15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Binance

Binance is an online digital wallet service through which cryptocurrencies can be traded, bought, and sold.

Learn more about Binance

Pros:

Since Binance is a world-renowned app there security features are very high and constantly evolving, Which e, in turn, makes coins in my wallets quite safe and secure.

Cons:

Difficult to use the mobile app which compels me to use the web version instead.

Binance ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Binance has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 174 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Binance before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (174)

Author Kelvin
Author Kelvin
Trader in Uganda
Verified LinkedIn User
Investment Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Binance, one of the best exchangers out there

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: It helped me in successfully trading crypto for myself and some of my clients

Pros:

It has lots of functions and investment options, and has one of the largest p2p market.

Cons:

Nothing really in particular I would say.

MATEUS
Nutrician in Brazil
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The crypto broker I use most

5.0 last month New

Comments: I started trading with Binance in the 2017 bull run, I went through other brokers that sometimes had some advantages but were not sustained over time. What made me not trade with another broker nowadays is that I am very happy with Binance.

Pros:

For me, the main advantage of operating on Binance is the variety of currencies, services, such as spot and futures, stakes, etc. In addition to one of the lowest rates on the market and a very stable application.

Cons:

The only point against it would be the fact that it is still a broker, but this is more for holders who the most recommended option would be to leave it in a cold wallet.

Mihai
Beverage Director in Saudi Arabia
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

They don't know the banking procedures in Saudi Arabia

1.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Fast cross border transactions so i can send quick money back home

Cons:

I'm living in Saudi Arabia where is allowed only P2P purchase of crypto. I tried buying and transfer the amount needed to the seller however after 4 days the seller saying didn't receive and on appeals apparently what I provide with signed and stamped statement from my bank is not accepted as they request a live chat conversation or email of the transaction delivery ... In saudi no bank will give you this information OnLive chat or email ... only phone banking and statement. Scaming is in Flower

maxime
maxime
CEO in Cameroon
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

the best of all the portfolio

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This wallet gives me a lot of pleasure thanks to the fact that it is possible to earn money with it. It holds almost all the legal crypto currencies thanks to it I can actually know if a crypto is really valuable or if it is a scammer's crypto the security is there because I have never had any problem with this wallet

Cons:

it is not easy for a beginner to get by with it because the interface presents too many options which makes the use complex

Wale
Wale
Editor in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything you need in a crypto platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The fact that Binance has every feature you need makes it the one-stop platform for buying, selling, trading, saving, and exchanging cryptocurrency.

Pros:

Binance packs all the features you would want into its platform, eliminating the need to have several wallets and accounts on different platforms. The effort put into security is commendable. Buying and selling cryptocurrency, trading, and exchange all happen in one place. The app is quite easy to use and lets you manage your wallets and trades on the go.

Cons:

For first-timers, the platform can be quite overwhelming as there are rather way too many features. However, the Lite mode solves this little problem.

Naiyan AR
Student in Bangladesh
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Experience of Binance

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I mostly like its wallet cuz all of crypto are here in one wallet. I Don't have to install any other wallet or anything. Also buying crypto currency using card or Do a secure p2p ( person to person) Are grate. Also there security are mindblowing

Cons:

Some features are missing, and we can't transfer low amount or under 10$ to other wallet. Something It's do issue to login. For no reason its ask 2FA etc its like a pain

mahmoud
mahmoud
In box in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Binance is the best and preferred

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I did not encounter any problems with this application. Withdrawal and deposit are very easy, trading is very, very easy, and there are many digital currencies that can be stored easily and safely.

Pros:

Binance contains many components that make it distinct from other applications. I use it because it is easy, secure, and much more economical than others, and it has multiple currencies that are not available in other applications. It is truly the best digital currency trading application.

Cons:

I did not see any negatives. The positives increase every day in terms of offers and free coupons on trading fees, entertaining games that give bonuses, and the daily Live, which gives red envelopes with a big bonus.

Muhammad Aamer
Muhammad Aamer
Full stack developer in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Binance is a great crypto wallet and trading plateform

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: My overall experience is great with binance i have used the wallet for many many times i have fount no issue no difficulties i have used the P2P exchange i have found no issue everything just worked and it feels soo secure and complete setup for you when it comes to trading and saving crypto and then the transfer is also easy and convenient and payment methods like bank and cards can be added as usual.

Pros:

The thing that i like most about binance is the P2P exchange where you can buy and sell currencies from other people like you where they want to but or sell there currency with relatively higher price than the market and the best part of it is that you can choose further for your specific payment method and that is soo convenient and time saving

Cons:

the thing i like least about binance is that there is a lack of easiness when it comes to trading and then you cannot convert sometimes your whole amount of one type of currency to another some other limitations like the min amount to trade etc these i understand are the very minor points but i had to mention why because binance is a great tool i do not want any difficulties in there

Martin
Martin
Judge in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall review on Binance

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: I like Binance because deposit and release of crypto is fast and protected safely

Pros:

Binance is fast I withdraw from P2p directly to Mpesa in Kenya and also the fees are reasonable and also makes it easier to complete buy and sell orders

Cons:

Sometimes you might encounter higher fees while conversation of Usdt

Frantisek
Owner in Thailand
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Binance for crypto

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Its a crypto app easy to use and has many functions for beginners and for pros also.

Cons:

Now some risks connected with the owners and insecurity when storing crypto there.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

"Binance: a reliable, transparent and user-friendly cryptocurrency trading platform."

5.0 last year

Comments: "My overall experience with Binance has been positive. I've found their platform to be user-friendly and their range of cryptocurrencies to be extensive. I've also appreciated their low fees and fast transaction times. However, I have had some frustrations with their customer support and account verification/security measures. Overall, though, I would recommend Binance as a solid option for cryptocurrency trading."

Pros:

What I liked most about Binance was their user-friendly platform and extensive range of cryptocurrencies available for trading. I also appreciated their low fees and fast transaction times

Cons:

The thing I liked least about Binance was their customer support. I found it difficult to get timely responses to my inquiries, which was frustrating at times. Additionally, some of their policies around account verification and security measures could be confusing and cumbersome to navigate."

G Akavi
Trading in India
Investment Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of BINANCE

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

High liquidity. It is the maximum used cryptocurrency alternate withinside the international this means that all markets are noticeably liquid and provide low slippage. Innovative. Binance has been one of the high-quality in relation to innovation. The listing of functions at the alternate speaks for itself. Market range. Binance hosts certainly considered one among the biggest choices of cryptocurrencies throughout any alternate. Accessibility. Thanks to its unregulated, bendy nature, Binance is available from maximum international locations worldwide. Low costs. Its recognition way Binance can price a number of the bottom costs at the market, with buying and selling costs beginning from 0.1%.

Cons:

Overwhelming. With such a lot of functions on offer, a brand new cryptocurrency investor may want to without problems be beaten via way of means of options. Custodial. To completely utilise all functions of Binance a consumer ought to deposit and depart finances at the trade platform. Feature access. Access to positive functions will range relying on geographic location.

Anouar
Marketing Online in Youtube All Social Media. in US
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Platform No. 1 in the world specializing in the field of cryptocurrency of high quality.

5.0 last year

Comments: My experience is excellent, but the field of digital currencies is a high-risk field. You must learn a field with your money. It should not be greedy from the best work in Spot as a beginnerLearn technical analysis and technical analysisThe field of digital currencies requires patience and not rushing, the field of digital currencies is like the sea, there is a lot of information.

Pros:

A specialized cryptocurrency platform that includes millions of users and a high-quality service platform witnessed by Nass who works in the field of digital currencies and uses the Binance platform. A respected company with its services and has branches in several countries of the world. The [sensitive content hidden] of the platform is an expert in marketing, money and business. Binance services are of high quality and low fees. GoodAn intelligent person who works with billions of dollars I'm talking about the [sensitive content hidden] of Binance.

Cons:

There are no negatives, an excellent company with an experience that is always updated, new and developing.

Moises
Educator in Venezuela
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent software, a whole world of possibilities

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Binance became my personal bank, without the bureaucratic and geographical limitations of a conventional bank.
I can close deals with people anywhere in the world and immediate availability of my money

Pros:

It is very complete, practical and reliable and what is most useful for me is P2P. Really, this system has significantly facilitated my personal financial dynamics. Likewise, Binance pay is a resource that has become a fundamental part of my daily transactions, due to its practicality, security and low commissions.

Cons:

Although the platform is fast and efficient, the software is a bit slow and heavy

Rajnish
Management Intern in India
Civil Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best platform for professional cryptocurrency traders

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Binance is above average.

Pros:

The best thing about Binance is that it has a lot of features. Apart from spot trading, it allows futures trading, options trading, etc which is useful for many professionals in crypto. The security of Binance is top notch as we need atleast two different types of OTPs to login to our account. Buying of crypto can be easily done through credit or debit cards. If the cards are not supported, then one can buy using P2P mode, which is quite secure. Also transfer of crypto coins can be done easily and conveniently without confusion. Another good thing about Binance is that one can track his/her Return on Investment(ROI) in different time frames.

Cons:

The only thing I disliked about Binance is that the android app lags sometimes due to which I had to incur loss a few times.

ful
Content creator in Cameroon
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Binance review

5.0 last year

Comments: I use to receive payments from international clients as a freelancer. I equally sell cryptocurrencies

Pros:

It is easy to use and the features are very understandable

Cons:

Sometimes transferring your cryptocurrencies to USDT is very slow

Awan
Social Media Manager in United Arab Emirates
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best for saving and exchanging crypto currency

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Binance is perfect for crypto currency as a wallet and savings. I love it and still using it.

Pros:

Binance is the best application for saving cryptocurrency. It shows every currency's rates and benefits. You can easily purchase an sell crypto on it and the money will be transferred to your account whether it is your bank account or a mobile wallet.

Cons:

Whenever you do transfer of funds or getting money out of it, it sends a code on your sim number. If you have that sim active then you can get your money, otherwise you can't get money out if it. There is no need of double verification when you are logging in with the correct password.

Hossam
Hossam
Veterinarian , Marketing of digital and medical products in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dr Hos tech Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent experience and one of most apps to put money on it and save it or transfer from it to anyone

Pros:

Security one of most advantages , can save money on it safely , real time transfer to any wallet or account , Binance Pay is perfect !

Cons:

May need some improvements in appearance and fast in the page of p2p

Ishan
Ishan
Blockchain Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Centralize crypto currency exchange

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall I think it's user experience can be improved. Compared to other modern applications I found it difficult to operate.

Pros:

1. Largest in terms of volume among all exchanges.2. Peer to peer to trade is enabled

Cons:

1. Dur to peer to peer transaction your order price is higher than the current market price

Zitouni
Zitouni
agent logistique in Morocco
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

big profit with binance

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Transformation of a material level and a large financial profit

Pros:

Providing freedom in investment and various types of investments, and the confidentiality of information is very important

Cons:

Returns after people have exchanged currencies

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Binace

2.0 last year

Comments: Overall experience is very bad also the customer service and specially it wil 100% liquidate you 100%

Pros:

I do not like it is a big scamer it liquidate people

Cons:

I dont like i do not recomend this plateform

Olawale
Olawale
Managing director in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cryptocurrency explained

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Future trade is important, also the rate of transfer of cryptocurrencies.

Cons:

It's usually log itself out and process of re-adding can be annoying

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Crypto Exchange

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Binance offers wide range of cryptocurrency to trade at low fee, and always up to date.

Cons:

I wish Binance will be regularized here in Malaysia.

Isaac
Goods and Services in Ghana
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Empowering Users with a Wide Range of Cryptocurrency Trading Options"

3.0 11 months ago

Pros:

I like the way Binance provides a user-friendly trading interface that caters to both beginners and experienced traders.

Cons:

My least is the Customer support, when users encounter issues, they may experience delays or difficulties in receiving timely assistance.

Oleagbor
Logistics and information management in Nigeria
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Insight

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Made profit various coins I invested in, medium of payment from some clients.

Pros:

Security level is high, availablity of several coins to be traded,

Cons:

Verification Process takes longer time, software applications consumes large space on android phones,