going to be a difficult habit to learn. If there was a more automated way to avoid operators who are idle then this would make Userlike a killer live chat app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
James S.
CEO
Internet
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"Use this for webchat on a busy site - does a great job"

Comments: contact with sales leads that otherwise we would have missed - they are reluctant to fill out a form and mostly are just looking for some reassurance about their product selection. A little reassurance results in a sale instead of an abandoned cart.

Pros: Different widget configurations means I can make a different approach for sales leads or tech support. The sales chat can be more proactive, and the tech support more passive. They also have a simple conversation feature that we may use for out-of-hours / busy times as it's a little more friendly than just asking a user to fill in a form. Works with standard desktop chat clients, so online/away works really well.

Cons: The help page on mobile was out-of-date and didn't include a known issue that causes the text to become tiny, for which there is a simple answer. The graph showing chat frequency is good, but the entire section labelled "Analytics" is blank - its a cost option, but odd to show it all blank.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Tobias K.
General Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"Easy and fast setup of the software. Team members are invited with a few clicks."

Comments: Quick and easy communication with customers directly through the website.

Pros: Easy to operate and set up. Fast chatting and simultaneous chatting with several customers is possible. The tool has always been available and fully usable. Clear purchase recommendation!

Cons: Too bad that not all functions are already available in the small packages. If a large package needs to be purchased to use the complete functionality. This is usually worth for smaller businesses, as we are not one. As for the chat volume is too small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Philipp B.
Online Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"A good working tool with lots of features - without getting lost in configuration"

Pros: + Very good usability
+ all texts can be customized / translated
+ working times can be defined
+ API
+ Very good live chat support from userlike
+ DSGVO conformity
+ ...

Cons: - no mobile apps yet, but in development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Owen D.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Userlike review"

Comments: Easy to chat offers a lot of features

Pros: Ease of used that you can go online and ofline whenever you want

Cons: No bots on free plan and limited functionality without paying for a subscription

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Aditya G.
Founder
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018

"Simple, Elegant, User-Friendly, & filled with Features."

Pros: I have been testing a lot of Live Chat tools lately for a new Startup. I came across Userlike after going through a lot of reviews. I was looking for an affordable tool but also filled with features that can enhance the user experience of the website visitors and would be easy to operate on the backend. When I came across UserLike, I tried and tested it, and I instantly knew this is exactly the tool I've been looking for. The best things about UserLike are:
- Easy to set up.
- Affordable pricing.
- Ease of use.
- Feature packed.
- Customer Support is just awesome.

Cons: There aren't really that many cons for the tool itself, but a few of them I'd point out are:
- No smartphone apps.
- UI/UX of the Chat panel could be better.
- Takes some time to tinker with everything and get it to set up the way you want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018
Florian P.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019

"Great Live Chat Tool for our Wordpress Page"

Pros: Very easy to set up, great customer support from Userlike
Very supportive especially for Startups
Easy connection to Slack and Trello

Cons: Would be great to have an app as well (especially to check offline messages) - Getting notifications via Slack helps already though

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Jim P.
Member
Insurance, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019

"Website Chat"

Pros: If you need the bells and whistles of a chat program; this is the program to use.

Cons: It is overkill for my current needs, so I didn't renew the subscription. Ability to start chats with people on the site is very useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019
Neil C.
Sales Executive
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017

"Great Product"

Comments: Use this daily to communicate with browsers on our website. Inquiries have risen since we have started and great to get immediate feedback on our service and website from visitors. Pushing our company to upgrade to benefit from more features. Keep up the good work.

Pros: Ease of use
Quick application
Nice interface

Cons: Sometimes the chats can be unevenly spread between users however usually solved with rejigging of the settings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Sofiane M.
CEO
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018

"Very intuitive and really easy to use. The features are complete and the interface very easy to use."

Comments: Many things: provide a quick response to our Clients, our Users, assist them in live, understand their navigation and their needs in real time etc.

Pros: The great ease to configure the widget with a possibility to customize it in Team mode. The simultaneous discussion of 10 chats per operator is very appreciated to be present all the time. The shortcuts and the information in the chat panel are very useful to optimize the discussion.

Cons: Some small ergonomic points in the chat panel (the chat window is not in full page) and the information on the right that opens automatically even if we close them. Missing the ability to recognize the Customers who are connected to their space on our shop, impossible to identify them automatically...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Noah W.
Customer Success Engineer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017

"Definitely gets the job done, but is pretty hard to navigate"

Comments: Live chat support! Great way to talk to customers.

Pros: I enjoy the fact that you can manage multiple chats at once, and see what other operators are doing. I also like the push notifications and integrations with HelpScout.

Cons: For some reason the character limit for the "Topic" is really short.
Way too many modals.
The "my chats" window is a pain in the butt to use. For some reason the chat you click on appears at the bottom of the screen. If you're viewing 100 chats, you have to scroll forever to view the one you clicked on. On top of that, the scrolling breaks down with this (it seems to try and auto scroll, and it gets stuck pretty often).
Again, way to many modals / scrollable elements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017
Juliane R.
Sales
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"Nice and easy way to be closer to your customers"

Comments: We see the main benefit in the shortening of the distance to our customers. They can easily ask questions without filling in a whole contact formular.

Pros: I like most the possibility to give the chats a topic afterwards so that I can analyze what the main questions are from customers that visit our website.

Cons: I like least the setup are. It is a little bit confusing when you do it for the first time. But I have to admit that I did not do the tutorials before I set everything up. I just did it on intention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Account Manager
Internet
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018

"Very User friendly"

Comments: Thanks

Pros: This is so smart and a good way to communicate in my business we really need something like for the business to keep going. All good and very easy to manage

Cons: Nothing so far it so consistent when it comes to its' nature. Please keep it up. And i am planning to use it for all of my life.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018
Sascha Z.
Founder
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Very helpful"

Pros: We have been using Userlike frequently and are very impressed by the many functions it provides. It makes cusotmer support and feedback solutions very easy for customers and helps to interact with customers. Would recommend it immediatly.

Cons: It takes a while to understand how to set up the various functions. It would help to have a "default" option and maybe one tutorial-video (instead of many small ones).

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 16/09/2019

Thank you for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Online Shop Manager
Arts & Crafts, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"Generous 'forever free' option"

Comments: It's a great way to generate qualitative user feedback. The front end is slick and very user friendly.

Pros: The 'free' option is sufficient for a small business, with no limit on chats and essential features included.

Cons: Slightly confusing what's actually included in the free option, as the free trial includes premium options and reverts to free at it's end (a very minor criticism). It would also benefit from a customer service mobile app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Christoph K.
Senior Online Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018

"Great value for money chat application"

Pros: Userlike is a great software for startups working on a budget. It does have its cons (more about that below), but the overall value for money we get from Userlike makes this a clear recommendation.

Cons: Chat settings are pretty hard to find the first time you use it (under "Widgets"), but once that is sorted out, no prob. Big con however is that there doesn't seem to be a way to set chat rules by URL and that you cannot rule that the chat or "leave a message" window won't be shown at all if now agent is online. Will be happy to correct this if we simply haven't used it correctly, because we're only on it for two weeks now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Customer Relations Specialist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017

"Userlike Live Chat"

Comments: The set up looks good and is very easy to use. I wish they had a search section to look up past customer correspondences as this helps out with some customer service departments.

Pros: easy to use, organized, and retard proof.

Cons: no search history for past customer communication, sometimes notice does not update/pop up, when a chat is live.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Jens N.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019

"Great value for money"

Comments: We aim to interact more with casual visitors to our website.

Pros: The product was easy to implement and configure. We run our website in multiple languages, and the product easily supported this.

Cons: The operators need to login to the website at the beginning of each work day. It would be useful with an agent that could be installed on their computers for automatic login.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Kenan H.
Referent für Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017

"Very easy to use, customizable design, nice features"

Comments: Satisfied customers, less E-Mails, less calls, a good review of our homepage..we can see at which points people find it difficult to understand something and why they startet a chat.

Pros: I really like that it's so easy to use and implement. We needed less than half an hour to have a good chat tool on our homepage. It's really intuitive - for the operator and for the webvisitor. Features and functions are nice - I like the option of automated messages.

Cons: It would be great if there were more design options available in the free version, otherwise it's not possible to keep the CI. But hey - it's free. ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Sascha V.
Webmaster
Machinery, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Easy to use"

Comments: Easy to use and to setup. We plan to use this for direct customer interaction and support as well as chatting solution for team members.

Pros: Login and setup is really quick and easy. Implementation to the website takes only minutes

Cons: in the first testing phase I found no real cons yet.

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 16/09/2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Lauren N.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2017

"This is now my only solution for all my future sites and active too"

Comments: It increases my overall sale for a quick reply option to all my customers live.

Pros: I really like the interface and easy use policy. Just install the plugin on WordPress or put the code and Done to start. Mostly like the color options and design to attract more customers. And also it's working great on every device so I can use it with my mobile too for reply my customer when I'm out of the home.

Cons: I think it should have image and file sending option too, that can make it greater to use as customers and marchets need to share screenshots most of the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2017
Ryle N.
Support Engineer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Desktop app"

Comments: I must say as a first timer I wish the prices where in USD too. Failing to find the option to change to Usd

Pros: I liked well everything specially the notifications and easy set up of the application on our website. I most definitely will join the partner program.

Cons: It would be cool to be given a desktop app for the Chat panel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Stephanie V.
Administrative
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"Awesome Live chat"

Comments: I realize it is very easy to set up a Live chat using this tool. In about 5/10 minuts you have a functional Live chat up and running on your website. Customers use the chat option and you can easy answer it in a minut

Pros: It is easy to install and even easier to use. You have alot of options u can use

Cons: I liked everything about it, i can not think about anything i did not like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019