15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

TeamViewer Remote Reviews

4.6 (11,432) Write a Review!

About TeamViewer Remote

TeamViewer empowers you to connect to any device to support anyone, any process, or anything — from anywhere, anytime.

Learn more about TeamViewer Remote

Pros:

The greatest feature is the ease of access to support customers remotely. There was prerequisites to integrate with our existing platform, it was seemless.

Cons:

The worst part or most aggravating part of the software is the constant ads/pop ups to get you to upgrade to the newer version. Then the older versions are not compatible with the newer versions.

TeamViewer Remote ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

TeamViewer Remote has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 11,432 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TeamViewer Remote before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11,432)

David
David
IT Technician in Zambia
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

David's Team Viewers Review

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Team viewer allows you to use it for free for personal use. It is easy to use and automatically launches at startup. It support windows, mac and even android and ios.

Cons:

Team viewer cannot be used through a proxy.

TeamViewer Response

last month

Hello David, Thank you for liking TeamViewer! TeamViewer is free for personal use as always. We are happy that you are enjoying TeamViewer's performance, cross-platform flexibility, and reliability. Hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time! Have a great day! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Federica
Buyer in Italy
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect for remote desktop

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Is very simple to use an deploy the software on every electronics device such as Mobile phone, desktop pc, tablet and smart tv.

Cons:

The system is perfect, fast and performing and from a technical point of view nothing to report.

TeamViewer Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Federica, We appreciate the outstanding rating based on your TeamViewer experience! We hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time. Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Nick
Admin Assistant in US
Packaging & Containers, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Team Viewer Changes make use impossible

1.0 2 months ago New

Comments: We had to reinstall TV on all computers after this update, puttimg a serious crimp in our work. Team viewer locks you into one year deals, then does not refund after 28 days. It took us significantly longer than that to even get half of our computers back into our network. Team Viewer's customer service people are very nice, if you can get them on the phone. They have no mechanism for helping paying customers with emergencies, you are told to leave a message and they will call you back. Overall terrible experience recently with Team Viewer. I recommend anyone thinking of using this app go with anyone else at all. Your local internet scammer is a better choice.

Pros:

I used to like ease of access. That is now gone.

Cons:

Their update made the app impossible to use.

TeamViewer Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Nick, We are sorry to hear about the negative experience with TeamViewer. We would really like to help you look into possibilities for easing the concerns with TeamViewer. If there is anything that our support team and I can help you with, then don’t hesitate to reach us on TeamViewer Support Page (https://www.teamviewer.com/en/customer-support/) or the TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com). We will do the best to see how we can turn things around. I am hoping to hear from you. Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Kyle
Operation Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Teamviewer day to do in IT

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Same as my Pro's and Cons.
I wouldnt stop using Team viewer, i prefer it over other remote support softwares for its ease of use and professional/secure features.

Pros:

Ease of use and setup time. I like the option to have unattended access setup on frequent remote servers that i need to access from my Laptop. Since i tend to move around to different locations for work. Remote access is critical for me

Cons:

I wouldnt really say its a deal breaker, but at first, the installation was a bit lack luster in what options to pick (unattended/restricted access). I had to reinstall the product a few times to get the correct version i wanted but apart from that, its all good. I have come across the black screen bug but i believe that may be a Server issue. But if its a known server issue, i think Teamviewer should add this on their FAQ.

TeamViewer Response

3 months ago

Hi Kyle S, Thank you for choosing TeamViewer and liking TeamViewer! We are so happy to hear from you that TeamViewer is a user-friendly remote access solution! We would like to invite you to join TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com) if you have any trouble shooting questions. Hope you enjoy using TeamViewer as always! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Isael Alexander
Isael Alexander
Network and Comunication Analyst in Dominican Republic
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Managing remote teams has never been easier

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

It is a very friendly tool, managing remote desktops or remotely accessing different computers at the same time and having a real-time visualization is something very easy to do with said tool without needing to see a delay because the communication is interrupted

Cons:

The tool is very expensive compared to others, but we consider it to be worth what it costs.

TeamViewer Response

4 weeks ago

Hello Isael, Thank you for sharing the positive feedback about TeamViewer and we appreciate your recommendation! Also we hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Romaric
Software developer in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Advantages of using TeamViewe Remote

5.0 last month New

Comments: As an IT support, I have to support my bank branches in different cities, so it's very fun to connect to them remote and give them support instead of moving physically to their branch.

Pros:

I like most the usage of TeamViewer for any computer around the world.

Cons:

I like lest API in TeamViewer Remote. I never use it because I don't know how that works.

TeamViewer Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Romaric, Thank you for choosing TeamViewer for your remote access solution! We would like to invite you to join TeamViewer Community https://community.teamviewer.com if you have any trouble shooting questions. We hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time! Hope to see you there in the TeamViewer Community! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Giacomo
Communications Manager in US
Facilities Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TeamViewer Remote Has Been So Reliable and Easy to Use

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The ease of use of TeamViewer Remote have been making it an incredible solution. I love the brilliant capabilities of TeamViewer Remote.

Cons:

I do not dislike TeamViewer Remote at all. TeamViewer Remote has bee so amazing and friendly.

TeamViewer Response

4 weeks ago

Hello Giacomo, We are really pleased to know you have chosen TeamViewer as your first and trusted remote access solution. Without your support and trust, TeamViewer can't become the all-in-one remote support connectivity with reliability and cross-platform flexibility. We wish you a pleasant journey with TeamViewer and Happy connections! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Tabasom
Speech Therapy in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great program for all online sessions

5.0 last month New

Pros:

I love that it’s free and I can have long meetings without worrying about paying. It’s easy to use and has great features.

Cons:

That sometimes it doesn’t work when I’m sharing a pdf file.

TeamViewer Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Tabasom, Thank you for sharing the positive feedback about TeamViewer! TeamViewer is free for personal uses as always. We hope you enjoy using the free version of TeamViewer all the time! Have a nice day! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Rui
Rui
Employe in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It is the king of remote work environments

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

As I said in the title, teamviewer remote is literaly the main remote aplication to help our workers, its easy to use and cheap.

Cons:

Some of our messages to the customer support are not answered.

TeamViewer Response

last month

Hi Rui, Thank you for choosing TeamViewer for your remote access solution! We would like to invite you to join TeamViewer Community https://community.teamviewer.com if you have any trouble shooting questions. We hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time! Hope to see you there in the TeamViewer Community! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Lisa
Billing Administrator in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quick and Easy Access to help remote users with technical issues

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: I've used TeamViewer for over 15 years and it has always been very useful in my company. We've never wanted to use anything else.

Pros:

I love that logging onto a user's computer is quick and painless. I love that you can easily assist a user while explaining what you are doing.

Cons:

I don't like when there are updates and you try to log in and you receive a message that says the user has a more recent version than you, and it won't allow you to log in.

Emad
Senior Web Developer in US
Machinery, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

TeamViewer is packed with unique features but at inflated price.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The best overall remote access and desktop sharing software in the market hands down, packed with lots of features that you could barely find in any free or paid alternative, but this all comes in a very restricted free plan and inflated price if you decided to upgrade to paid plans, their prices need to be revised and their cancellation policy need to be reviewed and implemented properly for the best of their customers first.

Pros:

A fundamental portion of my work duties require constant and stable remote connection for wide variety of tasks ranging from colloaborating with my collegeus on a project or to overseeing some developments/deployments for platforms or make essential modifications to work in progress, aside from that i use it for a lot of personal tasks to run on my home PC or manage some features in my home network or control devices connected to it, honestly teamviewer is a leader and the most rich feature in the industry when it comes to remote access programs, they managed to dominate the market as it has been in business for a very long time, This program has it all in one package, the program is very compact size run on very minimal machine resources, you can run it unattended without installing a program itself which saves a lot of space and very convenient, you can connect all your devices to your account on the cloud to instantly access and managed all devices with a single click, support multiple platforms and systems, very friendly and easy to learn interface, it can maintain a stable and flawless connection between you and your partner even if the network isn't stable at either side, it has outstanding and mature features available to both free and paid users, sometimes not available or only for paid version on other alternatives (chat, make an audio/video conference with partner or group, transfer a huge amount of files with large size instantly, privacy control and more).

Cons:

I would have given this amazing piece of software the full mark unless it suffers from two basic issues that irritates me a lot and need the company to look for a solution to those problems sooner than later if it wants to keep its loyal customers like me, First and most important one is their pricing plan for paid version, As i mentioned I use the paid version for business but recently the prices has doubled for no apparent reason, and there is no clear cancellation policy on which i can opt out from using this software or change plans to lower one, the customer service need to do more to address this issue and help us by having different options with reasonable price and effective cancellation policy for those who want to change their mind and not get a constant deduction against their will, the Second reason is for the free version for personal use like the one i use in my home, which after latest updates became very messy and disconnect me every 10 seconds with an ambiguous message stating that there is a commercial use detected and a long time out before i regain access and reconnected again and again, I never suffered any such problem like this before, but the free version become very hard to use with this policy which made me sadly revert to less intrusive and more welcoming alternatives, those issues needed to be addressed and resolved ASAP so teamviewer can keep his position as the number one product for remote access of all the time as it once were.

Abraham
Active Directory Administrator in Fiji
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Pros and Cons of TeamViewer

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I was introduced to TeamViewer during the early stages of my career in IT and the software has always delivered when the tough gets going. I've been using TeamViewer now for over 10 years and the current version today has improved immensely since the previous versions. Today, I am fully utilizing almost all the features shipped with TeamViewer from recording sessions during meetings, chat utility, file transfer, audio conferencing, video presentations, etc. It has given me the confidence to perform my duties in the office and outside the office when I am on the go. In addition to the years of experience, I have personalized TeamViewer now as my first choice remote software that I use to manage my own home lab which I can access from anywhere in the world.

Pros:

TeamViewer is a great tool for anyone out there who is looking to manage multiple platforms remotely and with efficiency. I like TeamViewer because it helps me a lot in my line of work, and as an IT professional I need a centralized remote access console to be able to access my devices easily when the need arises. I've been using TeamViewer for the past 10 years and it has enabled me to complete my work from anywhere at anytime, without relying on other technologies such as VPN (Virtual Private Network). Apart from just using TeamViewer to access your computing devices remotely over the internet, it comes with other great features like session recording, file transfer, chat utility and configuration settings to help you customize the software to suit your working needs.

Cons:

The audio conferencing setup and configuration for some users can be an overwhelming experience, especially if the person is not accustomed to configuring software to engage in a conference call. IT support or assistance someone who has better knowledge about TeamViewer may be required in such situations to assist. In some situations I have had to assist end users to configure this feature for them when other audio conferencing platforms fail, and the feedback from the requester is that they have no idea whatsoever on how to proceed with the setup. Perhaps in future TeamViewer may become the go to platform for audio conferencing and chat in regards to other products like Skype and Skype for Business. In my opinion TeamViewer is an awesome tool, why? because it provides the necessary features to improve a person's production when his/her work demands it.

Francisco Javier
CEO in Spain
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great way to offer remote support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are using teamviewer to support nearly 200 computers in several countries and the daily use it's really useful. The overall image quality is good and the integrated chat, options to update remotely, reboot, block remote enter, etc makes teamviewer a great support tool. Really advisable

Pros:

If you manage a lot of computers (in my case around 200), its an invaluable solution. It let's you to organize computers in groups to easily access it in a dissatend way. The possibility to add a password to a common use PC it's really helpful. And the portable version TeamviewerQS gives you a great flexibility to help a sporadic customer. The installation is completely transparent to firewall so it's really easy to deploy

Cons:

The support to android devices is a separate license. In my case, have 3 licenses to pc but would have only one license to android, because it's rarely used, but the licenses system of teamviewer require to have the same number to any system. So finally, we decide to not contract this part. The other cons happens with any equipment that have started the software with a non-administrative account because when an elevated privileges process occurs, the screen to introduce the password it's not seen on the teamviewer agent computer. It can be solved with a work-around starting the software with windows credentials type instead of teamviewer credentials, but it's annoying

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

TeamViewer is the best but pricing make many users sign away

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: For me it’s the perfect and in top but still pricing is the important issue

Pros:

Team Viewer provides full control accessing computer to computer remotely. I can transfer program files between my side and remote side easily. Access any pc from phone application, it has made easier for me to assist my branches in transport. I make it start with windows and add static password so you don’t need the other side any way as long as pc has internet connection. Switching between OS users by logging off or switching user is very simple. It access pc as admin and it doesn’t ask every task admin rights. Support session record ,Instant message and audio calls which is very useful to contact other side. could show black screen to remote side to get ride of voyeurs.

Cons:

Problem with different version, if you connect with lower virsion it asks to upgrade lower side. Support stopped for old OS. Commercial user license is not competitive.

Bill
President in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A solid, but expensive, remote control tool for supporting clients

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: TeamViewer was a great solution that allowed us to easily provide support services to our customers. However, the constant need to upgrade, the inability for older versions to talk to newer versions, and the business practices of selling perpetual licenses one day and forcing people into a subscription model the next is not reassuring.

Pros:

When we chose TeamViewer, they offered a great deal for the money, spending money to buy the software license once with no recurring fees. The ability to provide "zero-install" links on our web site to allow customers to get us connected to their systems was a huge plus for a remote support environment. And even better, they were far cheaper than other solutions at the time, like GoToMyPC, LogMeIn, RAdmin, and others for an environment where you needed to support random users around the globe.

Cons:

Sadly, shortly after we bought our expensive, "perpetual, no recurring fees" license and got everything set up, TeamViewer changed the game entirely, switching to a pure subscription model. So, after advertising that our high one-time fee wouldn't require maintenance fees, the new model now requires an annual subscription, and we have been stuck on v12 for the last several years with no ability to get onto a newer version unless we want to spend even more money on the subscription. As other solutions have since arisen (like Zoom) that are far less expensive, we do not feel that we will ever renew our TeamViewer license because of this. Once they turn off the ability for TeamViewer 12 to work (which they have done for older versions already), then we'll simply be removing it from our systems.

Sadaharu
Sadaharu
Marketing Planner in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy remote application for getting started

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: In my job, I support marketing teams and designers in troubleshooting, but in the past, I used to give instructions over the phone while imagining the other party's situation. The two parties shared the same relationship. Still, mostly it was a job where "experience matters", but after introducing TeamViewer, anyone with some knowledge can support and do everything remotely. A case that used to take an hour to resolve a problem can now be completed in less than 10 minutes. This reduces stress in people on both sides and saves time and resources.

Pros:

It can be started without any particular configuration of the target terminal. Since the connection can be initiated simply by making use of the "ID" and "password", it is possible to connect to work computers with a sense of speed. I mainly use it to connect to company computers when I work from home and need some material that I don't have stored in the cloud.

Cons:

This depends on the specifications of the machine and the network environment of each machine, but the operation is slow and not comfortable to handle. Some people say it would have been faster if they had taken more time. If there is any part that can be improved on the software side, I would like to see it improved.

TeamViewer Response

2 years ago

Hello Sadaharu, Thank you for contributing the valuable time to share your unique remote access experience with TeamViewer! TeamViewer always aims to be the pioneer in the remote access solution. Helping many TeamViewer users like you to practice a cost-effective work style is also the pursuit we are moving towards. We are greatly appreciated to have your trust and support in choosing TeamViewer! Did you know that TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com/English) welcomes worldwide users to join and share their questions and discussions together. We hope to see your participants too! See you there! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Nicolas
IT Administrator in France
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A good software widely deployed around the world and easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Remote support is good with this software as this is the main feature : diferent sort of app for final user (Quick Support = only 1 app, - no install, Normal : installation needed - more easy to teconnect on this computer later, Host : computer available remotely without user in front of it)

Cons:

Some issue found during use of this remote software : file sharing stay and say never finish when close (but finish was OK), chat option is a rather poorly thought-out gadget (small window on remote computer and no foreground when send new message), teamviewer website do not purpose Quick Support version (the most ussed in Remote Support on first to find it

TeamViewer Response

2 years ago

Hi Nicolas, Thank you for choosing TeamViewer as your favourite remote access tool! We are so thrilled to hear that you like the different modules of TeamViewer. We always strive to keep TeamViewer intuitive and accessible to all. Meanwhile, we are so sorry to hear about the issue you have experienced with Files Transfer, feel free to bring this discussion to TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com/) and we may share and help with the improvement. We hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time! See you in the community! Have a nice day! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Vernessa
Vernessa
Freelance Writer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TeamViewer Makes Remote Support Easier On ALL Platforms, Has a Simple Interface, and is Portable, Too

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: TeamViewer is operating system agnostic. I'm grateful it is NOT just for Windows. As a Linux user (as well as a Windows user) one huge benefit for me is that TeamViewer has a native Linux implementation. And they have iOS and Android apps. This means I can provide support remotely from any of my computers and even my phone or tablet. (But I'm not a big fan of doing sensitive work from a phone!) Another benefit is the interface: it is so simple that asking the person who is receiving remote support to do anything in it doesn't freak them out. (A calm end-user makes helping them out a much easier undertaking!) TeamViewer offers "contact management" but it is not a contact manager in the way we usually think of contact management. When it's time to offer support to long-standing clients (or friends or family) it's nice to have their contact details -- as they relate to accessing their computer -- only a few clicks away. I haven't ever had a need to use the collaboration features for groups -- no group meetings or group chats -- so can't speak to how well those are implemented or whether Teamviewer does a better job than other apps designed for those purposes. Overall, TeamViewer is my go-to solution for remote desktop control.

Pros:

At one time, providing computer technical support for business clients, friends and family was the major part of my work life. Over the years I tried numerous so-called "remote control" softwares. Hit or miss, they mostly missed the mark and made working remotely more painful than enjoyable. I wasn't truly satisfied until I encountered TeamViewer. They somehow got it right. These days I spend less time doing remote support for business and more for friends and family. For non-commercial use, TeamViewer is totally free so I use it to help them out when needed. Some features I really like: TeamViewer doesn't get hung when opening larger applications. For example, I've opened Microsoft Word and LibreOffice, both of which are resource-heavy applications, edited documents and spreadsheets, then saved them without any issues. The file manager is not too shabby. I've moved thousands of files from one location to another on the remote computer without hiccups. Regular screen-draws on the other end appear the way they should with decent clarity and in focus. Fonts are very readable (and looking pretty close to what was intended). For purposes of documentation, there are three features I've relied on at different times: the chat messaging function, the ability to record a session especially when trying to figure out what went wrong during a particular process, and viewable log files.

Cons:

In my opinion, the "cons" aren't many and the "pros" far outweigh them. Admittedly, TeamViewer is a little slow when doing anything movement intensive. Screen-sharing could use some improvement. And the file manager isn't the prettiest (could definitely use a design overhaul). The biggest complaint I've had about TeamViewer has always been that it is too expensive for a very small business (think microbusiness or solopreneur). At the time I really had a need for it in my one-person firm, I would have gladly paid a monthly fee for access (those lesser softwares offered monthly plans!). So I resorted to using the weaker remote support softwares for commercial endeavors and used TeamViewer for personal friends and family. Shame.

Santiago
Santiago
Co Editor Chief in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

More than a remote desktop platform, it is the best experience that exists.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The main problem that virtual work is achieved, is the stability in communications, many platforms have inconsistencies that become a work problem, thanks to TeamViewer we have reversed that situation, we have achieved a much more stable communication than those offered by the competition , at the same time, we have increased communication channels to the best levels that we thought we had a while ago, it has adapted perfectly to our reality and our capacity to pay, I am pleasantly satisfied.

Pros:

Many things make up my liking for TeamViewer, one of which is the possibility of offering assistance in real time, and without inconveniences, to people who depend on the services offered online. Another factor that I use a lot, is to link the equipment I have thanks to the TeamViewer platform, many times I have forgotten in the computer of each an important file for a business presentation, but thanks to TeamViewer it does not become bigger, just use the links I've given and that's it, I have all the files I need available. In addition, you can use your platform to organize virtual work meetings, in this new working age, work with people who live in Costa Rica and the Netherlands, and thanks to TeamViewer it is easy to organize presentations or video conferences, therefore, it is more than a tool, it's an experience.

Cons:

I am very satisfied with your options and capabilities, I can not describe it negatively because it is surprising, only that the commercial options, in terms of prices, could improve, so entrepreneurs can seek to hire other plans more accessible to their financial reality, without neglecting the quality that have reached in this latest version 14.

Laura
Laura
Member Services Coordinator in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Renewables & Environment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A necessity for our operations

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This has become not just another tool that we use, but an absolute necessity to efficiently operate throughout the course of a day.

Pros:

We use TeamViewer daily and rely on it to access dozens of remote sites, and hundreds of individual computers. The biggest benefit is that it's accessible anywhere. The app is really good once you get the hang of controlling mouse movement from a mobile device. Locations can be grouped together and notes made on specific computers, making it really easy to keep track of who is who and where you're logged into at any given time. On the desktop app, you can log into multiple computers at once and toggle between them. For our purposes, this makes things incredibly efficient to be able to do remote software installations on multiple computers at the same time. Logs can be pulled both by the administrator as well as by a remote computer to see who has accessed them and when. This level of transparency is great. Administrator functions for the most part need to be done from the website, which is fairly simple to use. There are a lot of features that we have yet to integrate to their full potential, so it is always a bonus to find new ways to use a tool like this.

Cons:

The desktop app has had some minor flaws over the past few versions, where it does things like sometimes consistently refuses to connect the first time a connection is attempted, but then always connects on the second try. Sometimes it's a pain having to go to the website and do all of the authentication steps just to change a simple administrator thing. I haven't seen any way to log into multiple devices from the mobile app.

LOURDES
Software Engineer in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Take Control of Your Servers in a Secure and Effective Way

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We've been using Teamviewer over the past 5 years or so because of its ease of usage and increasingly beneficial features. It is also fast and reliable that we integrated its API support to our own application so that our users/customers can easily interact with our support staff when they need assistance. We dropped usage of LogMeIn and Windows RDP because of Teamviewer's proven superiority over these tools.

Pros:

Teamviewer is a critical tool for our daily support and software development. It allowed us to manage, control, and setup our customer's servers, both those that are virtually in AWS and physical alike. It's ability to securely remote control the server is only a part of its many features that are essential to our business. Our support staff are also able to collaborate with users by logging in to their computers via Teamviewer so users can show their questions or issues in our application through illustrations or by how they use the app -- our support people can see live how while they're logged in via Teamviewer. As a developer, my favorite and, perhaps, widely used feature is the secure file transfer. This allows me to download log files from servers so I can review them at my own pace in my local machine. The transfer also allows me to upload an exe to the server so I can test a particular feature/fix using the client's environment and database before actually releasing the change, under certain conditions, of course.

Cons:

Very small thing: we use an older version of Teamviewer because we'd like to keep our fees at a minimum. Newer versions of Teamviewer would not allow remote control into a computer that has a lower version , so it's a small inconvenience when you have the latest (free) version in your home computer and you are forced to downgrade just so you can get access to the computer with the lower version.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Teamviewer - Acesso remoto versátil

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I currently use the Anydesk software much more, as it allows it to run without the need for version compatibility. However, the use with Teamviewer is very good, as it is very light, safe and fast, where I can efficiently support my clients or even on the internal network. I recommend its use for all users, taking into account only the issue of compatibility between versions.

Pros:

Teamviewer is software for remote, simple and secure access. Available on all platforms, from Windows to mobile, the application is very safe and light, allowing snapshots via ID and password. The possibility of sending files and chat are also differential, as they allow fast and secure solutions in the remote environment. The software is very light, being able to run on any machine without major problems, and because it is used on several computers, the possibility of support is much greater. We can highlight the main positive points: - Security by accessing ID and password; - Lightness and practicality of the software; - Sending simple files; - Chat between local and host; - Multiplataform. I recommend the software for new users and even the most advanced ones.

Cons:

The main downside of Teamviewer is the need that the same version of the software must be installed on the two computers that are connected, the local computer and the host. This is a very flawed point, as the client (host) is often very lay with computers, and is rarely able to download the latest version of the software. With this often, the problem can only be solved locally or with other software. This issue should be reviewed by the developer.

Giau
Giau
manager in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TeamViewer is the best remote control software on the market

5.0 last year

Comments: No need to run from one place to the other, the resource you want to access is just one click away (having programs that run only on Windows / Mac, the software allows us to quickly get to the resource without having to lose time walking from one computer to the other. TeamViewer also allows us to help each other when we have some technical issue.

Pros:

The most outstanding feature of TeamViewer is its ability to provide remote access without requiring installation. This allows you to remotely control a PC or laptop from anywhere in the world, even through tight firewalls.TeamViewer will also allow users to present products, solutions, and services without requiring both parties' computers to be on simultaneously. This makes it easier for salespeople to show their clients what they're offering and make sure they're getting it right before signing off on any purchases (or not).The software has a simple interface that's easy enough for anyone with basic computer skills to understand how it works—though those who don't have much experience with technology may have trouble getting started if their computer isn't set up correctly beforehand (i.e., installing TeamViewer).

Cons:

The app can only be used on one device at a time. So, if you're working on your laptop and trying to connect with someone else's desktop, they won't be able to access their own machine until you're done. - The free version of TeamViewer allows for two connections at a time and doesn't have some of the security features available in other software packages.

TeamViewer Response

last year

Hi Giau, Thank you for your efforts in sharing the awesome feedback about TeamViewer! We are thrilled to know that you like using the module of TeamViewer QuickSupport! We are so happy to hear that you like the eye-appealing interface of TeamViewer! At the same time, we strongly encourage you to join TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com) for any troubleshooting questions. Again, we can't thank you enough for trusting TeamViewer and we hope you enjoy using TeamViewer as always! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

Harry
Harry
Systems and Digital Marketing Administrator in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic for Commercial; OK for Personal

5.0 last year

Comments: Fantastic piece of software which has allowed us to troubleshoot our user device issues whether it's a mobile or desktop/laptop. The cost is high but the functionality is also great and gets the task done.

Pros:

I'm able to store user machine ID's to my Teamviewer account which allows me to see when their Teamviewer is opened so I can quickly select their session and hop onto it without needing to get the ID/Password from the user. Also how easy it is to get onto the machine with admin privileges is very useful.It's ideal to use within the business frontier if only a few licences are required.

Cons:

The versioning of Teamviewer must always be kept up to date on all machines if updated. We have a QuickSupport shortcut available for all users; however our main Teamviewer software was updated to a newer version which then caused the QuickSupport shortcuts to be updated with a later one from the homepage due to being unable to connect to the newer Teamviewer. (as well as Teamviewer host)

TeamViewer Response

last year

Hi Harry, We are really pleased to know you have chosen TeamViewer for your remote access solution! Thank you for trusting TeamViewer as a powerful tool for helping you. TeamViewer is backward compatible but not upward compatible. This means that you can connect with your current version to devices that are running the same version as yours or older versions. Likewise, we would like to invite you to join TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com) if you have any troubleshooting questions. We hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time! Hope to see you there in TeamViewer Community! Best, Ying/TeamViewer

nguessan valery
nguessan valery
Property Seller in Côte d’Ivoire
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Remote desktop tool

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: My brother, who is an IT specialist, introduced me to this software. I use it to take control of my computer from my phone. It's very easy to do. I just created a free account in which I registered my devices, which allows me to take control by clicking on them. This tool is really great and very useful for carrying out remote actions or recovering files that you've forgotten

Pros:

I'm not an IT professional, but you don't have to be to use this software. With this software, it's easy to take control of a computer remotely. It's easy to install, has a user-friendly interface, and is very simple to use. As far as security is concerned, I think it's very secure. Taking control requires several authorizations beforehand. In addition, it has other exciting features such as chat by message or voice, file transfer, and many others. It's a handy tool that works on all media, PC, smartphones, etc.

Cons:

I have no recommendation to make. The way it works suits me perfectly

TeamViewer Response

9 months ago

Hi Nguessan, We are grateful for the great feedback and a perfect rating is given based on your TeamViewer journey! There are lots of useful and powerful features of TeamViewer, you may check out our homepage (https://www.teamviewer.com/en/features/). Likewise, did you that you may learn more about TeamViewer features and gain more knowledge in TeamViewer Community? Come on and visit us on TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com/English/kb/english) We hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time and look forward to seeing you in the community! Have a great day! Best, Ying/TeamViewer