15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About FlutterFlow

Low-code app builder with a drag-and-drop interface to build native mobile apps

Learn more about FlutterFlow

Pros:

FlutterFlow ave the flexibility to publish the app created as a mobile or web app directly. The community content available offers invaluable resources and insights.

Cons:

APIs are a bit left behind. Authentication via it is one feature the tool is missing.

FlutterFlow ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

FlutterFlow has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 77 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used FlutterFlow before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (77)

Juan Sebastian
Juan Sebastian
CEO in Guatemala
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Singular Flutter Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great experience building Apps!

Pros:

Flutter flow is a great tool that allows you to build mobile and web applications in a very easy way. It is an example of the future of low code.

Cons:

Can't say. I am a Flutter Flow fan and don't see any major drawbacks.

Pius
Founder in Uganda
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

FlutterFlow

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing experience with FlutterFlow. I can't complain really. It's well-priced making it super affordable to use. I love the overall quality of apps I have built on FlutterFlow more than I have on other NoCode builders, in terms of speed, UI, and scalability.

Pros:

The quality of the NoCode apps you build on FlutterFlow is way better than the ones you get from other NoCode builders in the market such as Adalo, AppyPie, and the rest. FlutterFlow apps are a lot faster, and because you are working with Firebase, you can integrate with a lot of services easily both within FlutterFlow and also with Firebase extensions. Even better with FlutterFlow, you have access to your apps' source code! For me, this is a HUGE win in terms of NoCode builders.

Cons:

There's really not much I don't like on FlutterFlow. I think the quality of apps you build with FlutterFlow is just unmatched at the moment. I think it's the best NoCode builder in the market right now. However, it's not an easy platform to use, compared to the likes of Adalo. FlutterFlow takes getting used to.

Fabio
Fabio
Founder in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

So here is my feedback for you and Flutterflow support:

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: Considering 99.9% of the time we develop solutions without any support from you, even considering the difficult times we face, we obviously expect some help from Flutterflow Support Team 0.01% of the time.
More than not having your help, the big problem is time!
It's been 1 (one) WHOLE WEEK merely to hear from you "WE CAN'T DO ANYTHING".
Of course, you can! 1. Improve your solution If you can't: 2. Improve your COMMUNICATION: don't waste people's time - 1 WHOLE WEEK to say that you CAN'T DO ANYTHING is UNBELIAVABLE! Thank you for delaying our project and not helping us!

Pros:

Ease in the development of features, just.

Cons:

Hard to integrate with other solutions and deploy Support is terrible!

John
Retired in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Keep up the good work!

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

The GUI awesome / Firebase interface awesome / Theme very good headed I the right direction / Run mode awesome ( would like it a little faster [I do understand though]) ***** The thing that is most amazing of all is that fact that you can run the code send the link to your email and test it on your phone ****** and yes the camera will work etc etc...

Cons:

Having to redo screens that where working and then stopped for what seemed to be minor changes. I have been downloading the code from GitHub and haven't yet but want to compare the working code with the non-working code to see what is what.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Flutter Flow Review

4.0 last month New

Pros:

no code experience is the best in flutter plus directly connect it to the backend.

Cons:

responsiveness plus some things can't be done by Flutter Flow like regexpressions.

Sirian
Co-Owner in Netherlands
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FlutterFlow review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: FlutterFlow has helped me learn Flutter as well as the general app building process. It is not as accessible as some comparable tools, but allows for much more possibilities. It has helped me build great working apps, which are 1:1 with my custom design and work very well on all platforms.

Pros:

FlutterFlow has a relatively good learning curve, but still offers the possibility for more advanced users to extract a lot from this platform, for example with adding custom code. The rate of updates is also amazing, being almost weekly with great new features.

Cons:

Not all parameters of widgets (e.g. a container), are possible to set from a variable. A (much requested) is setting color from a variable, which is not possible right now and needs timely workarounds.

Paul
Director in South Africa
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

FlutterFlow - no code, no worriee

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's a game changer, I have been able to complete Apps that I would not be able to do on other platforms, not even close.

Pros:

I have not found a single item on my no-code wish list that has not been provided for.

Cons:

Documentation and support videos are not complete yet, but good enough to help me along. I can see the FlutterFlow team is working hard on it though.

Jos
Jos
Founder / CEO in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Next Gen App Development

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Just beyond my wildest expectations

Pros:

Flutterflow has all the pros of Nocode software with none of the drawbacks seen with other similar app builder tools The ability to import custom code, export clean code without proprietary bulk or obfuscation makes it the ultimate tool for building a powerful, scaleable mobile app from day 1 to year 10

Cons:

There are very few limitations and the team are amazing with new features and fixes being added on a weekly basis - incredible!

🕊💬
🕊💬
NoCode Engineer in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FlutterFlow makes building apps simple like ABC

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, building with FlutterFlow has been interesting and enable me learn how to build apps with flutter but I would not sacrifice the time saving aspect of FlutterFlow for traditional app development.

Pros:

Ability to code custom features, download code and make further iteration in IDE, makes FlutterFlow stand out to me.

Cons:

Browser lag is a major challenge especially when working on a project with more than 12 screens. Customer service and community support channels should be improved drastically. Paid users should not have to feel neglected after creating a support ticket.

Jorge
Visual Developer in Ecuador
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One of the most powerful nocode platform

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have 3 years of experience using no code platform to work and also sharing content about no code platform on my YT channel, for that reason I know this is a must-see option if you want to create mobile apps.

Pros:

You're not limited to doing development on the platform, you can export your code and that's awesome. Another thing I like is when Flutter (Google's SDK) makes updates, Flutterlfow also because Flutterflow is really easier and faster Flutter especially for people without technical knowledge.

Cons:

If you are not familiar with flutter, customizing the logic of your apps is going to be difficult. The learning curve is hard.

sam
AE in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very poor support - need to wait 2 business day

3.0 last year

Pros:

No-code app builder for flutter. integration with firebase and cross-deployment is good.

Cons:

Their support is very poor. Whenever you need assistance, you have to wait for 2 business days to receive a response, and the quality of their response is at the level of a user guide.

Roca
Roca in Brazil
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Platform

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Beginner

Pros:

Easy deployment to stores and drag and drop

Cons:

More tutorials to API and full templates

Jose
Owner in US
Individual & Family Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best No code out there

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The best, it is extremely easy to build apps

Pros:

Drag & Drop, free useful templates and the best part NO CODE

Cons:

Pricing for starters might be a bit too much.

Gilberto
Gilberto
Senior Developer in Curaçao
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Our solution for better performance of Flutter

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Just amazing, not only for better understood about Flutter filosofy. With easy curve of learn, and many useful tools. I improve my knowledge about flutter, thanks to this tool.

Pros:

Very intuitive, and the integrations with the mobile stores is a plus. Very straight forward with firebase support, and languages.

Cons:

Few, I think, really are minor. (Still better control of versioning, for example).

Rajiv
Editor in India
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

No support, be on your own

1.0 6 months ago

Comments: PATHETIC, HOPELESS, USELESS - cheating money

Pros:

Nothing, not sure whether their platform works, becos basic features are not working and even after paying for a suscription, there is NO support

Craig
Scrum Master in South Africa
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Awesome tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Was so easy to build and used it to prototype ideas fast.

Cons:

Was tricky (different) to Outsystems and get used to a new ide

Jamiel
IT Support Specialist in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not a big reviewer

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: So far so good. I have not adopted it completely, but I do love to get ideas started with it.

Pros:

I love Flutter, so this is lovely. Being able to create something quickly is ideal. From thought to real life is great.

Cons:

The GUI is what I do not like the most, and it is almost in conjunction with how much I am not a fan of how errors make me feel like I am missing more information. That doesn't make much sense...I wish when you got an error in FlutterFlow, you would get specifics of what's wrong along with more or lots of generic reasons as to why you aren't or shouldn't be trying what you were trying.

Mohammed
Mobile Developer in Sudan
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

FlutterFLow : The Best Choice

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Flutterflow is good project for prototyping and building Mobile software within no time. I Use VS Code as the primary development environment, but also using Flutterflow at the same time for prototyping and fast development.

Pros:

User Interface. Frequently Update. Drag and Drop. Firebase Integration.

Cons:

Unable to Edit My Flutter Code. Web App Only {need good internet connection - PS5 idea is more expensive}. Less tutorials for beginners {step by step and complete guide written and video tutorials}

Cleber
Self Employeed in Brazil
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

First impressions

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm still a beginner for now, still learning, but I plan to release an app in a short time.

Pros:

I like to be able to extract the source code so that I have independence from Flutterflow and can have my source code available in case Flutterflow goes out of existence.

Cons:

It would be interesting if we could import pre-existing projects in Flutter so that we can work with them within the platform.

Vance
Vance
Digital Marketer in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Only Flutter mobile app no-code builder that I use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great so far, better than many tools that claim to be able to build fully-functional apps that are cross platform compatible

Pros:

What I like most: - Drag and drop functionality - Integration with Google Firebase - Design flexibility and options - Truly no-code builder with the option to export the raw code for self deployment - Limited but critical integrations available

Cons:

- Limited integrations - Limited elements and components

Nelson
Nelson
Programmer in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

FlutterFlow the best!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's a fantastic tool.. but needs to make faster debug either browser or device.
Allow to use others customize components.

Pros:

Allow to create the interface without much complication. Have clean code, even with many components. Ease of integration with API's.

Cons:

It's more slower each new version to debug on device. It would be nice if it had the features: Create components at runtime. Use other screen templates dynamically. Allow reading configurations before starting the interface, allowing you to change or create components that are defined in Firebase.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome software development tool

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

No code Drag and drop features API integration

Cons:

Connection with other databases like CouchDB / PouchDB

Ahmed
Ahmed
Chief Executive Officer in Iraq
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Relations & Communications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The Easiest Way to Flutter

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

A great tool to make coding easy for every person. The future should be easy for anybody to code & create his own software and on any platform. FlutterFlow should be one of the default modes for Flutter.

Cons:

Web-based only. I would recommend making a software to make it more fluid to edit.

Emanuele
CTO in Italy
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The tool for Flutter learning

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Due to the fact i was sick Flutterflow help'd me out making me staying focus on learning ..from the end...,
i wasn't used to code ..this help'd me to see what was the semantic behind the things and this lead my to continue and trying to go for a degree in the IT coding scene.

Pros:

First of all the most i like is the readyness ,the listening , the respect and the passion of its creator , they were since starting polite, professional , ready to answer . Then apart the stunning UI EDITOR i like the continuos developing and adding new features , its really the best. Then you can export the code to Vs code .This is respect at its best.

Cons:

I don't know it it least.. .I would like to have a bigger database selection , Airtable, Google sheet ( by means of Integromat-make , Zapier etc and a new Audio player with a playlist , i would like to have connections with Node.js express world and i would like to see a flutter flow for react native created by them , you there a lot of tools out there and even on flutter side , Andromo, Nowa, Codeless , Teta.. Thorium builder, Noodl, Wappler, Panda Suite..even flutter bricks and React bricks on Vs Code...but i doubt someone could ever match Flutterfow's team and even with that i will stay here , last an ipad version would be sweet.

Iwan
Developer in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FlutterFlow is now a must use for my business.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can confidently now roll out apps fast. I've published 3 apps with FF, 2 of which now have near 2k users each, one of which, a fishing competition app, had 1k concurrent users per day the week of the competition. It worked, I had no crashes, it was actually stable. That's as much thanks to Firebase as FF, of course, but if I coded it myself, which wouldn't have been possible due to the required timeframe for delivery, it might have been more buggy.

Pros:

I was building Flutter apps already before FF, coding it myself with dart. I already used Firebase as a backend. But it took long to build apps. Then FF came around and I more than 10x'ed my development time, in fact I would say some of my latest released projects wouldn't have been possible without FF given how fast I needed to get something out. The low code and easy to use builder are what makes that possible. Also, the widgets that come with the FF package makes it easier to design beautiful interfaces that I, being a developer not a designer, missed out on when just looking at code before FF. My apps LOOK way better now too. And they work, they actually work!

Cons:

There are minor nitpicky things, such as the inability for sub-collections support in Firestore. If you have an existing system that has subcollections in FS that you want to add an app to using FF, you'll have to refactor your database, which can be a dicey proposition for production systems. So I've only always been able to use FF for new apps, not add mobile apps to some of my large React projects, for example.