Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Apptivo

A powerful online CRM system to manage sales & marketing activities for your business. Integrated, highly configurable, easy to use.

Learn more about Apptivo

Showing 563 reviews

David L.
Founder & CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Overall Review"

Comments: Good but read the above.

Pros: Mostly Good. Not used for financials only for Estimates order processing Sales, Invoices, stock control.

Cons: Cannot manually change inventory and cannot have different inventory locations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Easy to set up and get a team going soonest."

Comments: Ease of use, ease of set up and getting a team on-board...

Pros: Cost and ease of use, that app store is also awesome. Easy to track Opportunities and has a great reporting function.

Cons: It took me a while to figure out how to do tax and territories, but the support team is awesome, and we soon had it sorted.

Vendor Response

by Apptivo on 12/12/2018

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! Please feel free to reach out to us ([email protected]) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you.
Regards,
Team Apptivo

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Alan T.
Director
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020

"Always there to help!!"

Comments: Relaxed and put at ease with their immediate response and friendly approach

Pros: Its ease of use and friendly interface, brilliant and adaptable for any scenario

Cons: Nothing to dislike, technical always find a solution to a problem

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020
Jim C.
CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"Application support"

Pros: I am investigating and researching on CRM. I find Aptivo easy to use and has fantastic customer support.

Cons: I am new to CRM and I find Aptivo to be easy to use and very intuitive to navigate. Have not accounted any problems yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Muhammad M.
BD Executive Strategy Department
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020

"About Graphical presentation"

Comments: it is a great experience with apptivo. we have about 6 divisions and multiple Business Units which were never centralization not it has been centralized for our Sales team and every one can see their targets and actual results. specially table reports, dashboard reports win analysis, lost analysis etc. Secondly, I'ld must share the efforts of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Project Manager) she did grate work and dedicated works during COVID-19, with limited access. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who supported [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at back end and some time directly on front end. They opened all mode of communication during hard time of COVID-19.

Pros: Customization, Ease of use, dashboard reports, summary box. table reports

Cons: Some graph can be enhanced, like PIE graph, values on Graph, Printing of reports from web page. extraction of graph directly from web page. Under dashboard speedo meter graph, there might be some other graphs as well on front / landing page as dashboard summary with different dimension.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020
Brian S.
President
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"Project Management"

Comments: It has been a learning experience and I am getting used to it now.

Pros: The Project Management feature. I have other people who could use the CRM

Cons: All columns do not sort and now auto numbering for Projects

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020
John L.
Owner
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020

"Support"

Comments: I have a recruitment agency and I am able to meet most of our business requirements with the software.
I find their help desk to be extremely effective and today I had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fix a broken address link with the minimum downtime. He was quick polite and knew what he was doing.

Pros: It is extremely versatile and customizable

Cons: Documentation is not always clear but the help desk with its online chat is very effective.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020
Tee yong L.
IT manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2020

"Great Implementation Experience"

Pros: Very flexible, efficient & helpful team on helping out on the whole implementation.

Cons: Report and customization portion are not friendly enough.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2020
Stuart R.
Vice President
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2019

"Fast Customer Support"

Comments: Good sales tracking and CRM tool.

Pros: Customer support is very fast and responsive.

Cons: Does not have all of the reporting functionality we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2019
Alicia D.
I.T. Supervisor
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Very happy with the software and the support team"

Comments: Apptivo relieved so many frustrations I had with other sites!

Pros: The Apptivo software is so customizable, it fits every aspect of our business. The development team was so in-tune with our needs every step of the way and worked so hard to make sure the CRM looked the way we wanted it to.

Cons: While I love all of the Apptivo features, the software is so robust that it's a little difficult for our employees who aren't as tech savvy to learn. However, the support team trained us and provided materials to help us learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Monica Z.
Director Administration
International Affairs, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"Excellent Support and Customer Service"

Comments: Very responsive team. We commend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros: It has a lot of possibilities to expand and integrate other parts of the business.

Cons: Customization is limited and depends more on Apptivo's support team than on the end user

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021
Nina D.
Admin
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"It didn't have all the features we needed but they were working on it."

Pros: The Support staff were helpful and available. It was easy to use and the features were nice options.

Cons: You had to add the same information each time you added an app, this made it time consuming. Such as Templates for Email, I had to add it to the Email section, the Customer Section and then again to the Contacts section. It would have been nice to have a Universal Email template area so I could input them Once and choose throughout. Also, some functions for the Funnel system and Search engine wouldn't be Universal enough, so I had copies of people in each section so I could do a search or Report in 2 different areas for One customer just to get the complete information I needed. Search, and Reports should have the same options regardless of where the Customer is a Lead or transferred into a Buyer. This was annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Chris B.
COO
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2018

"Nice features. Great support"

Comments: They have been a dependable partner for over two years now. Never had any downtime and it works as advertised.

Pros: The support is great. I can get to an active chat and they answer my questions instantly. The feature set covers most of what I need and the pricing is great. A great value when you compare it to Salesforce.

Cons: The features are not as extent as Salesforce but you can't beat the pricing for a small business.

Vendor Response

by Apptivo on 12/12/2018

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! Please feel free to reach out to us ([email protected]) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you.
Regards,
Team Apptivo

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2018
Prince D.
Country Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018

"Central to my operation"

Pros: Apptivo does everything that I need for my business. It's simple to configure and has all the functionality essential for my business. I like its completeness and how all the modules are integrated

Cons: The mobile app is very limited and does not have the functionality of the web app. For a small business that operates on the go this is not ideal

Vendor Response

by Apptivo on 12/12/2018

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are working tirelessly to create the best experience for our users, and it's great to see that reflected in your review. We exist because of great customers like yourself! I am sorry to hear about the problems you faced and we are looking into that now. Please feel free to reach out to us ([email protected]) with any thoughts/criticisms/feedback, we would love to hear from you.
Regards,
Team Apptivo

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018
Curtis H.
Director of Marketing
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2015

"Excellent Product, Excellent Support."

Pros: I like the fantastic support, customizable forms, and employment management. These features are really well put together. On the topic of customizable forms I'll just add that you can create a form that is as extensive (or simplistic) as you need. The search function for forms is fantastically easy and advanced search gives you the option to search for any data in any specific form you have which is really really good.

Cons: There are a couple changes needed for me to rate this 10 out of 10. I love this software, but until the following issues are fixed, we will continue to have a few frustrations with using it:
-You should be able to sort every column A-Z (or by date oldest to youngest) and vice-versa not just "Standard attributes."
-Again around filtering, if you create an input box for a date, not using the 1 standard attribute "Date Completed" Lets give the example of using a new field you create called "Sales Presentation Date". You can't sort the data by a range of dates. You can only do this for the 1 standard attribute field "Date Completed". We have several date fields that we NEED to be able to filter the range with (e.g. to find out how many sales visits a salesman has been on during a specific month), but we cannot do this because we cannot sort or filter by date range.
-Lastly the inability to PRINT directly from Apptivo is just frustrating. You have to export it to Excel (which should be a separate button and not part of a drop down menu) and then print.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2015
Tom W.
President
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Great CRM Software"

Comments: I have now used Apptivo with two businesses and find it highly functional and easy to adopt.

Pros: Easy to set up, understand and customize.

Cons: Takes some e-learning to customize properly but it is easy to accomplish

Vendor Response

by Apptivo on 26/08/2019

Hello Tom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review! Our team is thrilled that you find Apptivo fairly easy to use and valuable. We exist because of customers like you! Again, thank you so much!

Team Apptivo

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
David B.
VP Business Development
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2021

"Custom Built For Our Specific Needs"

Pros: I love that we are able to add apps as they are needed and our company continues to grow. As someone who does not have a technical systems background, it's great that the Apptivo team was able to work with us and we were able to ultimately get what we wanted.

Cons: Technical support during the build was frustrating at times due to the time difference and bad connections on calls made communicating difficult at times but overall the Apptivo team did a great job addressing our needs and were patient with us when our focus was diverted to other things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2021
Rebecca P.
Owner
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020

"Apptivo all the way!"

Comments: We really needed something that would bring together all client information and communications to give our Sales, Support, and Accounting teams a clear picture of everything going on with our clients. And, we're even saving money with this single app instead of paying for several that either had to be "stitched" together with additional apps or APIs, or time-consuming copy/paste work.

Pros: Apptivo is taking the place of our CRM, project management, sales tracking, and support ticket applications - all in one online package!

Cons: Its not exactly a con. Apptivo is capable of so much, that it can seem a little overwhelming, but it also means that we can truly make it our own instead of us having to conform to apps created for other businesses or created too broadly, that they didn't fit our needs. It is taking some time to set things up the way we need, but Apptivo has great support, and even offers assistance in creating workflows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020
Adam F.
Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021

"Great Product"

Pros: Apptivo has greatly improved our efficiency with the company and has helped streamline our production and customer contacts at an affordable price. The customer support for the software is fantastic.

Cons: It does feel a little basic for the layout and (feels like 2000 era software database.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021
Gabriel V.
CFO
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"Google Contact Replacement"

Comments: We had to keep customizing every time we added a new contact with our old system, here once we customized our fields they are set and there every time. We felt as if we had our own software program made just for us, we walked them through on what we needed and they gave us what we needed and more. They have saved us so much time going forward.

Pros: We worked with Google Contacts but we ran out of contact space with them, we had to look for a system/software that we could customize contact fields to fit our needs. I searched different programs for several weeks narrowing it down to a handful and after trying out all of them we found that Apptivo was the most user friendly, and the one with all the options for us to customize ALL our contact fields. This is what set it apart from the others and the you can't beat the price!

Cons: We are still new to the software, but we have integrated and there is nothing that we don't like about the software. The more we learn about it the more we love it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Chris B.
owner
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2019

"cloud"

Pros: all the data is safe in the cloud and accessible from any device anywhere

Cons: if features are not available, they take a very long time to be implemented and feedback is non existent.

Vendor Response

by Apptivo on 18/06/2019

Hello Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review! We will collect this feedback and notify our teams accordingly. Again thank you so much!

Team Apptivo

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2019
Dave C.
VP/COO
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Exceptional assistance from Gowmi on recent invoice generation issue"

Comments: Overall, the wide array of software modules and features contained within each have helped us reasonably well over the past couple years to centralize our product and client billing functions.

Pros: Wanted to give a special thank you to Gowmi, who walked us through - and promptly adjusted templates for us relating to - a specialized case in the creation and sending of a partial payment invoice. We depend on Apptivo for most CRM functions, but we often have special case situations that need a deeper dive - and the present case was one of those. Gowmi took all of the time necessary to view my screenshots and descriptions, research the underlying problem, make changes to the templates we were using, and answered all of my follow-up questions. The problem was resolved in a timely manner, and we got the right information to our client as a result. What more can you ask for? Gowmi, thank you very much again!

Cons: We are into our 3rd year using the paid version of Apptivo. Over this period of time, we've had a moderate number of chat-based technical support issues that we've tried to resolve. Unfortunately, I've learned that if it gets to the point where the tech support team member is compelled to write a support ticket after exhausting their own team's resources, we typically never hear back again as follow-up to the ticket generation. Beyond that, admin users do not get the benefit of seeing any kind of "Your current open support tickets and progress" page that would give us some reassurance that tickets were actually being worked on by the senior support and developer teams. This has been a significant Achilles' heel in an otherwise very functional platform.

Vendor Response

by Apptivo on 26/08/2019

Hello Dave,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review! Our team is thrilled that you were happy with your experience with one of our support representatives. We understand and will collect your feedback regarding followups on tickets to notify our teams accordingly. Thank you so much again!

Team Apptivo

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Kevin M.
Sales Manager
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020

"Great Value and exceptional support"

Comments: Moving from an Excel-based CRM which was not regularly updated, or even used by most of the team, we had plenty of room to improve. There are lots of products out there and we investigated quite a few. Some were cost-prohibitive and others just didn't feel comfortable, but with Apptivo, there was so much information, so much support, and all at a very reasonable price. I recommend them to everyone I discuss our CRM with.

Pros: In discussing our needs, I felt straight away that this was a company we could work with. The team went out of their way to ensure that we had everything that we wanted, even if we weren't always sure and changed our minds. they worked with us to ensure a great outcome, and as we now expand the suite of options we are using within the Apptivo framework, they're giving us the same level of service. Very highly recommended, give them a go and you'll not regret it.

Cons: I can't really think of anything. I can get in touch with someone by a multiplicity of methods and so far, they've always been able to resolve my issues, or at least explain why what I wanted is not practical or possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020
Paula L.
Owner
Medical Devices, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2021

"Solo User Migrating from Act! Not a sophisticated CRM user"

Comments: I would rate the support team excellent. They are helpful. I need to spend more time working with Apptivo to evaluate the software properly

Pros: I am an independent rep working with many brands and had 15 years of contacts in Act database that I needed to extract with all my fields and notes intact. I am not super tech savvy! I made the switch to Apptivo because they have a data migration service for a reasonable fee. The team leader was wonderful and helped held my hand throughout the process. They created the apps that I needed to integrate my data.
I have only been using the system for a few months and still learning so i will circle back once I am proficient.

Cons: I use Contacts-Customers & Leads - calendar & marketing. I have the same custom fields in all three apps. I am not thrilled with the fact that if you change a custom field in one app- it doesn't integrate with the others so I have to go into each app each time an update is needed which is time consuming. I wish there was a feature that addressed this. You can only integrate one mail platform so I cannot pull my mail from my various accounts into the Apptivo Suite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2021
Mark P.
Vice President
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"Great CRM software with excellent service"

Comments: As a group insurance provider, Apptivo has met our objectives and continues to service our account well. Our overall experience with Apptivo has been excellent.

Pros: Our implementation team was great. They spent a lot of time tailoring Apptivo exactly to our business. We did not have to make our business fit their software, they fit Apptivo to our business. The Apptivo team is still available to help, so service is excellent. It is so customizable and easy for our own team make changes to fields, views and screens. Very intuitive. Anything I need help with the Apptivo team is available.

Cons: I haven't found anything I don't like yet, because each customization I need, they are able to accommodate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021