Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About SkyPrep

SkyPrep specializes in automating and transitioning any aspect of your employee training to an online platform, simply, and painlessly.

Learn more about SkyPrep

Showing 25 reviews of 106

Greg H.
Training Director
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"Wholehearted Endorsement of this Product"

Pros: Pricing is economical and transparent. No mandatory phone conference/interview just to find out what it costs. Efficient sales process. Before my first phone call with the sales rep, they provided me links to YouTube videos detailing their capabilities, which greatly minimized the time required with the sales team to understand exactly what they offer. They were the only LMS I researched that did this and didn't hide their costs until the end. Extremely user friendly platform to administer and use that includes built-in course authoring tools. Meets all of our needs to provide internally developed online course ware in several formats. A course catalog and means for purchasing course ware from external content vendors is also integrated into the LMS. The staff are very responsive, outstanding to work with and very helpful when needed. They are also proactive and have solicited feedback about what next upgrades to their platform we would most like to see. If/when they get to some of those I'll easily give them full marks for functionality and features.

Cons: Customer service and communication is primarily via email, therefore, clarifying the exact nature and extent of a problem sometimes requires some back and forth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Danielle H.
Training and Development
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"Very Happy w/Skyprep"

Comments: Overall Skyprep has made our training function operate in a much more efficient way. E-learning and even ILT course tracking have been made much simpler.

Pros: Skyprep is extremely easy to implement and navigate.
From an admin perspective, we are able to easily learn and utilize new functions without reaching out to support and our learners appreciate the ease of use and very rarely need help navigating the learning platform when it is time to take courses.

Cons: Sometimes there are buggy things that happen when content loads for learners but nothing too disruptive. It may be user error, we have not yet been able to confirm.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Meg N.
Trainer
Staffing & Recruiting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"SkyPrep - Great support, Great buy~"

Comments: SkyPrep employees are very attentive to the needs of their customers. We have personal support without account and receive help with troubleshooting issues when they arise.

Pros: SkyPrep allows us to track our employee training fairly easily. Once we came up with a plan of attack in how we wanted to format our LMS, it became apparent to us that SkyPrep offered most of the tracking options we needed to keep our employees learning. SkyPrep allows us to assign training to anyone in the company and track the progress of their work.

Cons: There are a few options that are missing from SkyPrep which we have been promised will be developed soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Anna F.
Employee Development Coordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017

"The SkyPrep team has been amazing at developing solutions to meet our unique LMS needs."

Comments: The ability to have our managers track their team members' learning, ease of scheduling classes, course materials stored in one easy to access place, the specific permissions we were able to set up for users and managers, the reporting features, the "helpdesk" features/support, and the user-friendly design.

Pros: The customer support via SkyPrep has been phenomenal in everything from developing requested software features, "helpdesk" accessibility when we have questions, explaining things clearly, and being positive and upbeat in every interaction via E-mail or phone.

Cons: For any kind of software (LMS or non-LMS), there are always features you could dream up. I think that the value you get from the investment you make in the SkyPrep software is definitely worth it. (We have the Enterprise Plan.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017
Rhonan B.
International Director of Coaching
Sports, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"Simple functionality for an LMS"

Pros: Very easy to use and navigate across the platform from a learner and manager's perspective. The training process for new and existing staff has been simplified for direct managers and provides a more professional feel to the company. It's relatively simple to create and add new courses and assign them to relevant groups. Fantastic support if there are any issues or queries with the platform.

Cons: It's not the most robust platform for a franchise system as we would like certain user capabilities that are not available to learners or managers. It would be more beneficial if we were able to implement different resource centers for different groups.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Rick W.
Director, STARLINK
E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"STARLINK and SkyPrep"

Comments: Overall experience is great - SkyPrep is reasonably priced and performs well. It meets our needs and we are very pleased with the customer service!

Pros: Intuitive, end user friendly, single sign-on, reliable, GREAT support from our account rep...

Cons: No complaints with SkyPrep. It's a great service for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Kara N.
Data Department Manager
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2017

"Great Resource"

Comments: We are a small-growing-to-midsize company that uses Skyprep as an online training site for external clients. It's easy to set up various modules by simply adding and arranging Powerpoints, videos, PDFs, etc. Like any software, there are improvements to me made (it would be nice to be able to filter active vs. inactive users and have even better reporting features, but over the year we've used the platform it only keeps improving, it doesn't get worse. I tried a demo of another software site that wasn't as easy to use, so I would say Skyprep is one of the best on the market for people without a computer programming background. Users, for the most part, find it easy to use, they just have trouble sometimes with losing their log-ins, resetting their passwords, and knowing the right button to go to the next module. But overall, most everyone has had a very good experience with this platform, internally and externally.

Pros: Ease of use, features, layout, accepted files

Cons: Reporting, managing users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2017
Felicia G.
Director of Training
Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020

"Jimmy's Goes Digital with Learning!"

Comments: I've worked with SkyPrep with two separate restaurant concepts now. They are very helpful and supportive through the entire process, and we have minimal issues.

Pros: It is easy for me to keep track of where all the learners are within the program, especially with a company that is in multiple states. A lot less traveling to verify.

Cons: The initial set up took some time, but once it was in place, adjustments to the learning content was a breeze.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020
Morne W.
Managing Director and Offshore Aviation Advisor
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2016

"Keynote files"

Comments: I am still in the process of identifying a commercial LMS for several Aviation topics I want to make available for the Industry. Does Skyprep support Keynote files to be embedded into an online training program? Most of our Programs and Type Ratings have been developed using Keynote. Thank you for the feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2016
Tore R.
Training and Customer Experience Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"A valuable Learning Tool"

Comments: An absolute pleasure. Great product and fantastic support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team.

Pros: I found the ability to build assessments to measure the learning uptake of my team very easy. I am not 100% tech savy, but found SkyPrep easy to understand and work out.

Cons: I would like to see better analysis graphs and the ability to build bespoke reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Stacey R.
Deputy Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019

"Great product"

Comments: They have been great and worked with us through changes in the organization and found ways to fit the product to our needs.

Pros: This was an affordable option for us with a wealth of options that come with the product.

Cons: I wish there was more growth from the software in terms of options for assessments and polling learners with instant feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019
Marsha K.
Client Services Coordinator
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2017

"Great!"

Comments: I learn more about Dentistry and so do the users.

Pros: It's easy to set clients up for training and I like being able to see what they are working on and have completed.

Cons: I wish the software would remind clients who quit doing the course to begin again. (It might somehow, but I don't know that yet.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2017
Tal E.
data Center security expert
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"I'm building and managing courses on the platform"

Pros: very easy to grasp and working with. intuitive GUI easy to learn. many options for integration with other tools

Cons: some time lessons are not getting forwarded although the user has finish the module or the time is allowing it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Jake K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"Sky Prep Review"

Comments: Sky prep is a great tool that use for our business and is to upload document, videos, pp, etc. It is easy to gain access to the users participation and assessment scores.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Making items accessible or downloadable for the users on different computers

Vendor Response

by SkyPrep on 31/03/2017

Hi Jake. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We actually have a feature that will let you determine which items can be made available to download by your users. If you reach out to [email protected], someone will be happy to provide details on how.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
James L.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2014

"TechTraining, LLC"

Comments: I have been working with the Professionals at Skyprep for over a year now and the experience has been great. The product makes it extremely easy to create upload material, create exams and courses and sell my courses. Most importantly, my customers love the user friendly platform.
Lastly, when I started my business, all I had was a bunch of videos, powepoints and PDF's, and the Skyprep team helped me turn those items into a series of seamless training programs from enrollment to certification.
Thank You Skyprep

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2014
Eugene L.
Learning and Development
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2014

"Skyprep proves to be correct choice."

Comments: After exhaustive research and trials Skyprep is the clear winner. Now, one year after implementation the benefits are realized throughout the organization. Skyprep's easy of use, excellent support, wide range of functionality all at a great price, has given us an edge in the marketplace.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2014
Nichole V.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2014

"Forward Thinking Company With Customer Service Done Right"

Comments: SkyPrep is a forward thinking company that has enabled STARLINK to enhance its online training experience. They have been responsive and have provided us with timely solutions. SkyPrep goes the extra mile for STARLINK each and every time! We highly recommend Kia and the SkyPrep team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2014
Emily H.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014

"SkyPrep Review"

Comments: Skyprep is easy to use and is very beneficial to our organization. The customer service is cooperative and great to work with!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014
Wesley H.
Learning & Development Supervisor
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020

"User-friendly LMS"

Comments: Overall SkyPrep has allowed our company to deliver training more easily to our entire company. The utility industry has a growing number of compliance training that every employee has to complete. Without SkyPrep, we would not be able to deliver training efficiently to meet deadlines.

Pros: When SkyPrep says they are user-friendly, they mean it. SkyPrep offers users simple options to navigate through the platform with a visual interface that eliminates the clutter that text can bring. Our users are also able upload and submit their own certifications which helps them have more control over their learning profile. As administrators we like how easily we can design and deliver online courses in the platform. SkyPrep gives the option to draw from several types of media and various media sources to build a course. We very easily created groups in the platform to deliver custom content through the platform along with company-wide training initiatives which we can analyze through generating a number of reports. Finally, it is very easy to customize the platform for branding. When our users log in to SkyPrep, they feel ownership because they see our logo and colors.

Cons: SkyPrep is geared to make the online learning experience smooth, which it does very well. The instructor-led courses are a little more cumbersome to schedule, because there is not an option to set recurring courses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Lead Client Services Representative
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Skyprep Review"

Comments: When we first started our search for a Learning Management Software (LMS) we had looked at two other companies. Upon researching and doing a demo with all companies, we found Skyprep's UI to look the most polished and user friendly of them all. During the sales process, we always spoke with the same two team members so it was nice to always have those two contacts we could talk to at anytime and were both willing to answer questions and do demo's - -we did not feel like just a numbered customer to them, we felt like we were their only customer when speaking with them. The implementation phase was the quickest implementation of a software I have experienced. Our use case was pretty simple, and Skyprep's UI made it even easier to set up.

Pros: We really enjoy the simplicity of the software. Setting the software up was very straightforward and only required us to do one training and we knew the site inside and out after that meeting. They make it really simple to develop learning materials, nothing is too complicated, sophisticated or super technical so it was a very quick set up process for us. I really enjoy their reporting suite - having reporting built directly into the site gives us access to our data at any time. We particularly like the feature of favoriting reports - we really enjoy setting up a report, favoriting it, and then instead of re-building it each time, we can navigate to our favorite's list and re-generate the report. What makes it even better is the ability to preview the report directly in the site. There have been many times where we simply needed to look at one number, and it saved us so much time being able to preview the report in the site, rather than downloading the report to our computer, and opening it - and also stops so many files being downloaded to my computer!

Cons: I believe their integration options are still early and limited so I am very interested to see if they launch more integrations with other apps. One particular feature we wish was a bit more improved is the ability for automatic emails to be sent to users. In our particular case, our end users are being trained through Skyprep and they must complete their training before being granted access to our app. We would love the feature to be at the group level, since we use their Group feature a lot, and be able to send automatic reminder emails to users who are still in progress after a set number of days. Right now, we run a report each day to see the progress, and send an email externally to the users who have not completed the training yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Hannah W.
National Director, Sales Training and Recruiting
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"Team Expansion Worked Perfectly"

Comments: We started using SkyPrep a few years ago, solely for training our sales team. We saw great success with the platform and decided to expand our user base to include company-wide training initiatives. Our expansion took very little time and we have been able to accomplish numerous company-wide training goals in a fraction of the time that we expected.

Pros: SkyPrep is user-friendly and has required little training for our field employees to use it. Creating and editing training modules is quick, easy, and requires little technical knowledge, which has helped me in my position immensely.

Cons: I do not have anything negative to say about SkyPrep at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Anamarie R.
Senior Environmental Specialist
Environmental Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2017

"Government Client 2 classes created"

Comments: The ease of creating the course is excellent. The ability to upload videos, documents, exams is user-friendly. Searching for users and viewing their course history, and the details of the individual course items is fantastic. I would have given more starts for features & functionality but I think our use of the system pales in comparison to your other customers and we have not had the need to take advantage of full features available to us. The value is good considering the time savings from an in-person course. Thanks and keep up the great work!

Pros: ease of use, ability to share classes with other potential customers

Cons: not sure if users are cheating...
not sure if users have ability to complete courses on their smartphones?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2017
Pamela K.
Owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2019

"Excelent LM System and Support"

Comments: Wonderful. Planning to grow our business with them.

Pros: The course features made it easy for me to set up my online school. Plus, they have adapted special requests. Customer service is especially good.

Cons: Inconsistent for users wanting to access through hot spot or phone data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2019
Sunny N.
Application Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020

"Great Learning Management System"

Pros: SkyPrep was easy to set-up and administer. A number of canned reports are available to provide detailed information on user statistics (those who have completed a course, are currently in progress, not started, etc.) Customer service is usually responsive and ready to assist. There is an option to create learning paths, similar to the idea of a curriculum, and arrange courses as part of those learning paths. Custom e-mail notification templates also simplify the process of having to individually reach out to users upon completing or re-enrolling in a course, which is fantastic.

Cons: Nothing that really stands out. Bulk user management can be refined a little more. Some checks to ensure self-enrolled users and their e-mail accounts are actually valid would be great. A simple way to merge accounts from the administrative interface would be a huge plus as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020
Petra F.
Sales Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"SkyPrep- Review"

Comments: It´s working really good and it saves us a lot of time educating the staff and it gives us more control of what the staff knows and what they don´t.

Pros: I like thet it´s so userfriendly both for me as an administrator and for the employees at the hotels. I also like that everything looks really nice in the system.

Cons: There´s reallt not much that I don´t like but maybe I would have appreciated some easier reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019