Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Prospect CRM

Sell more, in less time, every time with Prospect, the #1 Stock-Aware CRM - perfect for Wholesalers, Distributors & Manufacturers.

Learn more about Prospect CRM

Filter reviews (58)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Prospect CRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (58)

Andy G.
Sales Director in UK
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This just does what it needs to and does it well!

5 last year

Comments: Easy, great support and onboarding from team when bringing it on. Very quick and adaptive with stock and very very reliable.

Pros:

Ease of use, adaptability and fits so well into our Goods out software

Cons:

there is nothing that I feels needs inclusion in this box

Gary D.
Sales Director in UK
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great addition to our business

5 7 months ago

Comments: We started using the Prospect CRM just over 6 months ago and it's added real value to our business - The support we have received when needed has been fantastic but to be honest with all the support tools such as the prospect academy which allows you to look at tutorial videos we now rarely need help at all. It's an amazing tool for our Sales guys on the road who can now check stock, what price a customer previously paid and other really useful information on there mobiles whilst out and about meaning they're not pestering the office constantly for such information!!!

Pros:

The ability to look at stock, previous price paid etc for our Sales guys on the road is invaluable. Our sales team can also read up on any previous information gained on projects before visiting our customers and potential customers.

Cons:

When we raise invoices on the CRM and then transfer to our Xero system to confirm the invoices the prices are sometimes rounded up so we have to then alter them back on Xero

Chris D.
Chris D.
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This software makes things take longer, not less time

3 last year

Comments: It is a decent piece of software for those who need the features it offers, but for those who just want to create quotes and orders it increases rather than reduces your workload.

Pros:

The structure/hierarchy of contacts (company, division, contact) is helpful.

Cons:

The software has a very "Microsoft Excel" feel about it completing any task takes a few seconds longer. Over time, the seconds add up. We were previously using Unleashed to add and process orders but switched to Prospect which then sends the orders to Unleashed. Instinctively, Unleashed is much faster and easier to use and our staff choose to use Unleashed directly instead of Prospect. For example, we could previously create a quote and download it as a PDF instantly. We now have to open a Word document, then save the word document as a PDF, find the PDF in a folder on our computer etc. When we accept a quote we routiely wait up to 30 seconds for the quote to go through to Unleashed as an order. Managing products in Prospect isn't easy - a large user unfriendly Excel spreadsheet. We had a problem of duplicate products and incorrect product codes syncing from Unleashed and have still not resolved this.

ProspectSoft Response

12 months ago

Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback, and the five stars you gave for our customer support - we appreciate that. But we also appreciate you taking the time to provide details of your challenges. I have spoken to our Support team on your behalf, and there are definitely faster ways for you to perform some of the tasks you've listed, including fully automated PDF'ing of quote documents. However, to make sure you're getting the most from the system, a senior member of our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you shortly. Thank you again, The Prospect Team

Matthew R.
Sales Engineer in UK
Packaging & Containers, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CRM your business, get the insights, get the figures and build great structure for all employees

5 3 months ago

Comments: due to the customisation ability i am making the system to what i want so this has been a key benefit keeping it growing through the business and becoming another employee

Pros:

able to personalise it to our business needs is great, we make the fields we want to track, report on the info we want to see, give KPI feedback and link up easily to all the dashboards we require to monitor the overall business

Cons:

no real issues so far to comment on, we have a different blue for our company, maybe a nice benefit to change to match the company blue :)

Bronwyn C.
Office Admininstrator in UK
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use software

4 4 months ago

Pros:

The layout is clean with an intuitive interface. I can easily add, update or remove customer information.

Cons:

Depending on your internet connection, sometimes it doesn't save when you update information. I guess it is one of the cons of using a browser based system.

Darren P.
Darren P.
Operations Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great addition to our systems

5 last year

Comments: Overall we have found Prospect to be a fantastic tool for our operation - it has shown us new ways of doing and helped us continue to grow and meet the needs of our customers.

Pros:

We added Prospect to our business system with a view to increase our management of our sales and marketing efforts. prospect proved to be a great addition and easily integrated with our existing Xero & Unleashed systems.

Cons:

At present we have found no problems with using Prospect. We are still learning, finding new features and ways of doing.

Annmarie M.
Team Leader in UK
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great CRM

4 2 years ago

Comments: It has been great for us, easy way to store information and documents.
Great for recalls and reminders.

Pros:

The staff are always on the end of the phone or email/ Live chat. Great staff and very easy system to use.

Cons:

I like this CRM very much, I cant really fault it on anything so far.

Mel B.
Account Manager in UK
Package/Freight Delivery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great CRM tool

5 2 years ago

Comments: Good experience with the CRM tool.

Pros:

Quick and straight forward to use. Really helps manage our business work flow.

Cons:

Occasionally have to go back and refresh screens for updates.

Andy J.
Director in UK
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Brilliant as that reminder you forgot about! as you were to busy.

5 4 months ago

Comments: Its my back up pal,if I forget something its all there as a reminder.What you have to do is keep on top of things and thus its only as good as the people who inputs the said information.

Pros:

Its great to log on and get the reminders thus you can keep on top of the contracts you're chasing and thus don't forget the vital follow ups which when you are busy you sometimes forget.

Cons:

None really happy with what it offers without being to compligated.

Verified Reviewer
Customer Service & Export Sales in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Not only this CRM offers excellent advantages to the business but also as a company they offer great customer service, always replying promptly to any queries and taking on board our suggestions.

Cons:

Maybe more training is necessary to get the full advantage from the system.

Chetan A.
Chetan A.
Founder & CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Prospect CRM is the nice tool for business sales growth

5 7 months ago

Comments: It was a nice experience while using the Prospect CRM and we recommend to our friends as well.

Pros:

It is nice and easy to use software, full functional and has many nice features. Prospect CRM is the awesome sales CRM tool for our brand.

Cons:

It's support, we were stucked sometimes, and we were getting responses too late for our queries. Overall, the experience was nice.

Alternatives Considered: Pardot, Mailgun and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM: More Convenient, and cost effective.

Switched From: Pardot, Mailgun and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM: It was cost effective and we have simple user experience as well.

James B.
General Manager in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mixed feelings - plenty of features, but not convinced the basics have been covered

3 11 months ago

Comments: The key problem we were trying to solve by using Unleashed was to have a way to record our interactions with customers. We are able to do this. But it is crucial that this isn't at the expense of making other basic tasks, such as adding an order, more complicated when fields do not integrate with those in Unleashed. Many of the fields and forms in Prospect are not relevant to us, and so we leave them blank. Examples of not covering 'the basics' include the customer type not integrating with the customer type in Unleashed, the inability to search for a sales ledger by company name (instead having to search by code). We do not unfortunately memorise the customer code of all of our customers!). As Prospect has grown, the support offered has become more generic and less personable. The team doesn't seem very joined up. An example of this was a customer relationship manager noticing some 'bugs' during a zoom call (which we were very grateful for), raising a ticket on our behalf, only for the response to the ticket to be a link to the Prospect academy articles.

Pros:

The ability to organise our customers into companies, divisions and contacts. The search functionality The reports, and AI aspects.

Cons:

This software has plenty of features and ideas, but it seems to have lost its way as it has developed to neglect the ability to customise and use some of the very basic features - creating quotes and orders. It is true that the reports and data analysis are important, but the fundamental thing for us is to be able to create a quote, or enter an order, and for this to integrate seemingly with Unleashed. We have had issues with all of these and as a small business, the amount of customisation that is possible is a bit overwhelming without support. We want to spend our time solving our customer's problems with our products, selling items, and operating an efficient business We don't want to spend our time reading endless manuals, articles and trying to navigate around complicated set up processes. The software has felt a bit buggy in places and slow to respond. As a result of this, we have reverted to adding orders using Unleashed, because it is quicker and easier.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM: The software seemed more customisable and relevant.

Jaime M.
Sales Manager in UK
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5 2 months ago

Comments: As a Sales Manager in a fast-paced industry where inventory is constantly moving and customers ebb and flow, I can safely say that Prospect CRM has really streamlined our approach and really allows us to manage our customers more effectively.

Pros:

I like how easy it is to use and how it integrates with other systems we use for manufacturing. I am able to qualify leads set tasks and get a real snapshot of the business as well as track inventory and look at peaks and troughs.

Cons:

We had a few teething issues which were sorted out by the Prospectsoft Team all in all we have not come across any cons.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM: After-sales support and integration with other systems that we use

Janita C.
Sales in UK
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great system, great service

5 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, the experience with ProspectSoft and been really great, I love how the system is constantly been updated with new features. Also, I love the chat facility thats available, this has come in so handy because I can ask a question and then get on with something else while I wait for a response, they always respond within 10 mins of me asking and they are a really great customer service/support team.

Pros:

One of the features I like the most is the RFM Analysis, this makes customer calls so easy and helps me to know exactly who I need to call first who may be at risk of slipping away. Also, the way the system integrates so well with Unleashed makes it really easy to work with.

Cons:

To start with I had some small issues with the speed of the system however this was something to do with my computer and not directly linked to the system, once this was sorted everything worked great.

Marcus C.
General Manager in UK
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Prospect CRM

5 3 months ago

Comments: A very helpful business that set up us quiclly and efficiently and a very easy to use software. Nothing is a problem.

Pros:

We liked the way that we could very quickly pick up if any of our customers were dropping off on specific products or overall on sales.

Cons:

A bit slow to ollect the data from sage 50

Andrew T.
Commercial Manager in UK
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best investment for your Sales this year.

5 5 months ago

Comments: A little over two years with Prospect CRM and everything is in a really good place, the working relationship and support offered is key to this.

Pros:

Easy to use, constant development and improvements but in place prior to asking or even finding small glitches. The price is negligible in compassion to what it brings to the business in the form of revenue. Customer experience has only been enhanced by all the reminder features, follow ups, emails and quote faculties built inot the software.

Cons:

Don't really have anything to not like, if so it would be petty thing such as the colour scheme.

Clare B.
Sales Coordinator in UK
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The BEST CRM Software/

5 3 months ago

Pros:

Prospect excels all of our needs, dreams and requirements. If you can't figure out how to do it, the brilliant support team certainly can. No issue is too much trouble. I can produce a report easily to show exactly what I need. Its chronological format make recording data so simple - excellent for when you're busy. The note section is an excellent asset, it makes working part of a team even easier.

Cons:

I really struggle to fill out this box. I am yet to have a band experience with Prospect, it's simply great!

Esther P.
Business Development Manager in UK
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend

5 5 months ago

Pros:

Prospect has without doubt created a seamless platform for our drinks business where we have greatly benefitted from this fantastic CRM software. It is integrated to Sage and is now central to our daily ordering, stock and invoice system and we wonder how we managed with out it before! I used Prospect in a previous company but it has now evolved into a user friendly system with a fantastic back up support team, always on hand to help and answer queries. From the onset full support is given and the team really know your business. Highly recommend Prospect as a value added tool to any business!

Cons:

We really cannot find a fault with this software.

Chris H.
Sales Manager in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple but effective CRM

5 last year

Comments: using this system has helped us retain and grow our customer base, the speed at which we can obtain data means we have more time to speak with our customers, the CRM is very easy to update and add notes so again less time spent on admin.

Pros:

how easy it is to use for the sales team, this makes training new starters even easier.

Cons:

some limitations on detailed reporting although this is improving with new updates

Tanya M.
Sales in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Super helpfull over many many years

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Search facility is easy to use. holds lots of info and is customisable to our needs

Cons:

nothing we are very happy with it. if anything I keep closing it down in error by clicking the cross by mistake

Helen N.
Sales in UK
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Prospect 365

5 last year

Pros:

Fantastic Software and easy to Navigate. Staff very helpful and rectify issues promptly. Would highly recommend.

Cons:

Stock can sometimes be slow to match up with our stock system. This happens very rarely.

Rebecca D.
Customer Services in UK
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software!

5 last year

Comments: We have had a great experience with Prospect Soft, really great software and it's managed by a friendly and reliable team of people who are always happy to help. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of changing their current software.

Pros:

Easy to use and navigate. Helpful features for sales and marketing. Great for keeping track of leads. Can run helpful reports.

Cons:

Can be long winded when processing quotes and samples - a lot of screens.

Maria B.
Sales Rep in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great System. Easy to use

5 8 months ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and navigates through the system. My favorite tool of the system is RFM Analysis, I find the customers by segment, which helps to identify the ones I need to prioritize my attention.

Cons:

I haven't been using the system very long, so no cons to report, so far so good.

Jemma C.
Jemma C.
Business Development in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Just the ticket!

5 2 years ago

Comments: A very straight forward and simple system to use, suitable for all abilities. There is also always somebody on the other end of the phone or email if you ever need help - thank you!

Pros:

It is simple to use and ideal for finding things quickly.

Cons:

I honestly cannot think of anything I don't like about this software, only positives are springing to mind!

Matt E.
Ops manager in UK
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Real life review

5 9 months ago

Comments: Very happy to use this software. Well put together and designed

Pros:

Easy of use and the user interface. Easy to navigate

Cons:

Doesn't make coffee. It ticks all my boxes

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM: Just was not working for us.

Switched From: Sage CRM

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM: Better pricing and better suited to our needs