Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About PDQ Inventory

PDQ Inventory lets system administrators scan individual Windows computers to collect hardware, software, and Windows config data.

Learn more about PDQ Inventory

Showing 10 reviews

Arthur B.
IT Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021

"Great inventory tool"

Comments: Great experience!

Pros: PDQ Inventory works great in combination with PQD Deploy.

Cons: There isn't anything I don't like about it yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021
Timothy M.
IT Specialist 3
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021

"Inventory management at it's best."

Comments: Having Inventory is wonderful. Being able to quickly gather data on new or existing PCs is crucial. The more recent addition of the Powershell scanner makes the product pretty much universal to do whatever you can think of for reporting.

Pros: The report writing is so much nicer than other options which typically require in-depth knowledge of SQL or other coding languages.

Cons: Adding a large amount of file and registry scanners when scanning 5000+ devices has caused some issues with the database growing too large leading to performance issues and/or memory leaks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021
Joe L.
IT Program Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2021

"PDQ Inventory a vital too for an admin."

Comments: Excellent tool, Excellent support concepts and a stable product, thanks for the peace of mind.

Pros: Its a very robust product, functionality beyond belief. More than you would ever expect for the price.

Cons: Hmmm this one is a hard one, nothing I can think of but if I come up with anything will let you know....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2021
Dovid H.
IT Director
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021

"Admin's View of the World"

Comments: I know what's going on with all my computers.

Pros: Keeps my inventory up to date effortlessly. I can run reports on demand in seconds.

Cons: I like everything. Any issues, PDQ Support jumps right on it. Support is amazing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021
Gabe C.
Director of IT
Investment Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021

"Great Product but...."

Comments: Overall I love the functionality. I wouldn’t change a whole lot other than having access to systems outside of our network

Pros: We love being able to set custom scans for things like registry values. I can quickly pull reports or scan systems for up-to-date information when I need it.

Cons: We really need to scan systems that are outside of our network. We deploy about 80% of systems as laptops. During the last year most have been off the network or on a VPN connection for a varied amount of time. Without a client, PDQ has really struggled to meet our needs. I have expressed our struggles to your support team but I did not receive any reassurance that a client is in the works. We will continue to look for a replacement to PDQ until there is a client. I’m hopeful to find something suitable soon if PDQ can not meet the challenges of many machines outside of the network.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2021
Morton M.
ParaPro Operational
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2021

"Ease of Use"

Comments: Love it. Makes my job easier to find a computer with particular features, say all machines with this particular software updates or all machines that have 8 gigs. It is a very powerful database program that does inventory.

Pros: easy to use for hardware / software inventory reports, for computer location, creating groups of computers so softwares can be targeted to that group, and no where else, waking up computers, dynamic collections - keeps up with current records of computers (hardware and software)

Cons: at the moment I can't think of any. It has all the features I need, to be honest. Perhaps the PDQ team can provide script packages, instead of searching for them online and adding or modifying them in the pdq inventory extra features that have been introduced. PDQ already done script package just like pdq deploy package.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2021
Timo S.
Head of IT
Industrial Automation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2021

"Greatest Inventory tool available"

Comments: Used it for years. Collections can be build on nearly anthing: installed software, files, reg entries etc.

Pros: Very powerful and customizable. Great and very helpful support

Cons: Nothing. Software is very close to business, useful features are implemented on a regular basis

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2021
Brian A.
IT-Consultant
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2021

"Inventory in a shared & distributed AD"

Comments: Foundation under Deploy. We base our Deployments on Inventory groups.

Pros: The built in Collections, that can tell if a certain software is up to date.
The integration between Inventory & Deploy

Cons: The lack of LDAPS support
The ability to change "latest" system variable. (ex. We will never be on the latest Win10 patch. We will always be at least 1 version behind. So all our machines are "old" regardsless if they are 2-3-4 versions behind.)
Better guides for building dynamicly updating groups (not dynamic in the members, but in the groups. as new departments are found, they should be auto created eg.)
The ability to choose a different database system. We would so much love to have it in Microsoft SQL Server.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2021
Marcus S.
IT Infrastructure Analyst SR
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021

"Some features and .NET dependecy"

Comments: We use A lot, but we thing that a several GAPs to top tools, like Flexera and Snow.

Pros: I thing PDQ Inventory is the easyest inventory tool ever.

Cons: We dont go to lastest version available because the new versions have dependency of higher .NET, and upgrade that just to follow PDQ is not that simple.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021
Douglas S.
Analista
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021

"Bom software"

Comments: Boa aplicação, usabilidade e bom software de gestão de inventário

Pros: Facilidade e usabilidade para o dia a dia

Cons: Bugs, falhas em alguns tipos de deploys, e falhas de dns

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021