Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Tall Emu CRM

CRM Built for Australian Businesses in all Industries. Perfect for businesses that sells products or Time. Work Smarter with Tall Emu

Learn more about Tall Emu CRM

Filter reviews (18)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Tall Emu CRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Steve B.
General Manager in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dead Set Legends

5 2 years ago

Comments: Indescribable! Do yourself a favour

Pros:

Speed and efficiency within my business!

Cons:

That I didn't find it years earlier! I cant fault it

Adam P.
Managing Director in Australia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Customized to the max!

5 6 years ago

Comments: TallEmu offers unparalleled customization at its price point, whereby you can give this software house a detailed brief, describe the business case reasoning behind the requirement with analogies and examples. The Outcome? Is a foolproof systemized business application, being able to remove a lot of double handling, manual transactional data entry and any repetitive tasks that can start to replace time wasted by talented staff time, which can be better utilized elsewhere! The team is small in ways, but large enough to bring enterprise level support. Being a smaller style firm, they are able to be dynamic with their software implementation and fast to act on any support cases. We have customized the software heavily to the point that it is impossible for a staff member to place an order into a wrong date, automatic sales tasks are achieved, and KPI reports are sent to management daily for review. the amount of data that can now be exported out of this system is amazing, and has allowed our business to analyse this data, and make firm decisions in the right direction going forward. I have reviewed many CRM systems before making a leap to TallEmu, and found none that can integrate as heavily as they can with accounting systems, we use Reckon Accounts, onsite version, nor any other CRM that could be as heavily customized as this.

Matthew M.
Managing Director in Australia
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Tall Emu Review

5 4 months ago

Comments: After the promotion of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] the system and communication have greatly improved

Pros:

After we have migrated data from myob I like the feel of it and look forward to further improvements over the whole plaform that help us manage the system

Cons:

It can be glitchy every now and then with MYOB crossover. Also some of the information provided is hard to find re BOM`s and setting them up properley

Luke A.
Manager in Australia
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I like it

5 4 months ago

Comments: Experience has been very positive. From onboarding to implementation and daily use it's been great.

Pros:

Integration to MYOB Flexibility of setting up the opportunity funnel Excellent support

Cons:

Nothing major. Sometimes the integration with MYOB can be a little tricky.

John N.
Managing Director in Australia
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use out of the box

4 last year

Comments: Good experience - without wanting to sound too jingoistic fantastic to have an Australian product of this quality in the market at a price that is accessible for small business.

Pros:

Ease of use/implementation - if you have used CRM systems before and especially if you understand the taxonomy of your sales process/cycle this product is incredibly easy to get a handle on and doesn't require extensive training or long implementation period. Ability to use on the move and integration with 3rd party applications is also really good. Little cool features like importing your clients logo when you include a website in their profile, map function.

Cons:

nothing is perfect but a lot of the opportunities we noticed for improvement look to be in the development pipeline - albeit with a small group of users who have tested it for us so far there are not major issues.

Grant S.
General Manager in Australia
Mining & Metals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Outstanding customer service and support

5 2 years ago

Comments: Tall Emu has been the answer for our company integrating with MYOB AR live and delivering a solid CRM solution.
The customer service that has been given to us has been nothing short of 1st class.
I would recommend to anyone looking for a new or replacement CRM package to at least talk with the team at Tall Emu.
It has been a breath of fresh air to deal with a company that is not only local, but answers the phone when you ring and replies to emails the same day, if not on the spot.

Pros:

Very easy to use compared to other CRM's we have tried. Integrates well with other platforms. Customer support is the best I have come across for CRM so far.

Cons:

We don't have any cons to list. Everything has teething issues, but it was easy to overcome with the staff at Tall Emu.

Blaise V.
MANAGING DIRECTOR in Australia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Flexible CRM for small business

4 6 years ago

Comments: We installed Tall Emu a year ago. We love the CTI telephone integration and the ability to track calls and update contacts on a real time basis. We have used the system for fax campaigns and are starting telemarketing campaigns. Each user can easily customise his screen with the fields he uses. Tall Emu staff have been very responsive and are integrating our suggestions in the new versions. The software could do with a better user's manual. We also like the ability to export lists to excel very easily. We are a small company but feel we have the software of a multinational.

Neil K.
Managing Director in Australia
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Flexible and intuitive CRM Tool For XERO - supported by a creative and customer driven TEam

5 2 years ago

Comments: Exceptional!!! I browsed through the marketplace a lot, tested a few products, needed a break as I didn’t find what I wanted - then came across Tall Emu, and thought, that’s home made, Sydney based, why not keeping the local business supported - and here we are! From the first minute I have been looked after (noting we are a small firm), I received all support I needed to make up my decision. No one pressed me with tight deadlines, such as ‘your trial is running out!’ - I got the time I needed. And I guess, that’s exactly what drove my decision to go with TE - the unlimited customer support and guidance from the get go. Now being in the game, using TE as the main platform for the day-2-day business, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team is always on guard, assisting with any (even stupid) questions, and get us sorted. Well done TEam - keep going!

Pros:

Super easy to use, fast access to required data and information, great filter and search functions (comparable to an Excel Table using Filters), all under one roof (tasks, emails, notes, schedules, etc)

Cons:

Not really much, as the minor glitches I found have been quick ironed out by the supportive Team under the professional lead of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Riad B.
Sales Manager in Australia
Biotechnology, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great CRM for any growing business

4 4 months ago

Comments: It has served the business well so far, and I am impressed with the continued efforts to improve and develop it further.

Pros:

Intuitive and very easy to use. Connects readily and easily with accounting software (MYOB). Proactive and prompt support team. A lot of demonstration and detailed explanation videos on the website.

Cons:

The Name (doesn't do the product any justice). Being able to create your own reports, would be better than the standard pre-loaded reports.

Cassandra C.
Operations Manager in Australia
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic cloud CRM that we can customise for our business.

5 2 years ago

Comments: General layout and functionality - great to use, powerful while still being simple and clean.
Customisation - CSR and the team go above and beyond to customise for our needs.
Responsiveness to queries has been fantastic.
Price - provides a great value-for-money solution. The price is fantastic for the product and service we receive.

Pros:

General layout and functionality, customisation ability, price, ability to grow with our business.

Cons:

Nothing. We have been extremely happy with all aspects

Amit S.
IT Administration in Australia
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tall Emu CRM has increased our productivity and workflow in our office.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Greatly increased office productivity.

Pros:

Tall Emu has an intuitive interface that helps increase office productivity. CTI integration works well and is great to track any inbound/outbound call made within the business. Field customization allows the exporting functionality to produce diverse reporting based on your requirements. It's streamlined nature allows users to easily identify customer/job details from the initial point of contact through to its opportunity and final project phases. We were able to replicate our manual quoting procedure into the CRM allowing us to reach our customers quicker then in the past as well as having a central area for each opportunity to easily identify every piece of communication and multimedia relating to the each individual project. A overall great tool for a small business such as ours that I would highly recommend.

Cons:

As of now it works as intended so I cannot fault it. The only thing I would change is allowing it to autorefresh to see new activity instead of having to change tabs and back again. This is not really that much of an issue.

Linda K.
Director in Ireland
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy customisable software

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The company is Australian based and easy to contact during normal 'Australian' working hours

Cons:

We were an early user of the Web CRM platform so the customisation and functionality took a little while to get sorted.

Holly E.
Client Care Rep in Australia
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tall Emu Serving our Needs :)

5 5 years ago

Comments: We've been using the tall emu software for about 6months and it has helped out client database 100% - great program and great customer service from their end... thank you.

Pros:

The all in one place reporting.

Cons:

Having to pay for Campaign Monitor (links w Tall Emu) when Survey Monkey does the same trick for free.

Cameron C.
Business Development Manager in Australia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Considering Tall Emu CRM Software?

1 6 years ago

Comments: What we liked. The CRM functionality of this program includes most of the basics, this program began its life as a reasonable CRM, development towards intended ERP functionality has however rendered it unstable. Sales Reporting is quite flexible and any data recorded can usually be transformed into intuitive and helpful reports. Beware, without a savvy IT person in house to develop these they can be quite expensive to outsource to TE Support. What we disliked. Integrating CRM Software into a business's sales and admin processes is always a challenge. Heavily advertised as the CRM solution that can connect to everything - it can connect but the workflow limitations and intermittent freezing of the program leave a lot to be desired. Don't do what we did and trust - we went by their word that Tall Emu integration and connection with MYOB was something they did well.... sadly this was not so and to date they have not yet delivered a stable solution to this. The support team is quite cordial although if you are not on a costly support plan you will likely receive an invoice following your support phone call. The attitude can be a little defensive and you'll be asked to replicate the problem on-screen with their support personnel remotely watching before they take you seriously. This is time consuming and frustrating for staff ..the glitches aren't usually their fault! In perspective... client experiences and feedback will make good software excellent. On the flipside software vendors who release under-developed software often unfairly utilise the client(at their expense) to develop their products. It has been a time consuming and costly exercise for our company including the cost of stress leave for some of our staff. Consider one proven ERP system to remove the inefficiencies in the transfer of data between CRM-Accounting systems. Tips for those considering Tall Emu CRM. Check at least 3 references of prior installs that integrate Tall Emu CRM Systems with other accounting software. If you do decide on Tall Emu, submit a water tight brief after gaining an intimate knowledge of what you need it to do and what success will look like. Negotiate an implementation payment plan retaining 30-40% of roll-out costs until the scope has been met and the software is functioning efficiently.

Warwick M.
COO in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Cost Effective Product Delivered by a Flexible Team

5 10 months ago

Comments: Fantastic - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are very responsive and great to deal with, even sitting in on external client meetings with us when required.

Pros:

Being based in Australia, I loved the fact I could talk directly to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and developers and they understood what I wanted.

Cons:

There are no real downsides to the product, it delivers exactly what it advertises

Ben H.
Executive Director in Australia
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A CRM/ERP that punches well above its weight class!

5 5 years ago

Comments: As a diverse and multi-faceted organisation in talent management, event management and corporate hospitality that had previously been using Microsoft Excel as both a database and analytical tool, we were in need of a technology that would enhance our systems, processes, marketing capability and ensure integration with our satellite offices and accounting functions. We selected Tall Emu based on its ability to integrate with MYOB, ease of use, marketing automation and price. Our expectation was that the deployment and adoption of this system was going to be burdensome, however the team at Tall Emu ensured the transition was seamless and an overwhelmingly positive experience. We would recommend the product to any business looking for a CRM.

Pros:

Functionality, ease of use and work-ability are basic expectations, the team at Tall Emu provide a service to back up their product that it first class. They take the time to understand your business requirements, are willing to bespoke the product to accommodate these needs and more importantly contributed ideas to provide our business with areas for improvement and a competitive advantage.

Cons:

None

Jerry W.
General Manager in Australia
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tall Emu CRM Review

4 2 years ago

Comments: The Tall Emu team members are great, a team you can trust, they care about you and work with you.

Pros:

The amount of adaptability within the programme itself, you can tailor some features without getting a programmer. Very easy to read not left hunting around and looking for things. Very well laid out without too much information and if you want that information you can drill down. The icons are grouped together with heading allowing to quickly find and use the functions. Consistency of the features between the different tabs making it very simple and easy to train team members. The ability to connect to other programmes and also the range of programmes.

Cons:

Dashboard needs improving, we knows that's coming. Document Library needs to be more a windows functionality to make searching and saving documents easier, with trends of moving away from paper it would be to have this looked at.

David W.
Director in New Zealand
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A Great business tool that delivers more then you expect

5 6 years ago

Comments: Over the years I have tried a number of CRM systems and always found them frustrating to use, unreliable and difficult to customise. In contrast, Tall Emu CRM has a very intuitive interface and its easy to use. It has been very reliable in the three years I have been using it, and it is very customisable. Tall Emu CRM integrates well with our accounting package (MYOB Premier 19.5) and with MS Outlook. The free Mobile CRM app is a very useful recent addition.