15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Docebo

Docebo is the world’s most powerful learning platform, built for the business of learning.

Learn more about Docebo

Pros:

The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Cons:

Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes.

Docebo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Docebo has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 194 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Docebo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (194)

Joao
Joao
HR L&D Specialist in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Learning Management System That Matches an Array of Business Cases

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We are now able to launch training globally, while adjusting based on local needs. Additionally, we will be able to train external audiences soon!

Pros:

The product was relatively easy to launch and relatively straightforward. Creating and managing rulesets within the system is easy as well.

Cons:

Main parts Docebo could improve on would be mass course management and web conferencing integration. The system can do both, but for mass course management, as previously mentioned, it is a bit difficult to apply rules on scale.For web conferencing integration, the system should not need to have an integration per user. That, or Docebo can create its own internal web conferencing offering.

Dave
Dave
Director of Technical Learning in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customizable, professional, easy to use

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall the product has helped us spend a lot less time with the logistics of learning, and lets learners work asynchronously in a lot of cases to get the information they need in a self-serve mode, making it much faster to onboard and educate employees and customers.

Pros:

I like how we are able to create a professional learning environment and brand it to match with our corporate look. We are able to manage a lot of content and categorize it so that each different type of learner can find what they need

Cons:

Some operations are repetitive and require a lot of clicks because certain areas of the site are aging compared to others and haven't been streamlined as much.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer support is essentially non-existent below Enterprise level

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our biggest mistake was not doing a better job of gauging the level of customer support we would receive as a "basic" user. At our level, Docebo offers no implementation support and very little admin training before you go live. It is essentially an unsupported product. Our sole recourse for help became tech support tickets, and for much of the time we were customers, the Docebo team was facing a massive backlog of these tickets. It wasn't uncommon to wait two weeks for a response to a simple technical issue. What really caused massive frustration internally was Docebo's insistence that we either upgrade to the Enterprise service level or continue to experience similar failures. Time and time we tried to work with them to find ways to stabilize our situation, and we were willing to pay more for additional services. Docebo would not even begin to negotiate with us. I personally felt they took zero accountability for our team's success with their platform, and as paying customer of any level, that is unacceptable and insulting. Unless you have a crack team of LMS admin experts and instructional designers who can pick up Docebo's slack, I recommend you stay far, far away from this company.

Pros:

Docebo is forward-thinking and definitely has some good ideas in theory. It initially attracted our company based on its clean user interface and entry-level price point.

Cons:

Their webinar integration functions caused massive headaches for our staff and users. Integrations would fail without warning, and Docebo support was never willing or able to help us find a permanent solution. Webinar failures caused a great deal of frustration among our users and discouraged repeated use. Additionally, there are quite a few bugs in their user management and notification management admin features. Our staff spent a massive amount of time opening tech support tickets for these issues and trying to get them "elevated" in order that they may actually be addressed. While most issues were relatively small, added together they played a large role in killing our team's momentum. Finally, the general intuitiveness of the admin menu and setup is below par. Numerous important functions are buried in sub-menus or require strange, unexplained box-checking. It doesn't help that their Knowledge Base only provides superficial introductions to these processes.

Kara
AVP Director of Education in US
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Docebo's Impact: Transformative Learning

5.0 last month New

Comments: Working with Docebo has been incredibly rewarding. My favorite part has been witnessing the success it brings to our learning initiatives. The platform's robust features have enabled us to achieve remarkable milestones in employee training and development. One memorable experience was collaborating with [sensitive content hidden], a key member of the Docebo team, whose expertise and guidance were instrumental in optimizing our learning strategies. Together, we implemented innovative solutions that significantly enhanced learner engagement and performance. With Docebo's support, we continue to achieve new levels of success in our training programs, driving positive outcomes for our organization..

Pros:

he overall experience with the Docebo Learning Management System (LMS) has been outstanding. Docebo offers a robust and user-friendly platform that streamlines the process of creating, managing, and delivering training content. One of the key strengths of Docebo is its intuitive interface, which makes it easy for administrators to upload course materials, track learner progress, and generate reports. The platform's customizable features allow for the creation of tailored learning paths and the incorporation of multimedia content, enhancing the overall learning experience. Docebo provides a seamless and engaging learning environment from a learner's perspective. The platform is accessible across various devices, ensuring flexibility and convenience for users. Its interactive features, such as quizzes, surveys, and discussion forums, foster collaboration and knowledge sharing among learners. Overall, Docebo stands out for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and interactive features, making it a valuable tool for organizations seeking to enhance their learning and development initiatives.

Cons:

1. pricing, 2.customization limitations and 3. complexity

Devi
People Development and Engagement Manager in UK
Commercial Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great LMS!

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: The team are helpful, buying and setting up was so simple. We have definitely taken advantage of the coach and share features within our business. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

I love that people are able to share their own content, our most popular content comes from people within the business and this platform is ideal for capturing and encouraging internal knowledge sharing. It is also really easy to customise for different viewing audiences.

Cons:

I wish the formal (courses) and informal (user shared) learning content could interconnect more easily, it's not a deal breaker, but would mean I don't have to maintain two content libraries.

Paul
Paul
creative services director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docebo, stable learning management platform, exciting product releases.

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Docebo has a lot of features and flexibility. We have the Discover, Coach, and Share packages and Extended Enterprise (which allows up to 50 subdomains). We had a slow ramp-up time, but once we understood what was under the hood, we migrated all 70 clients over to the new system with over 5,000 pieces of content. 10 languages as well, which is another benefit that they offer, the language capability is great as we expand.

Cons:

After working with Docebo for the last three years, I have to say I don't like that they like to charge for a la carte services, instead of including them in a larger package deal. This makes it harder to sell the services to our leadership team. Add-ons keep adding up $$$.

Magdalena
Costume Designer in US
Entertainment, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Docebo for Credible Document Asistance

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Docebo creates a friendly notion in matters information and data compliance.

Cons:

Docebo is objective and timely in creating a robust data solution.

Ian
Learning and Development Specialist II in US
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Docebo Review: An LMS Admins Perspective

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

- Once you understand the foundational elements of the LMS, it is easy to use. - Features and settings for courses and learning plans are easy to navigate. - Fantastic customer support on the technical side. - Pretty good options and ability to create an optional course library for learners. - Easy to build pages, courses, learning plans, catalogs, channels, etc.

Cons:

- Lack of customization when it comes to different pages. - Some items you would assume would be an included feature, but are not present. - Requires some prior knowledge of API and SAML to make full use of the LMS.

Becky
Marketing Lead US in US
Commercial Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Revolutionizing Learning with AI and Innovation

5.0 last month New

Comments: It is like having a super-smart learning buddy. It’s great for anyone who wants to learn stuff without the headache. Just tap in, learn, and shine!

Pros:

Whether you have a small team or a global workforce, Docebo scales effortlessly. Its cloud-based infrastructure ensures seamless access, even for remote learners.

Cons:

Docebo’s pricing can be like solving a tricky puzzle. You gotta know what you want to pick the right plan.

Madelyn
Learning Technology Supervisor in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good experience using Docebo

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

We like the general ease of access and the fact that Docebo consistently updates their product line.

Cons:

In some cases they are slow to update some critical areas.

Izzy
Business Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive. Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros:

Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful. Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want. The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons:

Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course. A couple other things.... Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes . There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

Christopher
LMS Manager in UK
Building Materials, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Intuitive, flexible and constantly improving

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Excellent with fantastic support from our account manager, customer solutions manager and the helpdesk staff who are knowledgeable, helpful and thorough. Positive feedback from trainers, admins and end users who are all impressed with the system.

Pros:

The ease of use for end users with the ability to create custom pages to display the most relevant information. Excellent support from the Docebo helpdesk. Monthly updates and improvements to the system with a heavy emphasis on customer feedback. The online learning and community to support with all aspects of the system.

Cons:

The length of the onboarding over a number of weeks. We would have liked a more intense onboarding course over a shorter period of time. Some excellent data features locked behind an additional paid product.

Adam
Learning and Development Manager in Poland
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lots of features, good value for your money

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: There's a ton of cool features in Docebo, the biggest downside is that some of them feel neglected. Once they focus on fixing that and bringing everything up to their current standards, it will be fantastic.

Pros:

- A lot of features (e.g. gamification, ILTs, learning plans, power users, enrollment rules, automatic groups, etc.) - Great customization (branding, custom pages, access to CSS

Cons:

- Some features have not been updated in a long time (e.g. learning plans, catalogs, skill management). - Some pages cannot be customized for some reason (e.g. gamification page, my team, my profile) - Customer service is quick to help but after so many years working with the tool, I sometimes know the answer they are giving me is not correct and need to prove it before they admit it

Patty
Director of Learning and Development in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Docebo is great!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We have been able to decrease our time to onboard and increase customer health scores and usage for trained accounts. We have also been able to deploy a Certified Professional Program.

Pros:

The ease of being able to track program success and metrics. We also love the integration with SalesForce , which manages our account provisioning and catalog access based on contacts and purchased products.

Cons:

Not being able to re-enroll (and get a fresh enrollment and new certificate of completion) in previously completed courses.

Ana
Learning Solutions Director in US
Supermarkets, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docebo provided the foundation to an exponential growth.

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It has been great! We do due diligence a keep an eye for what is in the marketplace, Docebo keeps surprising us with upgrades, they really listen to their users needs, and because of that they keep meeting our needs, even the one we did not knew we had :)

Pros:

Ease of use, learn as you go, support is there when you need it. We chose it because it reporting tool and continuous enhancements.

Cons:

As a tool it is great no biggies. One of my pet peeves is that when exporting users profiles, the default is: do not include headers. Allowing power users managing channels to delete comment from their channels. At this time only SuperAdmins can delete a comment. More out of the box integrations with HRIS system. Many clients want to manage their training from their system, and need two way communication between systems. Without to having to get programmers into the mix.

Graeme
Instructional Designer in Germany
Semiconductors, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docebo Learn. Customisable and constantly growing

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Overall I have been pleasantly surprised by how easy it is to use and manage the LMS while still having a lot of power and customisation available. The user interface is intuitive and easy to grasp.

Pros:

Docebo Learn is a intuitive LMS and easy to learn and manage while still being very customisable.There are plenty of plugins and additions to meet your organizational needs that complement the wide variety of options already included in the tool.The support structure is excellent with an easy to reach helpdesk and our direct customer contact is always easily available.

Cons:

Ideas or suggestions for enhancement take a long time, if ever, to be realised.The helpdesk is sometimes too rigid in the requirements to resolve a case

Wioleta
Curriculum Manager in US
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuitive LMS

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The ease of use, along with all the functions available.

Cons:

IT help desk service could be faster when issues present themselves.

Inga
Inga
Platform Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helpful Customer Success Manager

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

We rely on Docebo daily to facilitate our business operations as a leading provider of Marketing & Ecommerce training. This platform enables us to meticulously craft courses and Learning Plans that cater to our specific needs.Our initial experience with Docebo's onboarding support left us thoroughly impressed. However, as we transitioned to working with the account management team, a twinge of concern emerged regarding the continuity of exceptional support. Those worries proved unfounded, as the ongoing assistance and guidance we received surpassed our expectations.It's noteworthy to mention our dedicated Customer Success Manager, [sensitive content hidden], who has been instrumental in ensuring our continued satisfaction with the platform. Her expertise and commitment have played a pivotal role in our seamless journey with Docebo.

Cons:

We would like a search function within the Catalogue menu, so we don't have to search over 17 pages worth of content to find something specific. This will help us greatly on a daily basis.

Edoardo
Founder & CEO in Italy
Professional Training & Coaching, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Extended Enterprise capabilities

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We are using Docebo both for internal onboarding and training and to offer its capabilities to our customers using the extended enterprise module, offering a totally customized experience to each of the customers connected.

Pros:

What is most amazing about Docebo is the capability to customize the platform in terms of learning experience and overall training organization.

Cons:

All the coins have two faces, the cons in Docebo are related to the pros: the strong customization capabilities make the platform administration complex, and it needs to have a high level of specific knowledge.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Safety, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Nice but not with Joomla

2.0 10 years ago

Comments: They offer an integration with Joomla but unfortunatly that does not work for users on mobile devices. Since everyone uses that lately the integration is pretty much worthless. The platform itself is pretty good tough.

Docebo Response

10 years ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Please allow me to address some points: About the Docebo – Joomla integration: Docebo's Joomla integration is an off the shelf and free of charge integration (very few other vendors offer such an integration at no cost). This kind of integration can be improved upon given a specific requirement. We provide a first level integration that satisfies pervasive product requests, while we address customer driven scenarios, on a case by case basis. Very few other LMS players offer a similar integration at no cost, and when they do they charge it on a custom basis. We are capable of offering a tailored integration by adding details to an existing version and that’s one of Docebo’s many advantages. Regarding use on mobile devices: While we understand that there are some limitations around the integration and mobile devices, we'd probably have to defer to a deeper analysis of what ‘mobile device’ means. There are a variety of aspects when designing responsive interfaces for say an iPhone or an iPad. We feel that Joomla integration ties into a mobile learning strategy, and may require some ad-hoc work that could leverage the basis of our integration to make it more efficient. This might require a small portion of additional cost, which we would be happy to co-invest in. If this interests you please do contact us directly! On the integration’s usefulness: stating that the integration with Joomla is worthless because it does not interoperate effectively with mobile technologies is not what we are seeing currently among our user base. Over 100 Docebo customers use that module with their existing Joomla site and don't find the mobile aspect a block as it is. A few customers have requested additional capabilities (i.e. a full management of the course catalogue within Joomla) and we have implemented those requests with great satisfaction on the part of the client and user.

Mike
Instructional Designer in US
, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything you could ever want in an LMS!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We adopted Docebo as our LMS almost two years ago and have never regretted the decision. The robust features, superlative customer service, and the ease in which you can empower other users has been a boon to our learning/training initiatives. Any issue we have encountered has been solved either by the LMS itself, or by working with a technical representative to come up with a solution. Our instance supports over 10,000 users with multiple domains, and Docebo handles all of this seamlessly. Our end users have also remarked on the easy navigation and pleasant UI/UX. I can't imagine using another LMS with the same level of success Docebo has provided.

Pros:

Ease of use, robust customization options, user friendly, great technical support.

Cons:

There could be better communication of smaller updates or patches to the system. Major initiatives are communicated, but some smaller changes are not done so with the same urgency.

Mary
VP in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have had to delay the release of our new elearning course repeatedly due to bugs in the new release.

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Decent reporting. Product seemed to work pretty well before newest release. It has some nice features. Price is competitive.

Cons:

LOTS of things are broken in the new release. Even the "next" button that takes learners through a course doesn't work. We've wasted hundreds of hours of staff time explaining problems to Docebo, getting screen shots and videos for them, and trying to develop workarounds. This upgrade should not have been released without more internal testing. It's a mess and new problems creep up every day. And things will be fixed one day and broken again the next. It's taking forever to get the bugs fixed. Meanwhile, we keep having to explain to our members why our courses aren't working. I no longer have any confidence in the company.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great E-Learning Platform

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: It was different from your average e-learning platform. It had very visual aspects and was more attractive than a power point presentation, for example. Read all its aspects and see if it is right for your company. It has excellent e-learning tools and new approaches on how information can be transmitted.

Pros:

It was a good platform for our online learning; however, we never integrate with any other application that we currently use, which has prevented us from using it so frequently. It has great potential but it lacked the commitment we needed.

Cons:

We never completely committed to the product, we used it, but it was just another program that we needed to use. If it were integrated with another program, maybe we could have used it more.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Real competitive advantage but waiting on some improvements

3.0 7 months ago

Pros:

- Great API offering a lot of freedom to build many tools around Docebo and customize the experience within the platform. This is the strongest advantage of this platform and its true competitive advantage - Lot of options for personnalization within the platform - Good reporting - Very quick customer service

Cons:

- Takes a while to learn and get comfortable with the tool - Some features seem abandonned by the product team with no plan to improve the experience - The product team needs to be more transparent with what's in store in the roadmap - UX is inconsistent

Clement
Security Evangelist
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great look & appeal - lacking in Ecommerce and Selling

4.0 10 years ago

Comments: Good day, Docebo is outstanding when it comes to look and appeal. However it is severely lacking when it comes to selling packages online. Their Ecommerce module is totally inadequate. It mostly provide you with fix price per course through Paypal or Authorize.net You cannot do bundles, rebates, special renewal price, sales, etc... You mostly need your own Cart to do all of this. Most LMS out there offer such features. It would be so easy for them to add this. They already have it for their own payment when you subscribe. However as an LMS user you do not get this. So great LMS for companies and business but not for content provider who wish to monetize their content. As far as support and online documentation, there is a lot of OLD STUFF that should be removed. Support was great but they did not communicate very effectively, I have submitted dozens of suggestions, they implemented some of them but never got back to me about it. Best regards Clement

Docebo Response

10 years ago

Hi Clement, Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review! We love the excellent feedback and please know that we do take it in and put all of it into a development matrix that we prioritize based on our roll out plan. Don't worry we do hear you and do document it. The eCommerce module while meeting most of our current customer's requirements can be supplemented with a very easy integration via our Free API to create a more robust solution if needed. While we understand that eCommerce is important for many of the content providers in the industry we have a long history of strong partnerships and would be happy to assist you in finding a solution that meets 100% of your needs as we try to do with all of our customers. Our knowledge base supports many different versions of Docebo as we still have customers using older models but rest assured it is still freely available and the entire platform is well documented but great feedback none the less. Please feel free to contact us!