15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About TinyURL

URL shortener and link management platform that tracks unlimited clicks.

Learn more about TinyURL

Pros:

It has an easy user interface that can be learned very fast. The best thing about tiny URL is that one can track how many times one link has been clicked.

Cons:

The only thing I don't like about tinyurl is that there isn't much of an analytics option for the users.

TinyURL ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

TinyURL has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 25 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TinyURL before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (25)

Raymond
Raymond
Affiliate Manager in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TinyUrl Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Shortened link to preferred names, and clicks analytics.

Pros:

It's seamlessly easy to shorten link and the link analytics. Tinyurl is super easy to use and first time friendly. Yes, it has been great for my business.

Cons:

TinyUrl is exceptionally great. However, efforts should be made to constantly beats competitions service.

Anamaria
Freelancer in Romania
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome tool to have short and customized links

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: TinyURL is one of those tools you will use without even thinking about it twice once you see how effective it is for your personal and professional use. Although I am using it in many different situations, I think its impact is most felt in my emails because clients can get a clean, organized email rather than emails full of very long links that might also activate the spam filter.

Pros:

The absolutely best feature at TinyURL is the fact that you can add your own personalization to the link and it makes it easily identifiable and trustworthy for users accessing it as they can read the link and see where they will get by clicking.

Cons:

No con - I always enjoyed using it and I can say for sure that I've been using it for more than 2 years in different situations like: adding links in social media BIO, sharing Google Drive Links to clients in emails (making it shorter and cleaner), affiliate links and many more.

Dakota
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Horrible Billing Practices & Zero Customer Service

1.0 last year

Comments: Any benefits that used to exist are now voided due to their behavior.

Pros:

I liked that I had the ability to shorten URL's as I needed. Shortening them is easy.

Cons:

1. Getting your domain into your account is a pain in the...2. Their billing practices are a reflection of how the actually feel about their customers. For over a year, I have paid monthly at $12.99/month. Recently my credit card expired, and I updated it. The moment I updated it, TinyURL charged me for an entire YEAR at once at $119.88 instead of $12.99. At first it wasn't a huge deal, I figured they would just correct it and refund the additional 11 months. NOPE! Not even close. First, there is NO NUMBER to reach them. The number on my credit card is a Google Voice number that is no longer in service. Google Voice??? Really. That's the same service the scammers trying to sell me a warranty on a car I sold 12 years ago use. So it forces you to go into your account and submit a ticket. I submitted the ticket over 2 months ago. TWO MONTHS AGO! I have responded to that same ticket 3 times and they have never responded. NOT ONCE. You can get a real idea of how good or bad a company is the moment there is an issue that needs resolution. If you use these clowns just pray nothing ever goes wrong that affects your business because they will completely ignore you.

Rikaz
Rikaz
Medical Officer (Health Informatics) in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A day to day link shortening must have!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

TinyURL is an app which silently goes about it's lengthy task of shortening links in a silent manner. I have found it an invaluable to quickly shorten long links as the URL shortening tool is probably the quickest from the tools out there.

Cons:

In my opinion, TinyURL is limited in it's advanced link tracking features when compared to other URL shortening software. It also does not integrate well with post scheduling apps such Buffer which is important.

Uthman
Entrepreneur in Nigeria
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My TinyURL journey

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I generate links a lot from my internet business, so TinyURL has always helped to shorten my URL and keep track of the generated URL

Pros:

The software is easy to use. It allows for saving of generated short URLs It's speedy generation of short URLs is second to known.

Cons:

I do have to clock in my reload button every time I have to create a new URL, which is stressful.

Rohan
Cybersecurity Officer in US
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good and Short URLS

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

TinyURL is a really recognizable name and custom URLs are easy to customize and shorten.

Cons:

Limited support for third party domains.

Gift Princess
Singer Songwriter in US
Performing Arts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Been Using This For Years

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As a business owner, Tinyurl.com has helped me countless times in sharing my links that are not only short but has a customized name in the link.

Pros:

I like Tinyurl.com for its direct feature of shortening long links. In the digital world where there are so many diverse and lengthy links, Tinyurl has helped me shorten and even customize the link names that I share to my clients, followers and fans.

Cons:

Not much to dislike about this feature that I've encountered so far.

Nik
Digital Marketing Executive in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

I use TinyURL every day. It's such an essential tool to have around.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's so easy to use, has a sleek interface, and has never once broken on me. I don't know what I would do without it - generally any time I want to share a link with someone, my go-to is always TinyURL. It's so simple to just type in a long URL and get a shorter one, plus you can track it too which is really neat!

Cons:

their UI is bit complicated, sometimes i've a hard time finding some advanced features

Justin
Teacher in US
Primary/Secondary Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple Way to Shorten URLs

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I like that it provides a simple way to make URLs more accessible and easy to share.

Cons:

I think at one point there were some features that weren't easily available on the free version, but in recent usage, I've had access to what I need.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great little tool for link sharing

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall, I have been pleased with the product. It gets the job done efficiently.

Pros:

The service is remarkably easy to use, and the front end of the URL is very easy to remember and familiar to most.

Cons:

Options for customizing tails are limited

Emmanuel
Emmanuel
Tinyurl Review in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

TinyURL review

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've had a terrific experience utilizing TinyURL and will continue to do so because it streamlines my job and adds a personal touch.

Pros:

I've started using TinyURL, and I'm really pleased with the outcomes. It's a terrific approach to guarantee that your URL is both secured and abbreviated. It has a degree of assistance that I haven't encountered in any other service of a comparable nature and is simple to access and set up. I also appreciate that the reduced URL may be accessed without logging in giving me ease of access

Cons:

I don't like it when my links occasionally don't work, which may be due to a bad server network.

Logan
CEO in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

easy to use URL shortener and monitoring tool.

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

tinyurl is a great way to shorten URLs. The interface is very user-friendly and the app does not have any ads that pop up. I use this all the time to send out promotional links on my blog and it has made my life so much easier!

Cons:

The only thing I don't like about tinyurl is that there isn't much of an analytics option for the users. Maybe if they should add some more features, such as an in-depth analytics section, then I would be more happier with it.

Ugbede
Ugbede
Copywriter in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

TinyURL review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: TinyURL is helping me solve the issues of messy URLs and link text, campaign tracking, and customer activity tracking. These are so critical that they help improve campaign performance by a super high margin.

Pros:

The most impactful features of tinyurl is the campaign analytics feature. This has made it easy to get feedback on my campaigns, and it's super easy to integrate.

Cons:

I feel that the URL editing feature can be improved since it's not completely customizable.

Khirod
Store Owner in Hong Kong
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

best link shortening tool in the market

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's been a long time since I've used Bitly and I forgot how much it has improved since then. It is truly one of the best link shortening tools on the market if not the best. It's reliable and light-weight, can easily share URL without any hassle, and has a lot of features that you may need for monitoring link performance

Cons:

it needs work on some advanced features.

Paul
Ecommerce Business Owner in UK
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

easiest tool for link shortening and keeping track of clicks

5.0 last year

Pros:

I am a big fan of TinyURL. I use it on a daily basis to track all the links I share on social media, and shorten my links to avoid spam filters. It is easy-to-use and offers features that other free alternatives don't have like the ability to track your links so you know what's working.

Cons:

I’m using the free version and I haven’t found any cons yet.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

best tool for shortening, managing and tracking links at one place

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I love using TinyURL. It's the best tool to shorten, manage and track all your links in one place. The user-friendly interface is easy to use by anyone. It doesn't matter if you are running a small business or managing a large enterprise, this app is well worth the investment!

Cons:

it lacks some advanced features like retargetting

Omkar
Digital Marketing Trainer in India
Professional Training & Coaching, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quick and easy tool for URL shortening

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would say that my overall experience has not been great since many features were not available in the free version and I couldn’t try them.

Pros:

Tiny URL is a really useful tool for all kinds of link shortening. The best thing about it is that it's quick and easy to use-you don't have to worry about complex features. Just paste in the link, click shorten, and you're all set!

Cons:

Thou, its good for URL shortening, its not the best tool for tracking and monitoring links. It doesn’t offer most features in free version. It does not let you add tracking parameters like UTM, medium, etc. Also, it needs quite a lot of work on its UI, its UI is not as simple as its competitors.

sanhita
sanhita
doctor in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

link shortner & tracker

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Tiny url is a simple tool that shortens long URLs easily and fast. It has an easy user interface that can be learned very fast. The best thing about tiny URL is that one can track how many times one link has been clicked. This is especially helpful for marketing your products

Cons:

While using a URL shortener a thumbnail gets created which is of TinyURL brand. The link doesn't show the original thumbnail which used to make it earlier attractive and more clickable

Kathryn
Executive Assistant in US
Building Materials, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simplify your publications

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Literally anyone could use this! It makes presentations much less “cluttered” and user friendly.

Cons:

Because it has “tinyurl” in the new address, I have had some (less that attentive) individuals type in that and go to the site instead of just clicking the hyperlink.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's how easy it is for me to use I can just post any link and get a shorter one within a blink of an eye.

Cons:

I really do not have anything not-good to say, the interface is good, it's easy to use. What not to like?

Stephen
CEO in India
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Quick and easy URL shortener

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I've been using TinyURL and i couldn't be happier with the results. It's a great way to make sure your URL is shortened and secured. It is easy to access, easy to set up, and it has a quality of support that I have not seen in any other similar service. I also really like how there is no need to login for the shortened URL.

Cons:

It lacks in few features but looking at a pricing point it is great tool

Priyanka
Priyanka
Digital Marketing Strategist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best Link Management tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like its link shortening feature its the best for the SMS marketing campaign, also it offer customized shorten URL

Cons:

I think they would require to upgrade the UI of their website need to be more user friendly

Oreoluwa
CEO in Nigeria
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review of TinyURL

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Above all, it's a great app and it's very easy to use. I love it

Pros:

I love the fact that TinyURL is so easy to use, it's a very user friendly app and even a half brain wouldn't need tutorials to figure it out. I also love the fact that the links also works with most systems and give good result no breakage. It's a very nice app to shorten your links in seconds.

Cons:

To be honest, I'm really cool with the app. If at all there's anything to be included, I feel it's direct integration with email Marketing softwares like mail chimp and send pulse for automation

Nina
Miniature Artist in Philippines
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Shorten it with TinyURL

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I liked it before.

Pros:

I liked it before because it's the only one I was familiar with.

Cons:

I was often confused about the navigation part.

Mesoma
Affiliate marketer in Nigeria
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best software for shortening links

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Tiny URL has really helped my business in terms of shortening my affiliate links for easy sales

Pros:

I like the shortening feature and it's ability to custom name links at my will

Cons:

I necessarily don't like how my links doesn't work at times with can be as a result of a poor server