Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About BrainCert

BrainCert is the easiest way to learn, teach, and collaborate online. BrainCert offers four products in one unified solution.

Learn more about BrainCert

Filter reviews (190)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used BrainCert before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (190)

Amol G.
Technical Lead in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AWS Courses Review

4 2 years ago

Comments: As of Now I have Great Experience with BrainCert and looking forward for other courses as well.

Pros:

I have taken 2 AWS courses on BrainCert and I was totally impressed with content covered for AWS Certification. I have passed 2 AWS certification and is useful for current Project work as well.

Cons:

In one course AWS Bigdata Specility content is not the up to date.

BrainCert Response

12 months ago

Hi Amol, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We will forward your feedback to the concerned team and will update you, please write to us at "[email protected]". We would love to hear from you! Regards, Team BrainCert

Devrup D.
Senior Fund Accountant in India
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great app for training/Learning

5 last month New

Pros:

As a student you can track your progress and get an idea of how much content you have covered and how much is pending

Cons:

As a student we should be able to rate each lecture

BrainCert Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Devrup, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you like the dashboards on the platform. Also, please note that there is an option in the platform that lets learners rate a lecture. But it's the instructor's choice to enable or disable the option. If you have any other questions or suggestions, you can write to us at [email protected]

Michael J.
Michael J.
Senior Instructor of Counseling in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pleasantly Pleased by this LMS

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Affordable LMS for small company Responsive customer service Have the ability to use Stripe or Paypal Easy to provide discount codes for courses

Cons:

Would love the ability to arrange my course on my front page in the order I like. Would like to have folders that keep my files for organization purposes

BrainCert Response

12 months ago

Hi Michael, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We will forward your feedback to the concerned team and will update you, please write to us at "[email protected]". We would love to hear from you! Regards, Team BrainCert

Daniel S.
ITIL Trainer in Uruguay
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good experience with Braincert LMS

5 10 months ago

Comments: Excellent as trainer and with my students

Pros:

Excellent experience to students and excellent experience as instructor

Cons:

Manage content require some time to create test and contents.

BrainCert Response

10 months ago

Thank you for your awesome review, we are thankful for amazing customers like you. Guess what, we are only three months short of celebrating the second anniversary of our business association. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear that we have hit the mark for you. We also note that it is taking you time to create courses & tests on the platform. Please note that BrainCert comes with bulk import tools for faster content upload and test creation. If you want, we can get on a quick call to go over this. Thanks again!

Sumam J.
Academic Support Manager in India
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Value of Money

3 3 years ago

Comments: We are using only White board of braincert. Creating a class room and scheduling classes are very easy compared to the other boards. It never shows correct duration as well in the report.
But coming to the online board it has several difficulties.

Pros:

It comes with lots of Features and Functionalities. Ease of use and customer friendly interface helps us to ease our work.

Cons:

Many times it encounters technical difficulties like not able to upload files, file disappears, file appears only for attendee not for presenter or vise versa. Updated version is worse compared to previous version of braincert board

BrainCert Response

12 months ago

Hi Sumam! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. BrainCert is constantly working towards making the user experience seamless. Please write to us about your problem on "[email protected]" and we will try to resolve it at the earliest. Regards, Team BrainCert

Jackie B.
US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Brilliant, Agile and Purpose-Built Platform

5 5 years ago

Comments: We knew exactly what we needed, and thought for sure we'd have to build our own. Then we read every review of what was already built, and BrainCert was a perfect fit - and then some. We were so impressed with the ease of use of the free version, that we quickly went to the upgraded version. In a week, we were able to provide our online Live Instructor virtual courses - seamlessly! The beauty of purpose-built products is they deliver everything one needs today, and every capability one hadn't even known they could have too.

Pros:

Purpose-built with so many more capabilities already designed in that you're able to advance the courseware too. Super responsive, experienced, intelligent customer support (we trialed over the holiday w/e) Great pricing for all that you get. We're very pleased with our choice of BrainCert

Cons:

Might advise just a bit more clarity in getting started setting up different options: Live Classes vs " Publish Your Courseware".

Chimbu C.
DevOps Engineer in UK
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good product and required some UI changes

4 2 years ago

Pros:

The explanation given for each question is good and the links provided allowed us to explore more about the services

Cons:

Hard to find the start button in the UI , sometimes we had to hit multiple times to start the exams . And the review the results page is not mobile friendly , please redesign the review test results page and make it more mobile compatibility .

BrainCert Response

12 months ago

Hi Chimbu, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We will forward your feedback to the concerned team and will update you, please write to us at "[email protected]". We would love to hear from you! Regards, Team BrainCert

Ashley R.
Owner in US
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

4 3 years ago

Comments: good platform-- better than others I have tried

Pros:

no sign-up needed from student-- easy to use after practicing

Cons:

I seem to have microphone feedback recently-- screen share is not free anymore-- upgraded to see if feedback issue will resolve-- it just started???

Tracee E.
Assistant Controller in US
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Does what I need it to do

4 2 years ago

Pros:

I use the software for a CPA prep course that I am learning a lot from. So I guess you can say I like it. I think the lecturer gets most of the credit but I haven't had too many issues accessing the course

Cons:

Although I haven't had a lot of problems, there has been some issues depending on the type of browser I'm using

BrainCert Response

12 months ago

Hi Tracee, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We will forward your feedback to the concerned team and will update you, please write to us at "[email protected]". We would love to hear from you! Regards, Team BrainCert

Jeff Y.
Accountant in US
Accounting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5 2 months ago New

Pros:

I like how the software is not complicated and very straight forward to use.

Cons:

I have to sign in every single time I want to use the software.

Verified Reviewer
Qulaity Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quality

5 3 years ago

Comments: I’m present my first course in BrainCert of Qulaity management system QMS , that’s I’m qualified for this course I made this course free and opened for everyone . This gave me an opportunity to make another course and share this courses for free to everyone.

Pros:

BrainCert is best website for E learning it gave me a chance to be instructor and share me experiences with Colleagues and students through online education.

Cons:

Simply, Available and opened for everyone . If you looking to enhance your skills by courses it’s your choice .

Natalia H.
Natalia H.
Founding & Managing Partner in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent tool

5 5 years ago

Pros:

The tool is extremely user-friendly and requires very little training to use and upload courses. Although we don't use it, I think the ability to provide priced courses is excellent, tracking signed up students is also very helpful. It's one of the strongest applications for small businesses... I highly recommend it

Cons:

There might be a small bug when people sign in and are trying to enter the course but I haven't report it because is too small... we are very pleased with this tool

Lewis B.
Lewis B.
Child Care Worker/Trainer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Efficient

5 last month New

Comments: It was a pleasant surprise and experience. Very easy to use.

Pros:

The LMS was very user friendly, the videos and other graphics worked seamlessly with the platform. I was very pleased with the tracking of my progress. As soon as I completed a task it was listed as such.

Cons:

No real issues. When I review my experience, there was no need to troubleshoot.

BrainCert Response

last month

Hi Lewis, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that our customers love the platform as much as we love building it.

Verified Reviewer
Business owner in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent customer service

5 3 years ago

Comments: I am using braincert for an online tutoring service

Pros:

The customer service is outstanding. Anything you need is immediately addressed and for possible extra features that you may need, they take note and get back to you on a later date. I would super recommend them.

Cons:

It needs a getting started tutorial because everything you need is there, but it's a little difficult to figure out what the first step is to getting started.

Maria anna ida A.
Teacher in Portugal
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing experience for teachers and students

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The nice GUI, the multilingual option, the virtual classroom and all extensions make any course a modern learning experience. You don't need to hire programmers in order to fix bugs, the Braincert team is always there to solve any issue.

Cons:

The course GUI is not totally responsive. The chat sometimes goes offline. Some words are in english.

Maksim M.
Senior Platform Engineer in North Macedonia
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Right Before Taking an AWS Exam

5 2 years ago

Comments: It seems it has a higher quality of content and I'm taking it a week or two before the exam after the other test exams I've taking as a warm up - this would become as a photo-finish.

Pros:

I was surprised when I took a set of question 3-4 days before an exam and realized that without those I could perhaps fail the exam.

Cons:

Up until recently I could see a permanent purchase of a set of test exams.

Robert C.
Instructor in US
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not perfect, but ok...

4 3 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to use and suits most of our school's needs.

Cons:

The video quality for virtual classes. Have not been able to utilize this feature, but would like to.

Randall D.
CEO in Trinidad & Tobago
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

BrainCert - A great platform to move from basic e-learning delivery to the next level

4 3 years ago

Comments: I am offering e-learning as part of my client services as well as an additional income source.

Pros:

Ease of use. Pleasant User Interface. Clear pricing guidelines and levels. Guided interface makes course creation easy. BrainCert content library was a nice plus.

Cons:

Would have liked to have one teacher account at the free level.

BrainCert Response

12 months ago

Hi Randall, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We will forward your feedback to the concerned team and will update you, please write to us at "[email protected]". We would love to hear from you! Regards, Team BrainCert

Shajitha
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easiest way to teach online

5 8 years ago

Comments: BrainCert.com is very easy to use. I can't think of any website that offers so many features for free. The word's best online virtual classroom and testing platform.

Pros:

Clean and crisp layout, advanced virtual classroom software, creating a course is just a matter of few mouse clicks, and most importantly the braincert testing platform.

Cons:

I wish there is an option for paid users to have a separate login screen with their company logo, just like a LMS. I know braincert is very advanced, but adding this feature will truly make braincert an outstanding e-learning platform.

Sengu T.
Manager in US
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

E-Learning Platform

3 2 years ago

Pros:

Dashboard easy to access but busy. Still discovering features on how to navigate on platform

Cons:

too much info for a student enrolled in courses only. Once upon a time, I was able to use my iPad air to follow courses, but seem I no longer can and customer service was no help in assisting in troubleshooting. So if I use my phone with the limited display screen, I have to sort through all the irrelevant info on the dashboard to get to my enrolled courses. Lots of swiping

BrainCert Response

12 months ago

Hi Sengu! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. BrainCert is constantly working towards making the user experience seamless. Please write to us about your problem on "[email protected]" and we will try to resolve it at the earliest. Regards, Team BrainCert

Lucy K.
Research assistant in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An educational platform that has thought of everything you need.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, simple to configure, has thought about everything you need before you know you need it. And fabulous customer support.

Cons:

It is sometimes confusing choosing between the different offerings and what they give (e-learning/LMS etc).

Alireza D.
Cloud Engineer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It was really good

3 2 years ago

Pros:

I think the most valuable thing about braincert is that anyone can share anything about education that think it might valuable for someone.

Cons:

The main problem I've found in this platform was UX of the dashboards. I think dashboards can be more productive. For example, when I purchased a course(AWS test exam), I couldn't find it in the panels. In the end, I searched for it!

BrainCert Response

12 months ago

Hi Alireza! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. BrainCert is constantly working towards making the user experience seamless. Please write to us about your problem on "[email protected]" and we will try to resolve it at the earliest. Regards, Team BrainCert

Syeda B.
IMG in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very helpful

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Studying made easy ever than before. I can study when my energy level is down, this software does most of the work for me

Cons:

Not really. I don’t think so there are any flaws

Vikas G.
Senior architect in US
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gcp practice tests very relevant

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Pattern of questions were very close to real exam. This gave very good practice in the thought process to take the real exam.

Cons:

The UI can be a bit better. For example to review the attempts for already completed exams navigation is difficult.

BrainCert Response

12 months ago

Hi Vikas, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We will forward your feedback to the concerned team and will update you, please write to us at "[email protected]". We would love to hear from you! Regards, Team BrainCert

Vinod K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Value for money

5 5 years ago

Comments: Great focused platform that brings together a suite of capbilities together. One stop site for all your learning needs. Highly recommend you try the free version and upgrade as you progress.