Brightpearl Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Brightpearl

Brightpearl is a Retail Operations Platform, tightly integrated to all of your sales channels.

Learn more about Brightpearl

Showing 25 reviews of 133

Nick E.
owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"A work in progress"

Comments: Finally, we have been assigned our TAM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We had a 30-minute phone call scheduled to go through some issues that end up lasting almost 2 hours. During that call, he brought in other resources to help us understand where our issues are and areas of the software we need to keep an eye on. We have a lot of work ahead of us to get our account back on track, but we finally have someone to guide us on how to fix and prevent the issues.

Pros: Brightpearl is the only software on the market that has truly combined all technology necessities of e-commerce into 1 platform. That includes ERP, CRM, automation, connectors for platforms and other like Shipstation, inventory management like Demand Planner

Cons: The drawback for us and our situation is that when you combine all of the systems into 1 it can be pretty complicated. The reason this is a con is that Brightpearl doesn't have partnerships with 3rd parties that make a living off of implementation and customer success. Instead, Brightpearl manages 100% of the process. Our first 5 months have not been great because we are not proficient at utilizing the software. When we've asked for help they have been simply telling it is a you problem, not the software, but no guidance on what we should be doing. Instead, we just learn to live with the issue because we have nowhere else to go for help since no partners exist. We are supposed to have a TAM, technical account manager, for the first year, but we only had one for the first 3 weeks.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 30/10/2020

Hi Nick,

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers.

We acknowledge that keeping our success, support, and implementation teams in house isn't something that is commonplace in the market, but control over the quality of our support services and is very important to us hence we don't out-source them. Similarly the value for money that our customers receive from our fixed-price implementation, and all inclusive online training and support services isn't something that we would wish to limit.

I'm sorry that you don't feel we've supported you sufficiently until recently though. We will look into this internally and see what happened. However in the meantime it's great that you've touched base with your Technical Account Manager. I have no doubt that with him in your corner, your issues will be swiftly behind you.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Frankie O.
Vice President
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Frustrated"

Comments: Do not jump from QuickBooks to this until you have truly run a lot of tests.

Pros: I love how this system allows me to have access anywhere and allows many reps to access the accounts.

Cons: I am beyond frustrated with the lack of support and weak reporting from this system. It often has slow days as well.

Vendor Response

by Tom on 23/09/2017

Hi Frankie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I'm glad to see that you're enjoying Brightpearl's cloud-based benefits. A lot of our customers love the integrated 'all under one roof' aspect of our software and I'm glad this is echoed with you. I'd like to respond to a couple of the other points you raised too:

Quickbooks. We have a number of customers who have moved away from Quickbooks to Brightpearl and have found it a great fit so I was surprised to read your comment. Customers like Growers House (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/growers-house) and The New Clothesline Company (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/new-clothesline-company). I hope the issues you had experienced are now behind you.

Support. We acknowledged that we needed to improve our Support response times, so we've grown our global Support team headcount by 40%. This has resulted in increasing the number of tickets with defects being solved by 62%. I hope you're seeing the impact of these changes directly yourself.

Reporting. We're continually improving our reporting as we know how much our customers use and rely on it. Over the last couple of months, we've made significant reporting improvements which you can read about in our feature notes (https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/sections/115000342626-Feature-launches). In a nutshell, many of the reports now download in the background so don't need to waste any time waiting for them. Again, I hope you're finding them useful.

Speed. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced slowness whilst using Brightpearl. The improvements mentioned earlier will help, but generally speaking there are a number of factors that could account for speed issues. I've had a word with our Support team who have advised that you've not raised any speed issues with them to date. Speaking to them would be a great first step. When you do, it would really help them if you could indicate instances where speed was reduced and what you were doing at that time. You can contact them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support.

Thank you again, your feedback is important to us.

Best wishes,
Tom

Brightpearl

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Stuart K.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2017

"Manages the core of our business, finances and products."

Comments: We have been using brightpearl for several years now and the core function of the system has been to centralise around the accounts and stock management for our business. This means it's super easy to keep control of the business critical systems. The system has grown and expanded and as a small business I don't need a lot of this but it's there incase. The most important thing we have found is the super easy simple Brightpearl POS solution that is sharing the same core data for products/customers/payments as our website and accounts in real time so if the last item sells online then we don't over sell this in store at the weekend. We have two small showrooms and can have two separate pos channels that make it easy to deal with customers in store and telephone orders in the main program. Push sales from POS to backend and vice versa. It makes us more efficient and look more professional in store and on the phone. Even as a small business we have constantly changing stock and a large number of products (over 11,000) so need control of those as simply as possible. Brightpearl has done that for us along with accounts functionality. I hope as brightpearl expands it can keep true to it's roots of supporting small businesses with a system that would normally only be available to big business with big budgets. The core simple EPOS is just perfect for us with multichannel order routes to the dispatch desk.

Pros: the simple EPOS systems linked into the core of the system in real time. You have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

Cons: Sometimes you have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2017
Philip W.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2017

"A Good Move - Improving All The Time"

Comments: We carried out quite a bit of research and Brightpearl simply covered more of our requirements than anything else we came across. We setup Brightpearl aided by their installation service in Feb 2016 and its been a good stable platform since with very few problems along the way. We use Brightpearl for our accounting and inventory managment which syncs with our Magento and Ebay stores, it also leaves the door open to Amazon if we choose.
For us, there are a few things that could be better to suit our needs, this mainly due to the limited stock update import size from CSV, limited size of updates over the Brightpearl to Magento API. Certain EPOS functions such as easier returns/credits and ability to utilise product custom options in EPOS could be improved / included. It is also crying out for easier options to integrate a decent customer account/loyalty system. Brightpearl however, did still provide more than other systems we looked at.
Taking above in to account, Brightpearl without doubt has been a good move for us and we have learned to work around most of our issues which are most likely specific to us. We as a company could never go back to what we had before and I would say compared to the previous system, Brightpearl saves us around 6 hours per day in staff time but has also added much improved reliability to stock levels on the website and Ebay. A year on and we do feel positive about being on board with Brightpearl. Support (Free) is pretty good and the system is improving all the time, with what seems like quarterly updates including extra features and better usability. I understand that a brand new EPOS app is on the way soon and they are following that with a new Brightpearl to Magento API connector which will vastly improve performance with large inventory/product data updates, unfortunately this does not include extended functionality to cover our particular requirement - : ( My advice to anyone thinking about going ahead is spend the time prior to installation and get your product data, sku's etc spot on first. As long as you get your data correct and in sync with your website you should not run in to any problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2017
James H.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2017

"Brightpearl - I couldn't sell on multi-channels without this piece of software"

Comments: I knew from the outset that I would be selling across multiple channels including Amazon, eBay and our own website and so wanted software that could cope with the stock changes across each channel in live time. But as I was starting a new business wanted some accounting software too, well Brightpearl offers both and the accounting side of things is similar to Sage so is easy to get to grips with and our accountants were more than happy too.

Pros: Ease of use
Account package integrated into their core system
Inventory readjusted automatically across all channels as items are sold

Cons: Some aspects of the accounting could be more automated rather than relying on manual intervention
Some areas when selling on ebay internationally need manual intervention, will be better when this is not required

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2017
Katie K.
Retail
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2015

"Great Inventory Management"

Comments: We use Bright Pearl for both in-store and online sales. Coming from the previous program we used, Bright Pearl was a huge step up in inventory tracking. You can know where each and every item is through the whole order process - from shelf to shipment.
I've also been greatly impressed with the help/support team for a couple reasons. First, the replies to your problems/queries are quick (and don't make you feel like you're talking to a robot). Second, when they tell you that they are working on a certain issue, problem, or "bug" that needs to be dealt with, they mean it. This support team actually follows through and makes changes and updates frequently, always trying to improve the software. That is something that, as a customer I really appreciate.

Pros: - great inventory management
- fast and current connection to online orders, stock, and inventory
- good reports system
- lots of apps available to help tailor the program to your business' needs

Cons: While Bright Pearl is easy to use, sometimes the amount of manual steps you have to take with some of the processes are tedious. I would love to see more steps become automatic, and fields auto-populate. (I will say that, since we started using Bright Pearl, they've already improved somewhat in this area, though there are still many more to be done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2015
Flo D.
Director
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Easy To Use even for a Technophobe!!"

Comments: We have been using the brightpearl system for a while now. To start we had "one to one" training to start then used the You Tube articles to fill in any gaps. We have found it easy to use and have been able to rapidly expand our online sales with multiple sales platforms.
We would highly recommend Brightpearl to any business looking to make their stock control and general business so much easier. :)

Pros: Ease of use, plenty of help articles and great phone assistance too!

Cons: Can still be labour intansive for certain changes eg updating codes etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Justine C.
Director and Founder
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"It's good enough to run my business on"

Pros: Brightpearl is both multicurrency and multi warehouse which is key to my business. It's easy to achieve this without heavy training.

Cons: I dislike 2 things. I need multicurrency journeys and they don't supply plus the report writing is complex and difficult to customise.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 01/03/2018

Hi Justine,

Thank you for sparing the time out of your day to review us. We love to hear from our customers, so thank you.

I'm really pleased to hear that our multi-currency and warehousing functionality are helping you grow your business. It's great that you find Brightpearl easy to navigate and use too as we designed it that way.

We'd like to hear more about your constructive feedback. We provide multi-currency as you've said in your review, but if you need this extended further then we'd really like to hear your thoughts around specifics. Likewise, our reporting is customisable, but if it's not doing what you need, we'd like to explore this with you too.

The best way to get this started is to drop a line to your Customer Success Manager and they will schedule some time with you to hear your thoughts.

Thank you, Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
John P.
MD
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2016

"First ERP for Fashion Business"

Comments: We are a fashion business working in both wholesale and retail. Brightpearl seems to be without peer in the price bracket it sits in and its ability to tie in all the channels our business work across.

Pros: Genuine open database with API and ERP

Cons: Not tailored to fashion so we have had to adapt and develop our own API driven analysis

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2016
Greg H.
Digital Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2016

"We use brightpearl inventory management software"

Comments: We have used brightpearl inventory management software for a few years, and find it very useful to manage our sales and dispatch. The reporting is very useful. Great customer support too.

Pros: ease of use

Cons: make a mobile app version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2016
Abigail T.
Inventory Management Specialist
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018

"Very helpful software!"

Pros: Using Brightpearl helped us in so many ways. It really made our daily tasks more easier. We could generate reports that we are needed

Cons: Actually, I just used this software recently that is why I do not have any big issues in it..

Vendor Response

by Tom on 22/10/2018

Hi Abigail,

Nice to hear from you. Thank you for posting your review.

It's great to hear how well Brightpearl has helped you; particularly in your day to day work. It's fantastic to hear that our real time reporting is giving you what you need too. I'm pleased to hear that you don't have any issues, but as you become more familiar with the platform, remember our global support team are there 24/7 should you need anything.

Speak soon,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018
Graham H.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2014

"Fantastic option for Multi Channel Retail"

Comments: I have been using Brightpearl for a few months and it has transformed the way we do business. Moving from an hourly clunky file transfer system to a direct API connection to Amazon and Ebay has been revolutionary for us. Add to that we were paying a percentage of turnover for the hourly clunky file transfer system and we now have a fixed fee, regardless of our turnover, makes it a real win.
I must give a mention to the accounts package which is a godsend for us. If you are a either scared of, or bored by accounts, then Brightpearl will take the worry and the pain away.

Pros: Direct API connection to Amazon and Ebay
Fixed monthly fee
Accounts package integral to Brightpearl.
Software improving every month
Nice people to deal with

Cons: The warehousing side is still a little under developed but this is being worked on
No real sell through reporting or reports to help you forecast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2014
Susan H.
Director
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2015

"Easy To Use"

Comments: Great easy to use multi-channel system. Lots of integrations available and easy to expand and integrate as the business grows.

Pros: Integrates with all shipping carriers as well as all major shipping channels - supports multiple stores on each channel.

Cons: Not cheap. but good value to money compared to other solutions. Can be tricky to set up but the team provide full support.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 29/09/2015

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really excited that you're enjoying Brightpearl.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2015
Christian B.
Consumer Electronics
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2015

"BrightPearl"

Comments: The product is excellent in almost every way! Keeps all your business needs in one place, whilst also keeping it easy to navigate! Used this in the sales department for my company, doing sales, fulfilment, stock tracking, stock buying and invoicing

Pros: Clear and easy to use, always improving and asks the community for help

Cons: You have to save everything often to make sure it knows what its doing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2015
Tim elliott
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2014

"Brightpearl is now vital to our business"

Comments: Brightpearl is a multichannel ecommerce and accountancy system. It allows us to download all orders from Amazon, Magento and phone / mail order into one place. This makes stock management, order tracking and accounting much easier than trying to do the same with several sytems. When we recently acquired another company, Brightpearl was invaluable in allowing us to easily integrate their website into our system. I tested lots of other systems, and while not perfect, Brightpearl seems to be the best of them.

Pros: The multi Channel elements.
Inventory Management.

Cons: The cost can mount up if you have a number of users.
Reporting could be better.
As with any cloud based system there are problems and each user want different things from the system. They obviously can't cater for every request from every user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2014
Gareth lucas
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2013

"We have grown 50% in the last year"

Comments: We have been using Brightpearl for just over a year now; its a really easy to use and its saved us a lot of time doing paperwork and admin. Brightpearl
revolutionized our approach with respect to inventory management, purchase ordering and accounting. Our data
is now more accurate, we can run better reports, and our order processing is cut by half.
Before Brightpearl we were trying to function on Sage, the whole process for our business
was manual and very time-consuming. With Brightpearl we have gained the time back so we can chase suppliers and negotiate discounts for stock. You get full visibility of your business with real time accounts, you know where your money is and where its going. I would highly recommend to businesses looking to streamline their processes and grow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2013
Nick oliver
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2013

"Brightpearl"

Comments: We have three small shops and two web sites selling men's and womens clothing and shoes. We use Brightpearl as a point of sale system, stock control system and accounting system. It links to our Magento based web site and we will soon be using it to sell on amazon and ebay, Its a great system - easy to use and comprehensive. Very good.

Pros: Comprehensive features.
Easy to use.
Cloud based - no IT costs.

Cons: The only significant flaw which I really hope they will address soon is the integration with Magento is such that individual colour/size variations have to linked to a master product which cannot be sent automatically - very time consuming!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2013
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Design
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2015

"A gold mine for small businesses"

Comments: Brightpearl has helped us grow in the year that we've had it. Order processing is a lot easier now with everything in one place. I have to admit at the beginning there were lots of bugs, and things not working as they should. However in the last 6 months major investment has gone into it, and its improved a lot and getting closer to the ideal platform. The support staff are friendly and will get back to you within 24 hours, however I have found that some bugs take months to fix!

Pros: Friendly and respond fast to any problems you might have.

Cons: Still a bit buggy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2015
Steve I.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2017

"Great software and service"

Comments: Fantastic company to do business with. Integrating brightpearl into my business has simplified daily operations and increased efficiency tremendously. The software is comprehensive and not extremely difficult to navigate. They are quick and responsive to tickets submitted online. Overall a great value for the money!

Pros: Easy to use. Great inventory and accounting features

Cons: Have to pay for phone support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2017
Lloyd T.
Warehouseman
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2015

"Excellent piece of kit"

Comments: Our company has now been using brightpearl's service for a long time now (nearly 3-4 years) we are very happy with how it works with our business and how it has helped us grow as a successful company. The only disadvantage within brightpearl is that you can only have a certain amount of users logged in at a time but this can be changed if you are willing to pay more for the extra user log ins, which we have done. Other than that it is excellent :) .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2015
Joseph hankin
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2013

"Bright Pearl Review"

Comments: We have been working with Bright Pearl on our new e-Commerce venture. I am pleased to report that Bright Pearl's team have been very diligent in understanding our needs, and have supported us with our setup, implementation and on-going day to day business requirements to a high standard.

Pros: Very easy to setup and integrate into Magento, eBay, and Amazon for retail sales aggregation.

Cons: Generating reports on data sets can be time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2013
Kay G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2017

"Great Software Package to Have"

Comments: Brightpearl is an easy straight forward package to use, all areas of the package are easily explained in the training guides that you can download. Brightpearl is a key part of our business all our business transactions are put into Brightpearl and its great to have all our financial journals logged in one place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2017
Baychic
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2013

"Brightpearl has been a major help"

Comments: I've used Brightpearl for the last few months to run the inventory/accounting function of my business. And I've seen a major improvement in visibility which has meant lowering my inventory on hand costs because I'm not overbuying.

Pros: inventory
accounting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2013
Katie C.
Marketing Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2015

"As a new starter at our company I was a complete novice 3 weeks ago!"

Pros: As a complete novice 3 weeks ago the simplicity of the system has allowed me to confidently use BP in a very short time.

Cons: It would be interesting to have more marketing capabilities in the software such as analysis of customer journey, inventory analysis etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2015
Bob
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2014

"Too many multi-channel bugs"

Comments: I have been using Brightpearl for a year & whilst the system has some good points and it is improving as time passes currently there are still far too many bugs to really say that I would recommend Brightpearl to any serious eBay & Amazon sellers looking for a good multi-channel tool.

Pros: good at accounting

Cons: Numerous eBay & Amazon selling bugs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2014