Powerful Referral / Affiliate Platform

Reviewed on 29/03/2017
David L.
Founder & CEO
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We researched the market extensively as we were evaluating platforms to launch our referral & affiliate programs. GetAmbassador combined all of our key requirements: ability to create and launch multiple campaigns as our referral programs vary depending on customer and prospect types. We also found this platform to be a great fit for an affiliate program with partners. Our customers and partners love the ability to track their referrals on the robust dashboard. For our team it is also invaluable as we can effectively monitor, evaluate and manage our campaigns. We also loved the ability to provide cash, gift cards and / or store credits. The most impressive part of our experience was the organized and very responsive customer on-boarding and on-going support. This is a world class company and we look forward to many more successful years working with GetAmbassador!

Pros: Multi-campaign capabilities, dashboard, great referral platform and works very well as an affiliate platform as well. We also really liked the versatility in payment methods, including cash (paypal, bank transfer, dwolla), gift cards, store coupons, voucher codes. We also felt the customer on-boarding and on-going support were excellent!

Cons: Given that it is a robust platform, it does take some up front effort to get it setup properly. It also requires an on-going commitment and focus to make the program successful. The GetAmbassador team was exceptional in helping us work through the implementation and continue to work with us on maximizing the effectiveness of our campaigns

Great product with exceptional support

Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Jenny L.
Growth Analyst
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ambassador's functionality is flexible enough to customize to our needs. There hasn't been a recent instance where I was unable to tailor the software to do something to fit my business needs. I've been able to utilize so many features from their API, to webhooks, to mobile integration. Our Customer Experience team also uses the software and has applauded its intuitive ease of use. Ambassador offers phenomenal support for the software. Starting with setup, Ambassador is there every step of the way. The integration process was pretty easy, even when we were transitioning from another referral software. My customer rep has been immensely helpful, answering any questions I couldn't find answers to on the support page, and clearly explaining aspects of the software to fit my needs.

Cons: Integrating with their Editor Portal (in order to track conversions) was a little tricky at first.
The software is a little pricy, but with a fixed cost the upside can be tremendous.
I wish there was a little more customizability in campaign structure.

Ambassador took our sales from 10MPH to 150MPH in 60 days

Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Joshua P.
CEO
Photography, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Prior to using Ambassador our sales tracking was slow and tedious. Once we configured Ambassador properly our sales literally went from 10k to 400k overnight. This is the new standard in marketing and if you have not configured affiliate marketing for your company you are leaving a ton of money on the table. The investment is substantial but if you have a good game plan and follow through you will easily make the money back your first month and the rest is profit. This is a no-brainer and the best marketing investment we have made to date! Thanks Ambassador!

Pros: The software is fully featured and you can track all of your progress easily and granular data. We can easily customize everything about campaigns and change them as our marketing changes. Automation of payouts and tracking pay is super easy and one click approval, no other system has this.

Cons: The system takes a little bit of time to install, so you will want to have a website developer to help you. Once you have a developer everything can be set up in 1 day. If you don't have a developer or web person
you will want to aquire one on contract before launching Ambassador.

Great Software...Poor Customer Support

Reviewed on 03/09/2019
Scott M.
Chief Revenue Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great customer service until I signed the very expensive contract during which it was never explained to me that I/my team would have to do everything to set it up. When I offered to pay to have them do it for me they refused.

Pros: The concept. Too early to determine if it was worth the investments and set up headaches

Cons: Cost. Lack of assistance in setting it up

Great product with unlimited flexibility

Reviewed on 07/06/2016
Jacob Z.
Vice President of Business Development
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Our company Automated Pet Care Products Inc., (Litter-Robot) has been using the Ambassador software for almost 6 months now and are beyond satisfied with the product and the team behind it. We have an omni-channel use case for the product to power our affiliate program. It starts with our offline strategy where affiliate URL's are printed on stickers in bulk, then applied to our flyers that live within vet offices, pet stores, cat shelters and other retail establishments. Those flyers live next to our kiosk displays which house the product, giving customers a take-home that credits each one of our partners with the sale. Then taking the product online, we have hundreds of affiliates ranging from social influencers with hundreds of thousands of followers, to the one-off customer who just wants to tell their friend. We are able to offer all of these different affiliates different programs that fit their specific needs. To top it all off, we can track the individual performance of each affiliate to see who we should continue investing additional resources into. We definitely are pushing the boundaries on what is offered with the software, but if you get creative in what it is capable of, there are endless possibilities. Everything good comes with a price and this is definitely worth every penny plus more. Ambassador Enterprise User: Automated Pet Care Products Inc.

Transparent Tool for Great Affiliate Marketing

Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Kelsey B.
Head of Creative Growth
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The dashboard is simple for our ambassadors to use and gives them transparency on everything going on in their account from clicks to payouts.

Cons: It's not easy to make customizable URLs in bulk for specific campaigns. It would be also create to able to have campaign email marketing within the app, so you can send out emails directly from Ambassador with the Ambassador's campaign URL inserted.

Ambassador is the #1 Referral Software in the Market!

Reviewed on 28/07/2017
Ryan L.
Founder
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It helps us grow our revenue quickly and we can measure that right from the Ambassador dashboard.

Pros: It's easy to integrate, marketer friendly, and super scalable. We can run our affiliate, influencer, and referral program all on one platform.

Robust, Flexible, Integrated and Easy to Implement. It's clear why they're the leader in the space.

Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Alex A.
Director of Business Development
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We did due diligence on all of the top platforms and it's clear why Ambassador is a leader in the space. It's the most flexible, robust and integrated platform on the market. Beyond the product, the team is top notch and made implementation seamless, quick and easy.

Cons: This is less about Ambassador and more about referral marketing. Launching and scaling a referral program (successfully) takes commitment and resources from all relevant departments (marketing, sales, service, product, etc). Maximizing success is a byproduct of how well you integrate it into your marketing mix. Select a system that makes integrating it into your marketing mix easy.

Changed our business, increased sales!

Reviewed on 16/05/2017
Justin G.
Director of Innovation
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The simplicity of setting up campaigns, the ability to monitor every ambassador and their sales, and the ability to pay ambassadors all in one tool! I have tried numerous other softwares like Referral Candy and this software hands down does it all, they have just released a new look and function which supports the backend that much better.

Cons: The codes are not as simple as a URL with our name, each unique code has to be mbsy.co/company/ambassador. These would be great if they were slimmer for handing out business cards or person to person marketing. But this software does the job right in the online environment of referring customers.

Fantastic customer success team, easy to set up, and a fantastic our of the box solution.

Reviewed on 09/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Lifecycle & Affiliate Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Referral marketing is the most powerful form of marketing. Ambassador helps you achieve results quickly with an out of the box solution.

Pros: Had everything we needed out of the box. Full tracking of all referrals and referrers. Easy to integrate with our other systems, and our customers love it! We have seen a fantastic response from our customers and are generating hundreds of ambassadors.

Cons: There are a few minor issues I've had with adding in ambassadors manually, but I have always received a quick response from our customer success manager and always have my issues fixed within an hour.

Powerful referral marketing tools that are easy for your referral partners to use!

Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Tom F.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We received exactly what we hoped for - more great candidate referrals and job applicants!

Pros: We've really enjoyed how transparent it makes the referral process. Your referral partners know the status of their referrals and you have high confidence that nothing is getting 'lost in the system'.

Cons: It works great - super easy for my team to share and engage with. No complaints really. When we had questions during setup and integration, the team at Ambassador were really helpful.

Ambassador helped us scale and leverage our customers to acquire new ones!

Reviewed on 26/07/2017
Shannon S.
Sr Trainer & Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ambassador provided the platform for us to really scale our referrals. We've seen consistent growth through the referral channel. It more than paid for itself last year and is now growing nearly 50% YoY! The data and analytics are also extremely valuable. We've leveraged those insights along with our success coach to optimize our program. I highly recommend Ambassador. It's a first class team, product & experience.

Cons: Some of the reporting could be more robust. Also wish it allowed you to keep track of tax forms. Other than that-- not much I can think of.

Vendor Response

by Ambassador on 27/07/2017

This 4 star review is inconsistent with the response from the PipelineDeals team and the company experience.

It is our fault that we clearly asked the wrong person to review our relationship (Pipeline deals has been a customer for years and generated hundreds of thousands in revenue...)

GetAmbassador helped us to really scale our Ambassador Program!

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Laura M.
Head of Growth
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Really easy and optimized processes

Pros: Great customer service, supportive and experienced team, and an awesome partner. We are absolutely glad we found GetAmbassador as a partner. Whatever technical issues there may be has been solved within seconds. GetAmbassador has a developed an excellent product every company and organization should have.

Great product with an even better support team!

Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Justin B.
Salesforce Admin
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The support. Whenever you need help or assistance, the dedicated support team assigned to your project will always be there.

Cons: There are some customization limitations but other than that, the platform does exactly what we need it to do!

The deployment has been quite difficult due to the complexity of our Salesforce environment.

Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Krystan R.
Director, Partnerships
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Self-service portal for our partners.

Pros: The user inferface is clean and easy to navigate.

Cons: It would be nice to allow admin to remove ambassadors, specifically while testing we create a lot of test records and they end up cluttering up the admin interface though there is no easy way to remove them.

Their support team has been great and willing to answer any questions. Super quick too.

Reviewed on 05/06/2017
Courtney W.
Account Manager
Human Resources, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Once we were able to start utilizing the software, it's be easy to use. The support team has also been able to answer any and all questions we have quickly and efficiently.

Cons: The ramp up time. It took our business 3 months to get Ambassador up and running. It was a very long process to get our small business CRM to operate with the Ambassador program.

Its Pretty Good

Reviewed on 27/01/2017
Tiffany L.
Mgr
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Support department was very nice, and helpful. Reality is that when we started to use it, we just couldnt get it off the ground

Pros: It seemed like it might work

Cons: We couldnt launch