Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6/5
  • Customer Service
    4.6/5

About Tall Emu CRM

CRM Built for Australian Businesses regardless of Industry. Tall Emu CRM helps your work smarter.

Learn more about Tall Emu CRM

Showing 14 reviews

Steve B.
General Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Dead Set Legends"

Comments: Indescribable! Do yourself a favour

Pros: Speed and efficiency within my business!

Cons: That I didn't find it years earlier! I cant fault it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Amit S.
IT Administration
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018

"Tall Emu CRM has increased our productivity and workflow in our office."

Comments: Greatly increased office productivity.

Pros: Tall Emu has an intuitive interface that helps increase office productivity. CTI integration works well and is great to track any inbound/outbound call made within the business. Field customization allows the exporting functionality to produce diverse reporting based on your requirements. It's streamlined nature allows users to easily identify customer/job details from the initial point of contact through to its opportunity and final project phases. We were able to replicate our manual quoting procedure into the CRM allowing us to reach our customers quicker then in the past as well as having a central area for each opportunity to easily identify every piece of communication and multimedia relating to the each individual project. A overall great tool for a small business such as ours that I would highly recommend.

Cons: As of now it works as intended so I cannot fault it. The only thing I would change is allowing it to autorefresh to see new activity instead of having to change tabs and back again. This is not really that much of an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018
Cameron C.
Business Development Manager
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2015

"Considering Tall Emu CRM Software?"

Comments: What we liked. The CRM functionality of this program includes most of the basics, this program began its life as a reasonable CRM, development towards intended ERP functionality has however rendered it unstable. Sales Reporting is quite flexible and any data recorded can usually be transformed into intuitive and helpful reports. Beware, without a savvy IT person in house to develop these they can be quite expensive to outsource to TE Support. What we disliked. Integrating CRM Software into a business's sales and admin processes is always a challenge. Heavily advertised as the CRM solution that can connect to everything - it can connect but the workflow limitations and intermittent freezing of the program leave a lot to be desired. Don't do what we did and trust - we went by their word that Tall Emu integration and connection with MYOB was something they did well.... sadly this was not so and to date they have not yet delivered a stable solution to this. The support team is quite cordial although if you are not on a costly support plan you will likely receive an invoice following your support phone call. The attitude can be a little defensive and you'll be asked to replicate the problem on-screen with their support personnel remotely watching before they take you seriously. This is time consuming and frustrating for staff ..the glitches aren't usually their fault! In perspective... client experiences and feedback will make good software excellent. On the flipside software vendors who release under-developed software often unfairly utilise the client(at their expense) to develop their products. It has been a time consuming and costly exercise for our company including the cost of stress leave for some of our staff. Consider one proven ERP system to remove the inefficiencies in the transfer of data between CRM-Accounting systems. Tips for those considering Tall Emu CRM. Check at least 3 references of prior installs that integrate Tall Emu CRM Systems with other accounting software. If you do decide on Tall Emu, submit a water tight brief after gaining an intimate knowledge of what you need it to do and what success will look like. Negotiate an implementation payment plan retaining 30-40% of roll-out costs until the scope has been met and the software is functioning efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2015
John N.
Managing Director
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"Easy to use out of the box"

Comments: Good experience - without wanting to sound too jingoistic fantastic to have an Australian product of this quality in the market at a price that is accessible for small business.

Pros: Ease of use/implementation - if you have used CRM systems before and especially if you understand the taxonomy of your sales process/cycle this product is incredibly easy to get a handle on and doesn't require extensive training or long implementation period. Ability to use on the move and integration with 3rd party applications is also really good. Little cool features like importing your clients logo when you include a website in their profile, map function.

Cons: nothing is perfect but a lot of the opportunities we noticed for improvement look to be in the development pipeline - albeit with a small group of users who have tested it for us so far there are not major issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Ben H.
Executive Director
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2016

"A CRM/ERP that punches well above its weight class!"

Comments: As a diverse and multi-faceted organisation in talent management, event management and corporate hospitality that had previously been using Microsoft Excel as both a database and analytical tool, we were in need of a technology that would enhance our systems, processes, marketing capability and ensure integration with our satellite offices and accounting functions. We selected Tall Emu based on its ability to integrate with MYOB, ease of use, marketing automation and price. Our expectation was that the deployment and adoption of this system was going to be burdensome, however the team at Tall Emu ensured the transition was seamless and an overwhelmingly positive experience. We would recommend the product to any business looking for a CRM.

Pros: Functionality, ease of use and work-ability are basic expectations, the team at Tall Emu provide a service to back up their product that it first class. They take the time to understand your business requirements, are willing to bespoke the product to accommodate these needs and more importantly contributed ideas to provide our business with areas for improvement and a competitive advantage.

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2016
Neil K.
Managing Director
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Highly Flexible and intuitive CRM Tool For XERO - supported by a creative and customer driven TEam"

Comments: Exceptional!!! I browsed through the marketplace a lot, tested a few products, needed a break as I didn’t find what I wanted - then came across Tall Emu, and thought, that’s home made, Sydney based, why not keeping the local business supported - and here we are! From the first minute I have been looked after (noting we are a small firm), I received all support I needed to make up my decision. No one pressed me with tight deadlines, such as ‘your trial is running out!’ - I got the time I needed. And I guess, that’s exactly what drove my decision to go with TE - the unlimited customer support and guidance from the get go. Now being in the game, using TE as the main platform for the day-2-day business, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team is always on guard, assisting with any (even stupid) questions, and get us sorted. Well done TEam - keep going!

Pros: Super easy to use, fast access to required data and information, great filter and search functions (comparable to an Excel Table using Filters), all under one roof (tasks, emails, notes, schedules, etc)

Cons: Not really much, as the minor glitches I found have been quick ironed out by the supportive Team under the professional lead of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Adam P.
Managing Director
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2016

"Customized to the max!"

Comments: TallEmu offers unparalleled customization at its price point, whereby you can give this software house a detailed brief, describe the business case reasoning behind the requirement with analogies and examples. The Outcome? Is a foolproof systemized business application, being able to remove a lot of double handling, manual transactional data entry and any repetitive tasks that can start to replace time wasted by talented staff time, which can be better utilized elsewhere! The team is small in ways, but large enough to bring enterprise level support. Being a smaller style firm, they are able to be dynamic with their software implementation and fast to act on any support cases. We have customized the software heavily to the point that it is impossible for a staff member to place an order into a wrong date, automatic sales tasks are achieved, and KPI reports are sent to management daily for review. the amount of data that can now be exported out of this system is amazing, and has allowed our business to analyse this data, and make firm decisions in the right direction going forward. I have reviewed many CRM systems before making a leap to TallEmu, and found none that can integrate as heavily as they can with accounting systems, we use Reckon Accounts, onsite version, nor any other CRM that could be as heavily customized as this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2016
Linda K.
Director
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019

"Easy customisable software"

Pros: The company is Australian based and easy to contact during normal 'Australian' working hours

Cons: We were an early user of the Web CRM platform so the customisation and functionality took a little while to get sorted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019
Grant S.
General Manager
Mining & Metals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2019

"Outstanding customer service and support"

Comments: Tall Emu has been the answer for our company integrating with MYOB AR live and delivering a solid CRM solution.
The customer service that has been given to us has been nothing short of 1st class.
I would recommend to anyone looking for a new or replacement CRM package to at least talk with the team at Tall Emu.
It has been a breath of fresh air to deal with a company that is not only local, but answers the phone when you ring and replies to emails the same day, if not on the spot.

Pros: Very easy to use compared to other CRM's we have tried.
Integrates well with other platforms.
Customer support is the best I have come across for CRM so far.

Cons: We don't have any cons to list. Everything has teething issues, but it was easy to overcome with the staff at Tall Emu.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2019
Cassandra C.
Operations Manager
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019

"Fantastic cloud CRM that we can customise for our business."

Comments: General layout and functionality - great to use, powerful while still being simple and clean.
Customisation - CSR and the team go above and beyond to customise for our needs.
Responsiveness to queries has been fantastic.
Price - provides a great value-for-money solution. The price is fantastic for the product and service we receive.

Pros: General layout and functionality, customisation ability, price, ability to grow with our business.

Cons: Nothing. We have been extremely happy with all aspects

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019
Jerry W.
General Manager
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Tall Emu CRM Review"

Comments: The Tall Emu team members are great, a team you can trust, they care about you and work with you.

Pros: The amount of adaptability within the programme itself, you can tailor some features without getting a programmer. Very easy to read not left hunting around and looking for things. Very well laid out without too much information and if you want that information you can drill down. The icons are grouped together with heading allowing to quickly find and use the functions. Consistency of the features between the different tabs making it very simple and easy to train team members. The ability to connect to other programmes and also the range of programmes.

Cons: Dashboard needs improving, we knows that's coming. Document Library needs to be more a windows functionality to make searching and saving documents easier, with trends of moving away from paper it would be to have this looked at.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Blaise V.
MANAGING DIRECTOR
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2016

"Flexible CRM for small business"

Comments: We installed Tall Emu a year ago. We love the CTI telephone integration and the ability to track calls and update contacts on a real time basis. We have used the system for fax campaigns and are starting telemarketing campaigns. Each user can easily customise his screen with the fields he uses. Tall Emu staff have been very responsive and are integrating our suggestions in the new versions. The software could do with a better user's manual. We also like the ability to export lists to excel very easily. We are a small company but feel we have the software of a multinational.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2016
David W.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2015

"A Great business tool that delivers more then you expect"

Comments: Over the years I have tried a number of CRM systems and always found them frustrating to use, unreliable and difficult to customise. In contrast, Tall Emu CRM has a very intuitive interface and its easy to use. It has been very reliable in the three years I have been using it, and it is very customisable. Tall Emu CRM integrates well with our accounting package (MYOB Premier 19.5) and with MS Outlook. The free Mobile CRM app is a very useful recent addition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2015
Holly E.
Client Care Rep
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2016

"Tall Emu Serving our Needs :)"

Comments: We've been using the tall emu software for about 6months and it has helped out client database 100% - great program and great customer service from their end... thank you.

Pros: The all in one place reporting.

Cons: Having to pay for Campaign Monitor (links w Tall Emu) when Survey Monkey does the same trick for free.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2016