15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Australia Local product

Mira Reviews

4.9 (29) Write a Review! Australia Local product

About Mira

All-in-one business management system for field-based service industries in Australia.

Learn more about Mira

Pros:

Easy to use, very efficient for job scheduling and reminders re outstanding invoices.

Cons:

There are no major issues which we could classify as a "con.

Mira ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Mira has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 29 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Mira before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (29)

Frank
Frank
Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great product.

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The support is awesome. Prompt understands our needs and requirements very professional.

Cons:

None, so far very happy with the product and service.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Frank, reach out if you need anything.

John
Pest control in Australia
Tobacco, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Jims pest control Rowville Melbourne

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Good.
Referred some clients to join as I think they can be as good as Formitize.

Pros:

Keep up the amazing service you provide. Keep updating all new services .

Cons:

Some issues with sending invoices and the recipient not receiving or going straight to junk mail which I think should not be an option at all as I have to do extra work out of office hours following up client wheather they got the invoice or not (which I should not have to do). This issue could be fixed but I was frustrating a while back.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks John, Great to catch up with you this week and sort out a couple of issues. I will check out the invoice delivery issue as it has not been a problem i have heard before.

R
Pest control in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly recommended

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Very good it’s easy and friendly to use

Pros:

Easy to use Mira I have been using this

Cons:

I have been using Mira recently but I love it

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

2 months ago

Hi R, Thanks for the endorsement of Mira. Any assistance you need: Let us know.

Peter
General Manager in Australia
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Progressive CRM

3.0 5 months ago

Comments: Its a good CRM that is fairly priced that is progressive. The customer service provided by the team is exceptional. Within time Mira will be the "Go Too" of local CRMs.

Pros:

Highly visible calendar with simple editing features.

Cons:

It doesn't allow you to use video in the inspection checklist and the lack of customisation in email reminders.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Peter, your feedback is welcome and we are adding these to the development plan. Looking forward to working with you further.

Muneeb
Sales Customer Service in Australia
Individual & Family Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent Flexible Solution

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: extremely positive, helpful at all points, and heedful to our desires. I trialled the software in its infancy, chose another solution, then came back to mira and found it fulfilling on practically every front.

Pros:

Ease of use, integrated reporting, simplicity, snappy performance

Cons:

The crm is not as comprehensive as some other solutions, but those features are promised and at a better price

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

3 months ago

Thanks Muneeb for the extensive review. We are committed to find customer driven improvements (https://feedback.mira.au/) and build these capabilities in order of priority.

Jye
Owner in Australia
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Jye Kaoutal / One Up Pest Management

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: 10/10 absolutely love to the app and intend to grow my business using Mira

Pros:

I like how simple and easy the platform is to use, I’m able to create clients, Schedule their service in and complete the service report with no issues at all. Best platform on the market for pesties who want Sales, Invoicing, reporting & record keeping.

Cons:

Would he nice to see an option to add a personalised floor plan (Map) for each client. Would work great for Mud maps for inground termite stations & Commercial site maps especially HACCAP sites

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

2 months ago

Thanks Jye for the great review. As for the Mud Map, we are building a drawing tool currently for this purpose. You can go to our suggestions website accessible from the Help menu on Mira to see what our customers want and where it is in the development process.

Brent
Pest technician in Australia
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great service and great support

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Very helpful, when I have a issue they are ready to help

Pros:

These guys really help with slow learners and make sure you get the most out of the app

Cons:

There could be larger photos on the inspection reports for when using phone but not a issue

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

4 months ago

Thanks Brent, glad we are able to help you become successful.

Dean
Pest Technician in Australia
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

First Time Pest Control Business

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall I'm still happy I chose Mira when deciding who to use. If you fine tune some of the features I've mentioned in the cons, it will blow the competition right out the water.

Pros:

The best customer support I've ever come across. The team are always willing to help. They actually listen and implement suggestions. I love how easy the reports can be edited, this is a huge advantage. The overall use is easy to pick up.

Cons:

There needs to be automated 6-12 monthly reminders for customers and templates you can use to do so. It's time consuming manually contacting repeat customers. There also needs to be a drawing tool for photos and certificates.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

3 months ago

Thanks Dean for the positive review and the suggestions. We do have customer job reminders but acknowledge that we need to add more flexibility with these and allow customers to be ale to set up their own reminder templates. Contact us for assistance with setting up reminders in your account. It is on our development timetable. The drawing tool is currently in development and we have looked at the range of other drawing tools out the and have come up with a easy to use efficient design. It is planned for staged release with the first release coming out mid this year.

Chrissy
Business Manager in Australia
Chemicals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Necessity to our business

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, we are extremely happy with Mira and the team behind Mira, the support that they offer is second to none.

Pros:

We love that there is ample amounts of different types of reports relevant to our industry and great for commercial contracts. Perfect for a business starting out or even a business that’s been established for quite awhile.

Cons:

I don’t like the fact that we have to manually sync to our accounting software rather than an automatic syncing.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

4 months ago

Thanks Chrissy, Glad you like the system and its helping you be successful. You dont have to manually sync the accounting software! The system automatically syncs after creating a new client or doing a invoice, quotation or payment. We only do manual syncs if we are fault finding specific transactions. If it is slow to sync it is usually the internet connection speed responsible. Regards Brad

Bradly
Pest Control in Australia
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Suggestions

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Suggestions. 1) Voice recordings to be attached to Timeline
2) Attached sms & emails from client to timeline

Pros:

The reporting systems is very easy to use.

Cons:

The system is well designed but could be improved a little.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

4 months ago

Thanks Bradly for the review. We hope you are getting great efficiency gains so it frees up your time. Thanks for the suggestions, i will add them to our suggestions website found in our Help centre

Michael
Owner in Australia
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

MIRA - Value for money

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

We have been using MIRA for over a year now. We had trialed three different systems before giving Mira a test drive. There are many good systems out there but none that we noticed had genuine focus on the pest control industry. MIRA attracted our attention because of their pest industry focus. Here is what we discovered what was important to us when we tested MIRA : * A versatile and functional user interface. * Multi user functionality * Customizable product items. * Support which is based in Australia * Seamless interface to our accounting system. * An active pest control industry social media presence. * Value for money. * A technology roadmap influenced by user needs. With over a year of use behind us, we continue to view MIRA as an integral part of our success.

Cons:

There are no major issues which we could classify as a "con".

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Michael. Hope you are getting real time savings in your business from the system.

Vanessa
Business Owner in Australia
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bloody Awesome

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: "Our experience with Mira has been nothing short of exceptional. Over the past couple of years, we have relied on Mira's robust platform for our business operations. Although it initially appeared daunting, the Mira team provided us with outstanding support every step of the way. Despite being based in WA, we consistently receive prompt assistance, even accounting for the time zone differences. With Mira, we have streamlined our schedules, reports, invoicing, and client records, all in one convenient location accessible from anywhere with an internet connection. It couldn't be simpler, and our insurers like it. We highly recommend Mira to any business seeking a powerful and user-friendly solution."

Pros:

We have streamlined our schedules, reports, invoicing, and client records, all in one convenient location accessible from anywhere with an internet connection. It couldn't be simpler, and our insurers like it!

Cons:

it initially appeared daunting, the Mira team provided us with outstanding support every step of the way. Despite being based in WA, we consistently receive prompt assistance, even accounting for the time zone differences

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Vanessa, for the great review. We hope you have been able to reduce your administration time so you can either grow or achieve a better life work balance.

Angela
General Manager in Australia
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

"Simply the Best"

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Mira is a bloody awesome product. The best CRM Ive used. I know it will be beneficial for not only us pesties, but also sparkys, plumbers, cleaners etc It's such a malleable platform.
They are based in Melbourne too and if ever I have questions I can reach out and get a quick answer. Very responsive team who care about us users.
I always recommend Mira to my friends and peers.

Pros:

Mira has all the tools, (scheduling/recurring work/invoicing/reporting), that I required to start the business quickly. It's been integral to our success. Without Mira I would be having to use several platforms with an increased cost and lost time. We love Mira!

Cons:

The only thing I will mention is the lack of a drawing tool withing the reporting function. I know this has been rectified and will be happening - The Mira team really listen to us users on how to improve which is amazing.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Angela, You have been a great customer and provided us with lots of really useful feedback. First iteration of the Drawing tool is coming in March. It looks really good. Your success will lead to our success.

Peta
Pest Control in Australia
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Using Mira to manage our Pest Control Services

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Very user friendly, and easy to customise for your needs, making it a very helpful tool to run your business efficiently.

Pros:

The calendar is very easy to use for scheduling appointments, and for our technicians to access remotely on their mobile phones. They have access to real time appointment updates, and personalised staff schedules, giving them the tools to work efficiently while out in the field. The ability to edit & save reports to fit with our company, making it much faster to create reports for our clients when needed is very handy too.

Cons:

Not being able to access the calendar while creating reports and having to go between pages for calendar updates (not being able to refresh the page when you are on it to receive the updates/changes).

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Peta, We are glad you are finding the system easy to use. Regarding the cons you are able to open an additional tab on your browser if using it in incognito mode and have two screen on different areas of the Mira application at the same time or open the app and have another session open in the browser. If you are using the web version you can hit the refresh button next to the address bar to show updates. Any other areas you require help please contact us as we want to ensure that you are getting the best out of the system.

Lisa
Manager in Australia
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mira in Pest Control

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: We are very happy with the product overall.It helps us to run our business more efficiently.

Pros:

Easy to use, very efficient for job scheduling and reminders re outstanding invoices.

Cons:

I need to change my MYOB package to fit with Mira to be able to link the finances all together.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

4 months ago

Thanks Lisa, Glad that it is making a difference in running your business more efficiently.

Kevin
Building and Pest in Australia
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The complete crm for inspectors (almost)

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall it’s pretty good, just misses out on those things stated above 7/10

Pros:

The scheduling and ease of creating jobs and making invoices and reports of them.

Cons:

I don’t like how you take multiple photos at once when reporting. I also don’t like how there’s not offline mode for it either.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

4 months ago

Thanks Kevin, You can upload multiple photos at once but you need to take the all the photos first and then select all of them in the Select files dialog box. Call us if you need assistance. Offline mode is a future enhancement which will provide you some functionality, but all SaaS systems cannot operate fully without a internet connection. Regards Brad

Brett
Pest controller in Australia
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My thoughts

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use, bieng able to notify clients of job status from the booking, weather conditions loading automatically

Cons:

That forms were not automatically accepted for job types

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Brett. We continue to improve the system and will take on board your suggestion of attaching specific forms to appointment types. I have added your vote to the development priorities here https://feedback.mira.au/suggestions/279950/add-form-report-to-complete-by-technician-to-appointments

Kristopher
Owner in Australia
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review by Tasman Pest Management

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: GREAT! Can't recommend enough. Used since establishing the brand back in 2020. Has helped us grown as a company.

Pros:

Easy to use. Professional format. Quick response from support team.

Cons:

Would like to see yearly training on the system? Maybe virtual group sessions

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Kristopher, Glad that you have been able to grow your company as this is one of our goals. If you are successful then we will be successful. I will follow up on the virtual group sessions idea and let you know

Colleen
Admin Officer in Australia
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Neighbourhood Pest Control Use MIRA with Great Success

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: We have been very pleased with the introduction of MIRA to our business. The setup was very easy and our customer feedback is that they love the detailed service reports and matching invoices. A very user friendly software system that allows us to provide excellent customer service with scheduling and great documentation to show our work.

Pros:

We love the ease of scheduling once off and repeat work with clients. The dashboard is very easy to use and the calendar allows us to see at a glance where all our technicians are at any particular time.

Cons:

We don't have any issues that haven't already been resolved.

Jenny
Receptionist in Australia
Chemicals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Receptionist’s dream

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Love the program, it’s so user friendly. The customer service has been amazing and very quick response

Pros:

For someone who is new to admin and pest control I love this program. So easy to use and keeps all the information together and easily accessible. Love the pre fills for appointments and invoicing

Cons:

It’s not a bad thing but I wish the customer base was set up to be alphabetical to surname as that is how I have set up all of our records. The technicians don’t like the quote form so it would be good if we could change that

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Jenny. I will look at the cons you have listed and check out what we can do to assist you.

Robert
Director in Australia
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Can't live without it

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Ease of scheduling jobs, writing reports, invoicing.

Cons:

There's nothing not to like. It's perfect for what I need it for.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Robert. Let us know of anything that we need to improve when you have time.

Daniel
Owner in Australia
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use and Very Efficient

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

- Easy to use - Fully intergratable with QuickBooks - Mobile app exactly the same as the website - Rapids Solutions Reports available - Exceptional help desk

Cons:

- No drawing tool - Some features taking a while to develop

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

5 months ago

Thanks Daniel. You will be pleased to know that the Drawing tool is currently being finished and will undergo internal testing next week.

Ricky
Owner in Australia
Logistics & Supply Chain, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mira Helps you Make Money

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Exception as they always accommodate your needs ie: help set up custom report, phone support second to none. Keep thing simple and stay with you until problems are resolved.

Pros:

Produce, professional staff and after service.

Cons:

Nothing as they keep evolving in to a better product.

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

4 months ago

Thanks Ricky, Great to see you are growing using our system.

Clinton
Pest controller in Australia
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My review

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Usability, I do all of my reporting and invoicing on my phone before I leave site

Cons:

I don’t really have any cons, as a small business it does everything I need

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

3 months ago

Thanks Clinton for your positive review. Our aim is to support your business and create time savings and opportunities for growth.

Ron
Director in Australia
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mira is a great product for Pest Management business

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Great Fantastic So happy I am using the Mira productq

Pros:

Ease of use Everything at your fingertips Assistance from company when required

Cons:

Was little bit difficult to have XERO and Stripe set up but was able to do with assistance from accountant

Infestation Tracking Systems Response

3 months ago

Thanks Ron for the positive review. We aim to support our customers to save time and have opportunities for growth.