15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About usecure

Transform employees into a cybersecurity asset through automated Human Risk Management (HRM).

Learn more about usecure

Pros:

The integration was not easy but that's a microsoft issue, they make it way to hard to add the mails. I love the system how it is.

Cons:

Based on the experience received with the daily use of usecure I do not find anything that I dislike.

usecure ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

usecure has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 61 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used usecure before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (61)

Steven
Steven
system technique in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Minimize cyber risk

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It takes advantage of its time-saving automation, lightning-fast deployment, and easy onboarding of handheld devices

Pros:

Usecure has offered an automated cybersecurity training program that has been easy to implement and can be adapted to the needs of each user. With its cloud-based setup, seamless integrations, and portable onboarding, usecure is a tool to help identify and address security knowledge gaps.

Cons:

Based on the experience received with the daily use of usecure I do not find anything that I dislike.

lauren
Project Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We love usecure

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We switched to usecure from KnowBe4 and our response from our current clients have been very positive. We include usecure as a part of our offering and that is a differentiator in our market. We are also using this as a tool to get new customers for our business as well as usecure. We've also worked very closely with Nihil on development and it's great to have a partner that is open to feedback and implements changes.

Pros:

Training is simple and easy to understand, making it more impactful. We also like that it provides other tools to help our clients understand/manage their cyber security using the breach scans and policy management.

Cons:

I'd like to see more features of MSP Management to be able to track participating and scores from a higher level rather than having to log into each company.

usecure Response

2 years ago

Hi Lauren, Thank you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you're finding the training approach easy to understand, as well as enjoying uBreach and uPolicy. I'll pass on your feedback internally re: more MSP features for tracking participation and scores on a higher level. - Jordan.

Joshua
it support engineer in UK
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

nous review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

refreshes users n the courses often course are easy to do but easy to remember also

Cons:

integrating with new users through microsoft so we dont have to add them

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product with a great price tag

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great platform. Easy to use, quick to setup and has a great price point. Support is always very quick to reply (often less than 1min through the chat - and it's a real person not a robot!). I have not found a product that ticks all the boxes like uSecure.

Pros:

* Phishing simulators with the ability to make custom campaigns. * Phishing reporting button integration for Outlook. * Automated enrollment via Office 365 and automated phishing/training courses

Cons:

* No ability to export metrics as PDF * Would like an API to interact with. * Some actions that I would expect be available from the uPhish/uLearn admin pages are only accessible as an context menu item in the Users page.

usecure Response

2 years ago

Thanks for reviewing usecure! Great to hear you're happy with the feature set, price point and our (human) support. We'll make sure to pass on your feedback to our Dev team :) - Jordan.

Nigel
Security Operations Manager in UK
Wholesale, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

usecure Success Story

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use uSecure to deliver regular User Awareness training to our users and also to run Phishing campaigns.

Pros:

The ease of use an clear reporting make uSecure a standout product in comparison to other products. Even so it still delivers a lot of great features

Cons:

Some more detailed reporting needs to be dropped out to Excel to achieve. However there are easy to use build in export tools to achieve this with.

usecure Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, Nigel! Fantastic to hear you're happy with the ease-of-use and clarity of reporting. We'll pass on your feedback to our Development team re: more detailed Excel reporting. - Jordan.

Charles
Accounts Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product with lots of features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have found that we're solving a lot of businesses Cyber security checkbox issues with this product. You can see the client light up when we show them the security training and again when they see the policies. On a side note - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been fantastic at helping with the sales process and the support.

Pros:

Ease of use and the features that are included within the packages. I have found that a lot of clients like the fact that you don't need to bolt on a load of services at extra cost - what you see is what you get. With other products, such as webroot, when I demo the product clients like all the features but are discourage that everything comes at a cost.

Cons:

The UI can be a bit difficult to navigate when you first use the product. A lot of the time is spend trying to find your way around.

Tim
Cyber Security & Networks Manager in UK
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

uSecure - excellent

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

What I like most about the service is that is straightforward to setup, use and administer while still providing an excellent set of human risk management tools that is continually improving.

Cons:

It would good to have the ability for delegated administrators to provide administration to a subset of users without giving admin access to all.

Robert
Robert
ICT Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cost effictive and powerful SMB risk awareness platform.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive. The team were easy to work with. Implementation was basically self serve. There are new features added regualrly. Support is responsive and the cost is incredible value.

Pros:

The initial risk survey. It creates a profile for each user and then works on upskilling where they are weak. Its a true set and forget. all i need to do is add the user to the software and assign the inital survey and then i do not need to look at them again ever as the system takes over.

Cons:

it doesnt handle multiple companies well. I have two comanies and theres an admin user workaround thats a little clunky. should be easier to create and manage multiple branding/email templates

Ludovic
Ludovic
IT infrastructure manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best training platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Highly recommend the platform and available in some many languages

Pros:

End user really like it, I’ve been using Usecure from a previous employment and highly recommended to my new work place.

Cons:

The reporting could be better but I assume they will improve this part of it .

usecure Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review, Ludovic :) Great to hear your end-users are liking the training. We have more reporting features planned on our roadmap - make sure you follow us on LinkedIn and are subscribed to our newsletter to be notified! - Jordan.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Incredible team and partners

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love and support the team!

Pros:

Very easy to use. Truly helps evaluate risk across the company.

Cons:

The reports—they can't be downloaded and are not very UI/UX pretty, also can't download the risk report. The auto-enrollment of users in failed simulation to courses.

usecure Response

2 years ago

Thank you for leaving a usecure review! It's great to hear you're finding the platform easy to use and that it's helping you evaluate your company's risk. We do have a number of reporting improvements planned on our road map. Make sure you follow our LinkedIn page and are signed up to our newsletter to stay up-to-date on new releases :) - Jordan

Adam
IT Technician in UK
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great bit of software to keep our users learning

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good investment, keeps our users thinking about what could happen if they were careless, and how to not be careless.

Pros:

We do get feedback from our users that they have learned something new - which is great. The software is good at prioritising the correct courses if a user has a 'weak' point in their knowledge.

Cons:

The questions quite often relate to working in coffee shops and remote working, whereas these do not often apply to our users. It would be good if we could choose the "type" of user as they don't enjoy answering questions that don't and won't ever apply to them.

usecure Response

2 years ago

Hi Adam, Thank you for your review - Great to hear your users are finding value in/learning from our courses, as well as the knowledge gap analysis approach. I will pass your feedback on internally re: the "type" of user option and more applicable work scenarios. - Jordan.

Alan
Chief Operations Officer in Ireland
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

MSP - great product

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, intuitive to navigate and setup.

Cons:

The training can be a little simple, while video is the popular form for training some forms of interaction would also be of benefit to engage users

usecure Response

2 years ago

Hi Alan, Thanks for the review! Great to hear you're finding usecure intuitive and easy to use/set up. I'll make sure to pass your feedback on internally re: the courses content. - Jordan.

Ondřej
product manager in Czechia
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Phishing simulation in a few clicks

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This product is really easy to use, an admin can learn to use this app in less than a week. The interface is intuitive and even though we use it primarily for phishing simulations, the other functions like Breach scan or online courses are interesting and we plan to use them in the future as well.

Cons:

Only thing I don't like about this app is the funkcionality of adding more users via .csv file. We're mostly using this feature but this automated adding of users doesn't work for groups. So if some of our customers wants to divide a lot of their employees into a number of groups, it has to be made by hand.

usecure Response

2 years ago

Thank you for leaving a review :) It's great to hear you're finding usecure easy to use and administrate, as well as enjoying the UI. I will pass on your feedback to our development team re: adding more users via .csv file. - Jordan.

Amanda
Chief Technical Officer in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All businesses need this in their arsenal

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: great for cyber training and phishing attempts. We need to look more at the policies, next on the list

Pros:

Fake phishing tools and the great training that is not too onerous on staff's time, but gets over that really important messages about data security and cyber health

Cons:

Reporting. We'd love to give our customers a visual report that you get on the dashboard. The reports are very poor

Andrea
Head of Services in UK
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product, excelent value

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of deployment and use. It transformed training our users from a tick box exercise into something that benefits both the user and the organisation.

Cons:

Would love access to an expanded range of official training material that covers additional subjects outside of Cyber like H&S.

usecure Response

2 years ago

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your review! We've designed usecure to be as simple to deploy and manage as possible, so it's fantastic to hear you're finding it this way. I will pass on your feedback re: additional training subjects to our content team, too. - Jordan.

Phil
Data Protection Officer in UK
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cross-organisational development tool that provides excellent value

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Sound company to do business with. Always there to support if custom or bespoke changes needed.

Pros:

Very easy to set up, with powerful course-completion reports, confidence in the quality of the courses and phishing testing.

Cons:

Nothing we can think of at the price point offered.

Guy
Head of Compliance in Guernsey
Investment Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super product, easy to use and interactive

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The tool has enhanced our phishing testing experience, allowed all staff to be upskilled in cyber security on an ongoing basis and much more effective way of policy management across staff.

Pros:

As a web platform very easy to access the product, set up administrators and roll out to all staff. Thereafter the product has been easy to learn and understand and we have implemented it for Uphishing, ULearn, UPolicy in particular and the MI is excellent.

Cons:

We have nothing but positives about the software to date.

Fay
Network Engineer in UK
Information Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's a no-brainer!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Great Functionality - Easy to use and extremely effective. The customer service is also fantastic - Nihil has certainly made the use of this product very easy.

Cons:

usres do not have their own portals to track their own progress or redownload certificates.

Paul
Managing Director in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Usecure helps us educate our customer's people

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Usecure is a big part of our security stack and promoted in sales meetings for training and policy management

Pros:

The human risk report is a great prospecting tool and the training is short and powerful.

Cons:

I would like to have an automated process for capturing additional users for human risk report.

Jonathan
Director in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review from a reseller of uSecure

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has become part of our portfolio of SAT solutions with its USP of the simplicity of deployment and management.

Pros:

We selected uSecure because of its simplicity, other security awareness training solutions we do have become overcomplicated and overloaded with content. The evaluation, trial and deployment process is great!

Cons:

At the moment additional reporting options are critical to allow us to demonstrate the power of the solution and what it is doing for customers.

Jacob
Graduate Cyber Security Analyst in UK
Computer & Network Security, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Recommended product

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use navigation. Responsive, helpful customer support.

Cons:

For larger businesses, group assignment for users is an incredibly manual process. However, still recommend this product highly for Cyber Education & Awareness.

usecure Response

2 years ago

Hi Jacob, Thanks for your review - nice to hear you're happy with the navigation and responsive live chat support. I'll pass your feedback onto the Development team re: the manual group assignment process. - Jordan.

Cody
Founder in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Cybersecurity Awareness Training Platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The cybersecurity training software is simple to use for administrators and users. With one simple cybersecurity training per month our clients can greatly improve their cybersecurity awareness. We can also do optional email phishing campaign tests which is great. Our clients find a lot of value in this product. We see good adoption and get good feedback from our client user base. The software is also very cost effective which makes room for good reseller margins (for MSPs like us). We are really glad we made the decision to use uSecure

Cons:

It would be nice to have integration with our MSP software (Syncro) so that we could automatically add/remove users.

Colin
IT Manager in Ireland
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Support, Onboarding & Participation

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The support is very quick, and very helpful using their chat facility.
I was genuinely surprised at how engaged our users are with the content. It's been a great investment. It's a major part of our onboarding process for new users.. who we can see definitely are in need of the training.

Pros:

Our colleagues seem to actually enjoy the training, and indulge in some inter-departmental competition too.

Cons:

We do have a Polish department (following a recent acquisition), and the ones with poor English would benefit if they could use is more for training

usecure Response

2 years ago

Hi Colin, Brilliant to hear your colleagues are enjoying the training - sounds like some healthy internal competition! Nice to hear the feedback on our live chat support, too. I will pass on your feedback to our content team re: Polish training courses. - Jordan.

Andrew
Head of IT in UK
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for end user training and compliance

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As the end user is the weakest link in any security setup for a business we needed to provide good quality training to our users on a regular basis, we tested USecure and it was exactly what we had been looking for!

Pros:

Easy to use and create on content if needed but has a lot of courses out of the box.

Cons:

None found as yet, we have found it has catered for all our needs.

Tony
IT Manager in UK
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

uSecure

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to use, and support is excellent. The online chat is extremely responsive whatever time I use it.
The bite-size training delivered fortnightly to staff has clearly had positive effects.
I would definitely recommend them to others.

Pros:

Easy to meet our need for ongoing regular training to keep awareness high, plus features for Phishing sims and policy management are a welcome bonus.

Cons:

Sometimes (very rarely) the content is a little generic and may not represent best practice in our own particular environment.