Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About SkyPrep

SkyPrep specializes in automating and transitioning any aspect of your employee training to an online platform, simply, and painlessly.

Learn more about SkyPrep

Showing 114 reviews

Linda B.
Owner
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Excellent Support"

Comments: I was skeptical about the support I would receive from SkyPrep initially. However, first of all, it is so easy to use, we haven’t required much support over about the past 8 years! But the few times we have required support, they have been quick to respond and extremely helpful, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They can walk you through anything! Skyprep has been a fantastic platform for our business. We have a second platform that is very difficult to use, and the explanations are difficult to understand. Skyprep has been a wonderful choice for us.
Linda B.

Pros: The ease of setting up training programs is the best feature!

Cons: It does not grade multiple choice or fill-in-the blank tests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Daniel H.
Guest Experience Coordinator
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020

"Skyprep is a big hit for event staff training!"

Pros: It is a very user friendly software both on the admin and learner side. After a quick training with our contact, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we were comfortable setting our platform and releasing courses to our staff. It was extremely easy to set up our platform and create accounts for our event staff. They have a bulk upload template for creating users that saves a lot of time. It allows us to upload a wide variety of documents, videos, etc. that make it very easy to create courses. Their assessment creation system is very straightforward and easy to navigate. We love to use their analytic tools that are included with the platform. After just a few clicks the system creates very useful spreadsheets or diagrams that can be used to review course analytics. Overall, Skyprep is a super beneficial tool and we love working with them!

Cons: Skyprep has just released their first gamification update, which we are excited to use, but would like to see more additions to this in the future like adding in games, leader boards, etc. that we can use to engage our staff more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020
Courtney H.
Learning and Development Specialist
Staffing & Recruiting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"SkyPrep Review"

Comments: This has helped with tracking employee compliance training, new hire training, etc. It has been great to add a more formalized look and feel to our training program.

Pros: As an admin, the system is very user friendly. Uploading content, creating new user accounts, creating courses and learning paths, etc. is very straightforward. I am also able to get quick responses from the SkyPrep team when I run into issues. I have also seen some of our feature requests become actual features, which has been great!

Cons: We did have some technical issues on our end that other customers did not experience. So it took a bit of time before it was able to be diagnosed and resolved. The issue was something our company needed to address.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Data Manager
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"Skyprep is A Great Option for Courses"

Comments: We were able to totally put our training online using Skyprep and it's been successful for most users, only some individuals have had trouble navigating the system. We've had young adults all the way to seniors using Skyprep and it has helped with giving people flexibility with how fast or slow they want their training to be. It's fairly easy to manage and we're looking at additional ways to use it in our company. Customer support has always been good and unlike other software we use, we haven't had much issues with Skyprep at all so we've been consistently happy with it.

Pros: Skyprep is fairly easy to use and pick up, and flexible with customization. You can upload several types of files.

Cons: We had very basic reporting which isn't as helpful for fine tuning reports, but we are hoping more advanced reporting will allow us an easier time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Jack K.
Founder & Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2014

"your learning platform partner"

Comments: I have been on both sides of the IT tech/user interface. I can enthusiastically and unequivocally say that I have never known an IT operation with a more positive can-do attitude than SkyPrep's. First, they have a stellar platform. But no platform is perfect and there are always features and options that might make it better. In other IT operations -- including the ones I have belonged to -- the attitude on the part of the tech people was very much we/they. "We (the tech people) know all. And wouldn't this be a great job if it weren't for all those users and customers we have to deal with." The attitude at SkyPrep is much healthier and ultimately much more constructive for everyone. If you have an idea for a feature, SkyPrep's approach is open-minded and creative. "Hmmm. Maybe that would be a good idea. And maybe it would be even better if we also did such-and-such..." I'm not saying the SkyPrep tech people don't have to prioritize and I'm not saying they can drop everything for every request you make, but they seem to think of customers as partners, as scouts for what the training market needs. So if you need more than a cookie cutter approach to a learning platform, I would make two suggestions. Number one, sign up with SkyPrep; most if not all the features you need are probably already there. Number Two, think of yourself as their partner in return by respectfully and appreciatively letting them know what you think would help them in their mission of making SkyPrep even better and better and better. And that's saying a lot.

Vendor Response

by SkyPrep on 31/07/2014

Thanks Jack! We will always work to make sure you are getting what you need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2014
Srdjan K.
Owner
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019

"Great training software for my customer service team"

Comments: Great experience so far, we mainly use SkyPrep to train our overseas customer service team. We use the webinar function a lot and never had issues with it. I also really like the advanced reporting features, I need to create customized reports for our weekly meetings and SkyPrep makes everything available easily.

Pros: Ease of use, customer service, easy to manage the platform and create courses as an administrator

Cons: No complaints so far, I asked the customer service team for specific features and it so happened that they are releasing a set of new features soon, some of which are the ones I was looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Jodie T.
Executive Assistant
Mental Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020

"Sky Prep Evaluation"

Comments: The customer service and our sales representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
are like none we've ever dealt with before. They are very quick to respond. They reach out all the time and check on us to make sure we are doing well. Any time we have stumbled into anything they have always been right on the spot to assist us.

Pros: After reviewing several different software companies we found that SkyPrep was the easiest one to learn quickly, which we needed. All of our modules were downloaded with no problems at all.

Cons: At this time, we don't have any complaints

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020
Angie G.
President
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"5 stars for SkyPrep"

Comments: Extremely pleased with SkyPrep

Pros: User friendly and easy to navigate for non tech individuals.

Cons: A technical feature while exiting an exam

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Jean-robert L.
National Director of Human Resources
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"Great Product!"

Comments: We have employees all across the country and I use SkyPrep for remote employee training on a variety of topics including customer service, leadership and human resources principles. The software is very intuitive and keeps my employees engaged and moving forward in their training. The dashboard feature allows me to quickly and easily monitor their progress and provide feedback.

Pros: Clean design, intuitive function and ease of setting up training modules.

Cons: I really haven't found anything yet that I dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Cynthia M.
Talent Development Officer
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"The help support is great"

Comments: Overall my experience with SkyPrep has been positive. Any time I have had a question, I get an answer very quickly.

Pros: What I like most is that it is easy to upload the training Power Points to the system. Plus, it is easy for the employees to use.

Cons: What I like least is that it I am not able to incorporate YouTube videos in the middle of a presentation. Also, I would like to be able to insert the exam at any time during the training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Kevin B.
Senior Instructional Design Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"Great Product!"

Comments: Great product with great customer service.

Pros: I love the ability to customize and brand the interface for users.

Cons: I wish there was a feature to send email alerts with custom certificates when users complete a learning path.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Parminder M.
Franchise Support Manager
Sports, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"Sky Prep is Brilliant"

Comments: We are using Sky Prep as a way for franchisees to train their staff. It's so incredibly easy to use, both as a franchisee and as a member of staff, and I cannot recommend it highly enough

Pros: The ease of using it. It's so simple, a child could use it easily

Cons: There is nothing that I dislike about Sky Prep

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Adam Y.
eLearning Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2015

"Skyprep is an excellent LMS"

Comments: Skyprep is a great LMS. We have used this platform to deliver training to our external partners over the past year, and have had very positive results. Their affordability, intuitive UI, and broad compatibility are some of the reasons we chose to work (and stay) with Skyprep. The user experience is fluid and simple, even from an administrator's perspective. With Skyprep, you do not need to take vendor administration training, or even have any background in LMS administration. Adding new materials can be as simple as dragging a PowerPoint presentation from your desktop to the browser window. Lastly, their support service and ticketing system works great, and I always receive very quick responses. My overall experience with Skyprep LMS is great, and I highly recommended it to anyone

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2015
Ferren G.
Online Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017

"The only software that met our complicated needs."

Pros: It works well for us given that we train virtually, in person and online. We have a very complicated training offering and this was the only software i could find to accommodate it at a reasonable price.

Cons: We had to get a higher price tier than our needs to unlock a little of the functionality. It seems that the tiers could use a little rejigging, but fine otherwise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017
Kaitlyn D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"Skyprep is great!"

Comments: Skyprep has allowed us to expand our business by providing training to a wide variety of clients. We are able to provide various organizations and clients with their training needs in an efficient manner in a software that is extremely user friendly. The software is also easy to use from an administrative perspective, and whenever we do have a question their customer service always answers incredibly fast, Rep was seriously the best. I love that we have the ability to truly make it our own with our company's logo and branding. We have had issues with clients not receiving the automatic enrollment email with the log-in information, but can easily edit a client's account to send them a new password.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Theresa C.
Corporate Trainer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2015

"We utilize it to train new employees in our dental organization. We have about 100-150 employees."

Comments: PROS - So easy to use! Visually, love the look as well. Learners get good communication from w/in the software w/ email notifications. Nice reporting feature. Love that you can easily update documents from w/in. As well as having materials be present in multiple courses. CONS - when you enroll a new user into a group, they get past courses, the portal loads SLOWLY..even moving from page to page w/in the portal there is delay, quicker would be better! MAJOR PRO - SUPPORT is amazing. Available, helpful, knowledgeable and the best part is if we suggest a change/addition, it gets serious consideration and for us, has actually been implemented in very short order! This is awesome. Kia very helpful as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2015
Carter E.
QA manager
Food Production, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"Great software"

Pros: The software is easy to use and provides a great platform

Cons: Reporting for our finctionality could be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Bryan B.
Transportation Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2015

"Great Product"

Comments: We've been using product for almost 2 years to manage courses where our new employees watch videos and take quizzes. Skyprep eliminated a lot of hand-holding that we previously had to do. This software allowed us to create an online course that is easy to use and follow.

Vendor Response

by SkyPrep on 12/05/2015

Thank you for sharing your thoughts Bryan. I actually wanted to let you know that we have a brand new interface that will make will all your daily tasks much easier!
We would be happy to show it to you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2015
Matt "griff" K.
Sales Representative at Geist, a division of Vertiv
Industrial Automation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"Internal Training Tool"

Comments: We were trying to put all internal training for a large corporation on one platform, which was achieved.

Pros: It is a good app that allows internal training videos and courses to be accessible to all employees. It is a good central platform that allows for uniformity in training.

Cons: It seems that the search function is not very strong or intuitive. When you are trying to find training in a large library, it does not always find what you need. It also does not call out dependency courses well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Justin I.
Senior Manager, Volunteer & Intern Resources
Media Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"Highly effective training platform, easy to use"

Pros: Highly effective at training large groups of people remotely
You can track progress of trainees and add quizzes to ensure trainees are completing program
Helpful and responsive customer service

Cons: Enrolling large groups of people needs to be done in 500 people groupings. Otherwise, no other cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Eugene L.
Learning and Development Lead
501-1,000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2014

"Skyprep proves to be the correct choice."

Comments: After exhaustive research and trials Skyprep is the clear winner. Now, one year after implementation the benefits are realized throughout the organization. With it's ease of use and well thought out functionality Skyprep has given us an edge in the marketplace.

Pros: 1) Easy of use
2) Excellent support
3) Wide range of functionality
4) Price

Cons: None.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2014
Becky
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2013

"Best Service"

Comments: The app is very easy to use even for non-technical people, and allows me to input variety of document types, and videos. Also, I have received the quickest customer service from SkyPrep. They are very responsive. I recommend this training application to all of my colleagues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2013
Diana A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2017

"Sky prep is a good tool in my work."

Comments: In my experience, its really easy to use, and users understand very fast. For me, its useful the reports, they help me to show the results. I think is a great tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2017
Samantha I.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2013

"Great Platform"

Comments: I've been using the platform to train our staff internally, and everything has gone as planned.
Easy to use interface that gets the job done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2013
Ma. luz E.
BOOKKEEPER
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2014

"LEARNING OF TEACHING METHODS"

Comments: *i want to have this to make feel comfortable in teaching lessons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2014