REALTRAC Reviews

by Realtrac Holdings

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About REALTRAC

Manufacturing software provider for make to order manufacturers and job shops in many industries. Offering Total Shop Floor Control.

Learn more about REALTRAC

Showing 68 reviews

Bill H.
owner
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"realtrac ERP"

Pros: We have used this software since 2005. The new owners and all the improvements of the software have made it one of the best investments we have made. It has enabled us to more easily attain our ISO certifications, and improve our performance for our customers.

Cons: We would like a better reports software. One that can access more fields across the different modules. And possibly output different data formats.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Al M.
President
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"President"

Comments: It keeps track where my jobs are and I haven't used it yet in it fullest capacity.

Pros: Its a very powerful program. Realtrac also listens to their users and will update their software all the time for the better

Cons: That you need to purchase extra licenses for additional users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018
Carlos C.
Operational manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017

"A lot better then using post-it's"

Pros: it's easy environmental setup for Users to follow day to day operations and track cost for the product

Cons: starting to become over complex's , New and old customer have idea's for improvement of the software base on how there operations or business are control

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017
Marie kris S.
Process Engineer
Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Ease to manage"

Pros: My work made easier when started to use this tool. I can easily track and manage the inventories. Great features and functions.

Cons: I highly recommend to upgrade the interface but it can still good. Expensive but worth it in tracking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Mandy M.
Operations Coordinator
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Good once you learn it"

Pros: Has multiple functions if used correctly
Are able to link information well

Cons: Has glitches/issues more frequently than preferred
Takes quite a while to learn and understand all of the modules and how they connect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Mary may L.
Transport Control Analyst
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2018

"Good and Reliable Software to use"

Pros: The product is very good in terms of monitoring workflows and job scheduling as well. It helps me to organize more the situation in the operation.

Cons: Some modules are difficult to get in. But other than that, there's none.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Vice President / General Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018

"Realtrac review experience"

Comments: Using Realtrac is not my first ERP experience. I found moving into Realtrac to NOT be very intuitive.

Pros: The Load Charts are easy to use and helpful. Drag and drop of drawings and other documentation is easy and helpful.

Cons: Materials and inventory management is difficult to manage. It should be possible to assign multiple units of measure to a part. Often we buy in one UOM and then use or sell using a different UOM. MRP should be able to give you a list of what is needed by vendor. One should be able to purchase from MRP. When doing an estimate, we should be able to do a Complex Estimate. Report screen should only show the reports one can print, not a bunch of reports one can't print.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018
Debbie P.
Administration /partner
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"SQMS"

Comments: Love the program and all the features.

Pros: Job costing and tracking the hours for each station really helps me keep track of what the employees are doing daily.

Cons: Setting it up all the stations and employees was time consuming but necessary.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Dee A.
Office Mgr
Mining & Metals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"Issue since day one..."

Comments: Unfortunately, we have attempted to have our issue corrected, but it is still not resolved.

Pros: This system was very easy to set up and begin using.

Cons: To date, (8-1-19) we've had a functionality issue that has yet to be resolved. We installed the software in January, 2019.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Don W.
Manufacturing Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"A MUST have for any size business!!"

Comments: Our company after having Realtrac installed and about 3 weeks to get our employees accumulated to the process. we were able to pay for the system in one month!
Wish we would have bought this system earlier! Real Time Monitoring Gets Real Time Results!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Jordean J.
Partner, Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Great features, but needs additional development"

Comments: We would not be able to run our complex business without an ERP software package like Realtrac

Pros: Great value for an entry-level package...

Cons: The reporting is very poor. The Realtrac team struggles to respond to customization/improvement requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
John H.
Owner
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2017

"A great WIP software"

Comments: We are a small manufacturing company and they have worked with us diligently and helped us get the program up and running. They listen to any suggestions to improve the program, plus the customer service is responsive and knowledgeable. It has been a great experience working with Realtrac and the support team!

Pros: Well thought out, great features and you can adapt it to your needs.

Cons: A couple of sorting features that need adding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2017
Paul D.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2013

Comments: East Side Machine, Inc. purchased our first DOS version of Real Trac in 1993 when we were an eight person company with $750,000 in sales. We have been using Real Trac ever since for our shop floor tracking and integration with Quick Books. It has enabled us to grow with the upgrades to Real Trac to 42 employees and sales of $8,000,000+.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2013
Tim H.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017

"Excellent product"

Comments: We've be using this software for over 20 years. It has become a central part of our business, that we cannot do without.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017
Jordan K.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Reports..."

Comments: The reports that we are able to export out of Realtrac are horrible. Also, we have requested multiple items for improvement and many are not done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
John S.
PRESIDENT
Oil & Energy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019

"NOT FOR A JOB SHOP"

Comments: SPENT UNTOLD AMOUNT OF MONEY AND TIME ON THIS SOFTWARE. STILL DO NOT HAVE IT USABLE IN MY SHOP.

Pros: THE INTIAL PRESENTATION BY THE SALES STAFF.

Cons: VERY DIFFICULT TO GET UP AND BEING ABLE TO USE.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019
Matt C.
Quality Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"Great software for job creation and tracking."

Comments: Overall Realtrac is great for our small business of around 50 people. It is also nice that a touchscreen shop tablet is an option for easier and faster job logging.

Pros: Realtrac is super simple to navigate and use on a daily basis. The data logging of operations is excellent.

Cons: The Quality tab could be updated to have a "responsible party" option and the NCR/CAR reporting could be updated to include better printable & shareable history data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Shane M.
Director of Operations
Semiconductors, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017

"Realtrac ERP being used in a CNC machine job shop environment."

Comments: Realtrac has been a great resource for quickly estimating upcoming projects and large scale bids on a variety of machines, work types and work stations. We offer many post-production processes at our facility that include a combination of some or all of the following: cleaning equipment, manual equipment, manual labor, ongoing consumable items and a variety of packaging materials and clean room supplies. The ability to affix real known costs to all of these things for any specific job has helped ensure that we are quoting our cost very accurately and not unexpectedly raisin our customer's pricing on subsequent orders.

Pros: Work step customization. Attaching files to jobs or part numbers.

Cons: 1) Time card time display is inaccurate and not fixable, therefore not being utilized. 2) For estimating Bill or BOM items, there is no way to uniquely identify per unit cost based on associated quantity discounts from suppliers. 3) Overall look and feel of the software and reporting sheets feel antiquated, like it was developed in the late 90's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Kevin C.
owner
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"Frustraded"

Pros: have had program at least 5 years , support is decent. I am not a computer guy, and I find it easy to navigate

Cons: I have called in the past to complain, and I did get up the pole pretty far ,but they say they can't do anything. The program shuts itself down at the end of the day and starts up in the morning - beautiful . However it starts every Saturday and Sunday as well.adding to peoples hours who are not working, which in turn make trying to find the cost of manufacturing useless. the only thing the program is good for is to know where items are in the production process. The reason I originally purchase the program was to try and get the true cost to manufacture the parts - it can not be done on this program. - Also on the main list screen you should be able to see what employees are working on each project, without leaving the screen

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Louis H.
Scheduling/ purchasing
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"REALTRAC POSSIBLY THE FUTURE OF SHOP FLOOR SCHEDULING"

Comments: I HAVE HAD SMALL ISSUES WITH INSTALLS BUT EVENTUALLY THINGS GOT WORKED OUT AND THIS NEW VERSION IS EXACTLY WHAT THEY SAID IT WOULD BE. THE LATEST TECH INSTALL TEAM HAS BEEN VERY GREAT TO WORK [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] WITH AND THE SUPPORT SYSTEM THEY USE [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] IS EXTREMELY CAPABLE ON THEIR PRODUCT.

Pros: EASE OF SEARCH FUNCTIONS AND ABILITY TO CUSTOM CREATE REPORTS AND CUSTOM PAGES FOR INDIVIDUAL USER TO FIT SPECIFIC DESKTOP NEEDS

Cons: STILL SOME FEATURES THAT ARE MISSING BUT REALTRAC TAKES TIME TO LISTEN TO OUR IDEAS AND POTENTIALLY WILL INCLUDE THESE IDEAS IN FUTURE UPDATES.. WHICH IS GREAT FOR ME AND HOPEFULLY HELPS THEM SELL MORE PRODUCT.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Steven Y.
Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Northern Precision - Realtrac for Twenty Years!"

Comments: We have been using Realtrac for approximately 20 years and it has continuously improved in its applications, efficiency and overall quality. Realtrac is a large factor in our success over the years and has helped make us the company we are today! Look forward to Realtrac for years to come.

Pros: The range of uses, reports and also the fact that it is tracked in "real" time and is current every five seconds.

Cons: The ability to design and generate custom reports. Some data is not available in all reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Jacob L.
Owner
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"JD Ellen Mfg Feedback"

Comments: We have grown with Realtrac over the last 8 years. We have appreciated the improvements made. We would enjoy it if we could have it programmed to fit our product flow.

Pros: Organized filtering for job tracking. Purchasing and RFQs. Estimates are nice.

Cons: Scheduling can be a challenge for us. I believe that has to do with how training is provided.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Misti R.
Office Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"RealTrac = Awesome"

Pros: User Friendly, Exports to QuickBooks, Exports to Excel, Can Upload your Logo, Customer Service!!!!!!

Cons: The software updates can be confusing at first sometimes, but customer service is good with helping.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Mike J.
President
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017

"Extremely cost effective"

Comments: We have been a long time user and it extremely satisfying to make a suggestion and then see it incorporated in the next upgrade.

Pros: the ease of use

Cons: the financial reports do not function well

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Patti H.
Office Manager
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020

"Realtrac"

Pros: I love the feature that I can attach drawings to Part Numbers when I create a new order - so that every time I process an order it will automatically pull up those drawings which saves me from having to go look in the files

Cons: I wish there was a easy way to input a material list

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020