15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Australia Local product

CanIPhish Reviews

4.9 (21) Write a Review! Australia Local product

About CanIPhish

CanIPhish provides the world's first self-service phishing simulation platform. Sign-up for free and access our platform in minutes.

Learn more about CanIPhish

Pros:

I love that there are many phishing email templates and website templates that are readily available to start training employees quickly.

Cons:

Pay for each email sent instead of a fixed monthly fee.

CanIPhish ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

CanIPhish has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CanIPhish before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Civic & Social Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerful and realistic employee training

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have about 150 employees worldwide, and need to train them to recognise phishing emails and to act according to our internal process. CanIPhish is enabling use to launch monthly simulation campaigns and to track who of our employees needs more training.

Pros:

I love that there are many phishing email templates and website templates that are readily available to start training employees quickly. They are also customizable, which makes it easy to target specific at-risk employees with more detailed campaigns.

Cons:

The UI is not the best in the world, but it still gets the job done.

James
Security Manager in Australia
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cheaper, better, faster: You can have it all.

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Ridiculously good. Couldn't have been more pleased, we really put the product through its paces - and came up with some edge-cases which the company has now put on the roadmap for implementation. This is a no-brainer for anyone looking to run phishing awareness campaigns at their org internally. Just schedule and forget.

Pros:

- Australian-owned and operated. - No insane onboarding or pre-sales process, just configure and go. - Amazing templates, ridiculously easy setup. - Google Workspace group integration. - Support, even for smaller customers, goes above and beyond.

Cons:

- There we some more advanced templates which weren't available OOTB, like MFA-phishing on Google - however these were on the roadmap.

Matt
Managing Director in Australia
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Highly recommend, easy to use and good value

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

CanIPhish is very easy to setup, the portal is modern and easy to use. Seamless to setup users and campaigns. We also have customers that we manage their M365 tenancies, CanIPhish has been instrumental in improving our customers knowledge and understanding of cyber risks.

Cons:

I havent found anything that I dont like about the product yet.

Jack
InfoSec Analyst in UK
Consumer Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product, minor issue

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Easy to deploy quick tests and training. Also, very easy to upload groups via the CSV template.

Cons:

Occasionally, if I schedule a test for the next day between a set time ie 8:45am-9am the tool will not send the emails between that window?

Can I Phish Response

9 months ago

Hi Jack, thanks for the review and feedback! The reason for the delivery time anomaly is that we randomize the delivery of emails for scheduled campaigns by +/- 10 minutes of the scheduled time. This helps prevent every batch of emails from coming at the same time for every batch of delivery (e.g. 9am, then 10am, then 11am, etc.).

James
Director - Cyber Security Consultant in Australia
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

From 0 to phishing in 15 minuites

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Seb and the team have done an amazing job bringing the product to market and have been prompt, friendly and helpful every step of the way. I would highly recommend checking it out, in particular with the 10-user free tier.

Pros:

What I liked most about Caniphish is its speedy setup, affordable pricing, and convincing email templates, making it an efficient and cost-effective phishing simulation tool

Cons:

There are still a few rough edges on some automation steps in the backend, which I am sure will be ironed out shortly.

Can I Phish Response

3 months ago

Thanks for the positive feedback James! Glad you're enjoying the platform :)

Cezary
Chief of SOC in Poland
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great platform at a reasonable price.

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: A great phishing platform with a lot of possible campaigns, tailored to the client's needs. A nice e-learning platform, with extensive configuration options, the ability to create your own training and your own materials.

Pros:

1. Speed and ease of implementation. 2. Possibility to adapt to the user's needs. 3. A large number of email templates and possible reactions to phishing campaigns. Possibility to adapt them to our needs not only linguistically but also to the client's needs regarding the type of campaign. 4. Great e-learning materials that can be customized and tailored to the client's needs. 5. Great cooperation, quick response to our needs.

Cons:

There are no such things, maybe one thing about automatic translation, it is not always done well, you have to do it, and unfortunately not everything is possible by the administrator.

Glenn
IT Manager in US
Maritime, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple yet effective

4.0 last year

Comments: Phishing testing and training for users is critical to enterprise security these days. CanIPhish provides a clean, easy-to-use system without breaking our bank.

Pros:

Extremely easy to use and understand. Support is exceptional. Continually adding new features as well as very responsive to feature or modification suggestions. Pricing is per test email per month instead of "per user", allowing rotation of different sets of users tested/trained each month.

Cons:

I tried to leave this field blank as I am unable to come up with anything about the product that I dislike. But Capterra insists I put something here.

Richard
Technical Director in Switzerland
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Perfect fit for phishing training campaigns

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: The team offered immediate help with onboarding which wasn't actually required because they've really focused on making it simple to do yourself.

Pros:

The no-questions-asked free tier meant that I could evaluate the product with no barriers. The set-up instructions made a potentially complex process straightforward, and within 15 minutes I was running my first campaign. This compares with other vendors where I was forced through Calendly sign-ups, or had 'trials' that were hard to configure.

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of - it genuinely has met our needs 100% in a cost-effective, straightforward way.

Can I Phish Response

5 months ago

Thanks for the great feedback Richard!

Zahri
Managing Director in United Arab Emirates
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

CanIPhish review from a Cybersecurity Admin

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

What I liked most about CanIPhish is its user-friendly interface and powerful phishing detection capabilities. It provides an easy way to assess and improve cybersecurity by identifying potential phishing threats. The detailed reports and real-time alerts ensure that I can take swift action to protect my online security. CanIPhish is a valuable tool for anyone concerned about phishing attacks.

Cons:

I wish there was something I could type here but fortunately there is one, whenever I came up with something I needed, and I contacted [sensitive content hidden], all those features were already available.

Anthony
Technical Specialist in Australia
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Reveiw of CanIPhish Trial

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: CanIPhish is a great way to bench mark where employee's security awareness is, and which groups to target for training.

Pros:

Very easy to integrate with Google Workspace.Clear setup guide and easy to setup campaigns.

Cons:

Email reports did not send their attachments.Would like an ability to schedule some training materials outside of campaign, such as an onboarding processes.

Can I Phish Response

2 years ago

Hi Anthony! Thanks for the review and feedback. The issue with scheduled reports not sending their attachments has been fixed, thanks for flagging this!

Lachlan
Information Security Lead in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful and simple tool

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Super positive, team is very responsive, platform is really easy to use

Pros:

I really loved the simplicity of the tool, it took me less then 30 minutes to set-up the base platform ready to send phishing campaigns and also for user reporting, and now if we need to do a tailored campaign and Training activity it takes me less then 5 minutes.

Cons:

Honestly wish I could leave this blank, I have had a few issues with the UI but every time I raise them with [sensitive content hidden] and the team they are either already working on it, planning to work on it, or fix it up in a matter of days (at most)

Zaheer
IT Administrator in South Africa
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for identifying vulnerable employees

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been great so far. I've already identified a few employees that fell for phishing emails. We'll be educating them on how to identify these in future.

Pros:

Step by step instructions on how to whitelist the emails in Google Workspace. This helps so that none of the phishing emails end up in a SPAM folder.

Cons:

Maybe I haven't dug deep enough but I would like notifications every time a target is compromised.I would also like the option to pay per use eg. pay for each email sent instead of a fixed monthly fee.

Alexei
Offensive Director in Australia
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It just works! The platform does everything you need without the fluff of 10000 useless features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive!

Pros:

The support for this product is excellent! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is extremely responsive and helps to work out any issues promptly.

Cons:

Building custom landing pages cannot be done inside the platform. You need to host the page yourself and link to it from CanIPhish.

Pascal
IT Security Specialist in Switzerland
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great tool for phishing education

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The portal is easy to use and very straightforward.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and does not require many configuration changes on client sites. This is particularly a problem for quick security evaluations, where DNS MX entries must be changed. Moreover, templates can be heavily customized, which is great.

Cons:

The pricing is rather high for the limited logging functionality.

Muthukannan
Cybersecurity and compliance manager in India
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good solution

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Affordable cost and best service when compare to other phishing tools on the market.

Cons:

Really I didn't see any cons.May be if I use daily I might ping point some cons.

Sergey
Information Security Officer in Netherlands
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Amazing phishing templates

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Volume of services available in free version is astonishing!!! Message templates are comprehensive and suit modern phishing techniques. Ive rolled out phishing training for a whole company a) with no single customization, b) with minimal time I ever spent on such exercises, c) and for free!!! Quality of both campaign and reporting appeared to be even higher than in some paid products I had experience before. IMHO, the best tool for small businesses

Cons:

I didn't check quality of training material yet

Denis
Info Sec Engineer in UK
Media Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Loving it

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use product and support is 10 out of 10!

Cons:

i do not really have anything bad to report.

Peter
ISM in UK
Publishing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple, affordable, and very useful

4.0 last year

Pros:

Setup was easy and the free trial made it easy to see how the software would be useful for us. The quality of the phishing email templates and the management and reporting functions are really good.

Cons:

We had some users comment that the training materials were too basic/rudimentary in their content. More advanced content would be really useful.

David
System Admin in Australia
Mining & Metals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Simulated Phishing Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

CanIphish is a very simple to use tool that has world class simulated phishing tools. Even someone without IT knowledge can run simulated phishing tests without any problems. Also, the customer service is fantastic!

Cons:

Nothing, it's great. Easy to use, and will be even better once the training is released in a few weeks.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Satisfied so far

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Intuitive and easy to use. Easily integrated the 'report phish' tool in Outlook. Nicely structured reports.

Cons:

Costs seem to be in accordance with other similar tools in the market, but it all seems a bit too expensive for the benefits-to-cost ratio that small organizations take from it.

Sergio
IT Manager in Portugal
Chemicals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great phishing tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good experience. I have used one time, I will use it in regularly basis

Pros:

This tool is very intuitive, I have been tried once, but I will use it more.

Cons:

Until now I like the experience, I have been tried once, but I will use it more.