Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About simPRO

simPRO is a powerful field management software
that helps trade contractors streamline operations to increase profits.
**Special : Sign Up in June & Get 50% Off Implementation

Learn more about simPRO

Showing 83 reviews

Jennifer O.
Accounting Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"Streamlined"

Comments: Overall it has made everything we do and record-keeping so much more efficient.

Pros: Our process have been so streamlined since we started using Simpro. It makes having checks and balances so much easier and communicating with our customers.

Cons: You have to be on top of making sure every single setting is correctly set and we have had issues organizing the contacts.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/07/2020

Hi Jennifer, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has made it easy to communicate with your customers. If you need any technical assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Steve B.
Director
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"Good software but very unflexible"

Comments: Initial sales presentation was very good, .... the training was in depth and again good. But once we had finished the training and trying to set up the system ourselves the software is far far too complex and producing the results we want seems impossible. We genuinely feel we have been sold the software and left with it. Would i recommend this product absolutely not. Advice to any potential new customers, see exactly what you want the software to do and how it will work/look. Don't take the salesmans word it will do it. Trust me, it probably won't

Pros: The software has the potential to be very good but ....

Cons: ... the forms are utterly inflexible and customer support is absolutely terrible. Communication from my so called account manager is non existent even though i have spoken to him and he knows we are having issues. I really am utterly disappointing in this product and the company. We have invested thousands of pounds and countless hours trying to set up the system, as they promise so much, but in reality they have delivered very little, and certainly for us, an unusable system. Even after we told SimPro we are considering cancelling our monthly contract we still didn't hear from our account manager or anyone else. Is this what they call customer care ?? .... or maybe its customer don't care.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Jody P.
Controller
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020

"Simpro"

Pros: Simpro is a powerful platform and integrates very well with other financial software that we use. It allows for all departments in our company to work seamlessly together.

Cons: In the accounting function, certain credits and refunds push over improperly.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 23/07/2020

Hi Jody, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping your departments work well together. If you need additional assistance with the accounting integration, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Gerald S.
President
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020

"SimPRO for commercial HVAC"

Pros: The software is relatively easy to use once you understand the workflow. Setting up the system for the first time was very easy. Customer support has been good. The quotes portion of this software is a breeze.

Cons: Over all this software to me has more pros than cons although some of the cons are very big in my line of work as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Contractor. The office, administration, scheduling , quoting and reports are very good though the tech work orders (ie job cards as SimPRO calls them) are probably the one of the largest pains we suffer with as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Service Company. The main problem is that Simpro will not allow you to create one Service Ticket to send to the customer that shows the techs write up of the worked performed, the techs on the job and the total hours. If two techs worked on a centrifugal chiller tear down for two weeks Simpro would generate a service write up with the same job number for each tech for each day. That’s two Simpro Service tickets a day for two weeks which totals 20 Service tickets that we have to send the customer just to show the total hours worked each day versus having one service ticket that the customer signs showing tech names and the total hours worked each day. We have talked to Simpro Support about this and there is nothing they can do or will do about this.
On the accounting and estimating side of this software Simpro uses Margin percentage (Simpro calls it Gross Margin) and not Gross Margin dollars. From what I understand Simpro originated in Australia and they use mark up percentage where as in America we use Gross Margin so beware.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 26/05/2020

Hi Gerald,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that it has been easy for you to use simPRO for your business. In regards to your technical issues, our US-based Customer Success team is happy to work with you to provide a solution. Please reach out to [email protected]
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020
John S.
Sales and Marketing Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"SimPro has made my life much easier in securing new business. Everything I require is right there."

Comments: Increased sales. Better organizing of prospects, jobs and client needs.

Pros: The system is very user friendly. I am able to log in all my prospects and keep an accurate record of all contacts, calls made emails sent and received. Attachments for all documents at your fingertips. Since many of my prospects have multiple sites, I can list each site with on-premises contacts for our scheduling and operations department. Nothing falls through the cracks. The training and assistance from the SimPro Staff is magnificent. SimPro professionals are outstanding. They conducted the training and made certain our team was comfortable with SimPro before leaving. For those of us who have basic technological skills, the help I received from SimPro is amazing. This is the type of staff who connects with me just to, "say hello and how are things going?" This is not too common in today's business environment. Clients are thrilled that during a meeting I can pull up Simpro and provide answers to all their questions. I recommend SimPro to anyone who is looking for a user friendly CRM that works.

Cons: I had to keep remembering to hit the save button following data input. Also, I had a bad habit of hitting the back key instead of cancel. Once I got over these it was smooth sailing.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 30/10/2018

Hi there John, we are so glad to hear that simPRO has made such an impact on your and your business. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please head on over to our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to send us your advice.

From, Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Timothy O.
General Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019

"Comprehensive Solution"

Comments: Implementing simPRO is one of the more significant reasons for our growth over the past five years. Having visibility into job costing throughout the project rather than just when the project is finished, has allowed us to spot and react to project issues earlier. The ability to view a project from start to finish, including all job purchases, labor entries as well as customer invoices and the status of payments, has liberated management to concentrate on more strategic issues to drive growth and improve overall.

Pros: I like that we can track a job/project through the entire process starting with Lead Generation to creating an Estimate and then converting the estimate into a Job/Project all the way through to the final invoice. All stages of the project life cycle can be tracked and job-costing is a breeze because all job Purchase Orders, technician time sheets, etc. are visible.
The inventory management capabilities are a significant improvement over our previous methods. Having all of our vendor's products entered into the Catalog with visibility into our current on-hand inventory makes things more efficient during the estimating process and provides means of controlling how and when materials are assigned to jobs.

Cons: The user interface can be improved a little to make accessing information a bit more intuitive. It is not difficult by any measure, but I would like to see more flexibility and drag-and-drop capabilities - especially with the estimating portion.

Alternatives Considered: Tigerpaw Software, Corecon and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: CW is designed more for Managed Network Service companies so although it did do a decent job with work orders and time entry, it was not effective at managing our materials inventory.

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: I liked the fact the the software was initially conceived and developed by someone that had experience as a contractor. Since many contractors share the same pain points related to tracking and controlling job costs, I felt that these would be addressed more effectively than a software developed for a generic audience or industry.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/10/2019

Hi Tim, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has contributed to your business growth. If you run into any issues or need any help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019
John H.
CEO
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019

"Think Twice"

Comments: Support is lacking made several attempts while in Denver to meet with our customer support member and on three separate occasions they failed to meet with me that was all I need to realize simPRO does not care about longevity of their clients. They don't listen to our needs or concerns but inform us we need more training

Pros: Dispatching, Purchase order, Estimating and billing portion of the software top notch flow great to together awesome

Cons: Job costing, tax reporting time tracking and reporting don't function well In fact to tools you would need to manage your business don't work

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 19/11/2019

Hi John,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that simPRO has helped you with dispatching, estimating, and billing. Our dedicated Customer Success & Support team at simPRO is available 24/6 via online chats and phone. We value our customers and are here to solve any issues you have within simPRO. Additionally, our Customer Success team was specifically developed to help our customers over the long run with consultation beyond the standard technical support. We also welcome customers to visit our Denver office. However, we are under no obligation to meet with customers outside of a work setting. Please reach out to Customer Success at [email protected] if you would like to discuss this further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019
Rob H.
Vice President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019

"Robust and intuitive field management software"

Comments: Overall, this has been an amazing experience for us. The software feels like just what the doctor ordered and we are very happy with the choice. The simPRO team has been rock solid, supportive, knowledgeable, and fun to work with from day 1.

Pros: When it comes to field service management this is custom software which is hard to beat. simPRO is bringing a new level and caliber of organization and efficiency to our business and we are still implementing all that it offers. Our field techs now have vastly more relevant information at their fingertips than ever before which is empowering them to be more productive, efficient, and professional.

Cons: There are a few confusing aspects of the contacts database and how it relates and connects to jobs, quotes, customers, etc. There are a number of static fields which do not populate from the existing customer database when it seems they should. For instance, if we have an existing contact, we can not simply lookup and connect it to a site contact or invoice contact without some hoops and hurdles.

Alternatives Considered: Tradify and ServiceM8

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: ZohoCRM and Quickbooks were not providing the solutions appropriate to our business. We were in need of field management software which was cloud based and highly mobile. Neither ZohoCRM or Quickbooks could provide the kind of detailed information needed by our field techs to be efficient and provide accurate reporting and job costing.

Switched From: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: simPRO had the right balance of features and an intuitive interface that seemed best suited to our needs. Also, the level of support, knowledge, documentation, and professionalism was/is impressive. Because they are specialized in field service, they know the solutions businesses like ours need first hand--and this shows as soon as you begin to interact with their team.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 21/10/2019

Hi Rob, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping your business become more organized and efficient.

We encourage you to submit your ideas in regards to the contacts database to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features. If you need any other assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Steve S.
Accountant - Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"A Fully Featured End to End Job Management System"

Pros: Cloud Based and Easy on the Eyes
Very flexible and easy to customise
Can be applied across a number of industries

Cons: Can be quite costly - however once it is setup correctly and running smoothly it is worth it.
Terminology (i.e. pre-builds etc) can be hard to grasp and apply across all industries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Brian L.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Very Happy with the product, made my life a lot easier!"

Pros: Easy to use, office to field connectivity is great, absolutely love the product. Unbelievable what you can see in real time, job costing is top notch- very easy to see your profit and loss on every job. Even our customers are giving us great feedback on it!

Cons: In all honesty, I haven't really found one yet, but I've only been using the software a few months and I'm still I'm learning the product.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 30/11/2018

Thank you so much for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Margo H.
Director Of Operations for Infrastructure & ISP
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020

"SimPro"

Comments: It is much better Job cost then we have used before

Pros: It is easy and the reporting is pretty good

Cons: There are a few quirks we are still working out

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 23/07/2020

Hi Margo, thank you for your review! If you ever need additional assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020
John T.
Sales Engineer
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"Security Integrator"

Pros: The workflow for scheduling jobs has been very useful and helpful in streamlining operations.

Cons: We would like to be able to modify more of the default settings to make the software work with our specific company needs.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/07/2020

Hi John, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that simPRO has helped your business with scheduling jobs and managing operations. Please reach out to our US Customer Success team ([email protected]) so we can see if there are additional ways we can help with your specific needs.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Dede S.
Operations Administration
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"SimPRO the week after launch"

Comments: A major benefit is not having to search through 5 different computer programs and a paper file to get information for one customer. That in itself saves time. Not to mention the time saved not having to file the paperwork away. An added bonus is the history log. It provides a level of accountability.

Pros: We like the most: the efficiencies available, log history & time stamping, and that we have combined all departments-computer programs-filing-work flow into one software.

Cons: We like the least: the time it takes to transfer data from SimPRO to Quickbooks. I have to do all customers individually / manually in order to keep my computer from freezing. Then I can send over invoices and payments at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018
Sergio G.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019

"simPRO Launching Review"

Comments: Centralizing our information on customers and jobs is what I really like about the software and the support from simPRO staff is outstanding.

Pros: What I like most about the software is the fact that we are able to centralize all the information associated with one job. This was always a challenge in the past.

Cons: There is a bit of a learning curve and building in the beginning.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Sergio! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that simPRO has helped you organize your customers and jobs. If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com. Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019
Phillip C.
Sales and Account Manager
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"Amazing software"

Pros: Creates a great communication tool and helps bring clarity throughout the whole company

Cons: Alot of data to enter before you can use it, but that only makes sense. Worth it once you do all the work!

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Phillip! Thanks for taking the time to review simPRO. We appreciate your feedback! If you ever need additional help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Pauline M.
Administration
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017

"This product is transparent and very easy to use, so much support is available."

Comments: Being able to record, trace and update all invoices, stock movements and payments etc

Pros: Every thing is traceable, if you make a mistake you can easily fix it, being able to import and export information via csv files is time saving, it is a great compliment to Xero software

Cons: I would like to be able to go back a screen by pressing the back arrow. It would be good to be able to copy & paste jobs and cost centres when scheduling staff timesheets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017
Meridyth R.
Installation Manager
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Great Software & Great Price"

Comments: Our experience has been great so far. A few hiccups with our accounting department & Quickbooks. But, for the service & installation departments it has really helped with efficiency in getting the work done, invoiced & collected.

Pros: I like that all of the information about each job is consolidated in one place & easy to understand.

Cons: There is nothing that I really don't like or am unhappy with. And the software is always improving!

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/07/2020

Hi Meridyth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with our software!
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Frank B.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018

"Excellent software and customer support"

Pros: How much money it saves me. The level of efficiency and production I have because of simPRO is remarkable. The software is used be everyone in my office.

Cons: I was looking for a complete software solution for a while before I found simPRO. The only con is that they didn't come to the US sooner.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 19/04/2018

Hi there Frank, wow! Thanks so much for your kind words. We appreciate any and all comments from customers, it just makes it that much more special when they're from someone who is happy and satisfied with our service.

From,
Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Cheryl B.
VP
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"We even help sell simPro"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: simPro is start to finish. Sales/project jobs and service jobs/technician types in notes remotely, clocks and and out, straight to billing and managing an A/R.

Cons: Some of the reports are not well explained or thought out.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 22/07/2020

Hi Cheryl, thanks for your review!

We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you in so many areas of your operations. If you have any questions about the reporting features, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Jaron R.
Safety Officer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"SimPro has greatly improved our invoicing and estimating capabilities."

Pros: If there is one thing, to say, I like most about SimPro, it would have to be the ability to quote, create a scheduled job, and invoice that Job all in a matter of minutes compared to hand typing everything over and over again, or losing track of time. It's just simple.

Cons: There are minor things about SimPro that could use work, but overall there is nothing I can say I like least about the software.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 21/10/2018

Hello Jaron, we¿re glad to hear our product has helped you to speed up your general admin time! We noticed that you referenced a few minor opportunities for improvement; any ideas or suggestions that you have are more than welcome to be contributed through our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm). We invite you to head on over there when you can and input some of your advice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Richard C.
Director, CA
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Transformational. Easily the most impressive application I've come across in recent years."

Comments: I am actively recommending simPro across my newtork of trusted partners.

Pros: The coherent integration of capabilities ' functionality across the full E2E process, from: initial customer contact; through estimating; execution (delivery); invoicing; seamless integration with Xero. Optimises workflow ' scheduling; reduces cost; reduces risk (audit trail; H'S); removes paper; removes duplication; increases transparency across the business; improves return on all assets ' resources (inventory; vehicles; skilled technicians). Love that it enables a large 'estate' of technical (installed) assets / equipment (v high value) to be managed, and scheduled for an ongoing programme of maintenance - is a huge value add for a technical service contractor to be able to offer this to an 'end-customer', who often has no means of effectively managing own asset register / 'estate'. Powerful MI to model, refine ' improve profitability job by job; by line of business.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 02/05/2018

Hi there Richard, thank you so much for the kind feedback. It is great to hear that we are providing you with a service that is beneficial to your business and your staff! It¿s also great to hear that you are referring our service to your network. From, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Dan S.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019

"Excellent software to run our business!"

Comments: This is a great software that we will be using for a long time!

Pros: Customer support is always available when we need them and extremely easy to work with. SimPro software has extensive features to grow with our business. It is an all-in-one solution for us and eliminated the need for complex integrations.

Cons: Setup took some time and implementing required a lot of tweaks to the setup. But, with the amount of features we are utilizing it was to be expected. It also really helped to have a Simpro implementation specialist onsite during the process. Much better than trying to do it remotely like we have with previous software.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: Did not track inventory and software was slow

Switched From: FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: Cost and pre-configured features

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hello Dan! Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that both our Customer Support and our software features have been helpful for your business. If you ever need additional guidance in simPRO, be sure to visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019
Nicola D.
Office Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Right From the Beginning!"

Comments: As I said above, we were one of the first Canadian users - and simPRO did not yet have it's US presence. They were so accommodating - they would come in to work early and catch us at the end of our days. Even with the time difference, they did everything in their power to make our implementation go smoothly. And immediately after we went live, they were attentive to our change requests.

Pros: simPRO Enterprise is functional! And improving all the time. It's quick to load and easy to navigate. Now, this may be because we were one of the first to use it in Canada, but the level of customer service and attention to the users requests throughout our set up and subsequent upgrades has been amazing.

Cons: I would say, it has a learning curve - but if your implementation team are on the ball - you'll be ok!

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hello Nicola! Thanks for your review. We're so glad to hear that our Implementation Consultants were able to get your business up and running smoothly on simPRO. If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Nichole S.
Business Manager
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019

"Worth every penny!"

Comments: Our workflow is much more efficient and all users can easily see the information they need to do their jobs. The implementation/set-up was essential in getting us up and running quickly and without the frustrations that can come with learning anything new. Our Implementation Consultant has been fantastic! I have been in contact multiple times with the Help Desk/Software Support and they are great too!

Pros: Rather than a cookie cutter software, we were able to build simPRO specifically for OUR company's needs. It is saving us more time than I ever imagined! It is user friendly from both the administration and technician standpoint. My technicians are actually excited about using simPRO because it is straightforward and efficient.

Cons: It has taken time to get it up and running just the way we want it, but that would be the case with any software.

Alternatives Considered: Tigerpaw Software, Wintac and Service Fusion

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: Our previous field management software was too cumbersome to retrieve information and was limited in its functioning.

Switched From: RazorSync

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: It was important to have a cloud-based system and one that would grow with our company.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/10/2019

Hi Nichole, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that your technicians have had a positive experience with our software. If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019
Lori M.
President
Public Safety, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019

"Best overall Service/Project Software on the Market"

Comments: It has saved us money overall by bringing all employees into the same software program eliminating unnecessary phone calls and conversations internally to determine job status, order status, etc. Customer service is amazing from the training, hand holding during implementation and customer support after the sale. simPRO believes in relationships with their clients. They don't sell you then disappear.

Pros: simPRO allowed us to bring all of our employees together into one software package from lead to quote to job management to invoicing and receiving payments. It even tracks field personnel time. This allowed us to cancel several other software programs that we were using and got everybody on the same page saving time which saves money.

Cons: It takes some time to learn all the nuances of the program to become fluent in "simPROese".

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/01/2019

Hi there Lori. Great to hear feedback from you, and to hear that you, and your business, are happy with the service that we provide. As always, if you require ongoing support with simPRO¿s solutions, we encourage you to contact your local Support Team to voice your feedback so we can assist. For our contact details, follow this link and scroll to the bottom of the page for our contact information across the globe: http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/Welcome.htm From Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019