Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Mavenlink

Named leading project management solution by Gartner. "Mavenlink is my go-to for project management" - Forbes

Learn more about Mavenlink

Showing 415 reviews

Mike C.
Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Awesome platform that's only getting better"

Comments: Overall, using Mavenlink has been great - it has made a very positive impact on day-to-day functions as a business. I would recommend it highly to agencies for its flexibility and extensive functionality to manage resources and projects.

Pros: The reporting functionality Mavenlink offers is extensive and has enabled us to get much better visibility to our project, program, portfolio and resourcing data. Which in turn has allowed us to set/adjust our KPI/KRIs and better inform business decisions with the data we have available. In using Mavenlink how it's meant to be used, not only have we improved our business practices but our PMO has gained valuable insight into important aspects of the business that were previously siloed. The fact that Mavenlink actually continues to improve its platform based on user feedback is a massive plus, as new functionality becomes available to better utilize the platform.

Cons: There are some small (very small in most cases) problems we have with some functionality i.e. the naming/categorization of metrics in the reporting suite could be clearer, when approving/rejecting timesheets, adding a comment to a specific entry would be preferable, rather than the comment being published to all entries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Alex U.
Sr. Ops Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019

"A good fit for our unique needs"

Comments: Although it took a while to get everything configured just right, once in place, Mavenlink has allowed our team to be more efficient, better project managers, and client communicators.

Pros: Our company has some unique business practices that makes most out-of-the-box platforms difficult to use. Mavenlink is customizable without being overly difficult to set up. It also has a powerful reporting engine that allows us to slice and dice our data with custom reporting.

Cons: Getting support on reporting needs will cost money, and the in-house support staff at Mavenlink has limited know-how (or allowance) to help with this. Client (non-paying) users are unable to see project budget and time burned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Rosie A.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2016

"Software Implementation Process with Mavenlink"

Pros: We have only been using Mavenlink for a little over 3 month and have already started to see visibility and transparency across the organisation. Mavenlink Insights and analytics reports provide the company with a holistic view of all projects and accounts. We are now easily able to identity project metrics and figures without all of the manual collation and reconciliation which takes an enormous amount of time.
Mavenlink have been extremely helpful and accommodating to get us to this point with help of the guys from the MavenOps Program. The 3 months of MavenOps has been fantastic as the team who have been working with us are always willing to help and offer suggestions. Mavenlink were very responsive to our requirements and always willing to help and provide alternate solutions or workarounds if system could meet the requirements.
Additionally MavenOps were very quick at turning around reports that we requested. The reports were completely customised to our needs. If a feature could not be achieved the company can submit a "feature request" which means there is a chance that feature can be built later down the track.
Mavenlinks 24/7 chat support has also been fantastic in helping the wider organisation with any questions.
Overall the software is great but the level of support really helps to lift the product and the overall engagement.

Cons: Given we are an Australian based company there are a few things within the software which are set for the US, for example the date is in the wrong sequence and data refreshes happen at awkward times. These are only minor and don't stop us from achieving our main objectives. It would be helpful to have a little more control over these settings.
It would be also good for Super Admin users to have a greater level of visibility. At present even admin need to be invited to a project to view the tasks and approve time etc. It would be helpful for Super Admin users to have this level of visibility with having to rely on a project lead to invite them to a project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2016
Kaneesha S.
Senior Producer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020

"A tool that encompasses meany features and functions"

Comments: It's a work in progress, there's a world in Mavenlink still to discover and we're hoping to get there one day! It's still one of the best tools out there, in comparison

Pros: The product is easy to use, and it provides capabilities that with the right onboarder, can implement the tool strategically into the company, to meet the companies needs.

Cons: With a tool this sophicasticated I think the integration team could provide more support, without a cost attached to it. With the price tag, the team is forced to learn it and integrate it themselves which in turn results in improper use of the tool. Project management function, it's tedious and doesn't provide the support needed. There is room for improvement here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020
Kami R.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2016

"The Top Reasons We Chose Mavenlink"

Comments: RESOURCE ALLOCATION
Resource allocation is critical in our line of business and it was a major component missing from Active Collab. It is the norm for us to have multiple projects at varying phases of completion and up to 10 team members working on various tasks. As you can imagine, it can become very hard to keep track of workloads and schedule new tasks appropriately. Mavenlink has been a game changer for us in terms of resource allocation! With the click of a button we can now view every team member and get a detailed view of their workload.
FINANCIAL REPORTING
While Active Collab was not void of financial reporting, we needed a solution that was more robust. Once again, Mavenlink did not disappoint. From financials to projects to people, there's a report for that! As the Business Manager, I really appreciate the ability to create custom reports. Every client is unique in their needs. Mavenlink helps me satisfy clients' needs as well as our own internal needs.
USER INTERFACE AND EASE OF USE
We really love Mavenlink's visually pleasing interface and the ability to custom brand it. We liked that the company utilized features similar to some of the popular social network sites. This helps to give it a familiar feel to new users. We also like that it does a good job being intuitive to users' needs. This makes it pretty easy for new users to navigate without much instruction. Although we did put some how to videos together for our clients to ensure that everyone is comfortable using it.
CLIENT COLLABORATION
Our clients' perception is our reality. It is essential that our clients be able to collaborate with us on their project every step of the way. We were very surprised at the number of solutions that did not allow this. Mavenlink really goes above and beyond in this department. Clients can even use their free profile to create and manage their own personal projects outside of their CommonPlaces project.
COMMITMENT TO IMPROVEMENTS
No one solution is going to land a check mark for every requirement on your list. The one thing that really put Mavenlink ahead of the other solutions we considered was the company's commitment to improving their product. Along this journey we heard over and over, if you notice that there is something that we can improve upon, please take a moment to email us with your suggestions. In the 3 months that we have had Mavenlink, we've already been notified of 2 great improvements!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2016
Mckenzie B.
Photographer
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2018

"Mavenlink is a Great Project Management Tool"

Comments: Mavenlink has allowed us to track everything coming in and out of our department on a daily, monthly and yearly basis. This has shown the demand for our services and how well we manage our time with this demands. We are also able to easily invite those outside of our department to join in and collaborate, which has simplified our daily request process. Everything can be found in one place.

Pros: Mavenlink allows for our team to easily collaborate on projects from beginning to end. We can cater our tasks to our specific needs and show the progress along the way for everyone to see. The updates that are sent via email keep me on track with the numerous projects I have at hand. The time tracking integration is beneficial to us when we are working with outside clients. This function is simple to use!

Cons: I find it difficult to access archived projects when I need to refer back to them. It appears that you need to know the exact title of the project in order to search it. Even though the time tracking function is simple to use, I do wish I could pause my time on one project without tracking it and move to another project where I start tracking time as well. I feel that I have to submit small increments of time often because I cannot do this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2018
Moon K.
Sr. Technical Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020

"Good Project mgmt tool linking to NetSuite but lack of customizations to cater to business needs"

Pros: Be able to link to NetSuite record with integrations and view utilization and project budget vs. actual.

Cons: Lack of some task tracking features like assignee commit date with taskes. Task role on time entries does not display on list view and task columns are hard to adjust for different usage of different team member.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020
Courtney H.
Media Coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019

"Learning Curve, Overall Very Efficient"

Pros: Our company switched to using Mavenlink over a year ago before a company merge and rebrand. The Mavenlink team worked very closely with Operations to incorporate new processes as we evolved into a new company. Previously, our company used another program to track project progress and time sheets. Mavenlink offered more features, visuals, and overall better experience.

Cons: Although Mavenlink does offer more features for users, there is definitely a learning curve to using it. It did take some time to find places to input hours or track projects and our company still works closely with the Mavenlink team to discover new functionality and learning how to effectively use the software. However, overall would definitely recommend this for any Marketing agency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Ben W.
Marketing Production Specialist
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2017

"Achieve the 30,000 ft. view!"

Pros: Our team loves the amount of perspectives Mavenlink affords us when we need to gauge our incoming work and available resource capacities. The easy to operate Task Lists give our Creatives clear information when it comes time every morning to quickly get to work and know what is important and what can wait. The drag-and-drop gantt charts make scheduling and adjusting projects quick work for our Production team.

Cons: Given how powerful the suite is, it might come across at first to the unseasoned Creative as slightly overwhelming. Though, this feeling is quickly surpassed by empowerment once they understand how intuitive the UI/UX is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2017
Jordan W.
Traffic Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2016

"Mavenlink helps us get project info to the people who need it."

Comments: When my team began a search for a new project management and resource management tool we were replacing a file based process, which meant that project information was all over the place. Since we've implemented Mavenlink we've enjoyed a HUGE improvement in team members and senior managers knowing exactly where to find the status of a project, what tasks people are working on, how the budget is burning, etc., all in real time.

Pros: Staff Resourcing - Mavenlink is the only product we found that realizes how important resource planning is to a service company. With Master Planning and scheduled hrs we have added visibility and granularity into our resourcing plans that wasn't possible with our old MS Project based process. Mavenlink is also focused on improving this area even more in 2016, which I am very excited about. Project Planning - By introducing Mavenlink Templates into our Project Management processes, we've been able to standardize project plans and also make them easier to create. Partnership - Throughout my engagement with Mavenlink I have felt connected to their team and like my company was a partner rather than just another sale. They are always available to answer questions and ask for feedback about upcoming features that will benefit us.

Cons: We would really benefit from the addition of a view only user role for senior management, so we didn't need to manually add them to all projects. I would also really value some more search filter options on many pages and including search parameters into the URL so a specific search can be shared.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2016
Adrianna G.
Resource Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020

"Works for what we need"

Comments: Overall I'm comfortable with the software although I don't think its good for everything.

Pros: Good wide-ranging visibility on things across the agency. Very customizable.

Cons: A lot of complexities that get lost or are irrelevant to what we use it for. Other teams using the software have issues with reporting. There's plenty of features that are better suited for other disciplines or not used at all. The data syncing and lag is something we work around but not ideal

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020
Julie F.
Project Manager
Accounting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016

"Mavenlink has changed our business!"

Pros: Mavenlink is very user-friendly and made it really easy for us to introduce the software to our staff. All information is kept in one place, which makes information-sharing much easier and everyone on the project has a better and more realistic idea of timelines, deliverables, allocated time etc. Mavenlink has really helped us to improve our time-keeping and get a better idea of the time that our staff actually spends on completing specific tasks. The financial overview on all our projects has also proven to be very useful.

Cons: The integration with Quickbooks UK is still very basic so we can't really make use of it at the moment. The time tracking could also be simplified as it can get a bit confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016
Priya N.
Implementation Consultant
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020

"Mavenlink - 3.5 stars"

Comments: Mavenlink is not a bad product and it's intuitive with the features that are built out. Would be helpful if there was more functionality added to track budgeting within the tool without having to rely on reporting solely.

Pros: I really love the ease of tracking time and the multiple options you have as a user of the system. The system is intuitive and there are great resources for reporting.

Cons: Master planning and PM tasks are very difficult from a budget perspective. It is hard to view budgets and manage a project for multiple users in the UI. Forces you to use exports and reporting to get the information you need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020
Ben T.
Research Consultant
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Bells n Whistles Exist but Might be Hidden to Novice"

Comments: As I learned what's possible and relevant to my role, it's been pretty useful. Still trying to find most efficient ways to do some of my regular tasks in it.

Pros: - Various ways and places to do a particular task, e.g., track time and allocating time in resource planner or in task-level view - Project Templates availability

Cons: To the novice user or someone who doesn't need to do too many things, this product can be overwhelming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Josh H.
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2015

"Mavenlink is a step up from our previous system"

Pros: Mavenlink is super easy to use and integrates well with our workflow. The software is much more powerful than our previous project management software without much added complexity. We are a small agency with a backlog, so the utilization and planning portions of the software help out immensely. I also like that the product integrates with Google Apps, and the chrome web extension is helpful as well. The company continues to better the product. We've had the software for less than 6 months, and they've already made two updates with new/better features.

Cons: A lot of this stuff is just being picky, but: the mobile version of the site is usable, but not as intuitive as the desktop version. As far as I know there is no native mobile app. There are several times where you jump from one screen to another when it would be nice if you could record data directly on the current screen (time tracking for example). Some features seem like they should go together but are not necessarily interconnected (task estimates and scheduling for utilization would be an example). I wish user permissions were a bit more fine-grained.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2015
Verified Reviewer
eLearning Instructional Designer & eLearning Quality Assurance Expert
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Use Mavenlink for Complex Project Tracking"

Comments: Overall, Mavenlink is a good solution, but PMs have to learn how to manage projects properly so it works as it should.

Pros: I've used Mavenlink with a team of more than 50 members and it was useful to see the project tracking by client and tha gantt chart.

Cons: It is a bit cumbersome to update all the project dates. We have hundreds of projects in Mavenlink and the features are a bit hard to grasp sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Andrew S.
Projects Administrator/Project Manager
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018

"Great Product for an SME"

Comments: I would recommend the tool, its provided us with a really useful platform to provide greater control over our projects.

Pros: The Dashboard and project spaces are clean and intuitive - they provide us with a clear way to manage our projects - we make great use of the project health checks and project insights for our weekly and monthly reporting.

Cons: there could be more done to make the time sheet and scheduling tools integrated more

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Chris W.
Principal
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Mavenlink provide time and project management features in one platform"

Pros: Adding projects to Mavenlink is easy and can be done relatively quickly. Adding users and assigning their roles is also fast and easy. I can then invite users to individual projects that they are involved in, while keeping them off projects they're not. This helps reduce confusion for all parties and simplifies their view able project lists.

Cons: It is expensive for small businesses like ours to maintain after the initial discounted year. Larger companies will likely benefit from volume licensing, unfortunately that's not available for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Shelley H.
Marketing Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2018

"This has saved our company so much time in project management overhead."

Pros: Intuitive - it's relatively easy to learn and manipulate according to my needs. I have several different views for quick access to the information I need on each project. The communication features with coworkers is also a plus!

Cons: The only thing that bugs me right now is that it's a bit cumbersome to find historical data in the tasks. I have to scroll through a lot to find it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2018
Nick D.
Designer and Field Specialist
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Good for time tracking."

Pros: - Good cloud based time tracking service that can allocate time to projects and sub-tasks
- Assign billable and cost rates to each team member, and assign a role with various permissions
- Project and task notes, details and budgets

Cons: - Limited export compatibility with quickbooks Canada.
- Limited customization.
- Would be better with additional child task levels.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Matthew C.
Product Manager
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Great ERP Tool"

Pros: Great features. Easy to use and intuitive. The Mavenlink team is with you at every stage to help you with the design, implementation, build, and maintenance/support. The project management, time entry, and reporting are the most robust and seamless features.

Cons: There are other products Mavenlink can integrate with: Teams, Adobe. Mavenlink Support is very responsive and open to new ideas. I am comfortable bringing up new ideas knowing that it will be received well

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Alister R.
Director of Product Innovation
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Good project management product"

Pros: Have used Mavenlink for a while now. The product is very very feature rich, almost anything from scheduling, project management, tracking, reporting and billing, everything works. The flexibility in terms of user access management is also great, can use with consultants and customers as well.

Cons: The product is expensive, also the focus on plug and play the product is rigid in terms of adopting to custom requirements. Would prefer intuit if the requirement is very custom

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"Mavenlink is great for an insight to your business"

Pros: Mavenlink allows our leadership to get a current view of what is happening in our business. As updates are made to schedules, the reporting is dynamic to show that change!

Cons: I wish there were a little more Microsoft Project functionality when managing your projects. I also wish there was a way you could "publish" your schedule to a web server so others could see your schedule without logging in to the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Robin R.
Recruiter
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"A very intuitive and understandable management tool"

Pros: The platform is very easy to understand and manage all your project management activities at one glance. Its robust features like resource planning and fund management are simply cool to plan and make it go live.

Cons: If you have to jump start and join a project meeting i dont think mavenk tool will help you easy navigate. the best way is to click on the link which you will recieve an email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Michael W.
Owner/Principal Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017

"Very good tool for tracking data for projects with exception of capacity planning."

Pros: Nice visibility and reporting financials. Easy to track time and expenses. Export to excel is a great tool for flexible and custom reporting

Cons: Difficult to plan capacity with the tools provided. Too many screens associated with making changes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017