EZClaim Medical Billing Reviews

by EZClaim

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About EZClaim Medical Billing

EZClaim Medical Billing Software is a cost effective and easy-to-use medical billing system.

Learn more about EZClaim Medical Billing

Showing 17 reviews

Samantha H.
EZclaim medical billing
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2019

"EZclaim medical billing"

Comments: this is a good software but needs a scrubber to make sure that your claims are free of error

Pros: this software is something i have been looking for it is very easy to use and very affordable as well

Cons: a check system to see if any you made any mistake before sending out the claims i will look to see if i can find this software somewhere else

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2019
Tony C.
Director of Operations
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016

"Excellent, Easy to Use Software"

Comments: Great product, very user friendly, amazing customer support staff willing to help you and go the extra mile.

Pros: Easy to use, new employees learn it quickly. Support staff will create reports and modify the software for me when requested.

Cons: Updates are always a disaster, cost me a considerable amount of money in employee downtime and getting my tech guy involved.
No EMR option will be the reason I will switch to another platform in the near future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016
Lori L.
Billing Manager
Mental Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"Very easy to use system to use for billing and scheduling"

Comments: There are many benefits to this software.. Electronic billing, ERA's, Patient statements. credit card processing and great support.

Pros: There are several features that i love about this easy software.. The electronic Billing, ERA, it works well with other integrated applications such as practice fusion and it has a great support system. Also you have Credit card processing available to you as well as patient statements and the ability to have a task list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Jeff W.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
    3.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2015

"Easy to use"

Pros: The support staff is friendly every time I call to get a question answered.

Cons: They don't come out with updates often enough. I like things constantly being ahead of the curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2015
Kim S.
Billing Manager
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016

"Top Notch Billing System"

Comments: The customer service is great and you NEVER get send oversees! They are constantly doing updates to improve their software. They will also design, at an additional cost, special reports if you can't find one to suit your needs.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Patient statements, but out of ALL the billing software programs I have ever used, this has better than most.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016
Valli G.
Medical Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016

"User Friendly Billing"

Comments: I can't believe how easy your Premier Software is to use. I can figure out the nuances without any tech help and when I do need tech support your team picks up the phone on the 1st ring, they know me and they literally help me within minutes. I highly recommend the Premier Software. It has enhanced patient payment compliance.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: The patient statements can be confusing to the patients. I often have to explain the bill.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016
Joetta K.
Director of Accounts Receivable
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016

"Could not ask for better"

Comments: EZClaim customer support is the best. They go above and beyond for their clients. The system is very easy to work with and train new staff on. We could not be happier!

Pros: Easy of use

Cons: Need more report options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016
Denise P.
Owner
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016

"Great Program"

Comments: We have been using EzClaim since 2006 very pleased with the program, support team and staff always very helpful and friendly.

Pros: Very user friendly and dependable.

Cons: Would like to see more detailed reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016
Abraham S.
Compliance Officer
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019

"Powerful, lightweight product that won't break the bank"

Pros: EZClaim is simple to set up and easy for any beginner in Healthcare Office Management and Medical Claims Billing to understand. I tested this product as a possible software for my small business and I was so impressed with it that I have recommended it to many of my clients.

Cons: While EZClaim is easy to use and powerful enough for small businesses, its lack of complex billing, scheduling, and patient information options will never allow it to work for larger businesses with 700+ patients. At least, in my experience, I cannot see this working out. A great starter software for the first four years of a LHCSA or other Healthcare Facility, but needs to be upgraded when you really start to expand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019
Krystal A.
Owner
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2016

"Highly recommend this billing software"

Comments: Every billing software guarantees great customer service, but it never happens or they are very annoyed when helping you. EZ-Claim is always quick to answer the phone and solve any issues and very prompt responding to emails and never make you feel like a burden.

Pros: I really like that you can set up each login to be setup how you personally work on a particular clinic. My staff all work a little different so everyone has it setup to what works best for them.

Cons: Once in a blue moon the system will run slower than normal. That is just technology these days when servers are sometimes acting up. The problem always gets resolved within 24 hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2016
Wendy L.
Owner
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2016

"Great and Easy Billing System"

Pros: easy to use; great customer service; very friendly and knowledgeable

Cons: There is nothing bad to say or report about this product or vendor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2016
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health and Addictions Counselor
Mental Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019

"Great for small practice medical billing"

Pros: This program is simple to learn. The support has been helpful when I had questions.

Cons: The price is not the cheapest, but the value is there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Plato A.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2015

"Excellent Service"

Pros: Submitting and reviewing claims is easy. Uploading documentation is as easy as taking a picture.

Cons: At this time I have not come across anything that I do not like about the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2015
Claudia M.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016

"Webinar training"

Comments: I am a manager of 14 employees who use EZClaim Premier. When new hires come onboard, I sign them up for the Basic and Advance webinars, as I feel it is a good hands-on for them, rather than sitting with myself or another co-worker for training on this billing software. Thank you for offering them on a regular basis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016
Antonia K.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2015

"Dental Claims"

Pros: I like the ease of use and immediate response if missing data.

Cons: The price, and sometimes it doesn't catch ommissions such as DOB and Social security numbers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2015
Aleksandr C.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2015

"Efficient Medical Billing"

Pros: It is very easy and user-friendly. It is also affordable and a good value.

Cons: Nothing comes to mind. This product provides me with all the tools I need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2015
Marian L.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2015

"EZ Claim Review"

Pros: The things I like best about this product and vendor are ease of use and accessibility.

Cons: The things I like least about this product and vendor are lack of support and slowness.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2015