BigTime Reviews

by BigTime Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About BigTime

Professional services automation software that helps firms with project management, time tracking, billing, reporting, and accounting

Learn more about BigTime

Showing 546 reviews

Eileen S.
Administrative Assistant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017

"Had difficulty merging two customers. Spoke to Sam and once again, he was able get my issue resolved"

Comments: Accuracy easily able to enter data for the most part

Pros: Accuracy of data/hours entered each day. Tracking is very good as well. I love the feature where I can enter time and data for other associates in order to keep all records up to date.

Cons: At times it is difficult to bring items over for Quick books. We receive errors and at one point it stated it was brought over but in reality it was not.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017
Brian H.
Controller
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2017

"Outstanding product, value and service"

Pros: Smooth and accurate, provides the type of product that we had been looking for to help in assisting with both project management and employee time keeping. Very few issues, support team always 100%. This is our 2nd full annual renewal. This one is a keeper

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 16/10/2017

Hi Brian,

THank you for your fantastic review of BigTime.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Best,

Brea

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2017
Carrie B.
Sr. VP
Public Relations & Communications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"Quick customer service"

Comments: login.
but it was merely that i was using the wrong link.

Pros: ease of navigation when entering data and information for our timekeeper

Cons: the saving time takes a little more time than is ideal.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 29/08/2018

Carrie,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here at BigTime! We're so pleased that you are happy with our product and our customer service - please do let us know if there's anything additional we can do for you.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
John L.
Director of IT
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020

"BigTime Review"

Pros: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was and always has been great in supporting my questions/needs.

Cons: some features lacking - needs a few develpoment changes

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 22/01/2020

John,

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us here at BigTime - we really do appreciate all the feedback you give us. We're very happy to hear that your interactions with our Support group have been positive. We work very hard to ensure that all of our interactions with our clients are helpful and pleasant and we're glad that has been your experience.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you more.

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020
Tracy F.
Office Manager
Utilities, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"Nice user experience for PM"

Pros: Easy to user with vast features to see progress, expenses, time, etc in various project work

Cons: Neutral at this time and don't see any dislikes about the software - it's functioning very smoothly at this time

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 27/02/2020

Tracy,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime - we really do appreciate everything our users have to say - the good and the not so good. ;) We're very happy that you're finding the software easy to use and enjoying our broad feature set. We look forward to helping you more in the future - please do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Jesse B.
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2017

"Best time tracking software out there."

Pros: Solid, dependable system that is clean and easy to use. I have been using the express version for some time now and love it so much I recently upgraded to take full advantage of the tool BigTime offers.

Cons: Reporting. The reporting system is definitely powerful and the pre-built reports are good, but to get what you really want you'll need to spend some time setting up and modifying the reports. So there is definitely some time you'll have to spend there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2017
Laurie Z.
Executive Assistant
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021

"Great Time Tracking Software!"

Comments: Big Time Customer Service is always great to work with! Everyone I have worked with has always been very polite, professional, and quick to resolve issues.

Pros: Big Time is easy to use and the integration process went very well.

Cons: I am still struggling with getting my reports to print in a easy to use format. However, I just upgraded to this new system after using an older version for over 10 years so I might be just stuck in my old routine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021
Sally F.
Accountant
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2016

"Pre-Payment of Services"

Comments: Because of the type of business we represent, we have a variety of working methods and billing methods. With the help of the Support Staff, I've been able to find work arounds for any billing methods not currently covered by the software.

Pros: The software is intuitive and easy to learn. The staff hasn't had much difficulty using the software even new staff as they've come on board.

Cons: It would be nice if the Reports section was more flexible and easier to write ad-hoc reports. At this time, I can get what I need by downloading full data and summarizing as I need to in Excel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2016
Chelsea U.
Senior Associate
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Well designed time and expense tracking software"

Pros: Bigtime is extremely intuitive to use and has some nice features to make time logging less of a headache. Two examples are that it carries over projects from previous weeks, and it prompts you to add a description per time entry rather than per week of entries (like QuickTime does). It also has a decent mobile app for when you're not by a computer.

Cons: While it is nice that they offer a mobile app, it has minimal functionality. You can't see a view for the week to enter time into, so you need to re-add the manual information for each time entry like the project and task. The reporting part of the site is also a bit less intuitive than the time entry portion.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 06/12/2018

Chelsea,

What a wonderful review - wow - thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time to post this for us and let us know how we are doing - we are most pleased that you're finding BigTime intuitive and easy to use! We hear you loud and clear on the minimal functionality for our mobile app and we are looking at some ways to expand that capability, so be sure and stay tuned! You can subscribe to our blog at the following link (https://www.bigtime.net/blog/) and if any new updates are coming, you'll hear about it on the blog first. Regarding the reporting, we'd suggest checking out one of our Live Reporting Webinars, which should help: https://www.bigtime.net/webinars/

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Marc S.
Division Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"BigTime - A True Management Tool"

Comments: BigTime is a great management tool that easily helps me track my time and resources for myself and my employees. It's reports give me a greater ability to forecast workload and revenue.

Pros: BigTime provides me and my employees to keep daily time sheets and expense report entry. It automatically sends me as a manager notifications that I have specific tasks to perform in approving time sheets and associates expenses. It also provides valuable reports for tracking real time costs for projects that helps me manage my projects and allocate the proper resources.

Cons: BigTime has many features that require some training to implement. The learning curve for using this system can be lengthy if applied to a large company and needs the investment of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Denise T.
Consultant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017

"The customer support at Big Time in my opinion is superb. Live Chat offers quick easy access."

Pros: The software offers a great way to keep track of employee projects and PTO time. The reporting feature is extremely helpful in pulling quick data, such as hours worked in a specific range or remaining hours for a project/PTO. Training employees on the software is quick and clean because the software is comprehensible.

Cons: We've struggled with some intricacies that we've asked if modifications can be made. The response was if an area of the software is changed it affects all clients of BT. One example involves invoicing. It is confusing to us why hours entered by an employee are available to invoice even if the hours have not been approved. We have a few admins, so there are different admins approving hours and invoicing.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 14/12/2017

Hi Ms. Denise,

You asked and we responded! As of our release last week we now have an advanced filter which allows you to only see time that has been approved in your WIP.

Let me know if you would like some additional information.

Best,

Brea
Customer Success

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Harold C.
Sr Automation Engineer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019

"Easy to use"

Comments: time and expense tracking.
Chris P the Manager of Customer Success has be really helpful in getting us up and running

Pros: Very easy to use both the website and the iPhone app.

Cons: You have to submit expenses from both the website and the iPhone app

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 09/05/2019

Harold,

Thank you very much, sir, for leaving a review for us here at BigTime. We are most pleased that you're finding BigTime easy to use on both the site and our iPhone app - that is excellent news. Regarding your message here about having to post expenses from both the website AND the app, however, that should not be the case. Please reach out to us here at Customer Success or Customer Support ([email protected]) and we'll be happy to assist you more with this.

We're also super pleased to hear that your interactions with Chris are helpful - she is super awesome and a true cornerstone here at BigTime.

Please do reach out to us and let us know if there is anything we can do to help you more!

Thanks!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019
Grace B.
Office Administrator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"a very robust program. I am still learning."

Pros: Access online and ability for support team to look at data. Quick set up. Further training available for purchase.

Cons: I would like to work in tables for quicker input. Because it is complex and captures a lot of data, report drafing can be challenging.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 09/04/2018

Grace,

Thanks so much for posting your review! We really appreciate both your time and your effort to let us know your thoughts about BigTime!

Regarding your con, this sounds like something that would make for an excellent Feature Request. If this is functionality that you think would make BigTime better, we encourage you to submit it as a Feature Request. We listen very closely to our customers and evaluate every Feature Request we receive and many of the features within BigTime today are direct results from past Feature Requests from customers in the past just like you. If you would like to do this, simply:

1. Send an email to: [email protected]
2. Be sure that the Subject line reads: "Feature Request"
3. In the body of the email, provide as much specific detail as possible, to help inform our Dev Team

Again, thanks so much for your review and the great idea. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Dan g. V.
Project Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018

"Employee log and time allocation tracker"

Comments: It allows our company to see if we are properly allocation our resources to all our clients. We also are able to detect if we are over staffing our projects.

Pros: We use Big Time to properly track how much time each employee have devoted to a certain project on a daily basis. In this method, we know how we can bill our clients, and how we can properly allocate our resources.

Cons: An error may occur sometimes when submit your time logs. It sometime duplicates the times you have worked on a certain task. The workaround is that you have to make sure that your total time is equivalent to the actual time you have worked. Nonetheless, the admins can clear the incorrect entries if you have submitted it by error.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 26/03/2018

Dan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and to let us know about your experiences with BigTime. Regarding the error you mentioned, please reach out to our support team ([email protected]) to see if we can provide some solutions for you - this issue is not one with which we are familiar and we'd love the opportunity to assist you further.

Again, thanks so much for your review. We're hoping to help you more in the days ahead!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018
Jennifer S.
General Manager
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Excellent choice for us"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: The software is a perfect fit for our firm. The support staff is a great rep & super helpful too!

Cons: Wish we had found it sooner. Would like to be able to have a "retainer" function too.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 26/02/2019

Jennifer,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime - we sincerely appreciate the time and the effort taken to do so! We are very glad you found us now and that you're enjoying both our software and our support services. We work very hard to make them both best in class. :)

Regarding retainers, you can always use BigTime's Manual Invoicing feature to do basically the same thing. Here's a KB Article that shows you just how to make that happen: http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/invoicing/creating-draft-invoices/creating-manual-invoices/

We hope this helps and please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance!

Thanks so much,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Angela R.
Firm Administrator
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"Overall solid product"

Pros: Ease of use. Cloud based application provides users ability to enter time in the office or remotely.

Cons: Difficult integration to QB with our current version

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 03/09/2019

Angela,

Thanks so very much for leaving a review for us here at BigTime - we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We're most pleased that you're finding BigTime to be a solid product that is easy to use, especially for your remote employees. We are also very sorry to hear that you're having some difficulties with the QB integration, but please do reach out to our Support Team for additional help with that, or feel free to leverage our Knowledge Base, which has many articles on this topic:

http://kb.bigtime.net/results?query=quickbooks

Please feel free to reach out to us here at Customer Success if we can be of any assistance too.

Thanks!
The BigTime Customer Success team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Yael C.
Director of Professional Services
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Easy and effective"

Comments: It captures and organizes my team´s times and expenses, providing great operational and management reports, plus information for Project Management EVA (Earned Value Analysis) control.

Pros: The simple and straight forward interface, information structure and ease to operate.

Cons: There isn´t anything I don´t like. The only issue I had so far was exporting reports to Excel 365 on a Windows 10 laptop.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 08/08/2019

Yael,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime - we truly appreciate it. :) We're very pleased to hear that you find our interface straight forward and easy to operate and that you've got no complaints to speak of! We work hard to provide excellent software and services to our customers but please feel free to reach out if there's anyway we can assist you further.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Terri K.
Office Manager
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018

"BigTime review"

Comments: I use it daily, and I do like the system. There is a lot I don't know how to use, but hope to get more familiar with it.

Pros: It is user friendly once you get to know the system. I hope to be able to get myself more familiar with it.

Cons: There really isn't anything I don't like about BigTime.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 28/08/2018

Terri,

Thanks so much for posting a review for your BigTime - we're very pleased that things are going well for you and to hear that there's not anything about our product that you don't like!

There are many ways to learn more about BigTime and its features - here are just a few:

The BigTime Knowledge Base - hundreds of step-by-step articles on how BigTime works: http://kb.bigtime.net/

The BigTime Blog - brand new articles almost every week about new ways to leverage the features of BigTime: https://www.bigtime.net/blog/

The BigTime Webinars - weekly live training where you can ask real-time questions: https://www.bigtime.net/webinars/

The BigTime YouTube Channel: hours and hours of recorded training at your fingertips: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDr27IE3VSKwe8po3IzDwCQ

All this is 100% free as well, so enjoy! Also, do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions - we're happy to help.

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Mike T.
CFO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"Long time users. Software works will and employees like it"

Comments: Chance to comment directly to the company

Pros: Easy to understand for the end user and easy to administer. Sync function works as designed and interface has improved with phone app and new version.

Cons: Missing one feature - Let the admins setup and apply Holiday defaults to employee timesheets. This would eliminate a lot of issues that come up every pay period that includes a Holiday .
For example, employees inadvertantly use a regular work code for a Holiday or they manage to use the Holiday code for the entire work week. If it defaulted on the sheets that would eliminate most of this distraction.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 26/03/2018

Mike,

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review! We truly appreciate your words and we're most pleased that you and your users are enjoying BigTime.

Regarding the ability to setup and apply holiday defaults, we'll be sure to enter this as a Feature Request! We certainly think that it would be a useful feature to add to BigTime and it's a great idea. Again, thanks so much!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Adam W.
Creative Director
Fine Art, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2020

"BigTimeAwesome"

Comments: All of our work is fixed fee and this allows us to track time and materials live to help us stay on budget and maintain profit margins

Pros: This system was very easy to implement, gives live view into project health and support is amazing.

Cons: Needs more dashboard options, scheduling is a bit basic and Quickbooks integration has been a bit buggy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2020
Bridget D.
Accounting/Business Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018

"Efficiency that is well worth the money."

Comments: Project management efficiency

Pros: Bigtime gives us the ability to manage our projects time and expenses more efficiently and work together cohesively as a team.

Cons: Although I love the ease of reporting, it is a little messy. Granted I have too many... but I would love to see them identified better somehow in the list. bullet points maybe?

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 07/05/2018

Bridget,

Thanks so much for posting your review - it means a tremendous amount to us here at BigTime - your opinion matters to us! We are most pleased that our software is able to make you and your team more efficient and increases your overall cohesiveness. Those are some of our primary goals, so seeing them reflected in your review really makes our day.

Regarding your thoughts on the presentation of reports - that's a great idea! How about submitting it as a Feature Request? We love getting new ideas from our users here at BigTime and if you would like to do so, simply send an email to [email protected] Please make sure you put "Feature Request" in the subject line of the email and provide as much detail in the body of the email as possible so that we're sure that if and when we implement the feature, it is done properly. Our Development Team examines each Feature Request very carefully.

We hope to hear from you soon - thanks again!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018
Michelle H.
Assistant Controller
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"Big Time Migration"

Comments: We were switching from an antiquated time & expense software that had reduced technical support to the point where we were almost at a standstill. Big Time was easy to use and set up and we had great support from our account executive from the initial demo all the way through our trial period to quickly getting us set up. Our office has breathed a sigh of relief at having a more nimble and intuitive product to record time & expenses. We were able to quickly set up clients due to the ease of integration from Quickbooks. We love the ability to change reports easily based on what is useful for us and to be able to adjust invoices fairly easily based on what each of our clients like to see. Our staff training has so far been quite minimal as it was easily picked up by everyone. We are in the early stages so we might run into problems later but so far so good. This program also has the flexibility to help us figure payroll overtime with reports rather than having to wrangle the information from an excel type exercise. We have not used this software for any project management type of viewpoint and there are probably better programs out there if that is your mail goal for roughly the same price. However, if you are looking for a time & expense recording, payroll and invoicing program -- especially if Quickbooks integration is also a pro -- then this is a good bet. We have not had to go back to technical support very often as the program is very easy to pick up on. There are lots of options for invoicing looks as well so you will be able to find something that will work for you. There are some quirks or shortcuts that the program uses so please use the set up team and don't be afraid to ask questions if you don't understand because they are very responsive.

Pros: Ease of Use for time entry and set up
Technical Support
Mobile App
Quickbooks integration for both online and Enterprise version

Cons: There are some quirks to the product as far as knowing where to click to make changes. Minor issue really and is covered by support calls pretty quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Alyssa F.
SysAdmin
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Does its job with"

Pros: The integration with Quickbooks makes our lives much easier. The support staff is really good too - they always get back in a timely manner. The integrated task timer is a nice feature as well.

Cons: There isn't anything I really dislike about BigTime, but there are some features I wish it had (like automatically creating tasks in new projects)

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 21/05/2018

Alyssa,

Thanks so much for your review. We here at BigTime really appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review and we're very pleased that our software is making your life easier!

Regarding the auto-creation of tasks, please feel free to send us a Feature Request for that! You can always submit a Feature Request to [email protected] to potentially add a new feature. Please make sure you put "FeatureRequest" in the subject line of the email when you send it and provide as much detail in the body of the email as possible so that we're sure that we implement the feature properly. Our Development Team examines each Feature Request very carefully and many of the features you use in BigTime today are the direct results of customers requesting functionality in the past.

We hope to hear from you again soon and thanks for the review!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Chris F.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"Excellent time management and customizable invoicing system"

Comments: We were looking for a solid time management and invoicing system and were hard pressed to find something that was really specific and tailored and not a huge SAP system. BigTime was an amazing find! The system is easy to configure, easy to use and the support has been amazing. We're very happy with the system.

Pros: Easy to use, easy to configure, brandable and great support

Cons: Wish the documentation for the custom invoices was stronger.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 02/08/2019

Chris,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime! We really do appreciate it and we're super excited that you're finding our software so easy to use, configure and brand! We're also very pleased that your experiences with our Support Team have been positive as well - we work very hard to make sure that is the case.

Please do let us know if there's anyway we can serve you more (or better)!

Thanks,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Scott L.
Professional Land Surveyor
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021

"Big Time is Big Value for small companies"

Comments: I realize at a glance we can see valuable financial information.
the ease of creating invoices if allowing for faster payments.

Pros: This software is easy to navigate, and is very user friendly to edit/customize for your companies specific needs

Cons: It takes time to set things up properly, but that is expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021