Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About simPRO

simPRO is a powerful field management software
that helps trade contractors streamline operations to increase profits.
**Special : Sign Up in June & Get 50% Off Implementation

Learn more about simPRO

Showing 83 reviews

Gerald S.
President
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020

"SimPRO for commercial HVAC"

Pros: The software is relatively easy to use once you understand the workflow. Setting up the system for the first time was very easy. Customer support has been good. The quotes portion of this software is a breeze.

Cons: Over all this software to me has more pros than cons although some of the cons are very big in my line of work as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Contractor. The office, administration, scheduling , quoting and reports are very good though the tech work orders (ie job cards as SimPRO calls them) are probably the one of the largest pains we suffer with as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Service Company. The main problem is that Simpro will not allow you to create one Service Ticket to send to the customer that shows the techs write up of the worked performed, the techs on the job and the total hours. If two techs worked on a centrifugal chiller tear down for two weeks Simpro would generate a service write up with the same job number for each tech for each day. That’s two Simpro Service tickets a day for two weeks which totals 20 Service tickets that we have to send the customer just to show the total hours worked each day versus having one service ticket that the customer signs showing tech names and the total hours worked each day. We have talked to Simpro Support about this and there is nothing they can do or will do about this.
On the accounting and estimating side of this software Simpro uses Margin percentage (Simpro calls it Gross Margin) and not Gross Margin dollars. From what I understand Simpro originated in Australia and they use mark up percentage where as in America we use Gross Margin so beware.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 26/05/2020

Hi Gerald,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that it has been easy for you to use simPRO for your business. In regards to your technical issues, our US-based Customer Success team is happy to work with you to provide a solution. Please reach out to [email protected]
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020
John S.
Sales and Marketing Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"SimPro has made my life much easier in securing new business. Everything I require is right there."

Comments: Increased sales. Better organizing of prospects, jobs and client needs.

Pros: The system is very user friendly. I am able to log in all my prospects and keep an accurate record of all contacts, calls made emails sent and received. Attachments for all documents at your fingertips. Since many of my prospects have multiple sites, I can list each site with on-premises contacts for our scheduling and operations department. Nothing falls through the cracks. The training and assistance from the SimPro Staff is magnificent. SimPro professionals are outstanding. They conducted the training and made certain our team was comfortable with SimPro before leaving. For those of us who have basic technological skills, the help I received from SimPro is amazing. This is the type of staff who connects with me just to, "say hello and how are things going?" This is not too common in today's business environment. Clients are thrilled that during a meeting I can pull up Simpro and provide answers to all their questions. I recommend SimPro to anyone who is looking for a user friendly CRM that works.

Cons: I had to keep remembering to hit the save button following data input. Also, I had a bad habit of hitting the back key instead of cancel. Once I got over these it was smooth sailing.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 30/10/2018

Hi there John, we are so glad to hear that simPRO has made such an impact on your and your business. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please head on over to our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to send us your advice.

From, Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Timothy O.
General Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019

"Comprehensive Solution"

Comments: Implementing simPRO is one of the more significant reasons for our growth over the past five years. Having visibility into job costing throughout the project rather than just when the project is finished, has allowed us to spot and react to project issues earlier. The ability to view a project from start to finish, including all job purchases, labor entries as well as customer invoices and the status of payments, has liberated management to concentrate on more strategic issues to drive growth and improve overall.

Pros: I like that we can track a job/project through the entire process starting with Lead Generation to creating an Estimate and then converting the estimate into a Job/Project all the way through to the final invoice. All stages of the project life cycle can be tracked and job-costing is a breeze because all job Purchase Orders, technician time sheets, etc. are visible.
The inventory management capabilities are a significant improvement over our previous methods. Having all of our vendor's products entered into the Catalog with visibility into our current on-hand inventory makes things more efficient during the estimating process and provides means of controlling how and when materials are assigned to jobs.

Cons: The user interface can be improved a little to make accessing information a bit more intuitive. It is not difficult by any measure, but I would like to see more flexibility and drag-and-drop capabilities - especially with the estimating portion.

Alternatives Considered: Tigerpaw Software, Corecon and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: CW is designed more for Managed Network Service companies so although it did do a decent job with work orders and time entry, it was not effective at managing our materials inventory.

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: I liked the fact the the software was initially conceived and developed by someone that had experience as a contractor. Since many contractors share the same pain points related to tracking and controlling job costs, I felt that these would be addressed more effectively than a software developed for a generic audience or industry.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/10/2019

Hi Tim, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has contributed to your business growth. If you run into any issues or need any help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019
John H.
CEO
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019

"Think Twice"

Comments: Support is lacking made several attempts while in Denver to meet with our customer support member and on three separate occasions they failed to meet with me that was all I need to realize simPRO does not care about longevity of their clients. They don't listen to our needs or concerns but inform us we need more training

Pros: Dispatching, Purchase order, Estimating and billing portion of the software top notch flow great to together awesome

Cons: Job costing, tax reporting time tracking and reporting don't function well In fact to tools you would need to manage your business don't work

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 19/11/2019

Hi John,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that simPRO has helped you with dispatching, estimating, and billing. Our dedicated Customer Success & Support team at simPRO is available 24/6 via online chats and phone. We value our customers and are here to solve any issues you have within simPRO. Additionally, our Customer Success team was specifically developed to help our customers over the long run with consultation beyond the standard technical support. We also welcome customers to visit our Denver office. However, we are under no obligation to meet with customers outside of a work setting. Please reach out to Customer Success at [email protected] if you would like to discuss this further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019
Rob H.
Vice President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019

"Robust and intuitive field management software"

Comments: Overall, this has been an amazing experience for us. The software feels like just what the doctor ordered and we are very happy with the choice. The simPRO team has been rock solid, supportive, knowledgeable, and fun to work with from day 1.

Pros: When it comes to field service management this is custom software which is hard to beat. simPRO is bringing a new level and caliber of organization and efficiency to our business and we are still implementing all that it offers. Our field techs now have vastly more relevant information at their fingertips than ever before which is empowering them to be more productive, efficient, and professional.

Cons: There are a few confusing aspects of the contacts database and how it relates and connects to jobs, quotes, customers, etc. There are a number of static fields which do not populate from the existing customer database when it seems they should. For instance, if we have an existing contact, we can not simply lookup and connect it to a site contact or invoice contact without some hoops and hurdles.

Alternatives Considered: Tradify and ServiceM8

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: ZohoCRM and Quickbooks were not providing the solutions appropriate to our business. We were in need of field management software which was cloud based and highly mobile. Neither ZohoCRM or Quickbooks could provide the kind of detailed information needed by our field techs to be efficient and provide accurate reporting and job costing.

Switched From: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: simPRO had the right balance of features and an intuitive interface that seemed best suited to our needs. Also, the level of support, knowledge, documentation, and professionalism was/is impressive. Because they are specialized in field service, they know the solutions businesses like ours need first hand--and this shows as soon as you begin to interact with their team.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 21/10/2019

Hi Rob, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping your business become more organized and efficient.

We encourage you to submit your ideas in regards to the contacts database to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features. If you need any other assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Savannah G.
Trainee
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2017

"Its Easy to use and great to update time sheets on."

Pros: Easy to use, Able to update time sheets and look for jobs, I think that many companies will benefit from Simpro.

Cons: When it freezes up or doesn't load at all, its frustrating because i have to start all over again, simpro is overall a good website to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2017
David O.
Solutions Team Leader
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2018

"We have been very pleased with the performance and service provided by SimPro."

Pros: An extremely customisable tool which can be tailored to fit each business's requirements. It's modular design means you can build in as little or as much as you need.

Cons: It is a complex tool to set up at the start but that's why SimPro always support your implementation in the first week as part of the package.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 25/04/2018

Hi there David, thanks so much for your feedback, as always we appreciate it! Please don¿t hesitate to contact us if you require further training or support when using our product, we are always here to help.

From,
Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2018
Kaitlin H.
Purchasing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"Citywide Solutions Inc. Review"

Pros: Simpro is the best software around for the kind of industry we are in. It's easy to use from start to finish. From doing the quotes, to making the job, purchasing materials, scheduling, actually doing the job, then invoicing. All around this software makes it so easy for us to get the job done and still provide the best customer service to our customers.

Cons: The only thing that we don't like is that it takes time to figure out what we need and what we don't in Simpro. But after you take the time to sit down and go through the steps, it's a great software.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Kaitlin! Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that simPRO is making things easy for your business! If you ever need additional guidance in simPRO, feel free to reach out to Customer Support or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Pascale O.
Business Development
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018

"Simplified work flow."

Pros: I like the functionality of the quotes and cost centers. It make the estimate easier to understand.

Cons: I would like to have more flexibility in the design of the page layouts. Currently the software is very limited.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 30/10/2018

Hello Pascale,

It¿s great to hear that we have made your estimating systems easier. With regards to your suggestions for the page layouts, please don't hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) where you can send your advice to our team directly. As always, we appreciate the feedback!

From, Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018
Erik N.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"Awesome"

Comments: The best all in one software for tracking time and invoicing

Pros: The ability to schedule recurring jobs
The attachments of assets

Cons: I liked everything in the software
I Would like recurring po sent to vendor for parts for the recurring jobs

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 20/06/2019

Hi Erik, thank you for your fantastic feedback, it's great to hear that are getting great results from simPRO! In regards to recurring POs, we recommend speaking with your local support team to find out how other simPRO clients are handling recurring PO's. You can find the details on the simPRO helpdesk - https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/. simPRO's functionality is always growing and our clients play a major role in guiding the direction of our product development. Please share your idea in the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > Suggest and Idea" menu option in your simPRO solution) and vote on the ideas already submitted by other members of the community. We take suggestions seriously, and we have a dedicated development team monitoring and using these ideas to enhance the solution. Many thanks from Team simPRO!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Sam P.
Special Projects
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2020

"Waste of Time and Money"

Comments: Its a pump and dump. You have a sales guy on the front side who does a discovery session that involves overselling the project and trying to force your needs into their fit for purpose model. Not listening not proving the softwares capability.

Pros: What it was sold as being able to do, the local support with redundancy into other regions.

Cons: Nothing turned out to be true, local support hang up on you, phones go dead, system doesn't live up to the hype. We are seriously considering going to spreadsheets after dealing with this company.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 22/05/2020

Hi Sam,
Thank you for your feedback. Our simPRO team will be in contact to discuss further.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2020
Shane B.
Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Good Job management software - poor mobile software"

Pros: The software is pretty excellent when it comes to creating, managing and invoicing jobs with day to day clients. Most aspects of the desktop software are quite easy to use and understand. The original setup is quite a task but once you have the system running it works well. It would be hard to loose a job like a papertrail could be lost.

Cons: The mobile platform is rubbish. Constant crashing and syncing errors. From a technician and management perspective the platform either doesnt record any of your information for the day because it failed to sync or it crashes and wont log you in on the day. Constantly resetting the apps database to login and sync my phone. Paper would be faster and more efficient some days.

The worst part about this is the application on android has not had an update since april 2019. (18 Months) It also has an average rating of 1.6 stars with 368 approximate reviews. The company obviously cares very little about its field component.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Helen P.
Sales and Marketing Manager
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"simPRO Enterprise Review"

Pros: The ability to access it from anywhere with an internet/data connection.

Cons: I use the desktop version so nothing so far.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Helen, thanks for your feedback! If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Shawn C.
Service Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"Excellent Product!"

Pros: Ease of use, overall a great product. Good support, smooth implementation.

Cons: Like any product, the implementation was a huge task, but overall things went smoothly

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 20/09/2019

Hi Shawn, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that implementation went smoothly and that you've had an overall good experience with simPRO. If you ever need help with simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Priya B.
IT/Admin Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018

"Streamlined CRM/Fleet Management"

Comments: SimPro is a vast improvement over our previous legacy software. The support and training at the start was helpful in lessening the chaos that comes with making such a huge transition. It is perfect for certain service industries, such as electricians, general contractors, etc.

Pros: Ease of finding available appointments.

Cons: Inability to add important notes to contact record

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 30/10/2018

Hi there Priya! We are so excited to hear that you are so happy with our product. Regarding your suggestion for improvements we¿d like to direct you to submit it through the simPRO Ideas Portal, which can be found here: http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm If you have any other concerns or issues with your product please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a great day! From, Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Innovation ' Compliance Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Fantastic, business has been able to grow with zero additional admin cost."

Comments: Too many benefits to outline. it has helped us streamline our business and really push forward. I cant recommend simPRO enough. Now that more features are being developed it is getting stronger and stronger,

Pros: The system is user-friendly and very easy to navigate. They have a great support team that are always available. An open API has allowed us to link the system with other software like Xero, Ground Plan and especially Allsaved Mobile.

Cons: The schedule needs work.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 02/05/2018

Hi there, thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that our service is helping you to improve your business, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our solutions! With regards to your suggestions for improvement, please do not hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (which can be found at http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to lodge your suggestions! We really value our customer¿s ideas and contributions. From, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Jessica M.
Operations
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020

"Home Automation Use"

Comments: Setup and onsite training was a HUGE help.

Pros: With all our leads, projects and service needs we were able to tie every type of job into one system for accurate billing.

Cons: Reporting seems to be lacking in areas where we'd like to see the data gathered from field technicians into material report.

Alternatives Considered: ConnectWise Manage, System Integrator SI 2016, AURIGA+, AlarmBiller and mHelpDesk

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: Onsite training, plus a platform that never needs to be upgraded. All the new features and additions come online to each user without additional charge.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 21/07/2020

Hi Jessica, thank you for your positive feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020
Justin S.
CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018

"Great experience overall! Amazing staff, especially training and support team!"

Pros: Unlike a lot of other job management software we looked at, simPRO offers in-person training and live US support. The software itself is robust and offers plenty of functionality for our painting business, but it really comes down to the training and continued support. We looked at some cheaper options, and although training was an additional expense, it was worth every penny. Without the training, we would have been lost and unable to use the software. The trainers are great and keep training light and are knowledgeable business consultants. Highly recommend!!!

Cons: The user interface and dashboard are a bit dated, but I know the development team is working on updating in the future. Other than that, no complaints! SimPRO runs our whole painting business operations and workflows.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 19/04/2018

Hi Justin, thank you for your review. We¿re always happy to see businesses take advantage of our training and support, and even happier when it leaves them feeling confident and satisfied. If you¿ve got any suggestions for further development and improvement of our product, please don¿t hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (which can be found at: http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/Welcome.htm). As always, we appreciate the feedback!

From,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018
Andrew M.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"Great solution!"

Comments: Our experience has been great. We have been using it for about 6 months tho we have had it over a year. Still learning different things we need to do to get it set up. I wish it was easier to get going out of the gate.

Pros: Bid creation. It is great to be able to pull a part from our catalog and then have a time associated to it and not need to calculate it.

Cons: There are some ease of use issue complaints I have gotten from our team. But once you get a hang of it, it is great. Just a bit of a learning curve from what they are used to.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 14/10/2019

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with simPRO. If you ever run into any issues or need help with any simPRO features, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Carl V.
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"The best software I ever got, been using a year and has transformed my business."

Pros: I have tried all of them and this is truly cloud based, it keep all my suppliers, customers, employees and subcontractors details in one place and tracks all reminders like contracts and certificates and suppliers insurances and training need.
The quoting system is the best we have used and it produces great looking quotes very easily.
Once you have secured a project costing a job from labour to materials and subcontractors is effortless. We use it for jobs from £75 to £5m and everyone in our business loves it.
It give you complete visibility on profit and costs.
We also use it to create all purchase orders, subcontract orders and everyone in the business does there time sheet on it, my payroll now takes 60 minutes as opposed most of the day.
We have saved more than the cost of this software in admin costs alone, the pricing model is great as you can kick off for just £70 per month. We all invoice and raise progress applications on it and do all our debt collection. We also manage our vehicle fleet, plant and have clients who log in to give us work and also monitor their assets we maintain. It has a task feature which is average and we don't use it for project management as there are much better free online soltuions for Gantt charts etc. It is very powerful and so will seem daunting for smaller companies And technophobes, but in reality I taught my 10 year old to use it in 5 mins. I used Trimble before this.

Cons: Word processing could be slicker but there is an easy Work around. Rest of bugs they have resolved, it gets constant updates and upgrades.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 02/05/2018

Hi Carl, wow! Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We¿re so happy to see just how much our business has helped you, and how satisfied you are with our service. With regards to your comments on Word processing, feel free to contact our support team on 0800 622 6376 if you require assistance, otherwise, please don¿t hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (which can be found at http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to put your suggestions in about how we could improve! From, Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Wesley B.
Technical Lead
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"This system works perfect for our business"

Comments: 1 - Sales Guy : I'm super happy that rep came out to help me sell this software to the owners of my company. We had an awesome chat and he supported me time and time again. We did face difficulties in some parts of the implementation, but rep did an awesome job of feidling my questions and providing answers.
2 - Onsite Phase 1: We feel entirely honored that we had the opportunity to be brought into this system with our on-site trainer. He has been with simPRO for quite some time and has a lot of great experience. The solutions he delivered to us in our routine were exactly what we needed to progress.
3 - Support: Everyone on my team loves the fact that we can call and bug someone about this software and we are welcomed to do so. The support staff are happy to answer questions, they make me feel like they are literally on my team whenever I have questions. We both look our current system and find the exact solution to whatever issue I have had.

Pros: I am able to customize and report on about pretty much everything I could possibly desire. We are all very happy with the way this system handles assets, we will be able to move our entire previous work history into these notes as it pertains to site location. We don't really care who owns the property. Our service life is about 10 years, it is very normal that owners change. This system organizes information perfectly to suite our needs.

Cons: We had a very unique QuickBooks system that had many quirks. I am a troubleshooter by heart and couldn't rest until we discovered a way to take the info kept in QuickBooks and bring it to simPRO. Ultimately, this was discovered to be double duty and not worth the effort. In the defense of simPRO - they did advise me that this was the case. I was very stubborn. Looking back on that experience it definitely went as well as it possibly could considering how much I was 'addicted' to that information. It did turn out that the route of not importing that work history, due to its complexity, was the right decision.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Wesley,
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that simPRO is suiting your business needs. If you need any additional assistance, feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
John S.
Sales and Marketing Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019

"SimPro Suite is a CRM that Provides a Great Software and Excellent Supprt"

Comments: All clients and leads are easily entered. The site locations are very important since we may deal with a Property Management firm, that has several sites. Each site a specific entity, ie., LLC or related corporate entity. Sites have different Property Managers, Building Supers and in many cases different Purchasing Managers and Account managers.

Pros: Our company, Tesco Fire Services, Inc., has been using SimPro for several years. As a sales and marketing manager, I used SimPro as a tool for leads, prospects and eventually clients. It worked fine for me.
Implementation Consultant with SimPro visited our office a few weeks ago and introduced me to so much more SimPro has to offer. She showed me all I was missing and how to make SimPro more effective from a sales standpoint. Also, how SimPro enhances our quoting, service calls, billing, invoicing and most of all customer service. She is a first class professional. Her knowledge of SimPro is solid and her enthusiasm is infectious. She combines knowledge with humor. Especially for someone like me that is not a technological person to begin with.
Thanks to her and team SimPro is making our lives easier, cost efficient and dependable.

Cons: I could lie and make something up, but that would be counterproductive. I like SimPro the way it is.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 03/10/2019

Hi John, thank you for your glowing review of simPRO! We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has been helpful for you over the years. We are also happy to hear your praise for our Implementation Consultant. If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Tyler B.
COO
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Great Product for SMB"

Comments: It is pretty good. The support improved with the transition from Australia to local US support. Things have sort of gone backward since rep left though and now the support isn't the same and I really believe that a lot of it has to do with the fact that rep had done so many implementations that he knew the different ways to skin the cat to achieve implementation objectives.

Pros: Ease of use, functionality, easy to scale up and down with the software.

Cons: I hate the fact that I cannot remove the ability by security group to download whatever is on the screen. This is a huge data info/sec problem. For a business product I should have the ability to limit employee's ability to download a CSV file from any screen effectively handing out my pipeline, customer list, etc to whomever they want. There should be some control for this and this is almost to the point where the product is unusable because of security requirements we have from our own customers.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 16/09/2019

Hi Tyler, thanks for your feedback! We have contacted our US Customer Success team about your concern, and someone will be in contact with you to work through this. If there is anything else you need, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to speak with Customer Support via phone or chats, or to access the Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Joel A.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"simPRO works well for our us"

Comments: The software has really improved the overall functionality of our business as a whole. There are flaws in the simPRO Enterprise software... but I would still say that it is the best software for our business, that I could see. We tried many other software packages... and none of them had as many features and worked as well with our workflow.

Pros: The workflow in simPRO is quite comprehensive and yet logical. We love the ability to turn a lead into a quote... then track it into a job, and to an invoice and payment. The fact that our staff can login to the software anywhere in the world makes working on the road so easy. Quoting in simPRO can be easy and straightforward when the software is set up properly. The simPRO Mobile App is logical and easy for our technicians to add time and materials to in the field. The ability to easily add photos and attachments to the job is a nice feature. Also, tracking asset information and test readings is another great feature. Invoicing is logical and fairly easy. Taking payments and giving credit memos is also very easy to do. Inventory management, purchase orders, vendor receipts and vendor invoices are all handled quite well. We struggle keeping up with our vendor receipts, but we like the workflow. We also like the project management aspect of the software.

Cons: Learning the software was hard for a lot of our employees. Although the software is logical, it's not always straightforward to do certain tasks. Because simPRO is such a global software, certain features do not always translate to Canadian business practice. We find the inventory management part of the software to be a little overwhelming.... and adding/removing parts on work orders can be hard.

Alternatives Considered: JobLogic, FieldAware, ServiceTrade, FieldEdge, mHelpDesk, ServiceTitan and Jobber

Reasons for Choosing simPRO: We need a cloud based software that was easier for us to schedule. We also needed a software that worked seamlessly with Quickbooks. simPRO works very well with Quickbooks Enterprise after some initial setup work.

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: The simPRO workflow seemed the most logical and ultimately checked off the most "boxes" from a features standpoint.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 14/10/2019

Hi Joel, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has helped your business in so many areas of your workflow. If you ever run into any issues or need help with any simPRO features, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Robert S.
Owner
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"SimPRO and ProSec Integration"

Comments: SimPRO is a great tool to use for the type of business we operate. It helps us manage material and labor costs very effectively. Once you are properly trained and understand how the system works, preparing quotes is quick and the documents are professional looking.

Pros: Job costing is an important concern for us and SimPRO does an excellent job of tracking job costs. We are hoping for continual development in the ease of use for tracking labor and time on the job, but overall, SimPRO does a great job of job cost management.

Cons: Seems clunky and non-intuitive at first and training from SimPRO after the initial roll out is not complimentary and quite costly. Also, there are some features that I wish could be improved, such as contract / agreement integration and a more intuitive way to find / locate jobs on the fly using the mobile app. I am looking forward to the rollout of the new SimPRO Mobile app, which may address the later concern.

Alternatives Considered: RazorSync

Reasons for Switching to simPRO: Several reasons... SimPROs offices are local for us. Also, we liked the job costing capability that it has. Good people that are responsive to calls and offer help to simple issues over the phone.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 21/10/2019

Hi Robert, thanks for your feedback. We're glad that simPRO has helped your business with job costing. Regarding searching for jobs, the new simPRO Mobile app not only eases tracking of labor time, but it also allows users to search for jobs that are scheduled or assigned to you and all pending and progress jobs. Check out this page for more details: https://www.simpro.us/solutions/simpro-mobile.

We also appreciate your feedback on the initial implementation and training. We understand it's a time and financial commitment. Because simPRO touches every area of your business, allowing 4-5 days of training means we can work through your unique workflow to customize the content to specifically align with your business goals. We ensure everyone on your team understands how to get the most from simPRO, so you can get up and running as quickly as possible.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019