15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Questback

Questback is an Experience Management platform.

Learn more about Questback

Pros:

I like the interface total and th possibility to costumize. Easy to build the quests.

Cons:

Reports are sometimes difficult (comparisons and filters).

Questback ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Questback has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 43 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Questback before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (43)

Dahn-Ola
web-editor in Sweden
Civic & Social Organization, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Questback - easy to use, great customer service

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Really great tool - highly recommend it.

Pros:

I mainly like the intuitive way the tool is structured. My users need very little support to start making their own surveys. In the cases where I needed to use the support, they have always been able to assist me, and this within very reasonable times.

Cons:

I have no complaints, I really like the tool.

QuestBack Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, Dahn-Ola! Happy to hear that Questback is working well for you and your users. We are always here to assist when needed. Don't forget about our "Academy" located in the bottom left corner. We regularly update it with new videos and information that might be needed. Have a fantastic day!

Selene
Communications specialist in Ireland
Machinery, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

TOMRA Feedback

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Great experience and value for money, and we would use the product again

Pros:

Customized platform with a very engaging support team. The team were always contactable

Cons:

We had issues with some languages and testing

Catarina
Project administrator in Sweden
Government Relations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review from The Living History Forum (Government)

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, questback has worked well. We have received many evaluations which we can follow up.

Pros:

We use questback to evaluate our trainings and forum meetings. It is easy for the participants to fill in and it is easy to follow the answers and get an overview of what the participants thought of the training.

Cons:

I'm a new user to questback so I haven't learned much yet. I have had some difficulties when I have wanted to extract a report for a specific day but then I have received good help from your support.

QuestBack Response

last year

Thanks for the review! =) Glad to hear that you received good help from our support!

Anette
Senior HR Advisor in Norway
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and great support

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

The customer service is quick and very good. They are available all the time and always helpful and service minded. Questback is simple but still has all the functions you need to carry out surveys. The reports have many functions and designs. In combination with the Insight Lab Questback has become a very competitive supplier.

Cons:

I find that creating reports can be a bit difficult both when it comes to filters and design, but then again I always get great help from the support team.

QuestBack Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are dedicated to ensuring that we are always reachable by phone and can offer prompt support. We appreciate your feedback on report creation. Our team is constantly working to improve the UX. The challenge lies in making the complex easy, a goal we consistently aim to achieve.

Thomas
CEO in Sweden
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Questback a friend indeed

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: A uesfull toll that give us information/feedback overtime and also at the moment so we can act instantly and plan for changes in the long run

Pros:

The service I receive from the Company, Highly skilled employees

Cons:

You need to spend time understanding the tool, not always self-explanatory

QuestBack Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your feedback Thomas! We're glad you like our service. If the tool is only used to distribute and publish a survey, as well as view a generated live report, then it is a super simple tool. The more complex the structures and setups you want, the more time you will need to spend on the platform. Therefore, I thought I'd tip you off about Questback Academy. Have you discovered our "Academy" tab in the bottom left corner when you are logged into Questback? There, you'll find a bunch of videos explaining the different functions and tabs. Many find it to be the quickest way to get any issues resolved. Best of luck!

Inge
Group Head of People and Culture in Denmark
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Support

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Adjustable and flexible systems for various surveys. Can be adjusted exactly to our needs.

Cons:

System contains many features and possibilities. Makes it a bit complicated for a user who is not working in the system on a daily basis. Luckily, the Customer Support is excellent.

QuestBack Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, Inge! We often say that Questback is a bit like Lego. It's highly customizable, whether it involves employee surveys, customer surveys, or marketing surveys. To achieve this versatility, the tool needs to have many features. A tip is to request a full walkthrough/training on the tool and record the meeting so that you can always go back and watch the parts you need. Write down the parts you wish for us to cover during the meeting, send it to your contact person, schedule a time for the meeting, and then voila =)

Agnete
Market Analyst in Norway
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Questback feedback

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use, can create rather complex surveys, good customer support

Cons:

Takes time to correct bugs in the system

QuestBack Response

3 months ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback Agnete! We are continually working to improve our response time and processes for bug fixes. Hopefully, everything you needed to be fixed is fixed. If not, please get in touch, and we can see if there is anything we can escalate from our side.

Mikaela
Chapter Management Lead and Product Owner in Sweden
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Some kind of "multitool" for many different types of surveys

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I like Questback, and I definitely recommend it

Pros:

Questback is user-friendly, educational, and provides an opportunity to gain a good overview in the tool. There are endless possibilities to use ready-made questions such as NPS, eNPS, etc., but also to create your own questions. Of course, you can also customize your survey to match the company's colors, with logos, fonts, etc. Another very positive aspect is the management of "anonymous identity," which many recipients appreciate and which is handled well in Questback

Cons:

I wish there was a chat support in the tool, even though the support responds quickly then you send them email.

Erik
Branschutvecklare in Sweden
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transportföretagen

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: Very positive! The positive approach the Questback people have make working with them a pure joy!

Pros:

Support from Questback and easy to use.

Cons:

Nothing. I find Questback easy to work Withings.

QuestBack Response

2 months ago

Thank you very much for your feedback, Erik. Glad that you find our tool easy to use and that you've had such a good experience with our support =)

Stein
Business Relations Manager in Norway
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Essential tool to capture user satisfaction

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Professional tool that helps to design, plan and develop the questionnaire and running the survey. Incl. afterwork with reports and analysis. All needed functionality in place.

Cons:

Not applicable. There was nothing I didn't like...

Kristina
CEO in Sweden
Market Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use and learn, great support

4.0 last year

Comments: Easy to use and learn. The support is always fast!

Pros:

Simple logic and has most of the functions you need to carry out all types of surveys.

Cons:

We lack support for conducting phone interviews but have found a way around this.

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! It sounds like a very exciting project, Kristina! We are constantly working to develop the platform. If you have good ideas on what might be needed to facilitate things for you, don't hesitate to get in touch. We evaluate all the suggestions that come in.

Hanle
Research analyst in South Africa
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Surveys in higher education made easy

5.0 last year

Comments: Questback helps us to provide our surveys as a service to the higher education sector.

Pros:

Questback makes survey designing very easy and provides a very professional look for your surveys. There are many functions available to set up the best possible survey such as the routing options. These are also made easy to understand for the users. Overall, Questback is very user-friendly and it doesn't take long to familiarize yourself with the basic functions. The Questback is also very helpful and will try their best to sort out concerns or questions as soon as possible. They listen to their clients as their updates many times include features that we as users requested.

Cons:

The only concern for us is that only one person can work on an user account at a time and if different teams need to do some work, we need different user accounts for each team. However, I understand that this protects privacy and ease of use. Perhaps there could just be a licensing option where you obtain a few user accounts from the start.

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you find our platform user-friendly and that you appreciate the professional look and functionalities it offers! =) We understand your concern regarding the limitation of one person being able to work on a user account at a time. If you need more user accounts, please contact your customer success manager, and they will hopefully be able to help you.

john
Operations Manager in Ireland
Higher Education, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A vital tool in our courses continual improvement and development

5.0 last year

Comments: Questback has been a vital tool in appraising the customer feedback on our courses, allowing us to ensure that we continually strive to improve our delivery of our courses.The clients can ascertain how the course went and how their staff found the course beneficial to their professional growth and their continuing professional development

Pros:

I find Questback a very easy evaluation tool - evaluations can be set up in advance especially during heavy course periods - knowing that the evaluation is set up allows me to concentrate on upcoming courses.The report design feature allows me to modify each evaluation to the clients needs making it easier for the reading and analysis of each report.The duplication feature is perfect for the same courses that we run for different clients during the yearly schedule - just changing names and dates makes the setting up of evaluations so much quicker

Cons:

I do not have any concerns with using Questback

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your positive feedback, John! We're delighted to hear that our platform has played a key role in simplifying your evaluation process. Questback can be used in various ways for collecting feedback and analyzing data. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need guidance or tips and advice.

Nina
CI Manager in Jersey
Hospitality, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A reliable and versatile survey tool for professional use

5.0 last year

Comments: We use questback in a very versatile way: customer feedback, registration for events, service design surveys, personnel surveys, stakeholder surveys. No particular problems have occurred.

Pros:

What I like most is that the sending of even large amounts of surveys has always been successful without any problems. Reporting and alarms also work reliably. The tool comprehensively covers the most important survey types, and surveys are easy to make. Integrations into different systems have been successful. Multi-channel Customer support works quickly.

Cons:

I would like to customize the email-template sent to respondents (colours, name on link etc.)

QuestBack Response

last year

Thanks for the review! Regarding the ability to customize your email template. This is fully supported; you can customize your template in our Theme Manager: https://academy.questback.com/docs/managers/how-to-create-a-quest-theme/. Your Customer Success Manager could also help you :)

Lyn
ILT/eLearning Instructor in UK
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 last year

Comments: we use for student and staff surveys as well as 360s and many other inhose and external surveys through the year, also for feedback on courses etc where reports are sent directly to staff via notifications

Pros:

Questback allow for easy building of complex surveys, the branching means surveys can be build with many questions but users only see necessary ones. The ability to either upload lists of users and track completion via the system makes it so easy to run surveys anonymously or not with ease. It is also good to be able to use data input in reporting ie staff department whilst keeping the survey anonymous. Using links and QR codes is also usefull at times. being able to share links to teh live reporting means other staff can access reports as and when needed.

Cons:

Would be good to be able to test one question or a small selected section of the survey when writing a long survey raher than have to test the wole thing

QuestBack Response

last year

Thanks Lyn! We have now updated so that you could jump directly to the question in "Designer" by clicking on the button "Preview" and then in the pop up screen at the top you have a filter "Go to Question" :)

Magnus
ceo in Sweden
Insurance, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to set up and very logical and easy to use and make changes

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Very satisfied and we dont want to change

Pros:

Good support, good setup and always works

Cons:

We were thinking that the designed felt a little bit old

QuestBack Response

6 months ago

Thank you very much for your review and feedback, Magnus! I have great news for you - We are heavily investing in our UI and UX right now, so hopefully, you'll notice a significant difference when you log into the platform before the year ends. The challenge has been that Questback is such a comprehensive tool with so much functionality built over 20 years that a design change doesn't happen overnight. But good things come to those who wait =)

Melissa
Operations Manager in South Africa
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use - even for the computer illiterate

5.0 last year

Comments: We are using Questback to get feedback from our patient's on things they would like to see improvement on, and that is incredibly useful to just do online quickly.We can also use it for staff surveys and questionnaires for research, competition nominations.

Pros:

The ease of use, and the incredible "help" team, who have answered some very silly questions from my side.In addition to being able to set up our own surveys, if we cannot, we can just send what is needed to our contact, and he does it for us.Any answers, assistance, guidance needed is always promptly answered.

Cons:

It isn't always intuitive - like a right click of a button doesn't take you anywhere

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your very positive feedback! I'll make sure to pass on your kind words to your contact person and our support team. It will make their day! :-) We always strive to develop our platform based on our customers' wishes. If you have any suggestions or feel something should be different, don't hesitate to let your contact person know, and we'll internally explore the development possibilities. Without saying too much, some changes in the near future might be the solution you're looking for. Stay tuned!

Jimmy
Associate Postgrad Dean in UK
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Questback essentials as a survey tool

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Very happy. Used for many years now, and the system has never crashed, never failed, and I've yet to see an alternative product which can provide the same quality output

Pros:

Really easy to manipulate raw data, and also to produce high impact visual reporting of headline numbers and trends.Individualised reports for subsections of a survey are invaluable, and it's worth taking the time to learn how to create exactly what you need

Cons:

Designing specific reports can be a little tricky, particularly in the post GDPR world where survey data must be withheld if consent is not obtained for sharing! That said, once I learned the system, the reports are absolutely accurate and invaluable for our users

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your feedback, Jimmy! Questback is highly committed to having a tool that is reliable and fully operational 24/7. Our customers are the ones who use our tool the most, and it evolves thanks to their wishes. If you have suggestions for improvements in the future that can make things easier, don't hesitate to reach out, and we'll make sure to evaluate it.

Nina
HR-generalist in Sweden
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Interface and development

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Very good. Nowadays, I like that they focus on development.

Pros:

I like the interface total and th possibility to costumize. Easy to build the quests.

Cons:

Reports are sometimes difficult (comparisons and filters).

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your feedback, Nina! We aim to make the complex easy. Given the system's vast range, there's sometimes a risk it might feel more complicated than necessary. You can always schedule a session with your customer success manager for a walkthrough of the logic, how does that sound? For quicker support, don't hesitate to call our support line.

Torkel
Senior consultant in Norway
Environmental Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

I am very satisfied

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Product is very easy to use. The service you get when you are in need for that is quick and good.

Cons:

Can't think of anything really. It gives me all I need for my surveys.

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need more tips and advice from our support or your contact person. =)

Liselott
CFO in Sweden
Security & Investigations, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Feedback fall 2023

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: We only use it once per year. Very satisfied with the company, support and product.

Pros:

Easy to get started and use, good support.

Cons:

Woulk like to have more standard forms to use.

QuestBack Response

6 months ago

Thank you very much for your review and feedback, Liselott! We have 13 basic templates that cover most aspects of the employee journey. Our templates address everything from health & well-being, onboarding survey, exit survey, employee interviews, employee engagement, eNPS, recruitment, manager evaluation, 360, and more. Have you had a chance to look at these templates? Since you use Questback only once a year, I'm curious about what kind of templates you would like to see. Please get back to us, and we'll make sure to look into it. We always try to update our existing templates so they are up-to-date. Your feedback is appreciated, and there are certainly more templates we can add. Don't hesitate to contact your customer success manager and share your suggestions.

Peter
Peter
Business Controller in Sweden
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Experienced Questbackuser

5.0 last year

Comments: It has worked well for me as an individual as well as for our organization for about 15 years. Its easy to use and are working good for different kinds of user with different levels of experience.

Pros:

It´s easy to use and reliable as a system.

Cons:

The system could have even more different types of questions.

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! Questback currently has 21 different question types. Please reach out to your contact person and explain what kind of question type you feel is missing, and we will internally evaluate your suggestion.

Petri
Customer Experience Manager in Finland
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flexible tool for easy surveys

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Small internal surveys from events and training. Some customer surveys about purhace intention and satisfacation. Invitations to events.

Pros:

Mainly easy to use and build surveys, invitations and other small projects. The system is also capable for larger processes if you are able to use all advanced/sophisticated features.

Cons:

Sometimes the email adress is not accepted.

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

It's great to know our tool works well for your varied projects. We apologize for any email issues and are actively addressing it. Your feedback is invaluable, and we appreciate your trust in our platform.

Annika
verksamhetscontroller in Sweden
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Questback

5.0 last year

Pros:

A lot of options, the support is answering quick

Cons:

You cant change questions if the survey is publicatedWord-export does not look good

QuestBack Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your feedback, Annika! It is possible to adjust/change the text in an existing question type when the survey is published, however, it is not possible to change from, for example, NPS to CSAT. If a respondent answers an NPS and the question is changed to a CSAT, it becomes very difficult to analyze the answer. Our recommendation is that you check your question types before you publish, or contact your CSM for advice/tips. Regarding Word exports that don't look good, could you provide more details about this? We have made some updates recently that should have solved this. If the problem persists, please get in touch with your CSM as soon as possible and we will forward your inputs to R&D.

Eva
brukeranalyser in Norway
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy and all you need

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent!

Pros:

It is easy to use and to share live results.

Cons:

Not sure, hope it is possible to connet with Power BI?

QuestBack Response

last year

Thanks for the review! It is possible to connect with Power BI, contact your CSM for more information =)