Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Prospect CRM

Sell more, in less time, every time with Prospect, the #1 Stock-Aware CRM - perfect for Wholesalers, Distributors & Manufacturers.

Learn more about Prospect CRM

Showing 38 reviews

Matt E.
Ops manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2021

"Real life review"

Comments: Very happy to use this software. Well put together and designed

Pros: Easy of use and the user interface. Easy to navigate

Cons: Doesn't make coffee. It ticks all my boxes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2021
John W.
BDM
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020

"Prospect CRM"

Comments: Great company to work with, attentive and happy to sort issues quickly. Keep up the good work!

Pros: The CRM software is easy to use and work with. Also allows integration with our Unleashed system.

Cons: Web based systems are reliant on the internet, although this does work well on 4g too if needed!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020
Paul R.
Director
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021

"Great integration"

Comments: The support team are brilliant, deployment was a cinch and it's intuitive to use!

Pros: The ability to integrate with Unleashed inventory management is faultless.

Cons: email integration with Office 365 can falter at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021
Jethro L.
IT and eCommerce Manager
Sporting Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"10 years and counting"

Comments: Sales order entry and viewing stock levels is difficult in all the accounting systems we have used. We intially installed Prospectsoft CRM in order to make those tasks easy, which it has done. We are also now taking advantage of the customer relationship pieces, like note taking, lead tracking and problem management.

Pros: Quick order entry functions, clear visibility of inventory data and integration to our back office

Cons: Many things in the past, but Prospectsoft have fixed all those. There are things now which we want changing, but they are logged in an ideas portal and we have an understanding of how long they may take to make it into the live product.

Vendor Response

by ProspectSoft on 08/02/2019

Thanks for your feedback. We love good news stories. We also appreciate all your feedback in the ideas portal. Your product suggestions will help us to do a better and better job at meeting the needs of our b2b distribution & wholesale customers. Thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Danny M.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"Prospect365 is a cost effective way to manage your e-commerce site when you use Opera II"

Pros: I like the updating of essential information replicated to the web instantly. I enjoy the CRM interface, it's user friendly and very similar to MS Office. Support is good, much easier to phone than open a ticket.

Cons: I dislike the CMS Editor, it's limited when it comes to core changes, having learnt to code in raw HTML and CSS, a WYSIWYG editor is somewhat annoying. However this could just be me!

Vendor Response

by ProspectSoft on 30/01/2019

Thanks for the feedback. We will send your feedback on the CMS and WYSIWYG vs HTML editing to our product team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Chris H.
Director
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"Quick, easy, already made a big difference!"

Comments: Much better intel on customer and ordering trends.
Much greater ease of tracking leads and lead management
Much easier pipelining and forecasting
Simple customer credit control snapshots available for sales staff, instead of referring to finance team.
Easy to set up. Winner.

Pros: API hookups to Unleashed & Xero make it so easy to use - live quoting with stock data means we're not quoting on stock we don't have. Customer RFM makes the sales team more efficient as they can target clients effectively to build on successes, or to rescue those who are having a hard time.

Cons: There is almost too much customisation possible... but it's easy to lock down the system, so it's not really a disadvantage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Jessica P.
Business Manager
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021

"Great product and great customer service"

Comments: As a company we have had a positive experience using prospect, that integrates with other software we use, and assists us in tracking our sales and customer journey.

Pros: The software is easy to use for daily management of our customers. Its clear and captures all the relevant information we need. The software is excellent from a management point of view, the overviews and report functions assist with planning of stock and reviewing staff performance.

Cons: There are few small functions that the software does not provide, however the function of reporting/suggesting an idea is a great way to overcome these.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021
Lisa S.
Sales Admin
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2021

"ProspectSoft Review by Lisa Spatchurst"

Comments: I find ProspectSoft extremely easy to use and would recommend the system to other people.

Pros: I have only used the system for a short period of time, but the features which I find really useful are being able to email clients directly from the system. Also, we are able to see at a last recent contact made to customers.

Cons: I haven't used the system long enough yet to be able to comment on any features that are missing. All features that I have used have worked really well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2021
Johnny J.
Founder
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020

"Great CRM software"

Pros: It's a great CRM to help me keep track of my sales pipeline

Cons: There isn't anything i would change about it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020
Stewart W.
Head of Business Development
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021

"Best CRM by far"

Comments: 10/10. Product, training, and all aspects are second to none. I can remember the first Outlook add ins from Dynamics. I have used M Dynamics, Sales Force, Zoom (I think), Smartsheets, and now this. Prospect is by far the best if you are actually selling stock that exists.

Pros: It does not waste space on things that are not needed. Very little customisation is required, yet if feels like its tailored to your business

Cons: Any issues (only a few to date) are managed through the customer service platform. The rare issues are resolved quickly, and they have a suggestions platform that allows their partners to put forward ideas that can be voted on. If an idea gets enough votes they will implement it. Amazing process that more companies should offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021
Julian B.
Manager
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020

"Distribution & Marketing for CRM"

Comments: Thorough and supportive. No major sales push or pitch, rather an emphasis on understanding requirements and suitability to our day to day operations & goals.

Pros: Primarily the inventory control and integration with current accounting softwares.
The combination of stock management / distribution in a pipeline that can be tailored is highly practical.

Cons: Further automation & marketing potential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020
Laura W.
Lighting Designer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020

"Efficient and Easy!"

Comments: Customer service has been great from start to finish and even the tutorials have been a great success with our team. The interface is especially important to me as I like easy access to my dashboard with recently quoted projects.

Pros: love that it is a cloud based CRM which means I can load multiple browsers for multiple projects

Cons: Would be great if there was an App based Prospect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020
James T.
Operations Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019

"Ideal for Wholesale Business"

Comments: We have this CRM linked into Unleashed and Xero, which makes the perfect package for us and they all work seamlessly.

Pros: Live data so both our internal and external employees see exactly the same data in real time. Data includes all sales history, conversation notes, products (including stock levels and pricing), etc...

Cons: I don't have any issues with the Prospect365 CRM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019
Lisa L.
Estimating
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020

"User Friendly"

Comments: The software has made the estimating and reporting side of my role faster and more efficient. The search facility makes finding older documents very easy rather than using a manual system.

Pros: Live updates
Easy to navigate screens
Online chat button for help

Cons: Unable to copy and paste quotation lines rather than an entire quotation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020
Bryony C.
Internal sales Executive
Market Research, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020

"Prospect Review"

Comments: It helps me on a day to day with tasks that need completing and help me keep up to date constantly.

Pros: I love the way that prospect helps me to keep up to date with any tasks that I may have booked in for days/ weeks/months ahead.

Cons: There is nothing that I do not like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020
Alex F.
Sales Advisor
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2020

"Excellent System"

Comments: Overall it has been great so far, very helpful and saved so much time with the invoices. Also very helpful and responsive team who are always willing to help out with any issues you may have, all sorted very quickly.

Pros: - Easy to turn quotes into invoices/pro forma on sage.
- Staff very helpful with any queries you may have.
- Can keep track of follow up's and set reminders and receive notifications to do this on each day.
- Automatically can input emails which save so much time rather than typing out
- Makes quotes look very professional

Cons: - not really a criticism but sometimes input's a random address so just check the address when creating a new business/contact.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2020
Chris Y.
Commercial Support Officer
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"would recommend highly"

Comments: very helpful & useful to our company

Pros: easy to use and transfer from our sage system

Cons: I haven't come across anything I don't like about the system yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Rob G.
VP Business Development
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Implementation in a growing company"

Comments: Great. Our quoting, follow up, analytics and overall management are at a whole new level.

Pros: A number of expected benefits plus some great unexpected capabilities. We implemented Prospect at a point where the company grew beyond the capacity to manually track our leads and quotes. Prior to installing Prospect we couldn't track monitor and follow up on quote status and a practical manner. A lot fell through the cracks. Integration with Unleashed was a critical factor. Converting quotes in Prospect to Orders in Unleashed is seamless. Prospect delivers great analytics we couldn't do before. Time since last order, conversion rates, customer productivity and potential etc. The system forces the user to assign tasks. What we thought was annoying at first is in fact a great project management and communication tool as it automatically alerts whoever the task is assigned to and allows me to have the overall view at a glance of who is supposed to be delivering what and on which day. Unexpected bonus and time-saver: We can calculate the weight of an order which is critical for preparing a shipping quote. Hadn't even considered this when we purchased the software. Simple yet impactful. Subtotalling quotes, moving line items around - super easy.

Cons: The template and document layouts between Prospect and Unleashed don't quite line up but that's manageable Some of the terminology and processes are a bit counter-intuitive but once you know how to do it it's easy. One example is printing a document. Typically the function you look for is "Print". In Prospect you don't "print". You 'create a document' using the "Document". Another example is deleting line items. Let's say you want to delete one or more contacts from a company/client. It's not obvious or intuitive but once you learn how, it's easy. (You have to know the icon to click, then select "Perform Bulk Action".) And the support staff at Prospect helped us solve every query.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Peter S.
Head of Business Development
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2020

"Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations"

Pros: Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations and associated documents. Seamlessly works with Unleashed and Xero. Each adviser I have spoken with have been brilliant, providing quick responses to any queries I've had.

Cons: Mass downloads of files created in Prospect would be a useful addition

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2020
Dave A.
General Manager
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020

"BalTec UK Ltd"

Comments: It is a very powerful tool that helps us run our business more efficiently.

Pros: The integration with our accounts package was critical, and Prospect365 was able to satisfy this.
being able to generate our own tailor made reports without the high cost of specialists was important to us.

Cons: There is nothing that I can say is missing. We do not use the software's full features yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020
Robin P.
Managing Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"An excellent package that integrates well with our other business systems."

Pros: It is intuitive and a vital tool for our Area Managers and engineers who have live information on their phones giving live information back to the office. Most aspects are easily customisable by ourselves.

Cons: It can take time if core sections are requested to be customised by the ProspectSoft team but our engineer's portal is excellent now that it is up and running and a vast improvement over what we had.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
John F.
Sales Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019

"Great Product and Great Service"

Comments: Great experience with ProspectSoft. Easy to use and an asset to have up to date information at my finger tips either at the office or out on the road. The support I receive is always quick and professional.

Pros: Seamless integration from our Sage accounts package and up to date information on customers' spending.

Cons: Haven't found anything really yet. Has taken a little time to work out how to write reports, but there is always assistance at ProspectSoft to answer any question.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019
Josh M.
Sales Executive
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"Very Good"

Pros: easy to use and understand. Easy to navigate around

Cons: having duplicate records appear but can be easily deleted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Andy G.
Sales Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2020

"This just does what it needs to and does it well!"

Comments: Easy, great support and onboarding from team when bringing it on. Very quick and adaptive with stock and very very reliable.

Pros: Ease of use, adaptability and fits so well into our Goods out software

Cons: there is nothing that I feels needs inclusion in this box

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2020
Chris D.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020

"This software makes things take longer, not less time"

Comments: It is a decent piece of software for those who need the features it offers, but for those who just want to create quotes and orders it increases rather than reduces your workload.

Pros: The structure/hierarchy of contacts (company, division, contact) is helpful.

Cons: The software has a very "Microsoft Excel" feel about it completing any task takes a few seconds longer. Over time, the seconds add up. We were previously using Unleashed to add and process orders but switched to Prospect which then sends the orders to Unleashed. Instinctively, Unleashed is much faster and easier to use and our staff choose to use Unleashed directly instead of Prospect. For example, we could previously create a quote and download it as a PDF instantly. We now have to open a Word document, then save the word document as a PDF, find the PDF in a folder on our computer etc. When we accept a quote we routiely wait up to 30 seconds for the quote to go through to Unleashed as an order. Managing products in Prospect isn't easy - a large user unfriendly Excel spreadsheet. We had a problem of duplicate products and incorrect product codes syncing from Unleashed and have still not resolved this.

Vendor Response

by ProspectSoft on 08/12/2020

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your feedback, and the five stars you gave for our customer support - we appreciate that. But we also appreciate you taking the time to provide details of your challenges. I have spoken to our Support team on your behalf, and there are definitely faster ways for you to perform some of the tasks you've listed, including fully automated PDF'ing of quote documents. However, to make sure you're getting the most from the system, a senior member of our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you shortly.

Thank you again,
The Prospect Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020