15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

BQool Repricing Central Reviews

About BQool Repricing Central

Repricing Central is a repricing tool for Amazon merchants designed to automatically reprice their items and Win the Buy Box.

Learn more about BQool Repricing Central

Pros:

Manual repricing adjustment versus automatic, BQool has been a time saver. I believe that my ROI has increased since I started using this.

Cons:

When I am adding a bunch of sku's at once it's rather difficult to mass edit or update. Which makes me tend to forget to go into the platform and update prices.

BQool Repricing Central ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

BQool Repricing Central has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 42 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (42)

Sort by

Have you used BQool Repricing Central before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (42)

Robert
Robert
VFX Artist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Favorite Repricing Software on the Market

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Immediate sales on Amazon after setting up and implementing the software. I no longer have to reprice by hand, everything is automated for the most part.

Pros:

The feature set is well thought out and exactly what I needed. My sales on Amazon jumped almost immediately from using Bqool. Once set up there is very little that you have to do.

Cons:

It is a little bit of a learning process but well worth the investment of time. It is a bit more expensive then some of the options out there but also not the most expensive.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Dear Robert, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're glad that Repricing Central has been a great help to your business. Nothing is more rewarding than seeing your sales grow! Please feel free to contact our support [email protected], and check out our resources page if you need any assistance. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Peter
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product, but there are some bugs to work out.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I feel like I just answered this question in my review.

Pros:

I like the ability to upload my costs and set minimum prices, so I never lose profit by an automatic reprice. This gives me the ability to choose when I have to clear out at a low price. Importing is key for me, because I have to have the ability to quickly setup repricing for my expanding catalog.

Cons:

It seems to default to beat other sellers by a penny or more. This creates a race to the bottom against other sellers with repricers. When trying to adjust this to match the other sellers price (-0.00), there is a nasty side-effect. I also have settings to maximize profit, so that when the seller I am competing against disappears, my price should move up to right-under the next seller. However, when I am matching the low seller price, it doesn't stick there. It bounces between matching the low seller, and heading up the one penny under the next seller (because of the max profit rules). This constantly bounces me in and out of the buy box. In order to stay in the buy box, I have to either price one penny lower than the buy box owner creating a price war, or turn of the setting that maximizes the profit when the buy box owner disappears... but then I am stuck at a low price, when I could be making more money.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Peter! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to improve further. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and keeping our customers competitive in the Buy Box has always been our priority. Please feel free to contact our support if you have any questions [email protected]. Thank you very much for choosing BQool.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The concept is great, but there are some critical features missing.

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: I like the price and the layout of the site. I don't like that this survey won't let me change the information about myself that it pulled from my linked in profile. My job associated with that profile has nothing to do with my amazon business.

Pros:

I like the price and the layout of the website. I like the concept of the site, and some of the advanced functionality and rule customization.

Cons:

The critical features that are missing: 1. I should be able to easily click a link on the dashboard to filter by listings with competitors priced below mine. 2. There should be a way to automate changing products between pricing strategies depending on whether or not there's a buy box. The way I compete is very different depending on whether or not there is. 3. In one of my rules I'm competing with the lowest price. There's an option to define a rule when all competitors are below Min Price & above Max Price. This should be two different settings, because if everyone is below my min price, or everyone is above my max price, I want the rule to behave differently.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. At the default filters, listings which are not at lowest price can help to sort out the listings that competitors have priced below yours. More features will be introduced in our future updates. Regarding the survey, this is from Capterra, not BQool. Please do not hesitate to contact our support if you have any questions. Thank you for choosing BQool!

Dan
Dan
B2B, Tech, SaaS, Software Copywriter + Lead Gen Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Does what it's supposed to. A bit of a clunky interface. Occasionally buggy UX. Does reprice.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I was able to reprice my items and sell them faster than I would doing so manually. So I got what's advertised and implied.

Pros:

Reprices just like it says. Costs a lot less than competing options. Essential to survive on Amazon. Does reprice like it's supposed to. I've found a few times where I could have sworn it did not reprice my products. However, this could have been because I'm on the reprice every 15 minutes (not 5 minutes) plan. You can set rules for all different types of situations (which you can't do with certain competing software at a much higher price). Overall, for what you pay, it does well. Better options may be out there at higher price points.

Cons:

The interface is a tad buggy and unprofessional. For example, sometimes you get a "-" instead of seeing your inventory for a rare few items. It also has a weird glitch where you the top of the screen follows as you scroll down - but it's not supposed to do that. If you click on the button that activates repricing, sometimes it just keeps loading and it's not clear if you've actually activated or not. None of these are dealbreakers. You just refresh the page or check your inventor on Amazon. I also tried to contact customer service 1-2x, but got no response. Again, no glaring issues. But all small stuff that should be cleaned up.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Dan. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve in order to provide a better user experience. Please do no hesitate to contact our support if you have any questions. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Brandon
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Amazon Repricer I've Ever Used

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: A lightning fast repricer with tons of features at an affordable price

Pros:

The repricing is amazingly fast and the dashboard gives you a great overview of what's working and whats not. From the dashboard view you always know how many products have sold in the last week, month or year, your best sellers and your Buy Box percentage. I can't think of another repricer that has so many robust features for this good of a price.

Cons:

I wish the dashboard and the file upload feature were a bit more functional. There are some quality of life problems with the software that need to be solved before I'd consider BQool perfect. For the dashboard I can quickly see how many products aren't in the Buy Box but there's no clickable link to take me to those products that aren't in the Buy Box. And the file upload feature doesn't output the ASIN column which would seem like a simple no brainer to me. BQool is an Amazon repricing software but when you export your products it doesn't display the Amazon Serial Identification Number, not sure how the ball was dropped on that one. Other than that it's a great piece of software that any business should be using despite the quality of life problems.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hello Brandon, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continuously improve. Please feel free to check out our resources page and contact our support team [email protected] if you have any questions or need any assistance. Thank you for choosing Repricing Central.

Bronson
Sales Rep in US
Wholesale, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Great Way to own the buy box

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I generally wholesell but for specialty items we list on amazon. This software keeps us the best price which keeps us in the buy box. The buybix has the higher selling odds and greatly increases revenue

Pros:

The comfort I have knowing that I am going to own the buy box on Amazon without constantly micromanaging my listings

Cons:

It only takes into account price, the tech isn’t quite there to analyze listings beyond final selling price, but I still highly recommend it

Ashley
COO in US
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The software works great but is confusing and difficult to set up

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Better sales and profit, improved competitive advantage

Pros:

It works well and rarely has glitches. You get what is promised in the payment terms and the search/sort functions are thorough.

Cons:

No app!! The rules are difficult to get through, and sometimes are not descriptive enough when deciding how to price. I'm often wondering whether I've created the rule the way I had intended.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Ashley, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. Please feel free to get in touch with our support team [email protected] so that we can guide you through the settings. There are also numerous resources on our support page. We're glad that Repricing Central has improved your business, thank you for choosing BQool!

Mertcan
CEO in US
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good for mostly beginner booksellers

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall. I recommend my friends and colleagues especially beginners.

Pros:

ATT: This is a review from a bookseller. I like how bqool was easy to set up.

Cons:

The software didn't give enough options set the triggers with some interesting competitive strategies. Like when competing with used booksellers if there is no bookseller put the price right under new price or if there is an amazon price under them ..

Jonathon
Jonathon
Head Rhino in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

bQool has been great

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

bQool takes care of most of our repricing needs. It is straightforward to set up and get running.

Cons:

The user interface isn't sleek or pretty, but that's not really important. I wish they would introduce a feature for periodically bumping the product pricing up to max price to help eliminate some of the races to the bottom.

Asaf
Asaf
Technical Leader in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best value per money

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Like I said, it does the work, very comfortable to use, easily filter or sort your listing.

Pros:

It does everything you need from repricer for the best price

Cons:

I wish it could reprice every couple minutes and not 15 minutes but it might be Amazon limit

Amy
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Still getting the hang of it, but seems like a good repricer

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

If you are an Amazon seller, you will find that as you scale your business, it becomes increasingly burdensome to manually reprice your inventory to stay competitive. A repricer becomes a must at a certain point. I had put off getting a repricer for a while, just not wanting to put in the time for all the set up. It does take a long time to set the rules and everything for your products. I LOVE that this one integrates with Inventory Lab. Inputting the cost for thousands of SKUs would take forever, so the integration ability is why I decided on Bqool over other repricers.

Cons:

I really really wish it had a feature where I could have the software calculate min/max price for me based on cost (which I have already uploaded from Inventory Lab) and Amazon fees. I'd love to be able to say (for example) minimum price at 10% ROI, maximum at 150% ROI for one set of items; then for another set, minimum price at breakeven, maximum at 100% ROI. As it is, I haven't found a way to do something like that in bulk. There is a feature to do with ROI, but it recommends only using it for a small number of SKUs (I think because it's calculating it every time it does the repricing (every 5 or 15 minutes, depending on plan). I'd rather it have the ability to do that once to set a minimum and maximum price, but be able to do it for all SKUs.

Tamsyn
Proprieter in UK
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, set min and max by percentage, get starts in minutes

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Price match quickly and easily

Pros:

Easy to set minimum and maximum by percentage, from pulled in prices Calculator shows profit achieved at min and max price - allows for fees and vat

Cons:

Upload requires to much info - would be better if you could download - add missing info then re-upload

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hello Tamsyn. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously improve. Please feel free to contact our support team [email protected] if you have any questions. It's great to have you with us, thanks for choosing BQool.

Ilyass
owner in US
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

im somewhat happy with it

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: i was able to save some time.

Pros:

i like the fact that i can upload an inventory file quick and be able to plug in all the information that bqool requires.

Cons:

it does not put my price under the same condition or better if I have very good used book compares and undercuts book that's used good not very good like mine.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Ilyass, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will work to continuously improve in future updates. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our support. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Michael
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sales increased by almost 20% in the first week. Great value!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Increased sales and profits. Peace of mind that listings are staying competitive and not racing to the bottom.

Pros:

It works, listings are repriced the way I would like them to be repriced. Rules are easily set up and edited when needed. Love the ability to schedule a pause , and start again.

Cons:

No easy button to read my mind on how I would like items to be repriced. Unfortunately there are no real easy buttons. Take the time to learn the software and it does get easier.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Michael. We are so glad you enjoyed our product and saw instant sales results. Your feedback is highly appreciated, it helps us to improve continuously. Please feel free to contact our support team [email protected] if you have questions, or visit our resources page. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're glad to have you with us, thanks for choosing BQool.

Daniel
Principal in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely helpful tool for Amazon sellers.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to use and delivers the exact functionality described. It's a valuable asset for our Amazon store.

Cons:

The software works as advertised and it's affordable. If you are looking for repricing software for Amazon, I highly recommend this software.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Daniel. Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. This kind of feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to continuously improve. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Holly
Owner in US
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool to keep pricing competitive

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We took the plunge with using a repricer in 2016 - something we swore we would never do. But as our number of items offered grew, we found the need for a repricer to be well worth the upfront cost. Now when we add a new product, we head straight to Bqool to add in our mins, max, and costs. The rest is taken care of for us and a large part of the babysitting has been lifted from our shoulders.

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

No app for the phone.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Dear Holly, Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it.

Barbara
Owner in US
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Invaluable tool for my Amazon business!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I feel like my Amazon FBA business is running the way it should behind the scenes with BQool and Inventory Lab working hand in hand. I don't have to worry about Amazon's algorithms too much in winning the Buy Box either, I'm winning it more and more since using this.

Pros:

Manual repricing adjustment versus automatic, BQool has been a time saver! I believe that my ROI has increased since I started using this. I love it! Just set it and forget it!

Cons:

I had to fiddle around with my repricing rules. Thanks to the help of another user who I highly trust, I was able to correctly to create my rules for repricing. Without that help, however, this is very confusing and there's not a whole lot of guidance on what is best.

Ronald
Owner/CEO in US
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience, it does everything I needed it to and has been very effecient

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It has allowed me to automate something that I was ding manually and save me quite a bit of time while helping me to become more competitive.

Pros:

The fact that I can auto update my listings based on a range has been fantastic! It has really helped allow me to boost my sales and become more profitable by giving me the ability to compete.

Cons:

There are a few items every now and then that the software doesn't recognize from Amazon, but other than that it's been great.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Ronald, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously improve our products and services. We are thrilled to hear that our repricer has proved to be a time saver for you while keeping you competitive.

Brandon
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Robust for the price.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Price is great and it definitely does what it needs to. They give you exactly what you need and no more. It doesn't need a bunch of bells and whistles to do what it needs to do.

Cons:

It could update faster and be us based. Running a report could be a little easier and straightforward. They could give better trials for other services that they sell.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Brandon, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to improve further. Thank you for choosing BQool!

Mo
Principle in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We have trailed other repricers and found BQOOL to be the easiest to start with.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Frees up my time to do other things instead of worrying about price and buy box.

Pros:

The basic start up options to begin repricing right away. This helped us a lot to get off the ground. We were able to start repricing without deep knowledge of the software right at the get-go. As we continued to use the repricer, we began learning more advanced features that helped our goals.

Cons:

No way to organize groups by alphabetical order. A notification when a competitor's price is below min would be nice.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to improve our software in the future. Thank you for choosing BQool!

Gregory
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tremendous value!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I was an Appeagle user for a few years and paid 6 times as much per month for what in the end was a slightly inferior product. I was hesitant to make a change because of the potential disruption to my business. However, it was seamless and I found I was getting better results for a fraction of the price.

Cons:

Haven't found one yet. I've been super pleased with my experience. Perhaps it logs me out too quickly?

BQool Response

6 years ago

Gregory, thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We're so glad you came on board with us, we really appreciate your business. Please let us know if you require any assistance in the future.

Logan
Logan
Business Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool to boost sales and efficiency

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Straightforward to get up and running. Runs 24/7/365 resulting in increased sales. The profit calculator is useful and does a more thorough job than repricing alternatives.

Cons:

Amazon keeps releasing automated repricing functionality on its platform. I hate to give Amazon more data about my business, but I am beginning to question whether I need to pay a third-party for repricing or not.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Logan. Thank you for leaving us a great review. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns. Please feel free to contact our support if you have any further questions [email protected]. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Jeremy
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use and Customer support has been great

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to understand and navigate the software. There interface has some good filters and options to customize it for my business needs. The BQool community is also very helpful which is a value add

Cons:

Need higher tiers to get some basic options, but they do offer some good choices. Currently our SKUs are below a threshold for some added functionality. They do offer some alternative solutions that have helped bridge the gap.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Jeremy. Thank you for leaving us a great review. This kind of feedback really helps us to continue to improve our software solutions. Thank you for choosing BQool.

Daniel
Company Director in UK
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I was using repricer express but have seen greater sales after switching to bqool

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: More sales, faster repricing, and it automatically sets up new products - setting min and max values from the preset price of the product. It helps show buy box competitiveness also.

Pros:

Its cheap and easy to use, it reprices every 15 mins also which is good. I like the profit calculator its a really useful tool.

Cons:

Automations? I used to have automations with repricer express for removing old stock, I cannot find this feature on bqool?

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Daniel. Thank you so much for leaving this fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Please feel free to contact our support team if you require any assistance while using any of our software.

sven
owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I like the fact that I do not need to update pricing on my own.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: time savings

Pros:

sorting feature is great and so is the profit and ROI info. I wish that it would show FBA estimated cost as well

Cons:

the entry level ( my membership) min price mass update is useless. Why would you set up an equation to set the min price to ( Cost + shipping) - %. this make no sense.

BQool Response

6 years ago

Hi Sven, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to continuously improve. Please do not hesitate to contact our support [email protected] if you have any questions or need any assistance. Thank you for choosing BQool Repricing Central.