15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About HES LoanBox

The powerful and flexible ready-made platform HES LoanBox is designed to 100% automate the loan origination process.

Learn more about HES LoanBox

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

HES LoanBox ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

HES LoanBox has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Sort by

Have you used HES LoanBox before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Volodymyr
Volodymyr
COO in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good experience in the Payday Loan Platform Development

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We started our partnership with HES FinTech to enter a new market in Asia with an online platform for short-term loans. The goal was to develop a full stack of applications to start a lending business in an Asian country. We required a back-office part and a customer portal, as well as a number of integrations. From the initial project stage, we enjoyed the professional approach of every team member. Business analysts at HES have sufficient experience in banking and finance. The developers are well-trained and experienced in building automated loan origination and loan management systems. It’s a pleasure to work with a team of people, who understand your business domain and objectives. The HES Core system is highly functional and includes all the features we wanted. The team did a great job: they implemented the required level of customization and integrations. We needed a full-fledged team for development and business analysis.
As a result, we went live with top-notch software that automates many processes and helps to decrease operational costs. So, it exceeded our expectations and is totally worth its money.
The project management itself was transparent and effective. If some unexpected situations happened, the PM was there to settle the problem right away, so the team met the deadline and launched the project successfully.

Pros:

The professional approach of every team member and understanding of your business domain and objectives, for example, business analysts at HES have sufficient experience in banking and finance. effective project management - meeting deadlines, no downtime. the resulting product is better than expected - extended functionality, high performance.

Cons:

- the hourly rates could be lower

HES FinTech Response

11 months ago

Thank you for the feedback! We need the best engineers to create a top product and we adhere to these rules.

Sasha
Chief Product Officer in UK
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

LoanBox review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: LoanBox can become a one-roof software to automate lending business in any country due to a set of custom integrations. It offers a lot more than excel or simple out-of-the-box lending platforms do: technically advanced KYC and scoring, rich loan servicing functionality, products, and product groups. Comes with a landing website and mobile apps.

Pros:

For us, the key advantages of HES LoanBox are fast deployment (less than a month), end-to-end coverage of business processes with a major focus on loan origination - all in one place, and a flexible level of automation

Cons:

No critical issues were found. Everything works well

Gbriel
Head of Product in Costa Rica
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quick go to market loan platform

5.0 last year

Pros:

- Quick to deploy- Intuitive- Out of the box Core functions for lending businesses

Cons:

No real cons as it was a simple starting solution and then it grew into a multi layered custom platform to fill our needs.

Rachael
Rachael
Head of Technology in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Revolutionising the way we do business and this is just the start

4.0 last year

Comments: It was important that we were able to move to something that was Simple, Helpful and Clear for our people whilst ensuring it was proportionate and relevant for our not-for-profit company. We needed a system that was easy to config allowing us to remain flexible, make quick and easy changes to meet our strategy and business operating model. The HES team partnered with us in true partner style, working together to use the skills across both of our teams. It has allowed us to automate our back-end loan management system reducing the operational costs and using some simple gamification techniques to help us test and learn.

Pros:

Ease of configuration, integration to other suppliers and HES technical team. This is a real turn key out of the box solution.

Cons:

It could be built to allow the Admin user to have increased control over back end processes and Database, creating an admin UI that is simple to use to amend workflows, integrations and reduce the ongoing costs for development or quick simple changes.

HES FinTech Response

11 months ago

Thank you for the exceptional assesment! Now the access to this functionality has become easier. For example, a workflow change now has a graphical view.

Hjortur Heidar
Director in Iceland
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LoanBox customization to otc lending operations

4.0 last year

Comments: After reviewing available options for the development of a front-to-back, cloud based, loan system for our retail and corporate lending activities we decided to work with HES on customizing its LoanBox solution for our specific needs. The customization needed was extensive including multi-entity and multi-currency support and connections with local banks and data vendors. Working with HES has proved to be very efficient where timelines, costs and product specification targets have generally been met resulting in a very short time from start to deployment of a system that meets our specific needs. Since deployment the system has proven to be reliable and user friendly and HES has been quick to address all issues that have arisen as expected when deploying a new loan system from scratch. We are very satisfied with HES and would recommend its system and services without any caveats.

Pros:

High level of automation, reliability and ease of use.

Cons:

Adaption of management interface to small-screen mobile devices could be better.

HES FinTech Response

11 months ago

We are glad to have continious cooperation with you! Your feedback has led to a complete redesign of the UI. Now platform is acessable from mobile devices.

Dmitry
CEO in Belarus
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for offline loan origination

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: My company provides short-term cash advances and payday loans focusing on the offline sales channel. We switched to HES lending software from a legacy loan origination system, which was slow and inconvenient to manage. HES team was very accommodating to our needs from the moment we signed up. They make timely improvements whenever we ask for them, and advise us on how to develop the system more efficiently. Our current system is well optimized for the offline operation. It follows a set of best practices of the lending industry and allows us to keep track of how our business is performing with helpful dashboards and reports. I would highly recommend both the company and their products.

Vladimir
CEO in Belarus
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Compliant and scalable

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We were looking for a mature loan pipeline management solution to launch a payday lending business in Ukraine. Our primary aim was to bring best international practices of online personal lending to Ukraine's emerging market and to achieve compliance with the EU's principles and standards. With HES software, we got these needs covered. We managed to go live in as little as 10 weeks thanks to the effort of the implementation team and clear project requirements.
We have found the HES company to be very competent and accommodating in our requests. The system they have implemented for us helps us originate and service thousands of quality loans per month.

Vladimir
CEO in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Robust system for leasing automation

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Our company provides financial leasing services and partners with retail chains and online stores that sell consumer goods to individual customers. We have been having difficult time finding leasing automation software that is robust enough for our needs. HES platform was the ready answer for most of our requirements. It allowed us to move away from legacy software.
The system they have built for us provides the utmost transparency in communication with partner retail chains. It enables ongoing monitoring and management, and timely adjustment of all our processes. It has reduced the generation time for each new leasing application by more than 5 times. Apparently, their software works as advertised on their website.

Boris
Co-founder in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Greatest solution for online lending startups and more

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: HES have been our reliable technology partner since 2011. They have helped us start and get our lending solution going. The great thing about HES is their talent pool. They have a very profound understanding and practical knowledge of tech infrastructure. Thanks to their advice and dedication, we smoothly got to the market with an MVP and started growing our business very quickly. Their people help us focus on our business objectives and always give honest opinions on where we should or shouldn't spend our money. I think they are adding critical value to MoneyMan.

Gon
Founder in Israel
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Service

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: .

Pros:

It's so easy to deploy and use. Anyone can use it

Cons:

Nothing, in particular, it simply does the job in a very straightforward way

HES FinTech Response

11 months ago

It's great that our product seems easy to use for you. That's exactly what we've been trying to achieve. We worked hard on the interface and process automation, hid the redundant things to make usage and implementation logical and inintuitive.