Visual Retail Plus Reviews

by Visual Retail Plus

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About Visual Retail Plus

Modular application with CRM, reporting, POS, inventory management, time and attendance tracking features for retail chains.

Learn more about Visual Retail Plus

Showing 140 reviews

Jefry A.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2015

"Visual Retail Plus Review"

Pros: I've been using VRP for 9 years and have been the main contact person from my company for about 2 years now. VRP is a great POS system and is very user friendly. There's a lot of functions that you can actually use, but us specifically we tend to use a handful which we've mastered. The tech support guys are friendly and relate able and actually make you want to give them a call to assist you with what you need.

Cons: Sometimes there's a long wait and it can take a few hours to get a call back. When the issue is of urgency it can get frustrating to have to wait more than an hour.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2015
Joan D.
Owner
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015

"Always have a good experience with this product"

Pros: Software is user friendly. Also technical support is very helpful and friendly.. They always have answers to any questions I have. They do not need to ask others in the company as they are always on top of their product.

Cons: I do not have any negative reviews The above review summarizes the vendor and product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015
Jeffrey C.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015

"VRP Softwear-SAMSclothing"

Pros: Ease of use...intuitive. The Point of Sale module is easily learned by cashiers. Outstanding customer service.

Cons: Issues are easily and immediately resolved with customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015
Benny D.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2015

"VRP-a good program"

Pros: This product has many different uses, but it can be very helpful when you need to get access to information in a hurry.

Cons: There are many downsides to this program, and it can be very frustrating when we are in our busy season. There are program errors and lags in scanning items.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2015
Elizabeth M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"VRP Easy going"

Pros: It's a straightforward and easy-to-learn program. I like that it's up to date, and many of the icons I use makes my work a lot easier.

Cons: I like that you can only enter this program through your own personal fingerprint. This prevents any scams from disloyal and untrustworthy persons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
Steven F.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread"

Pros: I am always able to find software I need for the right project or team. I'm glad something like this is available to me.

Cons: What's not to like? The customer service is amazing, and I'm always able to get a straight answer, There's no beating around the bush here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
Barbara R.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2014

"We use this everyday"

Pros: We use this program on an every day basis, and it does make our lives a little easier getting things done.

Cons: There are annoying "Run Time" errors that pop up when trying to search something it doesn't recolonize, and it just closes on you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2014
Marguerite S.
Restaurants
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"i am the vp of operations"

Pros: They are on time and the price is higher than most, but the fact that they are on time beats the price.

Cons: Of course the price is too high like some companies today. If they could get the price down together than it would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Liz M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2015

"POS is so simple"

Pros: I love the POS set up! Its a great program that is so easy to learn, and you get so comfortable using it

Cons: It runs very slow sometimes and we get errors that don't always go away when you exit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2015
Judy S.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2014

"It make merchandising simple"

Pros: I like VRP. I no longer need to rely on pen and paper for everything since it's now all digital.

Cons: At first, I had a difficult time getting used to the different functionalities, but over time, I've mastered them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2014
Eli K.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014

"Made my work tasks easier"

Pros: This program helps me make my work load less. I no longer have to do transfers manually.

Cons: In the beginning, I had a few licensing problems, but once those were solved, it was a smooth ride.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014
Nick L.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2015

"One of the best products there is"

Pros: I like how much this product has helped our company improve on sales.

Cons: There were some difficulties when first launching this product, but everything worked out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2015
Vivian M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2014

"A nice upgrade"

Pros: It is formatted in a way that is easy to learn and remember how to do things

Cons: Sometimes there are new errors with each update, but they're very minimal. Overall, it's a great product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2014
Amy C.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"Can't be beat"

Pros: Anyone can learn it easily. It's not hard to get used to at all. It gets all work done fast.

Cons: It may lag at times, but it's very rare. I don't really have problems with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
Chad D.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014

"A very sophisticated system"

Pros: Doing exchanges is not much easier and faster using VRP. There's no more writing involved

Cons: There isn't much I can say that I don't like about this product. It is simple, and anyone can use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014
Rose G.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2014

"A good review"

Pros: Using Visual Retail Plus is a breeze. We are no longer hand checking our work.

Cons: The search can take a long time if you are searching for numerous things at the same time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2014
Bruno D.
CEO
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2020

"Medium-sized software for the retail trade."

Comments: Too slow on some spots.
I use it a few times for my clients.

Pros: Very easy to use and that I can accomplish my tasks very easily.

Cons: Atention there may be random errors, reliability.....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2020
Sammy D.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2014

"Terrific product, A++, 100% reliable, highly recommended"

Pros: The software is super reliable. It has never failed me, and I would highly recommend it.

Cons: My experience so far has been positive with no downside.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2014
Jason M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2014

"Quite Impressive"

Pros: I love how organized everything is. The different tabs help a lot!

Cons: Sometimes the receiving work doesn't go through. This can be annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2014
Sakia B.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014

"Great Product!"

Pros: We used to ring all sales up manually. Now we scan everything, and it's much easier.

Cons: It took some getting used to, but after everyone got the hang of it, it worked great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014
Henry A.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2014

"Exchanging items is easy"

Pros: I use this to mainly do exchanges, and it's great! It works perfectly!

Cons: There really isn't much to dislike, to be honest. It's a good, functional program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2014
Kimberley F.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"Easy to use"

Pros: The software is easy to use. The information provided is clear and concise.

Cons: It changed my password to jibberish by itself. No one has figured out how.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Sara D.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"Very easy to use"

Pros: I'm not so good at using computers, but it's very user-friendly!

Cons: Sometimes, if I don't click save, it doesn't save information, and I lose my work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Roger M.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"Trusty retail companion"

Pros: It was so easy to learn!

Cons: I'm not sure. It doesn't give me many problems. Sometimes, it can be a little slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
Fatima B.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2014

"Cashier review"

Pros: Point of sale is great to use and very simple.

Cons: The errors that come up and don't go away are frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2014