15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Copy.ai

Software that uses artificial intelligence to create marketing copy.

Learn more about Copy.ai

Pros:

The platform easily integrates with existing workflows and other third-party applications. It is simple to use and features an intuitive user interface.

Cons:

So if you're an average writer, it might be hard to justify paying this much money just to get started.

Copy.ai ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Copy.ai has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 61 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Copy.ai before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (61)

Jaydeep
Jaydeep
CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Transform Your Copywriting with copy.ai - The Future of Content Creation!

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, i have a positive experience with copy.ai. its ease of use, customization options, and ability to generate high-quality copy quickly and efficiently. Many users have found it to be a valuable tool for streamlining their content creation process and saving time.

Pros:

I have to say, I'm pretty impressed with copy.ai. The software uses advanced artificial intelligence to help users generate high-quality copy for a variety of purposes, including ads, social media posts, and blog articles. One of the things I really appreciate about copy.ai is how easy it is to use. The interface is clean and simple, and it's really intuitive to navigate. I also like the fact that the software offers a wide range of templates to choose from, so you can tailor your copy to suit your specific needs. Plus, the AI is really good at coming up with creative and engaging language, which is a huge plus.Another thing I like about copy.ai is how customizable it is. You can tweak the generated copy to fit your brand's voice and tone, which is really important for maintaining consistency across all your marketing channels. And if you ever get stuck or need some inspiration, there's a helpful community of copywriters on the platform who can offer feedback and suggestions.

Cons:

As with any software, there are a few things I don't love about copy.ai. For one, the pricing can be a bit steep, especially if you're a small business owner or solopreneur. That being said, I do think the software is worth the investment if you're looking to save time and streamline your content creation process. Another downside is that the AI isn't always perfect. Sometimes the generated copy can sound a bit stilted or awkward, and you may need to spend some time editing and refining it to get it just right.Overall, though, I think copy.ai is a really useful tool for anyone who's looking to create high-quality, engaging copy quickly and efficiently. With a little bit of tweaking and fine-tuning, you can get some truly outstanding results, and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking to up their marketing game.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Top 10% of AI Writing tools.... Not Jasper... But Better and Cheaper... you get want you buy!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I would keep this in my tools.

Pros:

easy to use, and many new features on routine basis. The first to adapt to custom prompts and other customizable tools

Cons:

Pricing is not as competitive as Koala or Writesonic for the features offered. But the quality of the output is noticeable.

Robindra
Founder and Visionary in Canada
Philanthropy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Preferred Writing Assist for Editing

5.0 last month New

Comments: I Love using copy.ai and how easy it make keeping track of task from offering workflows, as well as team collaboration.

Pros:

Copy.ai is my number one tool for all my current copywriting task. I use other similar tools and rather use copy.ai in comparison!

Cons:

I was supposed to be one of the original founding users for this tool and have a one-time membership pricing, but for some reason I get charged annual subscription fees. Regardless, because of the complexity and benefits of this tool, I continue to use it !

ariane
TERRIBLE in Australia
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Desapoint

1.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Unfortunately I don't have anything good to say and I don't even want to praise and someone else be deceived like I was.

Cons:

How disappointing is this app! First of all I couldn't use it for free for 7 days, with only two days they cut my access which made it impossible for me to know if the app was good or not! Second, I can only log in on just one computer (even if I pay the fee). Third, the app always has problems and I can't use functions. Fourth, you can't get in touch with anyone from support, the only thing that exists are some frequently asked questions that obviously don't solve any of my problems with the app. I am glad I purchased the monthly plan which I will be canceling soon.

Kristopher
Mortgage & Insurance Advisor in UK
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Lucky Unlimited Member

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have loved this software, it has meant I have been able to meet my marketing goals as a solo business owner, given that there are dozens of other time-consuming tasks that need completed also.

Pros:

This software saves me hours each week, as I am writing about mortgages, insurance, wills and other topics, it can be very difficult to create content with a different perspective or in a way that keeps it fresh. The AI writing does this for me now, luckily I have the now unavailable unlimited plan so I have no restrictions on the amount of content I can write or re-write to get the results I need.

Cons:

Honestly there isn't much that I don't like about it, the only thing I will say is if you are looking into their new plans you may need to think carefully about how much content you need to generate & I would highly recommend watching their tutorials on YouTube to get the most out of your limits.

Mohamed
Lecturer in Algeria
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

All in one Place Content Writing Tool at an Affordable Price

5.0 last year

Comments: It is ideal for professionals and content writers working as freelancers; it is a solid and qualitative tool to generated a competitive content.

Pros:

"Copy.ai" has really transformed the language as well as the content on my blog. It did not only help get a competitive content, but posts that are error-free and unique. "Copy.ai" is nothing but a necessary tool for blog articles, social media posts, emails, cards, sentence rewriting and thousands of tools.

Cons:

Though powerful and of a high quality, it is less varied as Writesonic in the sense it offers few options for paraphrasing, for instance. Additionally, it offers less credits than Writesonic, for instance; it makes me disappointed to see credits going when re-generate content.

Damon
Blogger in US
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My review of Copy.ai

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A lot of value for the money you spend on this. I had a good experience with it and I think you will too if you try it!

Pros:

Text editing and the fact that this writes and copy that sounds like a human actually wrote it. It doesn’t have robotic language, and it sounds convincing to the reader. I’ve had a lot of success with it because it sounds like I am personally talking to the person who already has somewhat of an interest in the product I’m trying to sell. I recommend it to just about anyone doing content marketing.

Cons:

I don’t really have a lot of complaints about copy.ai. It’s all about what user interface appeals to you most. I recommend you try every copywriting software out there until you find the one that fits you the best. I’m using this one for now and I’m openly trying others to see what I think about them.

Hasan
Hasan
Marketer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

It's more sophisticated than it seems and it works great.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I explored a handful number of AI writing tools out there. Copy.ai is one of the most affordable ones, with probably the best trial. It increased my productivity and sometimes have some unique outcomes, that gives you new ideas.

Pros:

The first encounter with copy.ai was extremely positive, so much so that I started to laugh loudly and emailed the results to other team members. You can see the team is working on the new features and there's a decent Facebook community which is a big bonus.

Cons:

If there are any drawbacks, it would be that you can use it for long-form content but best suited to help you write short-form content.

Banti
Banti
Marketer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It's Amazing Website For Content Writing

5.0 last year

Comments: "As a content marketing professional, I know the importance of having fresh, engaging content. It doesn't matter how skilled your writer is if they can't stay up-to-date on the latest trends. Thankfully, Copy AI assists in that department and I can always count on them for fresh, engaging content."

Pros:

1. Automated Copy Creation: Copy.AI simplifies creating a copy with its AI-powered writing assistant, allowing you to produce high-quality content quickly and efficiently. 2. Comprehensive Support for All Types of Content: Copy.AI supports various content types, from sales copy to blog posts and digital ad copies, so you can always create the type of content your audience needs, no matter what kind.3. Easy Integration With Existing Workflows: The platform easily integrates into existing workflows and other third-party applications such as WordPress or Shopify for even more convenience when working with text files or documents that need revisioning. 4. Fast Turnaround Time: Because all processes are automated in the platform, turnaround times are much faster than manual editing – allowing users to get their projects done quicker than ever! 5. High-Quality Outputs: By leveraging advanced artificial intelligence algorithms, this tool ensures that any generated texts will be accurate, well-written pieces that effectively deliver desired messages while staying on brand.

Cons:

1. High Costs: Copy.AI can be expensive, as there are typically costs associated with using the platform for copywriting and content creation services. 2. Limited Creativity: As Copy.AI is mainly an automated service, it lacks the creativity and unique angles that a human writer would bring to projects such as blog posts or website tools – which could limit its effectiveness in certain areas of writing particularly when it comes to originality and innovation in content creation workflows 3. Lack of Human Touching Up: While copy written by AI technologies may present grammatically accurate sentences, they often lack the personalized touch-ups a professional editor or proofreader might bring to enhance clarity or tone within pieces of writing. 4. Difficulty In Editing/Amending: The difficulty lies mainly in editing existing copies created by them as opposed to creating entirely new ones due to limited capacity for self-editing through flexibly switching words while maintaining readability at each step along with ensuring accuracy on matters like fact checking during revisions etc.5. Lack Of Customization Options - One limitation related directly to CopyaI’s user interface design is an apparent lack of customization options compared when manually crafting your piece from scratch without any direct help from these types of services

Ferent
Ferent
Web Designer - Junior Platform Maintainance Engineer And Seasoned Online Marketing Assistant in Cameroon
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This tool needs some improvements

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: I simply think that it needs more training and features also need extra ameliorations.

Pros:

Copy.ai can be time-saving when generating short-form content like product descriptions, emails, newsletters, or some other form of marketing materials. It's easy to use and offers workflow automation features which are great for streamlining the content creation process. It's a great tool for generating creative ideas like short blog posts, generic outlines, summaries, and other forms of content suggestions. It also provides features that align with the brand's tone and styling, enabling the user to maintain consistency across all communications. I recommend it for non-complex projects because it enables the user to stay within a certain specificity of content range - making it easy to focus and further delve into whatever is being explored.

Cons:

What I don't like about Copy.ai is the fact that it limits customization and the AI-generated content sounds too robotic which I think can highly affect the quality and originality of the content as they may lack some human touch and can potentially affect the overall quality of marketing performances. Secondly, it doesn't generate long-form content correctly most of the time, and in rare cases where it does, the content will not align 100% with my topics and in the end, the results are not great. I provide instructions about the topic (like the number of words I would like my content to have and some others) and it will start generating the content but along the line, some jargon gets included and when measuring the content's length in a word counter, I discover that it's not up to 50% of what I'd wanted to generate.

James
Content Writer and Editor in Kenya
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Versatile Tool for Creating Useful Content...But Needs Editing

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Our overall experience using Copy.ai is generally positive. The positives are quite many because it is versatile and can help us create any type of content. However, the content looks rigid and structured with typical subheadings, which lets anyone know it is AI-generated at a glance. You need to edit and check the grammar, punctuation, and correctness of the content to improve the content.

Pros:

I like Copy.ai because it can help you create any content type from emails to articles, blog posts, and short social media captions. It is easy to use and can change the tone and style to match your needs. The team behind Copy.ai is always improving it and you will likely find something new over time. It can also provide a content outline that we can use to create relevant content.

Cons:

The tool is quite rigid and most people can tell the content is AI-generated. The likelihood of missing the context of a question is relatively higher than other similar tools I have used. Therefore, we have to proofread and often rewrite most parts to ensure the content meets our purpose. I feel like it is a work in progress but I am glad that Copy.ai keeps on improving

Bhavya
Bhavya
React JS Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best content & copy marketing tools

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It was a long journey for me to write a blog. I had a lot of problems with it and I don't know how to do it. I thought that it is not my writing problem and the only thing that I did wrong was choosing the wrong tools for writing. But then I found out about copy.ai and saw that it can help me a lot in blogging. With this tool, I could write articles in a short time, so now I can use this tool to write my content again, that's why I'm going to buy Copy.ai!

Pros:

I have been using Copy.ai for over a year, and I can say that it's one of the best tools for bloggers who want to start writing. It makes it easier for me to write better titles and descriptions, which are so important for SEO-focused blogging.

Cons:

Copy.ai is a great tool for marketing and copywriting, but it's not cheap. The company gives you 30 credits when you sign up, which isn't much to start out with. So if you're an average writer, it might be hard to justify paying this much money just to get started. And even though the price is high, I think the value is worth it. It's a great way to test out your skills and see how well they translate into actual content.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An A-Okay copywriting assistant

5.0 last year

Comments: I'm really impressed with Copy.ai. They've done a great job of delivering on their promise of helping me improve my writing, and I love the way they're making it fun to do so.

Pros:

it's fairly easy to use, not many complicated functions and it is the best software. I love copying files and folders. It is simple to use and has a straightforward interface. Built on top of my technology, and it leverages all the same assets I have available at my disposal, to deliver higher-quality result.

Cons:

I love the fact that Copy.ai is a user-friendly software with a ton of features and an easy-to-use interface. I also like that it's affordable, which is great for small businesses.However, I think the most annoying thing about this software is how it doesn't automatically save your work when you close out of it. In other words, it can be really frustrating if you forget to save your document or if there's a power outage while you're working on something important!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Helpful Software for writing AI enabled quick content

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: All-in-all my first impressions and experience with Copy.ai are that it can be a useful and helpful tool for the right person. I found that it was easy to use, and that it could be a way to motivate myself to finish some content writing even if I'm not feeling too creative. Additionally, I think that it could be helpful for someone who needs to output a lot of shorter pieces of content quickly. Overall, I'm glad I tried out Copy.ai and would recommend it to others who are looking for a tool to help them with their writing.

Pros:

Copy.ai is a great copywriting tool and it is about more than just putting words on a page. It's about creating content that is both informative and engaging, and that speaks to your target audience in a way that encourages them to take action. Great for creating product descriptions, ad copy, website copy, or email content.

Cons:

CopyAI is an AI writing tool that can be used to create SEO based blogs and articles. The content produced by this AI tool is not 100% accurate, but it can save you time and increase conversion rates. The tool is best for SEO based blogs and articles because it can help you create high-quality content quickly and easily. However, one should be aware that the content may not always be accurate, so one should proofread it carefully before publishing it on their website or blog.

Berkay
Junior Frontend Developer in Türkiye
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Previous content to original content

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Copy.ai helps us in a great way to create SEO friendly and original content from previously generated content.

Cons:

Copy.ai will be a perfect platform if they could lower the prices and offer a better user-experience in their platform.

Oleh
Oleh
Business Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One from my the best selected

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have 2 favorite copy writing tools, and this one is amazing. It's enough to put few keywords, short sentence, or just the product name and a lot of suggestions generated. Often dont even need to correct anything, just copy and paste to my listing. They keep introducing new things. A lot of templates available. Just one thing could be available to generate, for e-commerce. Like in my case, I mainly need for Amazon. Hopefully one day it will be available. But still I can easily get idea for almost all my needs. Thank you for good job guys.

Cons:

It could be absolutely perfect if gonna be developed for e-commerce option

Saif
Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My experience with Copy.ai

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Well, copy.ai is the best tool that helps me to write relevant content very quickly time. The best part of using copy.ai is that AI-generated content is plagiarism free and also free from grammar errors.

Cons:

The only thing that is not good with using copy.ai is that while generating big content like around 300+ words in one go. It repeats some sentences again and again.

Lawrence
Lawrence
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Copy.ai is a work in progress, but it's 100% worth the money

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Copy.ai is a great product for the price. I have been testing out copy generation tools and this one is the only one without a ridiculous word limit. I can keep generating and generating until I find the perfect copy, and for that, this company has earned my trust and loyalty.

Pros:

Decent AI generation, but at an amazing price. Unlimited words per plan makes this way better than any other AI generation tool because you can just keep generating more until you find something perfect.

Cons:

Sometimes it gives inaccurate or weird copy generations.

Carol
Web Designer and Content Writer in Kenya
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

May not replace human writers but provide helpful ideas and shortens the writing time

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Copy.ai helps us create content for clients based on their target client and the purpose of their websites. We also use it during web design to provide basic information on each page of the website. It is easy to generate different content types and shorten the turnaround time. The content only requires minor editing to improve creativity, flow, and personalize the content. Our experience with Copy.ai is usually positive but they should probably reconsider the pricing.

Pros:

I like Copy.ai because you can use it to write any type of content, from short social media posts to attention-grabbing headers, introductions, summaries, and blog posts. It responds instantly and creates helpful content without missing important details used on the prompts. It has templates to create customized content that match the intended use. It is easy to sign up and get on board without too much instructions or learning.

Cons:

The content from Copy.ai usually requires deep editing to enhance creativity and personalize the content. Generally, it is easy to tell the content is created using AI because of same-style headers, subheadings, obvious sentences. I also feel that the cost could be high for small companies and individual users.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My go to copywriting tool!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I really like how Copy.ai offers a bunch of formats to start from. It helps me create content and generate new ideas in minutes where it used to take hours or even days. It's also great for product descriptions and general copy.

Cons:

The outcome can sometimes be a hit or miss situation and you will need to generate something new. Also long form copy like writing full blog posts seems to be a missing important feature.

Manav
Manav
Managing Director in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Incredibly helpful and versatile

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The pricing structure. Other ai copywriters limit how much you can use the software, how many words you can generate, etc. Copy.ai has a flat subscription fee that is much cheaper than others and the generations are generally much more useful. The UI is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons:

Nothing. This software is great for marketing and even brainstorming ideas. I use it all the time.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Copy.ai was good until ChatGPT hit the scene

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Copy.ai is a good tool, but the upgrade is more expensive than the current ChapGPT upgrade and it is much more limiting.

Pros:

With the "freestyle" tool, I am able to take a statement or thought and create social media posts, blogs, and other content.

Cons:

Copy.ai limits the length of the prompt you could enter. Also, unlike ChatGPT, it limits the type of input you can provide. It prompts you with questions, and then, depending on the "tool" you select, it creates a type of content, like a blog or an Instagram caption. I always choose freestyle to get more options and creativity. It is not easy to prompt Copy.ai on the length of the content you want or words to include.

Salim
Salim
ceo in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My Writing Assistant

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Mostly the time using copy.ai I am happy with it. Early bird monthly base users get unlimited credit, also using many ai writing tools but daily basis use copy.ai

Pros:

copy.ai gpt3 content writing tools help me to write & assist with Content for my blog. Easily Create long Form Blog Post, Just Input my Query, Copy.ai Generate 1000+ word content within a Few mn

Cons:

It Provides Gpt3 base content and sometimes needs to be updated Content, But it's showing the old result. Loading speed needs more improvement

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Go-to writers tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Copy.ai is top tier. I can’t live without it

Pros:

I use copy.ai for literally everything “writers-edition.” It’s gets the job done with so many options that aligns with your writers style.

Cons:

I only struggle with the price of copy.ai, otherwise, it’s a great tool

Joel
Joel
Administrative Secretary in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Copy.ai, A great Copywriting Tool

4.0 last year

Comments: Though we still need human writers, tools like Copy.ai can help them work faster and efficiently.

Pros:

I can easily integrate my HubSpot account which makes it seamless and time saving to import and export data.

Cons:

There are times I have to manually edit some of the copies written by Copy.ai because they are not entirely accurate.