15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Workleap Officevibe Reviews

About Workleap Officevibe

Workleap Officevibe boosts employee retention and performance with simple engagement, recognition, and performance management tools.

Learn more about Workleap Officevibe

Pros:

Letting the survey taker choose if very powerful.

Cons:

As an end-user I had little to complain, but managers didn't like that the questions couldn't be customized and that the insights didn't go deep enough.

Workleap Officevibe ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Workleap Officevibe has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 51 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Workleap Officevibe before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (51)

Jonathan
Jonathan
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great way to get into metrics how your staff are feeling

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Helped us get quantifiable metrics about the performance and feelings of the team rather than just hearsay.

Pros:

With staff moral suffering, this tool has been invaluable in helping give metrics that my boss can take forward about how to improve the team. When you set it up you set the people that are part of your team & they receive emails. From that point people receive weekly reminders to contribute how they feel. The system makes use of really simple graphically styled questions which are similar to psychometric testing in how they are interpreted. When we first installed this, all the staff has a demonstration about what was recorded & how their answers contributed to the team statistics. Where your team are failing there are really useful hints and suggestions for how to improve your scores. There are a number of sub-games within the tool to help raise moral though praise & recognition. The paid version compares departments against each other which could be very powerful in larger organisations The tool integrates well with our favourite communication tool Slack and sends out messages to staff members every week at random intervals to complete the surveys Customer service is good with a quick response to questions. Overall we have found this to be a really useful tool for analysing and capturing specific metrics about how the team is doing along with specific tools to make your team more productive. It facilitates difficult conversations with anonymous feedback which even in a small team where it is obvious who has made the comment is still useful.

Cons:

When your staff members receive their first emails and try to set up their accounts, they don't set up passwords which can be very confusing initially. Slack integration is slightly haphazard. It uses a bot to integrate but conversations are one way. Answering sends you back to the website. Anonymous comments are useful but in a small team it is quite obvious very quickly who sent which message. Regardless that can be a good way of breaking difficult conversations.

Paul
Director of Service Delivery in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Officevibe - Affordable Pulse Suverys

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The platform seems more self-help, but I have not had to contact support that often. Overall we are satisfied. Way more affordable than other similar platforms.

Pros:

Officevibe is a simple and intuitive pulse survey system that helps capture employee feedback. Competitively priced it gets the job done. Provides value over a DIY survey monkey system. Surveys are automatic and short enough to keep employee engagement. The system is also anonymous to keep feedback private. They also provide premade survey templates that cover many different topics. While i have not used it they now have a goal and 1:1 system.

Cons:

Would like to see more customized reporting. Being able to export to other forms like excel, csv, etc.

Hannah
Hannah
Head of People in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Decent continuous feedback tool - but could be so much more functionality

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

- Easy to set up groups and view trends in opinions by team/business area. - The questions used are varied (bank of 400) and science backed - The best thing about it is that you can respond to feedback and have a conversation - particularly useful for getting managers to listen to their teams more

Cons:

- The software is quite prone to errors/bugs (we had a nightmare importing users in bulk) - Another example of this (they may now have fixed this issue) is that you can set up custom polls and the system indicates that you can send these on a custom date, but you actually can't, they just go out with the next survey. - Questions can get repetitive and when you ask a few of them on a weekly basis, engagement can drop off. I would only recommend this product for people who already have a relatively engaged and vocal workforce.

Pat
Pat
People Operations & Talent Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solid platform but some minor issues

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's been almost 2 years since we started using OfficeVibe and despite a few issues, it has been a mostly positive experience with comprehensive trend analysis and functionality.

Pros:

The platform is really easy to use and the functionality of drilling down into individual team results is great. It enables team manager and admin access, and keeps track of all previous comments and trends.

Cons:

The inability to customise questions is frustrating at times. Whilst most of the questions are very relevant, the pulse checks cover so many different areas and there is power in picking and choosing areas to survey on and focus improvement efforts. Also, some questions are not relevant to our business so the ability to turn on/off would be brilliant. Recently there have also been some data issues where homepage results don't equal the same categories when you drill into it. These have apparently been rectified but we lost a bit of confidence given it occurred over several months.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Employee Engagement Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been using OfficeVibe from 3 years as it helps me a lot towards employee engagement activities. I'll be using it to create surveys and send it among out internal employees. I have been sending multiple fun employee engaging puzzles so as to interact with all-out internal employees and have some fun as Employee interaction is the first priority to us :)

Pros:

The Most I like about OfficeVibe is: 1. Can create multiple surveys 2. Can create funs puzzles and games 3. Can check the records of all our employees 4. Custom made survey polls 5. Employee engaging surveys and fun puzzles

Cons:

There is nothing about the least I like about this software

Judith
Judith
Human Resources Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We are very happy with Officevibe as it has provided us with up to date info on employee engagement

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Up to the minute results of how our employees' level of engagement is.

Pros:

It is easy for the administrator to use and very easy for the employees to use. I like being able to read the feedback as well as see the group comparison numbers.

Cons:

Our employees have mentioned that sometimes it seems they are answering very similar questions, so it would be nice to have more control over the survey questions.

Kristy
Kristy
Software Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wonderful product for employee engangement

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

As a working person I really need supportive feed-backs on the overall performances of the workers. So, for me this application is a blessing because it helps me in providing a continual feedback that assures that every single mistake can’t be denied. Moreover, this application provides new surveys each and every time in order to promote the employees engagement in a particular workspace.

Cons:

I appreciate each and every feature of OfficeVibe. I love its responsive team for answering all our queries immediately. Honestly speaking I do not have any complain about it.

Karl
Karl
Production Manger in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great tool to get feedback from your employees for how they actually feel.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very positive, makes employees feel like they are a critical component in the team as well as allow managers to uncover any areas that need attention or changes.

Pros:

Very easy to use system to survey your employees to see how they actually feel about critical topics that affect your workplace culture and environment.

Cons:

It is hard to come up with any cons as this software works very well and doesn't really have any major flaws. I would say that it would be helpful if you had the option to type in your reasons for answering the questions if you had specific information that you wanted to expound on in each question page.

Eric
IT Support Supervisor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great insight

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I think every manager can benefit greatly from this tool.

Pros:

The reporting and tracking are extremely helpful. As a manager, I have been able to focus my efforts on what matters most to my employees.

Cons:

Some of the questions seem a bit redundant.

Filipe
Filipe
Engineering Team Lead in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awsome way to keep providing feedback about your company

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It just reminds you to fill a few questions every week. And answering those questions is easy, you have multiple choice

Cons:

There are lots of questions that require some free text. However, we can always skip them.

Nicole
Billign Manager in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This service has increased our employee engagement

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

OfficeVibe takes the guessing game out of what our employees want, need and how to keep them engaged with their weekly easy to use surveys. Setting up OfficeVibe was simple and we have been able to work on trouble errors that we didn't even know were a problem. This software has given our management team insight into our staff and has given our staff a place to be honest about their feelings about the company, management, and their peers. The engagement report gives you a comparison of all teams and their standings from engagement to happiness and satisfaction. OfficeVibe puts out helpful articles about employee engagement and has excellent resources for improvement.

Cons:

OfficeVIbe has a feature where you can praise employees thru the site. You are given about 4 of your employees names and you pick an employee to give praise to. There is a question for you to answer and this is what I like least. The questions are the same every week. I would love to see more of a variety.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Officevibe provides insight to our company that is hard to come by

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Officevibe is similar to old suggestion box, but it's so much more. I love the weighted questions to our staff that only take about 5 minutes a week to answer and get a gauge on the culture of our business, which can be one of the more difficult things to measure. Also, people say things on there that might otherwise go unnoticed (anonymous or not) and it gives us a chance to gain other perspectives than our own and allow everyone an equal voice.

Pros:

I like how Office Vibe has the list of weighted questions to cultivate a score on culture, as well as the option to add our own custom polls. The results of all of this are packaged up in helpful reports that let us know how our company is doing.

Cons:

It can be a little cumbersome to navigate between different departments and find the questions that generated the rankings. They're a few levels deep, but this is really a minor complaint.

Estefania
Estefania
Head of People in Venezuela
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best engagement and feedback platform!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I've been using Oficevibe for about 4 years, I've seen them grow and develop their work. Their customer service is amazing, understands your needs as organization and business and resolve issues suuper quick! plus, they are suuper nice!

Pros:

There are so many good things about Officevibe, what I love the most it's how complete the reports are. You get such an open, transparent and detailed data. And the fact that you can access to that info. at any time it's the best! PLus, how interactive and beautiful the design of the surveys

Cons:

I don't think I can say there's a con for officevibe, but if I had to choose one, it would be that sometimes the platform can take its time loading some parts of the site, but it doesn't happen all the time.

Samantha
Marketing Coordinator in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good for Employee Satisfaction

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's really good and a good way to gauge what my company is looking to know about their employees.

Pros:

I like that our company uses this to get our feedback and overall satisfaction with our jobs. It is super easy to use because the questions are simple and on a rating scale and only ask open ended questions if you answer a certain way (at least, that's how ours is set up). But I like that you can skip if you don't feel comfortable answering any questions. It is also integrated with Teams, so each week it sends me a message with my new questions.

Cons:

There really isn't anything that I dislike about using OfficeVibe. I have had a great user experience with it in the time that I have been using it.

Angelique
Marketing Manager in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Innovative , Intuitive and a perfect tool to get a pulse on employee happiness

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent tool to get a pulse on what our staff is thinking and feeling regarding various aspects of the workplace

Pros:

The software integrates with slack , so our staff can easily share their thoughts an opinions about any workplace topic ranging from office environment, items to improve on etc either as "anonymous" or with their real identity. Also the administrator dashboard gives management access to data analytics to illustrate what aspects of the workplace environment should be improved upon or which ones are outperforming others.

Cons:

There are no cons to this software as it is versatile and accessible via email, online, slack integrations and more. There are only positive aspects to this software, i highly recommend it.

Madeleine
Generalist of People & Culture in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Officevibe Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Easy to use, very intuitive system, requires little to no training and maintenance from an admin perspective

Pros:

Very user friendly with little to no training needed for employees. Great pre-written questions that align with current climates

Cons:

I wish there were more reminders for people who are inactive. We have to step out of the system to remind people to fill out surveys

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wow. Easy. Quick. And facilitates discussions. We're getting lots of ideas and 100% participation!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Employees are thanking us for giving them a means to share their ideas, frustrations, good news... They appreciate the ability to tackle difficult situations anonymously but with opening from their manangent.

Pros:

It is easy to use. Its new functionality allows you to add up to 5 questions and send seperate surveys which allows us to dig deeper into specific issues. Being in Quebec, its added value is also its availability in French - a must here. Its easy dashboard helps you zoom in on issues quickly. The ability to add attributes to follow engagement by attributes is also very convenient. We use it to monitor impact of transformation on employees. We get the information we need out of it.

Cons:

Not all the tips and tricks are translated into French yet. I know it's coming though and we can still use the English tips and tricks for most.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A manager's best friend

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Officevibe has been well received by everyone in our organization. They also have a nice face game to get to know who is who.

Pros:

Officevibe is the easiest way to gather feedback about life at work (and outside of work) of employees for managers. It is a key for all managers to know how their employees are feeling, what could be done to make their life better at work

Cons:

Sometimes the questions are too redundant. The same questions are asked too many times. But we can always add our own servers when needed.

Chris
eCommerce Sales Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Anonymous Feedback in a Fast Efficient System

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

First off, the UX is so fast and user friendly. Our company does weekly surveys and I am able to submit mine in a matter of minutes; getting me back to my task board fast! But what I really love about OfficeVibe is that the user can choose to submit feedback Anonymously or Not Anonymously, with past survey systems I've used the manager either selects ALL anonymous or ALL public. Letting the survey taker choose if very powerful.

Cons:

Sometimes a 1-4 sliding scale is just not enough of a range. Many times with a 4-option sliding scale choosing 3 out of 4 (75%) feels much too low but 4 out of 4 feels much too high. I wish the sliding scales were 1-10 sometimes.

Ragan
Director of Team Experience in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love Officevibe

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We implemented Officevibe as our company has been struggling with employee engagement and morale issues. We have used various survey tools in the past but they always seemed to be skewed based on the day/time the person answered them, or only the disgruntled employees woudl fill them out. Officevibe takes care of that! The way the questions are worded allow for much more objective feedback and the metrics that you get out of the system are incredible. You can actually see on a day to day basis what the pulse of your organization is. We love Officevibe!

Pros:

Metrics, ease of use, anonymity, creativity

Cons:

I wish there was a way to choose/vary the questions based on what things we are hearing anecdotally are areas of concern. The surveys seem very random (maybe that's by design?) and there's really no real way to focus in on more specific areas of interest.

Wendy
Wendy
Adjunct Instructor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
3.0 7 years ago
Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software for Improving Employee Engagement

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This software has a lot of great features to help improve employee engagement. I have only used the free version, but it comes with a lot of great tools and features. I like how it engages your employees weekly and gathers feedback from them with ease. I also like all of the educational tools that come with it. This is very informative and helpful for an HR professional like myself.

Cons:

The only feature that would be helpful would be to be able to create multiple groups in the free version, so we can compare. I realize this is only for the version that you will have to pay for, but it certainly would be helpful to my company.

Raquel
HR Assistant in Portugal
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Nice

Pros:

It is a tool user friendly and not expensive.

Cons:

Not being able to give recognition to peers

Ian
Financial Controller in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best system I've ever put in

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We started using Officevibe in May 2016. Easy to set up, easy to access for staff, even easier to get good anonymous feedback from staff (and respond to it). Culture surveys are quick, easy, and the results and reporting are easy to understand and due to the variety of categories reported on, easy to act on. I rate this software highly! It's awesome! You won't regret getting in on this one!

Pros:

Easy, quick way to measure where you are doing well, and not so well for your staff. Since our staff are constantly on the road, it's an easy way to find out what they are thinking without having to pull staff in constantly to chat to them about the informal things in their work life.

Cons:

None. Not a single one.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Engaging and straight to the point

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I was surprised to notice how engaged my team got with office vibes and how it facilitated resolving issues within the team that we didn't even know existed. Officevibe is the best product I've tried to get a pulse on how the team is feeling and what should be worked on to increase satisfaction at work.

Pros:

Really easy to use with a simple and engaging interface. Allows for anonymous feedback and response, which can instigate users that wouldn't otherwise provide certain feedbacks to speak up.

Cons:

As an end-user I had little to complain, but managers didn't like that the questions couldn't be customized and that the insights didn't go deep enough.