Intelligent Medical Software Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Intelligent Medical Software

Intelligent Medical Software (IMS) by Meditab, is an award-winning, all-in-one EHR, practice management, and billing platform.

Learn more about Intelligent Medical Software

Showing 42 reviews

Anthony f. F.
Anthony f. F.
President and CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"Decent Medical Records Software"

Comments: Good software for now. Changing would probably be more work than it's worth right now and not sure if it would be better. "Grass is always greener..."

Pros: It is HIPAA compliant and while it looks overwhelming, it is quick to get the hang of.

Cons: There are many features of the software that we do not use here so we pay for a lot that we don't use. Constantly "running out of memory" errors. Especially at the front desk, where it causes backups with patients. If you scan in 10-15 documents you have to close out of the whole program and restart it. Very annoying and unproductive. Also a little dated with some operations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Terri C.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2014

"I have been using Fox Meadows since 2008."

Pros: I like the SuiteMed software. It is very user-friendly. It is easy to learn, especially for my staff. The people at Fox Meadows are always available when there are technical issues. The Fox Meadows staff are very friendly and pleasant to talk to. It's nice that they will respond in a timely manner if not right when you call. The people training for the program are very knowledgeable about the program and can answer any questions you may have.

Cons: I don't have any dislikes about this program. I do not like change, but they made it easy when I had to change.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2014
Luana E.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2017

"Very Good Software for Bigger Practices"

Comments: I've worked this system now for almost 2 years. And this is one of the easiest systems to use. Its extremely detailed and has several parameters for your report viewing. I am the billing manager for an orthopedic surgery practice. The ease of maneuvering between screens and different accounts. The templates that are made for reports are beautiful!!! Only complaint is Customer Service techs. They take a little long to fix an issue but once they fix it, its fixed permanently.

Vendor Response

by Meditab Software on 05/06/2018

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2017
Vivek R.
Business Development Executive
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Intelligent Pharmacy Software"

Pros: - Easy scheduling of procedures
- Many filters for report viewing
- Free trial before buying
- Exhaustive patient chart and flowsheets

Cons: - Should be more user friendly and easier to navigate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Sujana A.
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2016

"Reports, Pqrs"

Comments: PQRS- automatically should pop up the mistakes at the time of entry, its difficult to go back on record and submit it later, we may forget the treatment done back in Jan , while we are in Dec.
Reports- Simple Date should be used- So many Actual dates, Deposit date, Posting Date, Etc... is confusing to have a unique record for Posting of charges, Cash and AR reports too.

Pros: GOOD emr s/w

Cons: Can be improved in charges area and reports area

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Nutricionista
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Multifunctionality in the same program."

Comments: Intelligent program that includes many details of multidisciplinary work.

Pros: The integration of many functions in the same promama. the diversity of services and details.

Cons: The unfriendliness of the program for the large amount of information that is handled in it. Many information cells that could be reduced a little.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Mohammad Y.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2011

Comments: Although the process of selecting an EMR was very intimidating, the sales process was very easy. I spoke directly to my project manager who presented the software as it would fit my practice. The implementation went well. I am a 64 year old physician, and I use the system on a daily basis in my busy practice.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2011
Ann H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2013

Comments: I would certainly recommend IMS provided by Intuitive Solutions to a colleague. The support and personal, prompt attention we’ve received, in addition to the training resources and the clear, open communication, are above and beyond the level of any other system we evaluated.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2013
Skyller S.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"I have used Intelligent in the past for EHR and management. It has been good."

Pros: Their software not only is a great EHR software but also assists in general practice management issues. It makes things easier having them on one software.

Cons: The pro for this software is also the con. Since the software tries to do multiple things, sometimes there is a lack of efficiency.

Vendor Response

by Meditab Software on 10/11/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with the concerns. You can reach us at (510) 201-0130 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Tiffany B.
Receptionist
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016

"Intelligent Med. Software"

Pros: I like that this is easy to use and I would recommend this to any medical facilities to use.

Cons: I dont have anything that I dont like about this product/ vendor as of yet.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016
Chamara E.
Medical student
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2019

"Great software for medical field"

Comments: Overall it is a very good software for all healthcare workers

Pros: It offers excellent practical usability and functionality.It notifies both caregivers and physicians regarding the information on process and it's insufficies.

Cons: There are some defects of commands and data extraction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2019
Zaria T.
Team
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Easy to use"

Comments: This software was well worth the price. It was super easy to use and learn. I'll definitely be using it again soon and hopefully exploring other options.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Psicóloga
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018

"Excellent practice automation system for ambulatory medical office, optimizes the user experience"

Comments: One of the benefits that I like the most is that this software helps close the gap between mental health problems, substance abuse and the need for an electronic health record (EHR) to improve efficiency in their practice and improve care to the patient. It has live technical support from experts, specific mental health templates, mental health EHR characteristics, allows to better communicate the key information and with greater precision and the delivery of attention summaries and other information required by the significant use.

Pros: I like most is that Intelligent Medical Software is a practice automation system, designed exclusively to optimize the user experience, offers powerful functionality and practical usability. It provides physicians and caregivers with a complete set of tools to make informed decisions, manage regulatory compliance and quickly identify the inefficiencies of the process. It is potentially Electronic Health Practice, and you can access the complete information from anywhere and at any time.

Cons: I like the least is that the administration of the consulting room has to be subjective in some approaches, that is, case by case, I consider that the effectiveness of the treatment must go hand in hand with the software and the qualitative observations of each case.

Vendor Response

by Meditab Software on 05/06/2018

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018
Heidi A.
Administrative Assistant
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017

"Best software by far"

Comments: This sioftware makes my job hassle free, especially with automatic notifications regarding co-pay, or if i must obtain a patients signature. The physicians i work with are excited that they will never have to type out another note

Pros: The doctors i have worked with love the voice recognition. It makes it so much easier than having to type out a note. Me personally i love the co payment notification and the patient tracking is great. For those of you who work with multiple doctors, it helps tremendously knowing where each patient is at all times.

Cons: Only on one occasion i called customer service and had to wait a little over 5 minutes to speak to someone , But the following day i called customer service again and waitted less than a minute.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017
David V.
Medical Director
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Complicated and poor coding from people are not end users"

Comments: We purchased to get our insurance AR in line and monitor it better. Our billing company had an extremely difficult time integrating resulting and huge errors. This was partially the billing company but also due to the no user friendly way the system processes claims and adjustments. They need to bring all the coders back state side with people who know US billing and coding to redo the workflow with end user in mind.

Pros: The software is hugely customizable. It is very reasonably priced and the US management do try to work with offices to get things straightened out.

Cons: Initial training was almost useless as they spent most of the try trying to fix technical issues. The software does not perform some of the features that were sold. There are so many different way to perform similar task it is difficult to see if there is internal consistency in reporting and office procedures for performing task. It is the least efficient software I have ever used, 5 clicks where 1-2 would do. Insurance adjudication protocols were clearly written by people in India who have not actually used our US medical system. Simple things like taking deductibles up front have not been thought about and cause open credit issues in patient legers. The cash system is not well integrated with the claims system so if your office does a significant amount of insurance as well as cash pay there are constant issues in ensuring the books stay straight. Making corrections to the system if a claim is incorrect or cash pay are incorrect are almost impossible and many times require deleting the whole interaction and starting over. The user interface is kind of ugly and unrefined. Photo manager is ancient. Patient connections (text messaging, confirmations) has never worked correctly and we had two incidents of the system harmer texting patients where it had to be fully turned off. We now use an outside vendor because we don't trust the system. It is difficult to keep running data on the clinical side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Intelligent medical software"

Comments: Overall I feel that IMS has been a good addition to the clinic. It does the job it needs to do and contributes to clinic flow.

Pros: I like that this system was easy to navigate. It also seems to be very organized. The categories and fields are appropriate. The training that was provided to employees was adequate.

Cons: The system froze a lot and had a lot of bugs. It seemed at least someone in the office was always on the phone with tech support. That being said, as updates were released this issue seemed to improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Richard H.
Chiropractor
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2016

"Too Much For a Chiropractor"

Comments: This software is not built for chiropractors. There is way too much here. For a medical doctor I think it would work really well and to be fair that is their target demographic. There is a bit of a learning curve, but once you know where everything is it works pretty smoothly. If I had a choice I would probably use a different software, but for now it does handle everything I need.

Pros: Finding diagnoses is pretty easy through the search tool.

Cons: While it can be customized the process is laborious and it takes me a few minutes to remember how to do it every time that I try.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2016
Sarah R.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2011

Comments: We went from an office that had only a Practice Management system to SuiteMed IMS in March 2011. The transition was so smooth and painless that we were able to go LIVE on April 1st 2011. Since going live we have not slowed down our patient care at all, we are seeing an increase in production in all areas of the office and we are able to manage the cash flow with ease. I give a lot of credit to our VAR that we use: 1st Providers Choice has been so great to work with and has been there every step of the way. Usually the more you work in an EMR system, the more you find that you don't like it. It doesn't do what you want it to do and as you are shopping for an EMR solution, it is so hard to be sure you cover every base. We shopped for 18 months and looked at about 20+ EMR programs. I can personally tell you, the more we use the SuiteMed IMS solution, the more we love it. This is the package deal for any office or clinic with or without Satellite Clinics involved. It is easy for the medical staff to document and go about their daily duties without slowing them down. It is simple and quick for the front office staff to collect any information that they may need, and it is the best system to manage your cash flow. We chose to go with this system because of the ease in all areas of the office. We didn't have to sacrifice any part of the office with this system. It really is the "GOLD" package deal for EMR software.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2011
Kristen N.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2014

"Excellent EMR"

Pros: I appreciate the user friendliness of the product and the easy access to the vendor for questions.

Cons: Occasionally, the program has error messages. When it does, Fox Meadows is contacted, and the issue is resolved

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2014
Desiree D.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2014

"Great software, highly recommended!"

Pros: It's very user friendly.

Cons: I don't have anything I like least about this product. Everything is very user friendly.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2014
Verified Reviewer
IT Support Engineer
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2018

"Easy to use"

Pros: The software is easy to navigate. Get all of my needs done in a short period of time. Would recommend to others.

Cons: Once in a while support is needed. The support line is often busy or very long waits. Otherwise I like it.

Vendor Response

by Meditab Software on 05/06/2018

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2018
Alexander C.
CIO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018

"Really good application reasonable cost"

Pros: It connects all your Hospital areas
It has a free trial
Really easy to use when yo learn about it
Good performance
Great system's support

Vendor Response

by Meditab Software on 05/06/2018

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018
Padmaja M.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2014

"IMS Software Product Review"

Pros: IMS is very easy to understand and navigate. Training for the system went very smoothly for everyone in the office, and they were very organized when giving us the training. The support team is very friendly and helpful. Initially, we had online training for the system to prepare, and before it was time to "go live," we had on-site training. We have been using the system for three to four years now, and within six months of beginning, we were able to be paperless in the office. Since having the system, we have been able to qualify for incentive payments and meet the requirements for various incentives. We also ran into a situation where we were audited, and the technical support team at IMS were very helpful throughout the entire audit process and in helping us prepare for it. Then they were happy to hear from us when we had passed the audit successfully.

Cons: Having to leave a message when calling support. Sometimes it takes awhile to hear back, but this doesn't happen very often.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2014
Debbie R.
Nurse manager / IVF Coordinator
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2018

"Clinical Challenges Resolved"

Comments: We have seen our time management improve significantly with MediTab.

Pros: MediTab offers so much that can make our jobs easier; flowsheets, patient management / clinic flow systematic; documentation; RX management

Cons: Complexity of the system to learn. Some of the glitches we are encountering could most likely be resolved, but we seem to be just accepting them. We are not using the system to its full potential because there are just so many hours in the day to do our work and learn the new system.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2018
Gregory W.
Nurse
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2015

"Great service!!"

Pros: Always helpful and quick to assist. Ready to assist at the drop of a hat!

Cons: I have no complaints. It's easy to use and the techs are always knowledgeable and helpful.

Vendor Response

by Christopher on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2015