15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Snap Schedule

Snap Schedule takes the hassle out of employee shift scheduling. It is easy to use, flexible, and has all the features you ever need.

Learn more about Snap Schedule

Pros:

I liked being able to select whom I was sending the schedule out to instead of having to send to everyone in the program.

Cons:

The price on this software was a little high. Also a little confusing to explain to others that use it.

Snap Schedule ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
3.8
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Snap Schedule has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Snap Schedule before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent scheduling tool that improves productivity

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The ability for other employees to maintain their own schedule is excellent!

Pros:

There are many excellent features such as emailing, reporting, customization, and employees being able to manage their own schedule under supervision by requesting days off and/or trading shifts. The attendance tracking has improved tremendously.

Cons:

So far we have not had any issues or complaints with Snap Schedule 365 and will continue to use the software.

Jason
CEO in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Breeze To Work With

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A great company to work with from top to bottom. Worked with us to design an affordable tool that worked for our needs, while maintaining great customer support throughout the time we used the product.

Pros:

What I liked most about the software was the customer support followed closely by ease of use by administrators and employees alike.

Cons:

The lack of flexibility for the employee to select their shift location when they attempt to punch in from a dropdown list instead of it being predetermined by the scheduler.

Jim
President in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Waiting for Updated Version

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: We are still waiting for the update we were promised would be in one month and has now been two years. It was a little clunky and they said they were updating, and we would get the free update.

Pros:

Works for our application

Cons:

Old Interface-Needs updating

Michael
Food & Beverage Front Of House Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software for scheduling, food & beverage companies

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Snap schedule had numerous things that I liked about the program, (examples being: ease of use, being able to send to a group of staff instead of he entire staff in the program, being able to drag and drop the job position and location to employees without a lag time

Pros:

I liked being able to select whom I was sending the schedule out to instead of having to send to everyone in the program

Cons:

Not able to send the schedule out to more than 20 employees at a time

Lenny
President in US
Security & Investigations, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good for the most part

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: This is a very good software program, but there is a feature that would make life much easier. I have suggested it a few times, but nothing changes.

Pros:

Very easy to use

Cons:

The only two categories of an employee are active or inactive. I have several on-call employees. There should be active, inactive and terminated categories. This way I don't have to go through terminated employees looking for someone who is on call.

Stephan
Planner in Netherlands
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good program

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Really like the program, it has many functions and operates smoothly. Some functions(mainly the reports) could do with more options.
I use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes).
I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.

Pros:

Good user interface Option to email the schedules to employees Many functions

Cons:

No history log on the shifts Can't get the reports the way I want them

Jeffrey
Manager in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Impressive

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The system works well for our little organization with assistance from the support department very courteous and second to none!

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

Really have none

Arun
Projects Head in United Arab Emirates
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

If you could give the periodic upgrades free, would have been great.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Good to schedule. But customising report is still not available. Hence I am not using this software for reporting purpose. Also an auto email - scheduled - would have been great, but not available.

Pros:

Scheduling is easy

Cons:

No report customisation feature No scheduled emails

Jenn
Scheduling in US
Veterinary, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Snap schedule makes employee management simple

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and makes shift scheduling a breeze, no more complications and over or under staffed days

Cons:

Honestly nothing this program is amazing and keeps our workplace running efficiently

Temple
Temple
Co Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Wouldnt really waste my time......

3.0 5 months ago

Comments: Horrible...........

Pros:

Nothing just being honest Scheduling if I had to pick one.

Cons:

Price and Screen layout and/or Navigation

michael
Laboratory Operations Manager in Australia
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

satisfied customer

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: does what it says on the tin! we use Snap Schedule mainly to document tasks undertaken throughout the day. This is invaluable in planning for the next year & for OH&S issues.

Pros:

ease of use once set up

Cons:

does not fit 100% with our rostering requirements

Rama
Plant QA Manager in US
Packaging & Containers, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple & Easy to Use

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Snap schedule is one of the tools that we have invested in which helped reduce the amount of time that we spend on schedules. Very simple, efficient and easy to use. Great tool to have and definitely recommend.

Pros:

Easy to schedule as per the requirement.

Cons:

No concurrent usage is available.

Kristia
Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Quick easy set up and faster implementation into the company

Pros:

This product was very easy to use. It is very customers friendly and is used by multiple people within our environment

Cons:

The price on this software was a little high. Also a little confusing to explain to others that use it.

Jean
Project Manager in Canada
Security & Investigations, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SNAP - Bank of Canada

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I had no problem with the software except with network error, which was identified by your technician on the help desk. I moved the database onto the "C" drive, make all the changes (especially with de shifts and then, move the database back on the network.
Great tool.
JF

Pros:

Easiness of building a schedule

Cons:

Some data lost during data save due to network

Ricardo
Trinidad & Tobago
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Snapschedule is a great product which provides all our need, rostering, posting individual info.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Snapschedule is somewhat difficult to read as all its characters are not divided by space, so identifying a particular unit is difficult. a positive feature is; once you have programmed your work schedule for a period of time the rotation mechanism is fine so there is little effort to change one or two anomalies.